Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Thank you especially to staff. Stayed here for five nights with my family. Here are the highlights of my review: - Check-in was fantastic. Amani was super helpful! She found me a corner room which was awesome for my family of four. The room was way larger than I expected. - Pool: Family used the pool. It's really shallow which is perfect for kids. They keep the place well stocked with towels. - Club Lounge: I was really impressed with the food offered throughout the day. The woman keeping the place running was very nice. - Concierge: The guy running the desk wasn't very helpful. It seemed like he was nice to everyone but me. - Starbucks: Well run. Great coffee as you expect. - Common area in the Lobby. This was great. The hightops are a great place to read a paper or do a little work. May 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great lounge Sheraton's with club lounges are really the only way to travel. Will be back again. February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried & True Sheraton Society Hill, great place to be. Comfortable enviornment with an eye for tradition. Dog freindly. Located in a quiet, almost private section of Philadelphia. LOVE IT. *Desk manager did not respond to a request in the early morning. I am not one to make unreasonable requests, was a bit disheartened. Unbeknownst to me, another staff agent obliged the request moments later. Thank you. It's important to know staff is responsive 24hrs in a 4.5 rated hotel. Their buisness center is centrally located, ample computers for guests. Rooms are clean, tidy & reliable when considering ones comfort, restfulness & restorative sleep. Thats important. Their pool is a warm reprive with a bright atrium during the days & stary swimming in the evenings. No whirlpool as of 2016. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the Business Traveler I find it appalling that even though the same complaints are lodged over and over again - the only response is a pat, smug non-response "thank you for staying - please give us another chance" If I have a say in it - I will NEVER stay here again. I am a business traveler - I find it ridiculous to have to pay upwards of $50-$100 for 7-10days of INTERNET. I would rather stay at a a bargain hotel down the street - free internet - free business center - complimentary coffee. To be charged 40 cents a PAGE for black and white prints is insulting. To be offered a food credit to allow your housekeeping staff to skip my room - egregious - If you gave me more than two cups of complimentary coffee I would make my own bed everyday for a week. Never Never Never again even if I have to foot the bill elsewhere. So insulted and disappointed. maybe if I was expecting a resort ... but I just need to do my job without being robbed January 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I spent the two nights this past weekend for a family wedding. The hotel is very nice, however, when I went to my room, I was expecting a mini refrigerator, as they do in other 4 and 5 star hotels. There wasn't one. The air conditioner keep me awake most of the night. Every time it went on, it made a very loud click that startled me out of my sleep. Then, I received an email with my bill and was charged for valet parking when I did not valet park. I was also charged an extra $230.00, which the manger could not tell my why. The manager and staff were very nice and polite. The manager gave me his card and said he would correct the error. If I see any errors on my charge to contact him directly. Well, it is now Monday, and I looked at my charge and was billed again for the restaurant charge. Very disappointed. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I have had two excellent experiences at the Sheraton Society Hill. My first was 12/13/14 when my wife and had our wedding reception in the main ballroom. During the planning process we worked with Traci Meldrum and she was on point and delight to work with. My second experience came this past December 26th 2015 which happened to be my birthday. Henrietta Staller at the front desk bent over backwards to make sure my stay was a delightful experience. I just recently achieved Platinum status and she gave me the royal treatment including a room upgrade and a birthday card with a welcome package! I will continue to use this hotel anytime I am staying in Philly! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property - Great Staff We have now stayed twice at the Society Hill Sheraton in the last 4 months. As before, we found it a real jewel in the historic area. It is very well managed and beautiful. It is in a quiet part of a large city. It has a neighborhood feel. The staff if wonderful. Ashley at the front desk made special arrangements for us that made our stay even more enjoyable. She is fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful stay. November 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is seemingly in a perfect location. It is close enough to downtown Philly and easily accessible without suffering from its proximity to nightlife. At night it is quiet in the room and neighboring areas yet it is a short walk to the local restaurants and bars. It is well known by the cab drivers and most fares will run between 5 and 15 dollars to and from most of the tourist attractions. The ride to and from the airport and Amtrak stations is ideal as they are relatively close by. The Taste restaurant / bar is a great place to grab a bite to eat after a long day. The gym area is spartan yet effective. Valet / Bell staff are quick to help you with your bags and call cabs when needed. The housekeeping staff is attentive , courteous, and will help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Finally the front desk staff are helpful and polite making the overall experience and example of how hotels treat their customers. November 14, 2015
  • 2016-05-24 T10:11:54.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>