Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • Calles 2nd y Walnut
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historically Pleasant This hotel is off the beaten path a bit, but it makes it a nice retreat from the busyness of Philly. The ambiance is a bit more quaint than your typical hotel which is nice . And the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Was only here for a good 12 hours, and the only complaint I had was the business center. Needed to print some itineraries and the computers were beyond slow and the printer was broken. Overall, a great option in Philly. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel excellent location!! staff met our every need. very kind and helpful. room and lobby were both beautiful and relaxing. cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking I was surprised that we hadvtonpay for parking and the amount charged. No one informed me of price for parking. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Pleasnat Experience I stayed at thsiSheraton a few years ago because of the location. Since then, it has undergone major revovation and I was extremely impressed. The rooms, function rooms, bar/restaurant, Club Lounge were extremely comfortable but the best feature is the location. I walked to the Korea and Vietnam Memorials, the waterfront, Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and all the historic sites. Can't beat that! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little more I used the gym and would have liked some more frills .... loved the cold towels but the tv's only got a few channels and there could be more things to offer. The bathrooms NEED fans in them ... it fogs up and gets so hot in their. The club should offer all drinks and cold foods - most of the time the cabinets were locked. But i found the staff very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Car, Room, Wi Fi, Front Door When I returned home I found that the front door on my new 2013 car with 1000 miles on it had a ding ( paint chipped) on front drivers door. In the room I found what looked like dried blood on the bathroom door and toilet bowl. In this day and age of nickle and diming your $10.00 Wi Fi goes right along with the airlines luggage charges. The front door to hotel must weigh a ton because it took 2 people to open it, need to think about automatic opener. Not a happy guest. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Rooms Rooms were superb, very comfortable and very clean! Bedding was exceptionally comfortable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Walking distance to major sights April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Old City Philadelphia The location was great, the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, but the only restaurant choice, Taste, was abysmal. The service was slow bordering on non-existent, my breakfast order was wrong, my "green voucher" was never applied. An expensive disappointing experience for both dinner and breakfast. Also, although I stayed for four nights I only got two green voucher instead of the three I was promised. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Very clean hotel. Staff were wonderful. Only issue concierge...non existent - never picked up phone. Everything else was a 5. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Here is why I would never stay here again. A room shaking amount of noise as the results of a wedding in the hotel until midnight. I could hear every word the DJ said in our room. Completely ruined the point of going to the hotel, too relax and rest. Never imagined the Sheraton would have such disregard for guests. Next time we will stay elsewhere. After much complaining all we got was the bill. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and value We stayed here while attending a wedding in Philadelphia. The staff was very helpful every time I called before we arrived and during our stay. The hotel is well-located and our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend staying here. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort level The bed was excellent , temperature control of room ,cleanliness all excellent April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a business trip I stayed here due to the competitive rates and comfort. The only downside is if you want to venture into Center City you need a good pair of shoes or a taxi. The views of the river were amazing, and a nice neighborhood. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Wonderful! This hotel is conveniently located and everyone was helpful. Very clean and beautifully decorated. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton I was given a room that did not appear to have been used recently. The TV was not working when we arrived. I was unable to reach the front desk by phone so my daughter went downstairs to tell them about the problem. "Engineer Jason" came promptly and told us the tv was not properly connected. He also said we had an old phone which was why it did not have an extension number for the front desk. The heating/cooling system made a loud noise (almost like a door slamming) every time it came on during the night. There was noticeable dust on the wooden furniture and hair on the bathroom floor. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the Details The hotel is physically lovely, and it's location for proximity to the historic sites of the city is perfect. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large. Because it is a low lying structure, there are no views of any kind, from what I could tell, but noise from the street/highway was not a problem. However, my stay on the Club Lounge floor, for which I paid a hefty upgrade fee, was a mixed blessing. While I appreciated the breakfast/snacks, the foods were depleted often throughout the day, despite the best efforts of the nice woman who was in charge of it. Further, without any notification, a sign magically appeared on Friday night that from this point forward, a glass of wine would be TEN DOLLARS. The front desk gave no indication that weekend policy differed from weeknight - it was a shock. Lastly, it was impossible to sleep past 6am because of the noise from the fitness center. Despite the fact that my room was on the other side of the floor, the dropping of barbells began like clockwork every morning, and I was not the only one woken up by this every day. It was incredibly frustrating -- I was there on business, and sleep was essential. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was in a perfect location for sightseeing...walking distance everywhere. Staff was wonderful. Great stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I am a frquent traveler, and I was disappointed by this hotel. One disappointment was how I rushed to the coffee counter to get there before it closed at 4 pm. At 3:45 pm, the staff member at the counter told me it was closed. When I told her that my impression was that it was open until 4 pm given the sign I saw and the booklet in my room, she reiterated how the counter was closed. Another time, I called from my room and asked for a pair of scissors--forty minutes and two reminder calls later, I received them. Finally, I asked for a bellman to help me with my luggage and some boxes I had. I waited in my room for twenty minutes, and then decided to lug the luggage and boxes myself. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is where the family stays when we overnight in Philly. Pool is the bonus and the desk staff are always very friendly. Location is good. Easy walk to South St. and Olde City. Recent improvements are a good addition. I will add that if I reviewed this hotel 5 years ago, I would have given it negative remarks. I think I was once there with four wedding parties. It was LOUD. Kudos to staff and management for positive changes. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by only problem the only problem with this SPG property is the noise from adjoining rooms....something needs to be done with the rooms that have adjoining doors..I felt like I was in the room itself since you could hear even normal talking and TV from the next room let alone the drunks that come home to the room late at night and carryon..TOO NOISY FOR ME TO RISK STAYING THERE AGAIN April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel near Penn's Landing Great staff and nice hotel, good lounge. The only point of criticism is that one of the restaurants on the list of recommended restaurants was rather bad. It is called Positano Coast. It should be removed from their list of recommended restaurants. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level was not acceptable Stayed two nights. Both nights had teenagers yelling in the halls and in their rooms. By the second night, I had to call the front desk and have security sent up to have noise level reduced. Didn't help much as noise level continued until about midnight. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the Society Hill area and the history that is apart of this area. The hotel was very relaxing. After a busy day of sightseeing our kids loved going to the pool. It was a great way to unwind. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel A very good hotel: staff is very helpful; decor is solid and functional; very well maintained. I happen to like the area but it is on the edge of the center city. A little bit of a hike from some locations. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please don't call guests after 8 pm I requested a roll-away bed for my daughter when checking in at 3:30; was not in my room when I returned at 7 so I needed to call to remind staff. It was brought up fairly promptly. However, front desk called the room at 9 pm to ensure it was delivered. My daughter had been asleep for 45 minutes (and I was in bed as well). She thankfully was not woken up. I appreciate the front desk's follow-up, but in the future... 1. Deliver the bed shortly after the first request (in this instance at check-in) 2. Do not call guests after 8 pm. This is far too late to bother guests, especially to remedy something the front desk should have taken care of 4 hours prior March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecologically minded I appreciate their efforts to be eco friendly and to reward conservation of resources. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, club room, and conference facilities. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:35:48.532-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>