Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near historic sites I was here for a meeting, and the facilites are good. Best of all its walking distance from all the historic sites and a great variety of food and entertainment options. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grea place to stay in the heart of Philly ! The Property is beautiful the and the amenities are stupendous and the location is Perfect. The Staff is incredible and the Proximity to Historic areas can't be beat. Yet it seems to be in it's private and safe liitle area. You could not do better ! Oh and a GREAT POOL TOO! August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Internet The internet was almost unusable. Maybe you should consider adding Netflix or DVR because no one wants to sit and watch commercials or pay $18 to rent a movie. Don't bother with cable TV any more and improve your wifi. My download speed was less than 1 mps. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Had a pleasant stay in a SPG room. Received two free water bottles which was nice and different from other hotels. Toothbrush and toothpaste were not provided in the room which was surprising but the front desk had them. Plenty of towels and clean bed spreads. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was kind of loud. Also, the whirlpool wasn't working and hadn't been working for a while. Not many hotels in the area have a whirlpool and we chose the hotel for this reason. The breakfast buffet was truly awful. The hot food was cold and it was very expensive. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful stay! What a lovely hotel and friendly staff. The pool was great, the facility very clean and nicely decorated. The location is the best in Philly!! Wonderful neighborhood-close to the water and historical parks. All-in-all, won't be staying anywhere else when next in town!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, location Front desk person Mathew went an extra mile to help me . Very correct, attentive. Concierge not available for 1 hour. My car was parked on the rain and valet did not bring my car to the door, he just told me to go. If I paid 35 dollars per night, I expect full service. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but.. Everything was great: staff courtesy, comfort, cleanliness, services as gym and bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the air conditioner of my room was noisy forcing me to switch it off during night. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed about the pool My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and for the last 3 of them their indoor pool and hot tub were broken. We would have loved to be able to relax at the end of the day soaking in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing. Expected more for a hotel like this. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wedding weekend We had a number of families staying the weekend for a local wedding and all had a great time. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and local historical attractions. All had a great time and we would recommend using the hotel as a base for a fun weekend. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding accomodations We booked the hotel for my son's wedding. He had looked around at area hotels before deciding on the Sheraton. We could not have been more pleased. The staff were friendly, the hotel immaculately clean and rooms were perfect. The hotel bar was a bit pricey though. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was very helpful The weather was bad and I spend 5 days in the hotel and did not venture out as much as I would have normally. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I was a bit disappointed with the limited food options, but the food I had was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything you need to see This hotel is within walking distance to historical Philly. We stepped out the door onto cobblestone streets into history: Franklin, George Washington, the Liberty Bell, all within a short walk The satff was great, especially the valet who was extremely helpful.. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCAF Conference The Sheraton Society Hill appeared to be newly renovated. My room was clean and comfortable with what appeared to be relatively new carpet and furnishings. I had no complaints. The meeting space was also well maintained and staffed. I saw no significant issues. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Should be 24 Hrs I had to wait for food delivery (after hotel kitchen is closed at 11:00 PM) for almost 1.5 hrs. It was a bike delivery and food vas very cold. This will make thinks twice about staying at your hotel if I am on a business trip (and working late into the night). January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking to travel to the Philly area. I have been staying at this property since Sept 2012 for business travel and keep returning. The staff, from front desk, lounge, restaurant and valet, are great. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years visit Great venune & location to be able to walk around town & attend the wonderful fireworks. only issue is checking out is quick & easy but New Years day retreiving Valet parked car you must be prepared for a wait. Guys were hustleing but everyone is checking out. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment The restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment. The restaurant menu was very limited...and the courtesy appetizers in the club room were nasty. I was also placed in a freeway facing rrom...which was noisey and a surprise assignment for a platinum member. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nelson is a gem Nelson at the front desk was lively and helpful and set the tone for a relaxing stay at the hotel. More could be done with the gym. It was pretty bare bones. The hotel was near plenty of kid-friendly restaurants. My kid's goggles were stolen at the pool. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed last weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill and it was great! Clean, comfortable, staff friendly, lovely decor and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Located right in the heart of Old City Philadelphia. We had a lovely stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and value We stayed here while attending a wedding in Philadelphia. The staff was very helpful every time I called before we arrived and during our stay. The hotel is well-located and our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend staying here. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... My room (515 sf) was large but very awkward...needed a designer to bring it together. Platform bed (no nightstand), round dinner table that seated six (next to the bed)...very strange. Also...could hear neighbors TV and everything outside my door. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel near Penn's Landing Great staff and nice hotel, good lounge. The only point of criticism is that one of the restaurants on the list of recommended restaurants was rather bad. It is called Positano Coast. It should be removed from their list of recommended restaurants. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This hotel was located a few short blocks from the river and minutes from the local bar scene. The staff were dead-on when recommending places to eat or must-see places in the area. The next time I am in Philly, I will definitely be staying there. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay Room was comfortable and hotel was great March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has staff challenges Staff attitude and approach to guest is not friendly or customer oriented, partly because there is no communication. From the front desk, to bell staff, housekeeping, and banquets, everyone displayed the same disinterest to the guest experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Was recently there for my brothers wedding, and I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, and the room s r clean. We had alot of people with us and the valets ere promt and curtious. I will recomended to anyone I know traveling to philly. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet service scraped my car We didn't notice until we drove home that we had the scrapes. The car is 4 months old. We called the vallet and they said there is nothing we can do. Very frustrating, because we haven't used valet before, so we didn't know what to look for. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Hotel is just blocks away from South Street and Old City. I inadvertently left a birthday card for my nephew in the room instead of dropping it at the front desk for mailing when I checked out but the card arrived on time. Thank You November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Sheraton stay I have had very good experiences with Sheraton and its associated hotels, but had a less than ideal stay at this hotel. First, when I booked, I had to book a Club room to get the configuration I wanted. However, on the day of my arrival, I checked the website and my desired room was available in a non-Club option and the Club option was cheaper. Luckily, they matched their new Club price, but only because I noticed the issue. Second, the Club room description included internet service, but I was still charged for using the internet. Third, housekeeping missed my room and I went without service. Finally, I was initially put in a room near the elevator and heard loud footsteps and had to be moved. However, given it was 3 in the morning, I had to wait 30 minutes for a reassignment because the systems were processing. Once in a different room, it was comfortable, but was not attended to and did not include the benefits that I believe were promised. I will continue to use Sheraton hotels, but will think twice before going back to this property. May 12, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>