Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The best hotel in Philly. Extremely comfortable beds and linens. Great gym with clean brand-new life fitness equipment. Can't beat the location. And staff is wonderful. Received great service from Ali at the front desk – a true professional.. I have stay here several times and it's never disappointed. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting historical sites The hotel was very nice. We used the work out facilities and the pool both days. They were great! Room was clean, service great. Unfortunately no fridge in room, a real drawback when have kids and leftover food that could be used as snacks. Overall would reccomend . Didn't eat in restaurant. A little pricey for breakfast . Also, thought the water was free as stated on the card and got charged for one bottle. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, not too big a hotel as compared to other Sheratons Ate dinner in hotel's restaurant and was pleased at the quality of the food, the price, and service. We were a large group and they accommodated us nicely. Would most likely consider staying another time. The only complaint I have is the towels are low quality for this type of a hotel. I think they could spend a bit more on higher quality towels and I am not a picky person when it comes to this. MA, Maryland November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. All were extremely professional and willing to offer help whenever they saw you. Room (and especially the bed) was very, very comfortable. And the location is great for walking all over Philadelphia. And the best part: their restaurant/bar doesn't serve any wines rated less than a 90 ... so they are very, very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! Just loved everything about this hotel. First, the beds are SO comfortable. Second, the gym and the business center area are the best I have ever seen at a hotel! If you need any more convincing, there's a Starbuck's in the lobby. They just thought of a lot of nice touches (soft pretzels in the lobby, happy hour for guests during the week, cold towels in the gym, etc.) that really made our stay stand out. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay but not my idea of Society Hill treatment Overall my stay was okay. Just ok. There was nothing special about my stay that incarento remark about other than the Happy Hour services. And even that was okay as there were way too my children and young adults abusing the free items than I cared to witness. Good luck with getting any special Preferred treatment too. Never did I seem to be a preferred guest rather than a revenue source during my stay! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very lovely sheraton This hotel is very lovely and well maintained. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The King room was clean & larger than expected. The only downside was the heating mechanism. It was very loud and would go on and off throughout the night. And the bedding is very soft with big feather pillows and a heavy feather comforter. If these 2 issues don't bother you, then this place will work for you. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in perfect location This hotel exceeded our expectations! From the minute you enter the front door you feel at home. The lobby is beautiful & comfortable. Fresh fruit, pretzles or cookies are a real treat! The front desk staff are professional & warm. Mathew K. went way above the call of duty to make my husbands birthday special. The room & bedding were fabulous! We will be back to Philly & would not stay anywhere else! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent!! We schedule an after Wedding breakfast the next day and the head waiter did not usher my guest to the special room they set aside and they are charging me for more guest that ate breakfast .Imagine,there were an estimated 60 people staying at the hotel and they are charging me for 80 people. I would like to know where the other people came from. Perhaps they did not check who were the wedding guest? November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Pleasnat Experience I stayed at thsiSheraton a few years ago because of the location. Since then, it has undergone major revovation and I was extremely impressed. The rooms, function rooms, bar/restaurant, Club Lounge were extremely comfortable but the best feature is the location. I walked to the Korea and Vietnam Memorials, the waterfront, Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and all the historic sites. Can't beat that! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Here is why I would never stay here again. A room shaking amount of noise as the results of a wedding in the hotel until midnight. I could hear every word the DJ said in our room. Completely ruined the point of going to the hotel, too relax and rest. Never imagined the Sheraton would have such disregard for guests. Next time we will stay elsewhere. After much complaining all we got was the bill. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine list overpriced for restaurant. The wine list available at the newly redesigned lobby restaurant is signifigantly overpriced for the restaurant. The food is good is a great improvement over previous bar/restaurant but the wine list is over the top for a place serving flat breads, cheese steaks, burgers and wraps. The wine list on the room service menu is actually more reasonable but then you have to pay the room delivery fee. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I stayed this hotel for 6 nights from 16th to 22nd, but I booked the standard rooms but you have me standard room. When I checked out on 22nd, you gave me the billing receive and promised me will return back to my credit card directly with 298.55USD. But now I am in china,I have not received this refund.and you replied me by email that you are not going to refund this 298.55USD. I am so angry. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but.. Everything was great: staff courtesy, comfort, cleanliness, services as gym and bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the air conditioner of my room was noisy forcing me to switch it off during night. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accomodations When most other places in downtown Philly were booked, I was able toget a room. A little pricey as it was Club Level but accomdations were great. Room was very comfortable. Only compalints were noise from doors/flushes and people in next door room. fortunately quited down later in the evening. Although there are many nice restaurants nearby, the lobby restaurant had a very limited menu. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years and the best part is the service. It is in a good location, close to sights and restaurants, with nice rooms. But the best is the level of service, from the car valets to the bar/restaurant personnel, service is always top quality. They even remember you after a few visits. I usually recommend this hotel to people coming to Philadelphia. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall At check in, I could not use a credit card, (clerk tried three of mine, and one of my wife's) I went to a atm and got the cash needed and paid the bill, using one of the cards I had presented to clerk. This was very embrassing to my wife and myself. Also, parking was not free, which I feel should have been included. All hotels that I have been to have free parking for their guests.. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good staff I enjoyed the amenities. The doormen/valets were very nice and helpful. I was a little disappointed in the front desk staff. Many of the people in the group staying with the hotel were told different things about internet, late checkout, etc. Consistency is key. Had I been told when I checked in that joining the Star Preffered Program would get me free wii-fi, I would have joined. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Weekend getaway Great, great location. Beautiful and safe neighborhood. Only issue was noise from a wedding under our room, but we were moved to a different room that was much quieter. Thanks! Hotel is very nice and valet parking was careful with car. Really could only suggest that you inquire about any events there before you book. Otherwise tops for looks and location. Thanks again Sheraton! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Lighting a problem The hotel is very clean & the staff is very pleasant. The stairs to enter TASTE restaurant were not lit, and steep. Upon entering, there were no rugs or dryers on the floor and it was very slippery due to the rain that night. This entrance should be well lit with handrails, and welcome mats or fans should be in place during inclement weather. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend noise The hotel is very well located and has nice decor and comfortable rooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend when there were two wedding parties. Significant amount of noise could be heard while we were in our room into the early morning hours. We upgraded to club level, however, the breakfast lounge was overcrowded and there were shortages of food on two days of our stay. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience Staying at hotel Hotel location was convenient. Although rooms were small and bathroom felt claustrophobic, room overall was clean and well maintained. Staff were courteous. Wished the Starbuck's Cafe was open longer in the day and that the Concierge provided updated information on surrounding restaurants that was accurate. Made it frustrating when walking to sites to find them closed! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aday in philadelphia Excellent locationfor visits to historicaly important sitein Philadelphia. convenient location to airport and central city. facility is very comfortable . February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Had an average experience here. Not worth the money. Staff was not warm and welcoming. Felt like we were interrupting them. They were not there to serve the guest, with the exception of our bellman at checkout. Checking desk attendant rude, door men ignored guests. Overall unhelpful staff. Stayed at much more welcoming places in our travels. Very disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... The Sheraton Society Hill is in the perfect location for the business traveller and casual tourist. It sits in the heart of the historic district and waterfront areas of Philadelphia for great sightseeing and restaurants, while being convenient to the major highways for the business traveller. I stay at the Sheraton Society Hill evey time I come to Philadelphia. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Stay -construction site in the front driveway. -staff did not acknowledge SPG status or the Starwood CC -bellman did not assist with luggage on arrival or departure -1st room smelled like smoke, 2nd room smelled a bit less -front desk could not give directions to the Liberty Bell and directed us to the concierge, who was not there. (but really?--its 5 blocks away) August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little more I used the gym and would have liked some more frills .... loved the cold towels but the tv's only got a few channels and there could be more things to offer. The bathrooms NEED fans in them ... it fogs up and gets so hot in their. The club should offer all drinks and cold foods - most of the time the cabinets were locked. But i found the staff very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I ended up staying here because it was so close to so man my things to do in Philly like historical attractions like the liberty bell and also close to a hot spot like south street! The hotel was very nice, very neat, and the fitness center was in great condition and had very good equipment! I'll definitely stay here again, also the staff was very helpfull!! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepare to be Nicked and Dimed The hotel is expensive to start with, then they want to charge for internet access (which was weak at best). The iron did not work and by the time they replaced it, I had to leave the room to make it to a wedding. The remote control on the TV barely worked, and mostly the television just presented more opportunities for the hotel to charge for extra items. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>