Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful getaway! From the minute we walked into the foyer and saw that beautiful waterfall to the minute we left , my husband and I were treated like royalty. We enjoyed a quiet cocktail (or 2) in the bar and I loved the indoor pool! The restaurant served us a scrumptious breakfast as well. I had the grilled ham and gruyere sandwich...I am going to try and duplicate it at home! I was in need of some pampering and your Society Hill Sheraton worked like a charm! We will be back! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaningness/HVAC The room was clean, the coffee machine was not cleaned, it had the coffee bag from the previous guest. We left the hotel and came back that evening and the coffee bag was still in the coffee machine. The bathroom sink had yellow stains abound the drain. The HVAC was too loud. I asked the front office to look into it and I never got a call back or a message left regarding it. It woke me up about 5 times on both nights that I spent at the hotel. Because I am a starwood employee i did not want to complain to the staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool The pool had an excessive amount of chlorine in it -- in fact you didn't even have to get water in your eyes to burn then, the room itself was noxious with the exceedingly high amount of chlorine in it. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed at this property several times. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. There are many great restaurants withing walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have 2 complaints from our most recent stay. First, we could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next to ours. So much so it was as if we shared a room. It was both bothersome and embarassing. Second, the bathroom was quite cold. There was a large window in it and neither the ceiling vent or the old baseboard unit produced any heat. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel!! This hotel was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed. We checked in and everyone was pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub-GREAT! Things to work on; Coffee shop should be open throughout the day. The service in the restaurant needs to be dealt with. The waitress in the bar area was too busy sitting at the bar flirting with the men, we had to get the bartender to help us. Nice bartender! Overall, I would stay here again, but would eat elsewhere for dinner. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback from Feb 2013 The property was lovely and staff were pleasant at all times. My issues were with access for room service on both days. I experienced a very long wait before the phone was answered for food orders. I was also disappointed at finding a dirty sock by my window curtain and used napkin under the desk. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The whole staff is wonderful: attentive, efficient, and always pleasant. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar, lobby and room was clean. Great bartender, nice rooms. Lobby is great since the remodel February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Sheraton - Philadelphia The room was very quiet. Amenities very good. Staff exceedingly efficient at check in/out as well as the valet parking. Temperature control was very good. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... The Sheraton Society Hill is in the perfect location for the business traveller and casual tourist. It sits in the heart of the historic district and waterfront areas of Philadelphia for great sightseeing and restaurants, while being convenient to the major highways for the business traveller. I stay at the Sheraton Society Hill evey time I come to Philadelphia. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI Fi Charge The hotel was fine but in this day and age you charge $10 for wi fi and that is a deal breaker February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years and the best part is the service. It is in a good location, close to sights and restaurants, with nice rooms. But the best is the level of service, from the car valets to the bar/restaurant personnel, service is always top quality. They even remember you after a few visits. I usually recommend this hotel to people coming to Philadelphia. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded our expectations Hotel was great. Club floor room was excellent. Club floor breakfast, snacks, and hors d'ouevres were very good. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry Free Weekend The staff at the Society Hill Sheraton did everything they could to make our stay memorable and enjoyable, from the valet to the front desk, everything exceeded our expectations. Thank you!! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Short Stay Hotel is nice. Very Sophisticated and Business Professional feel to it. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location and good hotel. only valet parking is poor nice location, good room and restaurant. Gym and hotel staff were very helpful. Only challenge is the Valet parking is overused and hence slow with average 20+mins to get car. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and comfortable While staying at this hotel we had almost no complaints. The most negative was the wait time for food on the morning of our departure. The restaurant was small and couldn't seat us, so we took to the "coffee counter", and had to again wait maybe 10 more minutes for somebody to wait on us. Once somebody showed up we were satisfied, although it was expensive for 2 bagels, a juice, and a coffee, the food was good. The wait time was terrible. This was a day when the hotel may not have expected much business, as it was Christmas eve, but if the place is open, there should be somebody there to aid customers. The cleanliness of the hotel was good. The pool needed cleaning, as there were random pieces of black paint (?) floating around. No fan in the bathroom is another negative, and I would have been more satisfied had the hotel accepted my tax exempt card. The bed was very comfortable and the room had adequate space. When having dinner at the restaurant, the food and service was excellent! Aside from that we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we appreciated all the amenities and extras. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 mishaps 2 great results The bed is very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly from the kitchen waiters, bartender to the front desk. They were all very professional and helpful. On my first night I my room lock was inoperable. The FD clerk called security to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was starving so he gave me a box lunch and a free drink coupon. The lock was not repaired but the security staff was waiting for me to let me in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Hotel and staff were excellant. However for those of us who drink our coffee black, use a different coffee in the rooms. Starbucks is terrible unless you are loading it up with a lot of cream and sugar. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant "Taste" The food is so very good at your restaurant, we didn't always explore others! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and very comfortable Perfect location and very comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December 2012 Review Overall my stay was great. For visitors wanting to see the sights of the city the hotel is in a great location January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Should be 24 Hrs I had to wait for food delivery (after hotel kitchen is closed at 11:00 PM) for almost 1.5 hrs. It was a bike delivery and food vas very cold. This will make thinks twice about staying at your hotel if I am on a business trip (and working late into the night). January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years visit Great venune & location to be able to walk around town & attend the wonderful fireworks. only issue is checking out is quick & easy but New Years day retreiving Valet parked car you must be prepared for a wait. Guys were hustleing but everyone is checking out. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad start to the new year We stayed at this hotel for the New Year's eve festivities. The room was hot and if you tried to lower the heat the air conditioning came on, in short freeze or boil. In the morning we had to wait over one hour in order to get our car from the valet parking. They knew they had a full house but they only staffed one attendant for the valet parking. They do not offer self parking and being in the city is not easy to park on the street. We liked the dinner and dancing the night before but will not go back next year. I called to complain and they did not return my call. really disappointed. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk assistance The desk assistance was excellent. I needed an early shuttle pick-up which was promptly arranged. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad night sleep Room near pool and too strong of smell. Heater in room was ridiclously loud ! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Society Hill gem, great staff and amenities, near all A second visit to this Society Hill gem was worth coming back to! Great staff, amenities, comfortable Club Floor lounge, nice bar. This hotel is a short walk to all attractions and is the perfect hotel when visiting Phlly. Great for all looking for excellent value and all that a great hotel has to offer. We will return again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay at Sheraton Society Hill Excellent staff, met all our needs, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommended. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wedding weekend We had a number of families staying the weekend for a local wedding and all had a great time. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and local historical attractions. All had a great time and we would recommend using the hotel as a base for a fun weekend. December 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:12:53.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>