Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Short Stay Hotel is nice. Very Sophisticated and Business Professional feel to it. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location and good hotel. only valet parking is poor nice location, good room and restaurant. Gym and hotel staff were very helpful. Only challenge is the Valet parking is overused and hence slow with average 20+mins to get car. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and comfortable While staying at this hotel we had almost no complaints. The most negative was the wait time for food on the morning of our departure. The restaurant was small and couldn't seat us, so we took to the "coffee counter", and had to again wait maybe 10 more minutes for somebody to wait on us. Once somebody showed up we were satisfied, although it was expensive for 2 bagels, a juice, and a coffee, the food was good. The wait time was terrible. This was a day when the hotel may not have expected much business, as it was Christmas eve, but if the place is open, there should be somebody there to aid customers. The cleanliness of the hotel was good. The pool needed cleaning, as there were random pieces of black paint (?) floating around. No fan in the bathroom is another negative, and I would have been more satisfied had the hotel accepted my tax exempt card. The bed was very comfortable and the room had adequate space. When having dinner at the restaurant, the food and service was excellent! Aside from that we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we appreciated all the amenities and extras. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 mishaps 2 great results The bed is very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly from the kitchen waiters, bartender to the front desk. They were all very professional and helpful. On my first night I my room lock was inoperable. The FD clerk called security to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was starving so he gave me a box lunch and a free drink coupon. The lock was not repaired but the security staff was waiting for me to let me in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Hotel and staff were excellant. However for those of us who drink our coffee black, use a different coffee in the rooms. Starbucks is terrible unless you are loading it up with a lot of cream and sugar. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant "Taste" The food is so very good at your restaurant, we didn't always explore others! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and very comfortable Perfect location and very comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December 2012 Review Overall my stay was great. For visitors wanting to see the sights of the city the hotel is in a great location January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Should be 24 Hrs I had to wait for food delivery (after hotel kitchen is closed at 11:00 PM) for almost 1.5 hrs. It was a bike delivery and food vas very cold. This will make thinks twice about staying at your hotel if I am on a business trip (and working late into the night). January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years visit Great venune & location to be able to walk around town & attend the wonderful fireworks. only issue is checking out is quick & easy but New Years day retreiving Valet parked car you must be prepared for a wait. Guys were hustleing but everyone is checking out. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad start to the new year We stayed at this hotel for the New Year's eve festivities. The room was hot and if you tried to lower the heat the air conditioning came on, in short freeze or boil. In the morning we had to wait over one hour in order to get our car from the valet parking. They knew they had a full house but they only staffed one attendant for the valet parking. They do not offer self parking and being in the city is not easy to park on the street. We liked the dinner and dancing the night before but will not go back next year. I called to complain and they did not return my call. really disappointed. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk assistance The desk assistance was excellent. I needed an early shuttle pick-up which was promptly arranged. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad night sleep Room near pool and too strong of smell. Heater in room was ridiclously loud ! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Society Hill gem, great staff and amenities, near all A second visit to this Society Hill gem was worth coming back to! Great staff, amenities, comfortable Club Floor lounge, nice bar. This hotel is a short walk to all attractions and is the perfect hotel when visiting Phlly. Great for all looking for excellent value and all that a great hotel has to offer. We will return again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay at Sheraton Society Hill Excellent staff, met all our needs, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommended. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wedding weekend We had a number of families staying the weekend for a local wedding and all had a great time. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and local historical attractions. All had a great time and we would recommend using the hotel as a base for a fun weekend. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We were able to walk to most of the places we were going to. Hotel has wonderful beds! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I'd expect with SPG! We went to Phily for an Eagles game and stayed at the Sheraton Society Hill. It was just blocks from the subway, so it was easy to get to and from the game. The following day, we were able to see many sites in Phily before returning to the hotel to retrieve our car and go on our way. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable While a short stay, it was comfortable stay. I wish I could have stayed a little longer to take full advantage of all this property has to offer. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping At check in the staff was friendly and courteous. I was pleased we could check in early due to an early flight arrival. However, this is where the breakdown starts. The bathroom floor was covered in hair from the previous occupants. The table beside the chair was covered in dust. I particulary notice these issues due to allergies I have. Housekeeping awoke me at 615am knocking on door across hall delivering towels. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very lovely sheraton This hotel is very lovely and well maintained. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The King room was clean & larger than expected. The only downside was the heating mechanism. It was very loud and would go on and off throughout the night. And the bedding is very soft with big feather pillows and a heavy feather comforter. If these 2 issues don't bother you, then this place will work for you. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great Staff Your staff could not have been more accommodating. From check-in to when I check-out. Love the new look. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOL CLOSED When I travel 1 thing I look for in a hotel is a nice pool. When I arrived at the hotel I found out the pool would be closed for almost all of my 4 night stay because of a leak in the roof. That was very disappointing!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed about the pool My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and for the last 3 of them their indoor pool and hot tub were broken. We would have loved to be able to relax at the end of the day soaking in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing. Expected more for a hotel like this. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We found this hotel very comfortable with a great location. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Great location, nice lobby and wonderful sleeping accomodations November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very appealing The room was very clean-the bed was comfortable November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and Last Time I don't even know where to begin so I'll start with getting out of my taxi. There was one other guest who was being taken care of by the valet, which left two staff standing outside chatting while I struggled to get through the door with my luggage. The door is not automatic and I had to pull it open. Had it been a push to open, it would have been fine. After I dropped my one suitcase and almost fell over the other to get through the door, one staff member asked if I needed help. Seriously? I don't expect to be treated any differently than other guests because I have Platinum status, however, at least treat me with the same courtesy a human being deserves. No greeting, just a look and a "I need to see your ID." I asked if there was an upgrade available, as that is a benefit of the SPG program and was told there wasn't due to a wedding, which was understandable. The Preferred/Platinum staff did not tell me where the Club Lounge was located, the hours, or explain any other "perks". The numbering of the hotel was very odd. I know how to count, I know my numbers, and all I can say is that they need to renumber or color code or something so they don't see wandering guests looking all confused. The room I was in was in the very very back, in a tiny wing. It was a large room with comfortable beds, and clean. The heating/cooling was terrible and made a lot of noise every time the AC or heating kicked in or was adjusted. Each time I called the front desk, the staff sounded like I was interrupting their time on Facebook or something. I had simple questions which I could not find the answers, therefore the call to the front desk and concierge, such as "Are local calls included?", "Is the complimentary breakfast in the Club Lounge or the restaurant?", "Is there a shuttle to the airport?" etc. It did not matter who answered the phone. Even when I went to ask in person, it was the same attitude. I had a late check out for 4:00 pm, however when I came back from exploring around 1:00, found my key wouldn't work. It was a bit annoying to walk all the way to my room to find out, walk all the way back to the front desk, then go back up again. Yes, exercise is good and I'm not lazy, but still...an annoyance. The location was a redeeming quality, as well as the housekeeping staff who were very friendly. I will not stay here again, unless the management retrains their staff. Customer service is what ruined my stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room problem My room (4083) was overall OK. But, the bath tub had an obvious hole in it! The fitness center had several broken treadmills. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was attending a wedding nearby. The check-in was completed quickly and the staff very friendly. I attended a breakfast the following day at the hotel and besides the delicious food, the service was exceptional. I definitely want to stay at The Sheraton Society Hill again. November 13, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:31:53.683-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>