Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • Calles 2nd y Walnut
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine list overpriced for restaurant. The wine list available at the newly redesigned lobby restaurant is signifigantly overpriced for the restaurant. The food is good is a great improvement over previous bar/restaurant but the wine list is over the top for a place serving flat breads, cheese steaks, burgers and wraps. The wine list on the room service menu is actually more reasonable but then you have to pay the room delivery fee. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I stayed this hotel for 6 nights from 16th to 22nd, but I booked the standard rooms but you have me standard room. When I checked out on 22nd, you gave me the billing receive and promised me will return back to my credit card directly with 298.55USD. But now I am in china,I have not received this refund.and you replied me by email that you are not going to refund this 298.55USD. I am so angry. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in a good location Quality rooms and staff. Hotel within walking distance of many of the historical landmarks as well as great restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Attended a training seminar that was quite extensive and we spent a lot of time at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially the front desk and bellmen. Proximity to Penn's Landing and dining was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accomodations When most other places in downtown Philly were booked, I was able toget a room. A little pricey as it was Club Level but accomdations were great. Room was very comfortable. Only compalints were noise from doors/flushes and people in next door room. fortunately quited down later in the evening. Although there are many nice restaurants nearby, the lobby restaurant had a very limited menu. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years and the best part is the service. It is in a good location, close to sights and restaurants, with nice rooms. But the best is the level of service, from the car valets to the bar/restaurant personnel, service is always top quality. They even remember you after a few visits. I usually recommend this hotel to people coming to Philadelphia. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall At check in, I could not use a credit card, (clerk tried three of mine, and one of my wife's) I went to a atm and got the cash needed and paid the bill, using one of the cards I had presented to clerk. This was very embrassing to my wife and myself. Also, parking was not free, which I feel should have been included. All hotels that I have been to have free parking for their guests.. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good staff I enjoyed the amenities. The doormen/valets were very nice and helpful. I was a little disappointed in the front desk staff. Many of the people in the group staying with the hotel were told different things about internet, late checkout, etc. Consistency is key. Had I been told when I checked in that joining the Star Preffered Program would get me free wii-fi, I would have joined. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Weekend getaway Great, great location. Beautiful and safe neighborhood. Only issue was noise from a wedding under our room, but we were moved to a different room that was much quieter. Thanks! Hotel is very nice and valet parking was careful with car. Really could only suggest that you inquire about any events there before you book. Otherwise tops for looks and location. Thanks again Sheraton! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend noise The hotel is very well located and has nice decor and comfortable rooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend when there were two wedding parties. Significant amount of noise could be heard while we were in our room into the early morning hours. We upgraded to club level, however, the breakfast lounge was overcrowded and there were shortages of food on two days of our stay. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience Staying at hotel Hotel location was convenient. Although rooms were small and bathroom felt claustrophobic, room overall was clean and well maintained. Staff were courteous. Wished the Starbuck's Cafe was open longer in the day and that the Concierge provided updated information on surrounding restaurants that was accurate. Made it frustrating when walking to sites to find them closed! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. All were extremely professional and willing to offer help whenever they saw you. Room (and especially the bed) was very, very comfortable. And the location is great for walking all over Philadelphia. And the best part: their restaurant/bar doesn't serve any wines rated less than a 90 ... so they are very, very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... The Sheraton Society Hill is in the perfect location for the business traveller and casual tourist. It sits in the heart of the historic district and waterfront areas of Philadelphia for great sightseeing and restaurants, while being convenient to the major highways for the business traveller. I stay at the Sheraton Society Hill evey time I come to Philadelphia. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Had an average experience here. Not worth the money. Staff was not warm and welcoming. Felt like we were interrupting them. They were not there to serve the guest, with the exception of our bellman at checkout. Checking desk attendant rude, door men ignored guests. Overall unhelpful staff. Stayed at much more welcoming places in our travels. Very disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Stay -construction site in the front driveway. -staff did not acknowledge SPG status or the Starwood CC -bellman did not assist with luggage on arrival or departure -1st room smelled like smoke, 2nd room smelled a bit less -front desk could not give directions to the Liberty Bell and directed us to the concierge, who was not there. (but really?--its 5 blocks away) August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The staff during our stay was excellent. From the time we were greeted from the taxi to check in. We came to the hotel for an onsite wedding which was probably one of the best hotel weddings I've ever attended. The wedding reception was a huge success. The bar and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I ended up staying here because it was so close to so man my things to do in Philly like historical attractions like the liberty bell and also close to a hot spot like south street! The hotel was very nice, very neat, and the fitness center was in great condition and had very good equipment! I'll definitely stay here again, also the staff was very helpfull!! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little more I used the gym and would have liked some more frills .... loved the cold towels but the tv's only got a few channels and there could be more things to offer. The bathrooms NEED fans in them ... it fogs up and gets so hot in their. The club should offer all drinks and cold foods - most of the time the cabinets were locked. But i found the staff very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepare to be Nicked and Dimed The hotel is expensive to start with, then they want to charge for internet access (which was weak at best). The iron did not work and by the time they replaced it, I had to leave the room to make it to a wedding. The remote control on the TV barely worked, and mostly the television just presented more opportunities for the hotel to charge for extra items. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I used to stay at this hotel weekly years ago, and I was very impressed with the lobby renovations that they completed in the last year or so. Hotel is in a great location for those wanting to be in "old city" and near the historical sites and great food. Only downside was the room was close to the pool and had a musty smell because of it. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service hotel staff was wonderfully inviting! From the time we arrived to the time we left the valet was great, the doormen and bellhop were superb. Room was clean and large enough for us. Bathroom looked redone - really great rain shower head. Stayed for a work conference but brought my 4 year old along and she loved being right in town! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room AC unit loud Like most Sheraton rooms the heating and AC units are loud and disturb sleep. Our meeting ballroom was too hot and there was a huge cockroach on the wall the interrupted the presentations. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Time A Charm Stayed here at the Society Hill for a second time within a month. Room was equally as cozy> I do recommend the king room over the double room, Truly a nice and relaxing place to stay on the eduge of city. Only complaint, i wanted room service at 11:30 and they stop room service at 11. Can't remember another hotel in years that stops room service. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Lighting a problem The hotel is very clean & the staff is very pleasant. The stairs to enter TASTE restaurant were not lit, and steep. Upon entering, there were no rugs or dryers on the floor and it was very slippery due to the rain that night. This entrance should be well lit with handrails, and welcome mats or fans should be in place during inclement weather. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and great facility I stayed at this property for a weekend conference in May 2014. I didn't have much time to explore the historic area of Philadelphia until after the conference, but I very much enjoyed an afternoon walking around the historic areas. I definitely plan to come back with my family some time so the kids can see the sites. The staff was very friendly and banquet food was good to very good. The weekend seemed to be "prom season," but the hotel was very quite in spite of that activity. The club lounge had nice snacks in the evening, and the breakfast had continental items and some hot food (eggs, bacon, etc.). The SPG responsiveness was very nice, and the staff offered an upgrade to a jr. suite. I checked in around noon and preferred to take that room that was available, but it was nice to know that they would make something else available for a future trip. In summary, I had a lovely visit, and it was productive venue for a conference or for business. I'll definitely be back again, and I'll probably bring my kids some time. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE REQUIRED RETURNED ON FRI @4-4:30 AND ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. HAD TO CALL FOR FRESH TOWELS TO SHOWER BEFORE WE WENT BACK OUT. ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED BUT FRESH TOWELS WERE DELIVERED PROMPTLY. THOUGHT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED THAT THE STREETS WOULD BE CLOSED FOR THE PARADE WHICH PREVENTED US FROM GETTING TO THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF CAR AND LUGGAGE July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Unsatisfactory at All Levels Stayed at the hotel for four days for a conference. Staff at every level were not well-trained, not particularly courteous, and most certainly unsatisfactory. I don't normally have any issue with the staffing at hotels I stay in, but this experience was so blatant it was impossible to ignore. Check in took forever because the front desk people didn't know what they were doing; valet parking people often absent from their posts; concierge informed me there was "no vending machines available in the building," then I found a full range of vending on the third floor; called to front desk to ask how long a cab would take to the airport — they reported it'd be at least 45 minutes, if not an hour — then my cab ride to the airport took only 12 minutes; noisy cleaning crews had their carts and vacuums cluttering all the hallways every day from 9am to 5pm. Etcetera, etcetera. I wouldn't stay here again, and it's damaged my impression of the entire Sheraton brand. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased We were very pleased with our stay. ALL of the staff was very friendly and pleasant from front desk to room attendants. My kids loved the indoor pool with skylights. We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel, so I did not rate this area. We would definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Count on every memberof the staff while enjoying the location The concierge, doormen, desk clerks, restaurant staff -- every one of our contacts while here was positive, generous, and friendly! The location proved to be ideal: a quiet, almost suburban-feeling hideaway but a very short walk to a good variety of restaurants, the river-front, and the most important historic and scenic sites. July 24, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>