Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

  • 711 South Hope Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Front desk was friendly, attentive and efficient. She said I had a renovated room. The elevator situation is REALLY bad! Lighting is bad, room is dusty, it was special needs so it was also akward. The is little space to place bathroom items, the toilet is gross, the shower was cold. The color scheme is dreadful. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in so I aprreciate that. The work out room was good. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff! Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, the staff was very nice & helpful for all of our needs! Miguel at the front desk was especially helpful & did a fantastic job! Rooms were very clean & neat! Can't wait to come back once renovations are done. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were very pleased with our stay here in downtown LA. It was within walking distance to the Convention Center and Staples Center. We felt safe walking the streets even though there were homeless people to be seen. There are plenty of restaurants from fast food to upscale steak houses within walking distance. The buffet breakfast was great. It was eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, juices, toast and rolls. You couldn't ask for more. Breakfast is very important to my husband so this was great for him. The room was quiet despite the repairs going on. The only issue was the elevators, but in the morning when things were really busy you could call for expedited service and they would take you on a service elevator to get you were you needed to go. It was a great idea and we utilized it several times. We would definitely stay here again and probably will next year for the SoCal Volleyball Tournament. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not have even been open... We arrived at the hotel about ten o'clock on a Saturday night. The entrance is only via elevator as the hotel is under renovation. One elevator for 29 floors. Can you believe it? There was a line of about 25 people in one of those plywood construction corridors and no hotel personnel in sight to direct traffic, offer alternative routes (service elevators?) or even apologize for the delay. It took us every bit of 25 minutes to get up to our room. The next morning was worse. We waited about 15 minutes and then rode down from the 26th floor in a packed elevator that stopped at every single floor. Again, nary an apology from the hotel management. They were obviously too embarrassed to show their faces. The room and bed were nice. Breakfast in the lounge was good. It just took forever to get there because of the elevator. I asked the restaurant staff downstairs for an iced tea. They said they didn't have any. That wasn't too impressive. At any half decent hotel, they offer to brew some hot tea and put it on ice. Voila iced tea. Lazy. April 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Ready for Prime Time First and foremost the rooms have been updated, but the building is being renovated. I have stayed at the hotel several times and there is 1 or 2 elevators working at a time. The wait times can exceed 5 minutes. My colleagues would stay at the hotel also during the same weeks and I would compare my experience with theirs. Since my status is higher than theirs I would expect to be recognized for that, but I am not. I am Platinum with Ambassador service, yet I have never been upgraded at the hotel. My colleagues have been upgraded, while they are either general member or Gold. One preference in my profile is for a King bed, and I generally have to ask for that. I would recommend staying at the Westin Bonaventure which is a SPG property that is only a few blocks away. The Sheraton would be a last resort. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't stay during renovations I travel a lot for work and all i need is a clean room and a hot shower. After checking in i realized there was no hot water. I called the front desk and they said they'd send maintenance right up. 30 minutes later i called back and was told they were aware there was an issue and were working on it. I asked the ETA of hot water and was told if i needed it, i'd need to change rooms. Um, yes, at over 200 a night, i'd think i'd like hot water. So i packed back up, moved up a few floors to a nice clean room. I unpacked and there was hot water. However, after sitting down to relax, the tv didn't work. So again i called the front desk, and was told they'd send someone up. 30 minutes later i called back after no one came to see if i could just get a new controller at the front desk and was told they don't have any and someone would be right up. Someone did come up and turns out they never programmed the tv in my room. He fixed it quickly and was on his way. So about 3 hours after checking in (after a 12 hour day) was finally able to relax. The rest of the stay was uneventful, the staff nice, and the room service pretty good. However now i find myself trying to call the hotel for a copy of my bill and i just get a busy signal. I stay in downtown LA frequently, this was my first and last stay at this hotel. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel Stay Ever This was the worst Starwood Hotels stay EVER. Upon arrival, the valet staff were indifferent and not very welcoming (although that improved after they knew you were frequently in and out). Checked in and got up to the room and the toilet had feces stain on the seat and in the toilet bowl. The hotel is under major renovation (which was not stated during reservation; it was however stated on the cancellation reminder sent the day before your expected check-in date which would have been too late to back out anyway). There is no coffee shop in the hotel to get coffee past 10am. You would have to make it to the one and only Brasserie in the temporary lobby level before 10am if you want coffee otherwise you would have to walk two and a half blocks to the closest Starbucks. I stayed on the 21st floor. There were two elevators in the hotel of which one was out of service half the time I stay there so the wait for an elevator was ridiculous during those days. On the second morning, housekeeping knocked on the door and I opened it. I told her to come back later to clean the rooms. She just insisted on coming in because she wanted to switch out the garbage/recycle bins and the soap dish. She couldn't do that later when she came back to clean the room? To top off the already highly unpleasant experience...I woke up at 10:10am on the morning of check out (I had late checkout) so the brasserie was already closed. For the first time I was going to use the in-room coffee machine. There was not enough coffee creamer or sugar for even half a cup of coffee. I opened the door and saw the housekeeping lady. I asked her for coffee creamer. Her FIRST response, and rude, was "Aren't you checking out today?" I said yes but I need creamer. She reluctantly gave me 2 mini creamers and I told her I needed more for my husband's coffee as well. She hesitated with a very irritated look on her face, "HOW many do you need?" I said 4-6 more. She unpleasantly gave me 4 more mini creamers and with even more attitude, she said "Anything else you need, YOU NEED TO CALL house keeping!" I have never had such a terrible experience at any of the Starwood hotel stays!! This was definitely the worst stay and with the worst customer service experience. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive during construction state The staff is helpful and nice but cannot make up for inconveniences associated with the construction. The main complaint is only 2 working elevators (1 of them broke during my stay). Newly renovated rooms are reasonably clean, although not perfect if you are picky. Gym is nice (top floor with the view), buffet breakfast is not. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T19:58:21.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_1598, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>