Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, pleasant atmoasphere and staff Great location in historical section of Philadelphia. Staff is very accommodating and responsive. Concierge lounge is very well set up and organized. Front Desk very helpful and the bar personnel and bellman are also excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Attended a training seminar that was quite extensive and we spent a lot of time at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially the front desk and bellmen. Proximity to Penn's Landing and dining was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love the location of this hotel. There are great restaurants and historical sites in close walking distance. Penn's Landing is great for jogging, strolling and entertainment. There are two movie theaters within 1-2 blocks that show independent movies that are not your usual movie fare. Around the corner is a terrific Belgian Tavern. Rooms have been upgraded, but still lack a small refrigerator, which would be a nice touch. View not great, but I spent so little time in room that I didn't care. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great i would recommend this hotel at my business friends! very best staff and great availibility. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...nice location The hotel fulfilled all expectations. Every member of the staff I dealt with was attentive and efficient in seeing to the requests I made; the room was well cleaned upon arrival, particularly for a “pet friendly” hotel; and the beds were comfortable. Also the Taste Bar/Restaurant had delicious food and a friendly, accommodating staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton Society Hill and it never disappoints! This visit was for a work conference and the food, staff, and accommodations were fantastic! I have also chosen this hotel for a romantic night away (I actually stayed there my engagement night) and for nights "out on the town." Great experiences overall! June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room AC unit loud Like most Sheraton rooms the heating and AC units are loud and disturb sleep. Our meeting ballroom was too hot and there was a huge cockroach on the wall the interrupted the presentations. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We loved our recent stay at this hotel. The location in old historic Philadelphia was fabulous, nestled in the trees and surprisingly quiet. Very comfortable room. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Also enjoyed having quick access to the waterfront at Penn's Landing, and a stop close by for the "hop on and off bus". Lots of good restaurants nearby as well. Would definitely stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work We have been stay over the years and this time was the least satisfactory. My wife has an extensive write up on trip adviser- you can read it there. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel choice... This hotel is optimal for a business stay and for holding meetings, events, etc. I would highly recommend to anyone planning an event in the Philadelphia area. The bed was awesome! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Bad breakfast Breakfast entre - English Muffin, Ham, and Cheddar was pricey and awful May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wills Eye Well located for visit to Wills Eye Hospital. Good highway access. We had our pointer with us and he really liked this property. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting I had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel in Philadelphia for a business conference. The hotel and meeting spaces were clean and well appointed. My room was a suitable size and the bed was very comfortable. It did not take me long to fall asleep at all. The food from the Taste restuarant was excellent. I had a minor issue with a billing discrepancy which was quickly resolved by accounting. i would highly recommend the hotel for anyone coming in for a business conference or for seeing the local historical sites. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and great facility I stayed at this property for a weekend conference in May 2014. I didn't have much time to explore the historic area of Philadelphia until after the conference, but I very much enjoyed an afternoon walking around the historic areas. I definitely plan to come back with my family some time so the kids can see the sites. The staff was very friendly and banquet food was good to very good. The weekend seemed to be "prom season," but the hotel was very quite in spite of that activity. The club lounge had nice snacks in the evening, and the breakfast had continental items and some hot food (eggs, bacon, etc.). The SPG responsiveness was very nice, and the staff offered an upgrade to a jr. suite. I checked in around noon and preferred to take that room that was available, but it was nice to know that they would make something else available for a future trip. In summary, I had a lovely visit, and it was productive venue for a conference or for business. I'll definitely be back again, and I'll probably bring my kids some time. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting stay Very upsetting stay. Stayed 2 nights and we were awakened by people fighting, doors slamming and loud music. Left our event early due to our 14 year old crying saying people were banging on doors and were yelling. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Historical sites Hotel was clean and comfortable. The Club Room food and amenities were among the best. Only criticism was the size of the bathroom. Very small and not enough surface to lay out toothbrush, make-up, etc. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, just don't park there I attended a formal dinner on April 26. The dinner was fine, the very seasoned wait staff was just fine. Everything was great UNTIL I tried to get my car back. There was a 45 minute wait but mine was an hour wait because they messed up the tags. The Sheraton used to have self parking which worked well. Somebody decided they would be all valet which just ruins an otherwise nice experience. Unless they bring back self parking, I will strongly recommend that we hold no more affairs there. So, Sheraton, you decide. Would you rather assume the risk of self parking or watch your event revenue decline because of the horrendous end of the evening valet experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great locaion but ok hotel Overall, the hotel was ok. Great lobby, great location and nice bathrrom in the room. However, hallway and rooms need updating. Neither the hallway nor the room match the great lobby. Room was also a little cold for my tastes. Tried to call for room service 3 times on a Monday night around 9pm and got no answer all 3 times. Since I got o answer I had to go out to get something to eat. Called for my call around 10pm and got no answer.Had to call the front desk to get my car. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Everything from this Sheraton. Overall my stay was excellent. Staff fulfilled my request to have corner room. Love the Club Lounge drinks selection. Love the location. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay for a wedding Hi, Great stay. Hotel is very beautiful and clean. Staff was wonderful. Love the valet parking. Had a wonderful time. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family trip I have to say that I was very happy with our stay at the society hill sheraton. I have had poor experiences in the past but booked our four night stay as the hotel has the best location for the purposes of our trip. I was very pleased with how polite, responsive and helpful all of your staff were during out trip. The room service food was really delicious and nicely presented. My family and I loved being able to use the pool. And we found our room and housekeeping to be excellent! I did have one small issue that two meals at the hotel restaurant were mistakenly billed to my room (another guest and I had the same last name). Although it was a strange mistake, I was very happy with how quickly the front desk staff helped correct the bill. We would definitely recommend the hotel for families and business professionals. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but food/beverage was pricey Many hotels offer free breakfast but your hotel had just the opposite, a very expensive breakfast. $5 for a cup of coffee is a bit extreme. The $5 green vouchers helped but your customers shouldn't have to make a sacrifice in order to get a good meal and a fair price. On a positive note, my room was very comfortable and clean. The LAN was pretty fast for a hotel LAN with so many people sharing. I also liked the close proximity to many of the historic sites in Philadelphia. I did catch a cold while I was there. I can't be certain if it was from the room or not but I recommend your cleaning crew disinfect the surfaces and the glasses between stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - Society Hill Philadelphia One of the best nights sleep in a hotel ever. The bed and pillows were perfect and the bedding added to the experience, thanks. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad stay My check in experience was not good. They did not review my profile, placed me in an accessible rm when the hotel was not full and did not offer the Platnum offers. Jordon the manager on duty was very responsive after I reported late room service with cold food. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased We were very pleased with our stay. ALL of the staff was very friendly and pleasant from front desk to room attendants. My kids loved the indoor pool with skylights. We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel, so I did not rate this area. We would definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GARBAGE I WAS THERE 3 DAYS AND DID NOT SEE GARBAGE OUTSIDE FRONT DOOR EMPTIED. IT WAS OVERFLOWING THE ENTIRE TIME. FIRST THING YOU SEE AT HOTEL WHEN YOU GET THERE. LOUNGE ON 3RD FLOOR ALSO NO KEPT AS CLEAN AS IT SHOULD BE WHEN PEOPLE ARE THERE. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very clean room I arrived late night the day of my check in and was changed room asigned because a terrible noise the AA equipment made. The second room was full of dust. I've noticed it while unpacking my laptop and other things, and settling down... Got to clean all the furniture, the mirrows, the coffe machine, the lamps (one of them didn't work out properly, got someon of Maintenance coming at midnite to fix it), the nite tables, etc. But I was kindly treated by all the staff involved and granted with free full breakfast for the inconveniences. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy, noisy, noisy There was an event going on during our stay and there were a lot of very happy and inebriated people roaming the halls until about 3:30 in the morning. This led to very poor sleep for me and my family. The second night, after the event, was much quieter. Almost all of the noise came right through the door - would a thicker or more soundproof door be better? Almost certainly yes. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot great location for walking to landmarks and nite life. inexpensive compared to surrounding hotels. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but noisy interior rooms Hotel overall was nice but my room (3100) faced the interior lobby, and people's voices (Friday and Saturday nites until 2am) and then vacuuming (Monday at 5:30am) made sleep difficult. April 8, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:45:28.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>