Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd et Walnut Street)
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19106
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience Staying at hotel Hotel location was convenient. Although rooms were small and bathroom felt claustrophobic, room overall was clean and well maintained. Staff were courteous. Wished the Starbuck's Cafe was open longer in the day and that the Concierge provided updated information on surrounding restaurants that was accurate. Made it frustrating when walking to sites to find them closed! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. All were extremely professional and willing to offer help whenever they saw you. Room (and especially the bed) was very, very comfortable. And the location is great for walking all over Philadelphia. And the best part: their restaurant/bar doesn't serve any wines rated less than a 90 ... so they are very, very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. There are a lot of interesting places near this hotel and also a lot of excellent restaurants. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... The Sheraton Society Hill is in the perfect location for the business traveller and casual tourist. It sits in the heart of the historic district and waterfront areas of Philadelphia for great sightseeing and restaurants, while being convenient to the major highways for the business traveller. I stay at the Sheraton Society Hill evey time I come to Philadelphia. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Had an average experience here. Not worth the money. Staff was not warm and welcoming. Felt like we were interrupting them. They were not there to serve the guest, with the exception of our bellman at checkout. Checking desk attendant rude, door men ignored guests. Overall unhelpful staff. Stayed at much more welcoming places in our travels. Very disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Stay -construction site in the front driveway. -staff did not acknowledge SPG status or the Starwood CC -bellman did not assist with luggage on arrival or departure -1st room smelled like smoke, 2nd room smelled a bit less -front desk could not give directions to the Liberty Bell and directed us to the concierge, who was not there. (but really?--its 5 blocks away) August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little more I used the gym and would have liked some more frills .... loved the cold towels but the tv's only got a few channels and there could be more things to offer. The bathrooms NEED fans in them ... it fogs up and gets so hot in their. The club should offer all drinks and cold foods - most of the time the cabinets were locked. But i found the staff very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I ended up staying here because it was so close to so man my things to do in Philly like historical attractions like the liberty bell and also close to a hot spot like south street! The hotel was very nice, very neat, and the fitness center was in great condition and had very good equipment! I'll definitely stay here again, also the staff was very helpfull!! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepare to be Nicked and Dimed The hotel is expensive to start with, then they want to charge for internet access (which was weak at best). The iron did not work and by the time they replaced it, I had to leave the room to make it to a wedding. The remote control on the TV barely worked, and mostly the television just presented more opportunities for the hotel to charge for extra items. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very welcoming. The hotel has attentive staff, great room amenities, and meeting spaces.. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a comfortable hotel The hotel has been renovated to a beautiful, relaxing environment July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I used to stay at this hotel weekly years ago, and I was very impressed with the lobby renovations that they completed in the last year or so. Hotel is in a great location for those wanting to be in "old city" and near the historical sites and great food. Only downside was the room was close to the pool and had a musty smell because of it. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The staff during our stay was excellent. From the time we were greeted from the taxi to check in. We came to the hotel for an onsite wedding which was probably one of the best hotel weddings I've ever attended. The wedding reception was a huge success. The bar and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Time A Charm Stayed here at the Society Hill for a second time within a month. Room was equally as cozy> I do recommend the king room over the double room, Truly a nice and relaxing place to stay on the eduge of city. Only complaint, i wanted room service at 11:30 and they stop room service at 11. Can't remember another hotel in years that stops room service. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service hotel staff was wonderfully inviting! From the time we arrived to the time we left the valet was great, the doormen and bellhop were superb. Room was clean and large enough for us. Bathroom looked redone - really great rain shower head. Stayed for a work conference but brought my 4 year old along and she loved being right in town! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Lighting a problem The hotel is very clean & the staff is very pleasant. The stairs to enter TASTE restaurant were not lit, and steep. Upon entering, there were no rugs or dryers on the floor and it was very slippery due to the rain that night. This entrance should be well lit with handrails, and welcome mats or fans should be in place during inclement weather. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is OK, needs improvment in food Your menu is short and limited, breakfast options too limited, lunch limited July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE REQUIRED RETURNED ON FRI @4-4:30 AND ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. HAD TO CALL FOR FRESH TOWELS TO SHOWER BEFORE WE WENT BACK OUT. ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED BUT FRESH TOWELS WERE DELIVERED PROMPTLY. THOUGHT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED THAT THE STREETS WOULD BE CLOSED FOR THE PARADE WHICH PREVENTED US FROM GETTING TO THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF CAR AND LUGGAGE July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Attended a training seminar that was quite extensive and we spent a lot of time at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially the front desk and bellmen. Proximity to Penn's Landing and dining was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Unsatisfactory at All Levels Stayed at the hotel for four days for a conference. Staff at every level were not well-trained, not particularly courteous, and most certainly unsatisfactory. I don't normally have any issue with the staffing at hotels I stay in, but this experience was so blatant it was impossible to ignore. Check in took forever because the front desk people didn't know what they were doing; valet parking people often absent from their posts; concierge informed me there was "no vending machines available in the building," then I found a full range of vending on the third floor; called to front desk to ask how long a cab would take to the airport — they reported it'd be at least 45 minutes, if not an hour — then my cab ride to the airport took only 12 minutes; noisy cleaning crews had their carts and vacuums cluttering all the hallways every day from 9am to 5pm. Etcetera, etcetera. I wouldn't stay here again, and it's damaged my impression of the entire Sheraton brand. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice & convenient location I called before booking and spoke with Carolyn, the Director of Rooms. I asked some questions relating to some of the comments I had read about the hotel and she answered everything in a very friendly way. She was able to book me 2 rooms on the club level. When we arrived, I received immediate recognition as a Gold level member. The rooms on the club level were great, roomy and clean. Some have commented about noise from other rooms or hallways. We didn't have any issues but we did request rooms on the "outside", not facing the atrium, so that may have helped. I did notice the AC clicking off and on during the night but I tend to be a light sleeper and I seem to notice this in almost any hotel I stay in.The lounge was nice and well stocked with beverages. I found all of the staff I interacted with to be friendly and helpful.. The location of this hotel is excellent if you are interested in the Historical District. It's an easy (and safe) walk. Many restaurants are also in walking distance with some (City Tavern) practically across the street. The valet service was fast and convenient (but it does cost $42 with tax). We found out late after we had arrived that my son would also be needing a room and the hotel was able to get him a room on club level also. I would definitely stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Count on every memberof the staff while enjoying the location The concierge, doormen, desk clerks, restaurant staff -- every one of our contacts while here was positive, generous, and friendly! The location proved to be ideal: a quiet, almost suburban-feeling hideaway but a very short walk to a good variety of restaurants, the river-front, and the most important historic and scenic sites. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Society Hill gem, great staff and amenities, near all A second visit to this Society Hill gem was worth coming back to! Great staff, amenities, comfortable Club Floor lounge, nice bar. This hotel is a short walk to all attractions and is the perfect hotel when visiting Phlly. Great for all looking for excellent value and all that a great hotel has to offer. We will return again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located within walking distance to Independence Hall Stayed for one night. The staff was very helpful and polite.The room was clean and satisfactory. The valet service was helpful as they were asked to retrieve some items from the car. Enjoyed access to the club lounge area. Very relaxing.I would stay here again because of the location and the experience we had staying here. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Breakfast Breakfast buffet in Taste Restaurant at 9AM featured cool to lukewarm French toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and oven roasted potatoes. None of the chafing dishes appeared to be heated. Coffee was hot, though. Bell service and garage valet were quick, friendly, and efficient. I appreciated the dog friendly policy. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Our room was beautiful but the furniture had not been dusted recently. The rest of the room looked cared for however in the middle of the night my husband saw & captured a huge roach in the bathroom. Upon showing it to the front desk staff half of our room charge was deducted. Fair enough. All staff courteous & friendly. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was friendly Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Room , hallways, elevators and lobby were clean. Nice place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in a good location Quality rooms and staff. Hotel within walking distance of many of the historical landmarks as well as great restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was attending a wedding nearby. The check-in was completed quickly and the staff very friendly. I attended a breakfast the following day at the hotel and besides the delicious food, the service was exceptional. I definitely want to stay at The Sheraton Society Hill again. November 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>