Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay but not my idea of Society Hill treatment Overall my stay was okay. Just ok. There was nothing special about my stay that incarento remark about other than the Happy Hour services. And even that was okay as there were way too my children and young adults abusing the free items than I cared to witness. Good luck with getting any special Preferred treatment too. Never did I seem to be a preferred guest rather than a revenue source during my stay! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every single Employee treated us wonderfully! Our wedding party received top notch service! September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment A birthday trip for my wife. Stayed here many times before. Jacuzzi was unavailable due to "maintenance". Staff could not tell us when it would be back in service. Hotel website did not advise of the lack of this feature so that we could have considered other possibilities. Almost two weeks ago I sent an email to the local hotel "concierge" email address concerning this issue. I was also disappointed that I never heard back regarding that email. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in perfect location This hotel exceeded our expectations! From the minute you enter the front door you feel at home. The lobby is beautiful & comfortable. Fresh fruit, pretzles or cookies are a real treat! The front desk staff are professional & warm. Mathew K. went way above the call of duty to make my husbands birthday special. The room & bedding were fabulous! We will be back to Philly & would not stay anywhere else! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accomodations When most other places in downtown Philly were booked, I was able toget a room. A little pricey as it was Club Level but accomdations were great. Room was very comfortable. Only compalints were noise from doors/flushes and people in next door room. fortunately quited down later in the evening. Although there are many nice restaurants nearby, the lobby restaurant had a very limited menu. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Perks I had a great time. The continental breakfast and appetizer hour were excellent! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for conventions I was able to make my revisions without bothering my roommate by going down to the business center until 2 am. It was very helpfull. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine list overpriced for restaurant. The wine list available at the newly redesigned lobby restaurant is signifigantly overpriced for the restaurant. The food is good is a great improvement over previous bar/restaurant but the wine list is over the top for a place serving flat breads, cheese steaks, burgers and wraps. The wine list on the room service menu is actually more reasonable but then you have to pay the room delivery fee. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend noise The hotel is very well located and has nice decor and comfortable rooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend when there were two wedding parties. Significant amount of noise could be heard while we were in our room into the early morning hours. We upgraded to club level, however, the breakfast lounge was overcrowded and there were shortages of food on two days of our stay. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family-friendly We would highly recommend this hotel to families with children. Sheraton Society Hill features the warmest and cleanest pool we've experienced in a hotel. Our kids (4 and 9) has blast staying at the hotel for 3 nights, and enjoyed the pool, very spacious lobby and the Sheraton Club Lounge. Great location for walks within historic Philadephia, to the South Street and waterfront. Fast and professional guest services. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was lovely The new renovations are very beautiful - the ballroom was lovely and the staff all three days were wonderful. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved hotel BUT! I love staying at the Sheraton but was really uspset that the hotel charged my credit card huge daily fees and then also charged my credit card for my over all stay. I have no problem with the overall charges just not happy with a company also charging my credit card a high 200 dollar per day rate on top of it all! many extra charges which took nearly a week to fall off my account .. Creating my charge account to go into overlimit issues. Also very loud drilling noises from work going on at hotel, work up every morning from drilling.. Will not stay at a Sheraton again. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Impressive lobby, congenial & attentive staff, breakfast choices excellent & well prepared, pricey but worth it! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Stay -construction site in the front driveway. -staff did not acknowledge SPG status or the Starwood CC -bellman did not assist with luggage on arrival or departure -1st room smelled like smoke, 2nd room smelled a bit less -front desk could not give directions to the Liberty Bell and directed us to the concierge, who was not there. (but really?--its 5 blocks away) August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great decor' The colors and patterns used blend well with the structure and design. Veryh inviting and relaxing! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food It was very unfortunate but the the food was horrible. Conference meals, reception meals and breakfast were horrible. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience Staying at hotel Hotel location was convenient. Although rooms were small and bathroom felt claustrophobic, room overall was clean and well maintained. Staff were courteous. Wished the Starbuck's Cafe was open longer in the day and that the Concierge provided updated information on surrounding restaurants that was accurate. Made it frustrating when walking to sites to find them closed! August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We must've picked a bad weekend because, in the two nights we stayed: > Our children really wanted to use the pool, but the area was closed (I was told because of broken glass, but TWO DAYS? C'maan!) > We asked for foam pillows instead of feather, but the housekeeper told us there were none to be had. We all have allergies! > Our sheets had a faint foul smell, like someone had once had a #2 accident on them or something. > We came back to our room the second night to find the front entrance was closed and barricaded -- they were replacing the front canopies; we were rerouted through a farther door and told the valet phone might not be working when we called for our car the next day. We were told we would have to come downstairs anytime we needed it and wait the 10-15 minutes instead of being able to call ahead. Couldn't they have guests call the front desk and the valets communicate with the front desk via walkie-talkie or something? > The "Starbucks" in the lobby is a pseudo-Starbucks -- they use syrups instead of brewed espresso and don't take Starbucks cards. What's worse, the attendant was sweeping the floors when I arrived, and then put her broom down to make my drink without washing her hands! Just a lot of inconveniences and ickiness all at once. :-P We cashed in American Express reward points for this stay and feel like it was a waste. It was a great location, but a bad time to visit! Oh, and there's only ONE towel bar in the entire bathroom -- hardly enough for face and bath towels for more than one person. Otherwise, it's a lovely place! LOL August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much maintenance going on To begin with, the rooms themselves were amazing: spotless, comfortable, spacious. And the hotel is in a fantastic location. However, during our stay, there was an unbelievable amount of work going on. The front entrance was closed for renovations, and then we were unable to use the pool due to "maintenance issues." Furthermore, I tried to ring the front desk and had to call 4 times before getting a response, and had the same issue with the valet parking (which also seems overpriced). I understand that individually these are not large issues, and the maintenance is more unfortunate timing/coincidence, but together they seriously took away from our stay in Philadelphia. As we were using our SPG points, they definitely would have given us a greater value and better experience at a different hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The #1 best things was the location. Easy to walk to everything. Room was small, but very clean, well decorated, and comfortable The worse thing was the pool was closed with continuous promises to open tomorrow. Unfortunately, tomorrow never happened. So, we had no pool and the staff didn't seem to care And, like everyone else's comments..... One place in the hotel to get ice..... Which was quite a long walk and multiple floors from our room August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great front door staff and main desk staff The Hotel had a positive fibe to it that went well with the wedding group I was with. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Society Hill in Philadelphia is just a few short blocks away from Old Town, Liberty Park and many of the tourist sights. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed last weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill and it was great! Clean, comfortable, staff friendly, lovely decor and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Located right in the heart of Old City Philadelphia. We had a lovely stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staff was good. The hotel was clean and in good shape in the rooms and public space. Bed was comfortable and AC worked great. There was some confusion on where the ice machines were located. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back What a great location - walking distance to so many attractions. The rooms were exceptionally clean. It looked like it had been recently renovated, everything was like new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool but it looked very inviting as well. We enjoyed a drink at the Taste and although the bartender/waiter was very busy with a large wedding party we weren't ignored. I checked into hotels to stay while attending a concert at the Susquehanna Bank and this was the perfect place. We booked the Philly Overnight Pkg which included parking and the rate was still cheaper than a lot of other hotels. We will definitely be going back for a night of partying in Philly. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC in Room The ac unit in the room makes a very abrupt sound, that startles you while your sleeping. The thermostat is located just under the discharge, which means you have to adjust the ac down to compensate for the false cool reading. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet Service I was in town for a meeting and had valeted my car. I called down 15mins before I needed my car, expecting it to be there waiting for me. 1hr later my car finally arrived. I was late for my meeting. There was no sense of urgency from the staff to get my car. Also, the hotel promised to email me a copy of my receipt instead of placing it under the door (this was in an effort to be more "green"). I still have not received an email with my receipt. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel. Great Staff and Ammentities. Great location. Great location. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and we loved the fitness center. Thanks. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool was out of commission! Nice renovations, friendly staff, perfect location. We spent very little time at the hotel, but were so very disappointed to not be able to jump into the pool after a long day on busy tourist feet. I honestly think compensation is due. The lack of working pool far outweighed the construction underway in the entrance. August 14, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T19:44:07.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>