Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready It was disappointing to arrive at the hotel at 4pm and to be told that the room was not ready. We had hoped to have time to relax before getting ready for the wedding we were attending. Others in the lobby had the same problem. We had made the reservations over 6 months before and were inconvenienced by the wait. When we sat in the lobby, the tables were covered with other people's garbage. Because of the wait, my husband did not have time to use the pool there. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel!! This hotel was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed. We checked in and everyone was pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub-GREAT! Things to work on; Coffee shop should be open throughout the day. The service in the restaurant needs to be dealt with. The waitress in the bar area was too busy sitting at the bar flirting with the men, we had to get the bartender to help us. Nice bartender! Overall, I would stay here again, but would eat elsewhere for dinner. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was much improved from last year Congratulations on making significant improvement to check-in and parking valet process since last year's New Years Celebration. Check-in line was short and I was able to get my car within 15 minutes New Years morning. Previous year was unacceptable but the hotel made significant improvements. Thanks You should know I almost didn't attend the celebration this year due to all the issues at the hotel last year. Thanks again for making necessary improvements. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family-friendly We would highly recommend this hotel to families with children. Sheraton Society Hill features the warmest and cleanest pool we've experienced in a hotel. Our kids (4 and 9) has blast staying at the hotel for 3 nights, and enjoyed the pool, very spacious lobby and the Sheraton Club Lounge. Great location for walks within historic Philadephia, to the South Street and waterfront. Fast and professional guest services. Our expectations were fully met and exceeded. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but poor internet We spent 4 days in the hotel as a part of a meeting. The rooms are comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The meeting facilities, exercise area, and restaurant are all very nice. It was fun to be able to to take a short (10 minute) walk to get to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Internet service in my room was horrible. For practical purposes, it wasn't possible to work in the hotel room; instead I needed to go to the hotel lobby. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk and Valet Stayed at this hotel for a wedding recently, and was very disappointed with the service by the staff. Didn't have a room ready when we showed up at 6PM and front desk staff was not very friendly or apologetic for this inconvenience. Disappointed with this service and would expect alot more from a hotel in this area with high rates. When checking out had an hour wait for valet. Need to work on service here, but facilities are nice and well kept, and clean. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with great location. A very enjoyable stay and one of the best Sheraton properties of which I have stayed. Liked the open atrium with the glass ceiling. I had a room with a view of the atrium instead of an outside view. So I cannot comment on what others may see out of their window. My only complains was check-in. I was told there were no rooms available at that time and they would phone my cell-phone when one became available. After 4-hours of waiting in the lobby - I decided to check and see if one was available. Yes there was and no one had called my cell-phone. My other complaint was housekeeping. I was out of the room at 8am and returned about 3pm wanting to relax and get ready to go out for the evening. But the room had not been made-up yet. So I went to the front desk requesting it be made-up and it took about another 1-hour for it to be cleaned. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location but missing a few things Wish there was a fridge in the rooms. Shocked to find that you had to pay 9.95 per device per day to hook up to the wifi. The resturant was good but the breakfast was wayyyyy over priced. $5 for a cup of coffee four of us just having eggs and toast with a few home fries came to over $70.00 the Buffet was 25.00 a person. The facility was nice and clean. It is in a great location for many attractions. The doorman/valet was very nice and a hard worker. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historically Pleasant This hotel is off the beaten path a bit, but it makes it a nice retreat from the busyness of Philly. The ambiance is a bit more quaint than your typical hotel which is nice . And the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Was only here for a good 12 hours, and the only complaint I had was the business center. Needed to print some itineraries and the computers were beyond slow and the printer was broken. Overall, a great option in Philly. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet Service I was in town for a meeting and had valeted my car. I called down 15mins before I needed my car, expecting it to be there waiting for me. 1hr later my car finally arrived. I was late for my meeting. There was no sense of urgency from the staff to get my car. Also, the hotel promised to email me a copy of my receipt instead of placing it under the door (this was in an effort to be more "green"). I still have not received an email with my receipt. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment A birthday trip for my wife. Stayed here many times before. Jacuzzi was unavailable due to "maintenance". Staff could not tell us when it would be back in service. Hotel website did not advise of the lack of this feature so that we could have considered other possibilities. Almost two weeks ago I sent an email to the local hotel "concierge" email address concerning this issue. I was also disappointed that I never heard back regarding that email. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The #1 best things was the location. Easy to walk to everything. Room was small, but very clean, well decorated, and comfortable The worse thing was the pool was closed with continuous promises to open tomorrow. Unfortunately, tomorrow never happened. So, we had no pool and the staff didn't seem to care And, like everyone else's comments..... One place in the hotel to get ice..... Which was quite a long walk and multiple floors from our room August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs proper cleaning The room was not clean. We had to dust our drawers to place our clothes into them. In addition, the first room we entered did not have a bedskirt and you could see the dust that was under the bed. The next room had a bedskirt but the same amount of dust which was very thick was under the bed. The rooms are small and not the cleanest. I was very disappointed with the rooms. However, the lobby and public areas were very inviting and beautiful. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful and Exceptional I could not have been more delighted with the service, particularly, at the Society Hill Sheraton. The front desk, restaurant, and lobby staff were beyond helpful and thoroughly lovely in helping me with a couple of special requests. Also, the room was a haven. I typically don't sleep well first night on the road but the room and the bed comfort were fabulous and I slept like a dream. I would look forward to staying here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but don't bring a car I was shocked by the daily rate to park a car overnight. Take into consideration the rate $35/night add the crazy City taxes and its $42.00/night. The hotel and staff were very nice, clean and attentive but I would suggest you take a cab from the airport. The city is mostly walkable or a short cab ride to almost all the best places. By the way!, the bathrooms don't have fans/vents for those times when you might want to vent the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC unit kept us up almost all night email was sent to Sheraton Society Hill Hotel with original complaint about the AC unit being so loud, it kept us up almost all night. I complained early the next morning at the front desk and only received an explanation, not an apology. I have not heard anything from the hotel, as of yet. Very disappointed! We have been faithful patrons of Sheraton for many years and feel they should be concerned about us making a "first" complaint! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 mishaps 2 great results The bed is very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly from the kitchen waiters, bartender to the front desk. They were all very professional and helpful. On my first night I my room lock was inoperable. The FD clerk called security to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was starving so he gave me a box lunch and a free drink coupon. The lock was not repaired but the security staff was waiting for me to let me in. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hot water i stayed here for business last week and two mornings in a row i had lukewarm water in the morning. i said something the first morning and they said they would have an engineer look at it. the next morning same thing. the desk person did credit my account $50.00, which was nice but barely covered the exorbitant amount it charges to park there. Wasnt happy with the parking charges and wasn;t happy with just barely warm showers. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy, noisy, noisy There was an event going on during our stay and there were a lot of very happy and inebriated people roaming the halls until about 3:30 in the morning. This led to very poor sleep for me and my family. The second night, after the event, was much quieter. Almost all of the noise came right through the door - would a thicker or more soundproof door be better? Almost certainly yes. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room AC unit loud Like most Sheraton rooms the heating and AC units are loud and disturb sleep. Our meeting ballroom was too hot and there was a huge cockroach on the wall the interrupted the presentations. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations I reserved a room with 2 queen beds for me, my wife and two 16 year old boys. We were given a room with one king. I called to confirm three times that day because the same thing happened the last time I stayed at this hotel. The second night there, with 2 roll always in the room it got pretty hot and come to find out the thermostat in the room was broken. I just don't know why I reserved this room 6 months in advance. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping At check in the staff was friendly and courteous. I was pleased we could check in early due to an early flight arrival. However, this is where the breakdown starts. The bathroom floor was covered in hair from the previous occupants. The table beside the chair was covered in dust. I particulary notice these issues due to allergies I have. Housekeeping awoke me at 615am knocking on door across hall delivering towels. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Old City Philadelphia The location was great, the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, but the only restaurant choice, Taste, was abysmal. The service was slow bordering on non-existent, my breakfast order was wrong, my "green voucher" was never applied. An expensive disappointing experience for both dinner and breakfast. Also, although I stayed for four nights I only got two green voucher instead of the three I was promised. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, not too big a hotel as compared to other Sheratons Ate dinner in hotel's restaurant and was pleased at the quality of the food, the price, and service. We were a large group and they accommodated us nicely. Would most likely consider staying another time. The only complaint I have is the towels are low quality for this type of a hotel. I think they could spend a bit more on higher quality towels and I am not a picky person when it comes to this. MA, Maryland November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting historical sites The hotel was very nice. We used the work out facilities and the pool both days. They were great! Room was clean, service great. Unfortunately no fridge in room, a real drawback when have kids and leftover food that could be used as snacks. Overall would reccomend . Didn't eat in restaurant. A little pricey for breakfast . Also, thought the water was free as stated on the card and got charged for one bottle. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! Just loved everything about this hotel. First, the beds are SO comfortable. Second, the gym and the business center area are the best I have ever seen at a hotel! If you need any more convincing, there's a Starbuck's in the lobby. They just thought of a lot of nice touches (soft pretzels in the lobby, happy hour for guests during the week, cold towels in the gym, etc.) that really made our stay stand out. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay but not my idea of Society Hill treatment Overall my stay was okay. Just ok. There was nothing special about my stay that incarento remark about other than the Happy Hour services. And even that was okay as there were way too my children and young adults abusing the free items than I cared to witness. Good luck with getting any special Preferred treatment too. Never did I seem to be a preferred guest rather than a revenue source during my stay! September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work We have been stay over the years and this time was the least satisfactory. My wife has an extensive write up on trip adviser- you can read it there. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great i would recommend this hotel at my business friends! very best staff and great availibility. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very lovely sheraton This hotel is very lovely and well maintained. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The King room was clean & larger than expected. The only downside was the heating mechanism. It was very loud and would go on and off throughout the night. And the bedding is very soft with big feather pillows and a heavy feather comforter. If these 2 issues don't bother you, then this place will work for you. December 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>