Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

  • 711 South Hope Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Almost 1 month before my stay, I have been sending several emails to this hotel requesting connecting rooms and confirmation of my booking but i received NO SINGLE REPLY. Staff were very impolite, including the valet parking staff (except the chinese guy, who were very friendly and helpful) and staff at front desk were particularly rude. I wonder if there were any training provided to all the staff in this hotel. I was very disappointed overall and was a terrible experience for me. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown LA on 7/25/2013, a thursday and my overal experience was so so. I've stayted at this particular hotel before, and never had an issue until this recent visit. The AC in my room was at Full capacity yet, it didn't cool the room at all. The towels in the restroom smelled old and moldy. The scent of a wet mop, if you know what I mean. The shower nob would not close completely; therefore, water was dripping all day, leaving a big puddle of water on the bathroom floor. The coffee pot did not work well and it took me three outlets to be able to finally get it working. Needless to say, this particular visit was not the grates but I have had wonderful service at the Sheraton Downtown LA in the past so perhaps this was a one-time fluke. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Club Lounge---Great Views! This hotel is in a great location less than half a block from the LA Metro and close to a lot of good new restaurants in the 'Downtown LA revival' area. I think it's my favorite US Sheraton Club Lounge, with stunning views out over downtown LA from the 26th floor. Great snacks there in the evening, and a good breakfast in the mornings. Currently undergoing renovations, but while gym is being relocated, they give passes to Gold's gym, which is fine. Also, very good SPG status recognition. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and cleanliness was disappointing Upon arrival the front desk staff told us the hotel was full. We went online and booked through expedia. Then I was sent on a wild goose chase to pay for parking, when it was supposed to be done at the front desk. The service was extremely poor. The room had mold on the ceiling. We found slippers under the bed from the last people who occupied the room. Needless to say I was disppointed with the service. The location and beautiful scenery is the only thing that kept us there. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No next time Aware of construction but not aware of no restaurant. Dirty hallway, terrible bathroom--no vent, mildew on sink and bathtub, not nonslip tub mat, amenities not replenished, no bottled water. Two of four elevators not available. Charge for wifi. Low quality towels. Construction noise. No apparent security when entering at night. Unfriendly staff. Good things---comfortable bed and nice man at guest services. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNDER RENOVATION THE RENOVATIONS VERY BAD, BAD FOOD IN LOUNGE, BAD ATTITUDE AT CHECK OUT, DID NOT WANT TO KEEP THE PROMISE THEY MADE AT THE CHECK INN REGARDING FREE INTERNET, VERY VERY BAD ELEVATORS, STAFF VERY RUDE AND BITTER, NEVER SMILE November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We were put into a "deluxe" room but the room was super small. When I tried to order room service, I was told I could not order off the children's menu unless I had a child with me and that I would be charged the full adult price for a child's portion. I also requested honey and was told that if I didnt want to be charged, I would have to go down to the restaurant and get it myself. Staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience Recently stayed 5 nights in the hotel as part of my family's 3 weeks' vacation in West Coast USA, the experience is the worst among all the 8 hotels. Understand the hotel is undergoing renovations and hence some inconvenience is expected (which I can accept), however I must say that security was unexpectedly poor for a international hotel chain. Two incidents happened during our stay: 1) When we were walking back to our hotel one evening (around 5-6pm), we were approached by a shabbily dress lady near the lift lobby. She was holding some roses (guessed pretending to sell) and kept asking us where is the lounge. We ignored her and entered the lift, she actually followed us in. Fearing for my family's safety, i decided to alight at Level 2 and went to the recept. The lady actually continued to follow us. All these while, I was very sure the valet parking staff/bell boy on level 1 or concierge at level 2 must have noticed her, but NO ONE did anything. Very disappointing. - we noticed 2 men eating the complimentary breakfast during one of the morning. Again they were dressed very shabbily (actually clothes were dirty) and do not looked like a hotel guest. They were looking around at people very suspiciously as they consume the food. My family did not enjoy our stay nor rest well due to concern about our security. We were very relieved when our final day came and we checked out. Never have the same problem in the other hotels that we stayed in US. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Visa Destroyed You overcharged me on parking and then when I went to pay for the whole valet parking my visa was destroyed in your machine, and then you told me you would not chrg me due to the fact that I had no visa left - and now I see a charge of 37 on that visa. Due to the fact that I had no visa and no cash on me. I was not able to get anything to eat for the entire way home. I will not stop talking about this November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAIR DOWNTOWN LA HOTEL POSITIVES: Beautiful building and great location in downtown LA. NEGATIVES: Located far away from LAX. Taxi costs about $66 from LAX. If you want to save money then use the Super Shuttle. I just took a taxi as its faster.SUITES: Are located adjacent to the elevator and will disturb your sleep all night. SPG-50s DO NOT use your SUITE NIGHT AWARDS here is a waste as you will have to deal the click-clang sounds of the elevators going up and down all night. ROOM SERVICE: The staff DO NOT answer your calls from the room when you hit zero. The phone will keep ringing and its just pure horrible service. Basically if they don't answer your call then you get NO SERVICE. OVERALL: Fair/Average LA Hotel and there are better choices. RECOMMENDATION: Kindly improve the phone answering skills and figure out a solution to the horrible noise that keeps tired SPG members awake in your SUITES all night. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horriable staff THINK TWICE BEFORE STAYING HERE!!! The staff wasnt freindly at all and worn't helpfull tried talking to a manager that wasn't wasn't much help he just told it was me they never tried to recover the service or apologize for billing and charging me 3 times for my visit. I would stayed at a broke down hotel outside the city then stay here again!!! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff One of the most important features of any hotel is to make it's guests feel comfortable and at home. What better way than with it's staff members. No matter how long I'm away, the staff always greets me by name when I return. I don't know how they remember, but they do (even the room service staff). I'm here on business and my team and I highly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Knew about construction but not about restaurants Only 2 SLOW elevators and access was from the street with no security Terrible bathrooms ----mildew, not nonslip mats low quality towels, amenities not replaced, no vent. Overall felt like a motel. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations no excuse I knew the hotel was undergoing massive renovations but didn't understand that also meant the furniture in the rooms was in deplorable condition. The desk chair was torn, frayed and ripped. The front desk was ambivalent to the issue. POOR SPG experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LA 9/16 Hotel was under constructions and I was not inform at time of reservation, also the A/C did not work, it was very hot in the room and needed a fan to be able to sleep September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6-9 to 6-12 As always the service by the employees was great. I recommend you expand your menu options for the Restaurant on the 26th floor. For the Sheraton Club, I suggest you start your coffee service before 6:30 a.m. for the early risers. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction I was never told the hotel was under construction and the restaurant and bar where make shift set ups. I would have stayed at another Sheraton. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait until the renovation is complete First, the good. The staff is VERY nice, friendly and helpful. And the location is great. Now, the bad. I agree with other reviews, the website does not accurately describes the level of renovations under way. I understand there are inconveniences that come with construction, but the elevator delays were unacceptable. I waited for 10-15 minutes for elevators to my room each day, and I would avoid going to the gym and club lounge because of the wait time involved. There was also a time I could not get an elevator that would even go to the 26 floor to get breakfast. The club lounge is worthless if you can't get to it. And if you push an elevator button for a floor under construction, it will still go to that floor! That seems like a dangerous situation (liability!) to me. Also, as a platinum guest, I'm used to rooms on a club floor with extra amenities like bath robes, body wash and loofahs, shower caps, and bottles of water. There was not even a laundry bag in my room. Since they are renovating many floors, I don't even know if there are "club rooms" available, Also, the A/C was a very old system. It was turned to the coldest setting, but on a warm autumn afternoon, the room was unbearable. Finally, not having a restaurant and no way to take the stairs to avoid elevator delays was the icing on the cake. I will do what I can to not stay here until the hotel is completely renovated. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Sheraton In spite of the renovations going on, I was treated with friendliness and hospitality. The staff is outstanding! The hotel maintained the high standards hoped for, such as cleanliness of the hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leak in the bath faucet I liked the new fitness center which has a fantastic view. By the way, the room facilities need update. There was a water leak on bathroom faucets, and the bed made squeaky noise. The carpet was clean, but old. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The construction issue costs guests their time. I don't know where to begin to express the level of frustrations staying at this hotel while it is under construction. The waits for the elevators are lengthy. Lots of wasted time. The fitness hours are posted at 6pm, yet when we arrived at 6, we were told it was 6:30.. Went to get on internet to kill that wasted half hour getting up early,and was told 3X by hotel staff the wrong log in code. We were also told at check in by the bell that took us to our room, that as a Gold member we have access to the 26th concierge floor. Glad to hear this news, we went up to the floor (after another lengthy wait for the elevator) and our key did not work. We called down to the front desk who said that we should not have been told that we could get in the Concierge room...more time wasted....back to waiting on the elevator to go back to our room. The next night we were given a key to the concierge floor. We went up at 5:30 (as posted) for a snack and there was no one in the room. The food and attendant arrived at 6:10 talking about problems with the elevators. More wasted time. We were on a business trip where every minute is valuable to us, we had hours of wasted time and frustrations. I am canceling all future stays at this hotel until they get this mess cleaned up. I would advise others to avoid this frustrating situation. Its simply not a pleasant stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition! We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for one night. Our experience at the front desk was so excellent. Gustavo checked us in and he offered us a suite upgrade he also warned us that if we take the suite we would be right next to the elevator so we would probably here it. Which was true but still worth the upgrade. Gustavo asked us what were doing while saying at the hotel and then went over with us how to use the subway in getting around to all of our destinations around the city!! Hotel is in a great location across the street from the main metro station. So nice to take that extra time and make our trip so much easier. We will never drive around Downtown again. The next day I called to request a 4pm check out. Even being sold out they granted my request!! Another rarity. I find that more then 1/2 the Starwood's don't really honor the Platinum benefits it was really nice to enjoy them. Another person at the front desk that was incredible helpful was Janis (Yenise) she helped in changing my reservation which was a non cancellable reservation. I will be staying here again next time in LA. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is under renovations BUT.... We were in town for pre New Years and our experience was just great. Staff couldn't have been more professional to make sure we were comfortable. We had a small TV issue and it was handled promptly. The new rooms are beautiful and after this large project is completed, this will be a must stay hotel. We did not wait for the elevator as so many have said and the layout during this period is marked with great scenes. Just know when you arrived that there is reno going on and you will love your experience like most all Sheraton hotels! January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite night award mess resolved! Staff was very helpful in resolving the use of a suite night award (which could use some tweaking). Nice suite, AC could use some help. Club staff were very friendly. Great DT location. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short stay in LA This was my 1st time in LA and I loved it. Great location, great room got upgraded thanks to my spg gold! The sheraton club lounge was amazing with great service. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NCTA Show This hotel was picked because of proximity to the Convention Center and the reasonable price. I did not use any of the other facilities of the hotel except the room. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel. When my family arrived, I found out that the hotel was undergoing renovations. There was a flood on the third floor. Several floors had no electricity, and none of the rooms had working air conditioning. I told the customer service agent at the front desk that I wanted a room with electricity and air conditioning. None were available, and I was offered a room with a king sized bed and a roll-away bed, but still no air conditioning. The manager offered to have us put up at another hotel, but we would have to wait for an unknown amount of time. As it was already late, we decided to stay, and were offered 50% off of the first night. Air conditioning was restored in the middle of the night. As for the room, it was small and cramped. The shower drain was poor, as water did not go down well enough. And for some bizarre reason, the rack that stored the towels was inside the shower stall. They all had to be taken out and placed on the counter so that they wouldn't all get soaked when the shower ran. The wifi connection was poor. Hopefully this will all be fixed, and a pool will be added. However, the staff was nice, July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The location of the hotel is great if you need downtown LA. If you're a tourist, you might like an area that isn't as rundown as downtown LA is. The hotel is in need of major amenity updates (which I understand are being undertaken at this time). One area that was way below standard was the plumbing in the guest bathroom. The hot water took forever to come on and the tub drained so slowly that you were standing in 2" deep water while taking a shower. Hopefully, these issues will be addressed in the remodel. As stated above, the staff was outstanding at every turn: pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by On the Eve of Construction Although I'd been warned about the construction disruption at this property, I thought "How bad could it be?" Here's what you'll experience if you fall for the low rate as I did: you'll enter through scaffolding, you'll wait eons for the elevators, you'll work out in a windowless conference room, you'll have trouble accessing your wifi. That said, you won't hear a lot of construction noise. If you use the club lounge or the restaurant, you'll enjoy the new facilities on the 26th floor. The food has been upgraded and the views are amazing. If you care what you pay for parking, save tons of money by using the lots across the street or down the block. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Internet Connectivity in the World I have been traveling around the world over the past several years and I must said Sheraton LA Downtown has the worst and extremely unstable Internet connectivity. The Internet speed is extremely slow. I am here for business and Internet is the key factor to stay at this hotel. I will never come back or recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. I had a buffet lunch at the hotel. Worst quality of food. For the price I paid, I would rather dine in elsewhere. Room temperature is too cold even you adjusted the antique in-room thermostat. I booked my room with my SPG # but when I checked-in, Receptionist told me that they don't have SPG# in my reservation. June 26, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:50:50.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_1598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>