シェラトン・フィラデルフィアソサエティーヒルホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19106
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel would not provide free parking Even though the hotel was great and met every expectation for out of town guests, the only thing I would change is I would not charge guests to park their cars espcially if they we're coming in for a wedding at your hotel. I think it's crazy that we are staying the night and we also have to pay for parking! The hotel gave people that were not staying at the hotel free parking but not for their own guests. That really troubled me! March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad room Overall my stay was below average. The air conditioning in the room was extremely loud, I think the condensor may have been broken. Everytime it kicked on, it sounded like a gun shot. I finally woke up so many times at night from it, that i had to shut off the air and deal with a warm room the rest of the night. At checkout I was never asked how my stay was and was in a rush to a meeting or else I would of told mamagement how poorly my stay was. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Year's Eve This was the second year in a row that we stayed here for New Year's Eve; we wanted to see the fireworks. While the desk clerk repeatedly told us that no rooms with a river view were available, nevertheless, we ended up with a room facing the river. The only downsides were a) there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and b) the newly reappointed rooms displayed shoddy workmanship... this however did not reflect on the cleanness and service. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton Society Hill and it never disappoints! This visit was for a work conference and the food, staff, and accommodations were fantastic! I have also chosen this hotel for a romantic night away (I actually stayed there my engagement night) and for nights "out on the town." Great experiences overall! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Hotel situated in a lovely area in walkable distance to the historical district of Philly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Sheraton room for breakfast and snacks was lovely and more than adequate. My only complaint and it would be in most downtown hotels is the price of hotel parking. The $36 (I think my price is correct) is high, but the additional tax of $7 was excessive! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, pleasant atmoasphere and staff Great location in historical section of Philadelphia. Staff is very accommodating and responsive. Concierge lounge is very well set up and organized. Front Desk very helpful and the bar personnel and bellman are also excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is where the family stays when we overnight in Philly. Pool is the bonus and the desk staff are always very friendly. Location is good. Easy walk to South St. and Olde City. Recent improvements are a good addition. I will add that if I reviewed this hotel 5 years ago, I would have given it negative remarks. I think I was once there with four wedding parties. It was LOUD. Kudos to staff and management for positive changes. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet needs work Your hotel is beautiful and clean, great location. However Valet needs some work. We called down at 1030 for our car, no one answered the phone (because it was so busy), then we got down stairs and waited 50 minutes for our car (we were told 15). If it's going to average 50-60 mimutes to get your car, that should be made known. We would have called downstairs (or walked down) at 930. Thats the only issue. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel choice... This hotel is optimal for a business stay and for holding meetings, events, etc. I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event in the Philadelphia area. The bed was awesome! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did I pay so much money for this? Free wifi in lobby but then you want to charge $9.99 a day for room access? ludicrous. I order breakfast to the room, eat half, go to another friends room for an hour and when I get back someone had come into my room, took the tray and the rest of my food off my desk. Unbelievable. I did call to get a refund on the food they took and as they should have they refunded me half the bill. A/C in the room could only be set to Auto or turned on constant Low speed for about 30 minutes until it would switch back over to Auto. Room was too hot. For the price of the room there should be free WiFi and the A/C should be able to be set to constant low or high. Water never got cold in the sink in the bathroom either, at best room temperature. For the premium price this hotel asks I was expecting a top tier experience and instead received a mediocre stay with valet only parking that cost nearly $40 per night. If this hotel was half the price then this experience would have been acceptable. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good view from room - that was it The river side of the hotel offers wonderful views of the bridge and lights on the river at night , but the rooms themselves were average and in need of updating. It also could have been cleaner for the price we were paying. The windows had hand and even face prints on them! Carpets and especially the upholstered furniture were stained and old looking. There were also stains on one of the duvet covers on the bed. The brochures, menus and written material left out on the desk were misshapen and wrinkled from drinks being spilled on them and we didn't even want to touch them. There was no refrigerator in the room which was a negative for us. We also had a bad exchange with the valet service. I couldn't even ask a question before he told me he was "too busy for special requests" - and he didn't even know what I was going to ask him!! Front desk people were efficient but not friendly. Granted we were there at a very busy time - lots of weddings going on that weekend, but even so, it's their job to be extra helpful to all guests all the time. There was a "green" option for the cleaning service, so we chose not to have our towels replaced or the room cleaned during our 2 day stay, as did many of the other guests (cards hanging on doorknobs) but the cleaning carts seemed to always be in the hallway all day long. It was very annoying to have to squeeze by the carts when we were all dressed up for the wedding and later going out. I was shocked at the price we had to pay per night to keep our car in the hotel's own parking garage - with tax on top of it to boot. Over all it was not one of our better hotel experiences. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We had a spectacular room. I believe it was recently renovated. Comfortable and beautiful. The bed and comforters were luxurious. Your desk staff, concierge, bell boy (man) and maid service was fantasitic. My only complaint was that we did not spend more time at the hotel. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Bad breakfast Breakfast entre - English Muffin, Ham, and Cheddar was pricey and awful May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level was not acceptable Stayed two nights. Both nights had teenagers yelling in the halls and in their rooms. By the second night, I had to call the front desk and have security sent up to have noise level reduced. Didn't help much as noise level continued until about midnight. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel A very good hotel: staff is very helpful; decor is solid and functional; very well maintained. I happen to like the area but it is on the edge of the center city. A little bit of a hike from some locations. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the Details The hotel is physically lovely, and it's location for proximity to the historic sites of the city is perfect. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large. Because it is a low lying structure, there are no views of any kind, from what I could tell, but noise from the street/highway was not a problem. However, my stay on the Club Lounge floor, for which I paid a hefty upgrade fee, was a mixed blessing. While I appreciated the breakfast/snacks, the foods were depleted often throughout the day, despite the best efforts of the nice woman who was in charge of it. Further, without any notification, a sign magically appeared on Friday night that from this point forward, a glass of wine would be TEN DOLLARS. The front desk gave no indication that weekend policy differed from weeknight - it was a shock. Lastly, it was impossible to sleep past 6am because of the noise from the fitness center. Despite the fact that my room was on the other side of the floor, the dropping of barbells began like clockwork every morning, and I was not the only one woken up by this every day. It was incredibly frustrating -- I was there on business, and sleep was essential. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Society Hill! The building is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is uniquely outstanding; always respectul, quick to respond thoughtfully to a clent's personal needs. An ideal location for a roomantic getaway, family trips, business or any other special occasion. The rooms are impeccable, The interior design of the rooms and lobby is bright, cheerful and substantial. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is off the beaten path for a safe, very quiet and relaxing experience, yet minutes accessible to the historic district and countless dining options. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but need to check on.... Hotel is excellent but there is an odor that hits you once you step out on the driveway outside the front of the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Service Food and service was wonderful! Salmon was perfect - not overcooked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could be a lot nicer When I called the front desk to request a late checkout (1 pm), I was rudely informed that checkout was at noon. When I asked if that restriction also applied to Platinum Preferred Members (5+ years), she begrudgingly granted the request. Despite the nice room, pleasant check-in experience, and fun time in Philly, her ill-mannered temperament left a sour taste. There are other hotels in the area with much nicer staff. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the world, and I can easily state that this location has the least hospitable staff. I recommend this hotel due to location, but ,again, there are friendlier, albeit non-SPG, hotels in the area. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but food/beverage was pricey Many hotels offer free breakfast but your hotel had just the opposite, a very expensive breakfast. $5 for a cup of coffee is a bit extreme. The $5 green vouchers helped but your customers shouldn't have to make a sacrifice in order to get a good meal and a fair price. On a positive note, my room was very comfortable and clean. The LAN was pretty fast for a hotel LAN with so many people sharing. I also liked the close proximity to many of the historic sites in Philadelphia. I did catch a cold while I was there. I can't be certain if it was from the room or not but I recommend your cleaning crew disinfect the surfaces and the glasses between stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms are Great - History at the Front Door I was in town for a large conference (June 2012) and was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton Society Hill. I enjoyed having so much history right outside the front door and it’s very easy to walk anywhere downtown from the hotel (though it will take 15 mins or so) Cabs were plentiful if you needed to get someplace and didn’t want to walk. I was given a King room (newly remodeled) on the 3rd (Club) floor. Since everything in the room was remodeled there isn’t much to say about it except it was comfortable, clean, new and very enjoyable. The club room was very large and with your room key you could stop in at any time and grab a free water or soda. The gym looked completely new as well and there is also a pool at the hotel. If you want to be in a smaller hotel that has a lot of history all around it, don’t stay downtown among all the financial buildings and stay here instead. The only downside was that on ½ the floor, the emergency intercom was experiencing random static all weekend and the same speakers are in your room. I had several colleagues who were also attending the conference who were kept awake most nights by the static. When they complained to the front desk they offered to send up an engineer but conceded that there was probably nothing that the engineer could do. Since it was a sold out conference, there were no rooms to move them to. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, just don't park there I attended a formal dinner on April 26. The dinner was fine, the very seasoned wait staff was just fine. Everything was great UNTIL I tried to get my car back. There was a 45 minute wait but mine was an hour wait because they messed up the tags. The Sheraton used to have self parking which worked well. Somebody decided they would be all valet which just ruins an otherwise nice experience. Unless they bring back self parking, I will strongly recommend that we hold no more affairs there. So, Sheraton, you decide. Would you rather assume the risk of self parking or watch your event revenue decline because of the horrendous end of the evening valet experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, convenient to Old City/restaurants Quiet location at edge of busy restaurant/bar area. Directly across from Society Hill. Walkable to restaurants altho valet parking available at many spots (and in hotel). Good access to I95. Staff very helpful. Hotel Sheraton standards. Would have wished for a more expansive lobby coffee bar (serves Starbucks coffee) but is not a Starbucks. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Blah Hotel is fine...that's about it. It looks like some things were recently renovated, and those areas are nice but other things were just overlooked. For example, the elevators are shabby & beat up (and smelled funny) and there is no automatic door at the front, so I had to juggle my briefcase & suitcase to even get inside. There was never a doorman to be found & I came & went several times. The room was comfortable and about as corporate as a room could be. It had a strong chemical/detergent smell that gave me a headache. Also, each time the a/c came on, it was like someone started a jet engine. All together, a perfectly fine stay, but nothing special. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please don't call guests after 8 pm I requested a roll-away bed for my daughter when checking in at 3:30; was not in my room when I returned at 7 so I needed to call to remind staff. It was brought up fairly promptly. However, front desk called the room at 9 pm to ensure it was delivered. My daughter had been asleep for 45 minutes (and I was in bed as well). She thankfully was not woken up. I appreciate the front desk's follow-up, but in the future... 1. Deliver the bed shortly after the first request (in this instance at check-in) 2. Do not call guests after 8 pm. This is far too late to bother guests, especially to remedy something the front desk should have taken care of 4 hours prior March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>