Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd et Walnut Street)
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19106
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and 4 solid stars Pro: Very best location, all interesting places in walking distance, friendly staff and very nice lobby area, would definitely chose this hotel again! Con's: No mini bar, never had this in a 5 star hotel before! Tiny in-door pool only, ashaming prices for valet parking, always trash in the hall ways (trays, empty glasses, baskets), hall ways not always clean (carpet) July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Sheraton society Hill, while in hilly, makes you feel like you're not in a city. It's cozy and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet needs work Your hotel is beautiful and clean, great location. However Valet needs some work. We called down at 1030 for our car, no one answered the phone (because it was so busy), then we got down stairs and waited 50 minutes for our car (we were told 15). If it's going to average 50-60 mimutes to get your car, that should be made known. We would have called downstairs (or walked down) at 930. Thats the only issue. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but food/beverage was pricey Many hotels offer free breakfast but your hotel had just the opposite, a very expensive breakfast. $5 for a cup of coffee is a bit extreme. The $5 green vouchers helped but your customers shouldn't have to make a sacrifice in order to get a good meal and a fair price. On a positive note, my room was very comfortable and clean. The LAN was pretty fast for a hotel LAN with so many people sharing. I also liked the close proximity to many of the historic sites in Philadelphia. I did catch a cold while I was there. I can't be certain if it was from the room or not but I recommend your cleaning crew disinfect the surfaces and the glasses between stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did I pay so much money for this? Free wifi in lobby but then you want to charge $9.99 a day for room access? ludicrous. I order breakfast to the room, eat half, go to another friends room for an hour and when I get back someone had come into my room, took the tray and the rest of my food off my desk. Unbelievable. I did call to get a refund on the food they took and as they should have they refunded me half the bill. A/C in the room could only be set to Auto or turned on constant Low speed for about 30 minutes until it would switch back over to Auto. Room was too hot. For the price of the room there should be free WiFi and the A/C should be able to be set to constant low or high. Water never got cold in the sink in the bathroom either, at best room temperature. For the premium price this hotel asks I was expecting a top tier experience and instead received a mediocre stay with valet only parking that cost nearly $40 per night. If this hotel was half the price then this experience would have been acceptable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We had a spectacular room. I believe it was recently renovated. Comfortable and beautiful. The bed and comforters were luxurious. Your desk staff, concierge, bell boy (man) and maid service was fantasitic. My only complaint was that we did not spend more time at the hotel. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level was not acceptable Stayed two nights. Both nights had teenagers yelling in the halls and in their rooms. By the second night, I had to call the front desk and have security sent up to have noise level reduced. Didn't help much as noise level continued until about midnight. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, just don't park there I attended a formal dinner on April 26. The dinner was fine, the very seasoned wait staff was just fine. Everything was great UNTIL I tried to get my car back. There was a 45 minute wait but mine was an hour wait because they messed up the tags. The Sheraton used to have self parking which worked well. Somebody decided they would be all valet which just ruins an otherwise nice experience. Unless they bring back self parking, I will strongly recommend that we hold no more affairs there. So, Sheraton, you decide. Would you rather assume the risk of self parking or watch your event revenue decline because of the horrendous end of the evening valet experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel A very good hotel: staff is very helpful; decor is solid and functional; very well maintained. I happen to like the area but it is on the edge of the center city. A little bit of a hike from some locations. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the Details The hotel is physically lovely, and it's location for proximity to the historic sites of the city is perfect. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large. Because it is a low lying structure, there are no views of any kind, from what I could tell, but noise from the street/highway was not a problem. However, my stay on the Club Lounge floor, for which I paid a hefty upgrade fee, was a mixed blessing. While I appreciated the breakfast/snacks, the foods were depleted often throughout the day, despite the best efforts of the nice woman who was in charge of it. Further, without any notification, a sign magically appeared on Friday night that from this point forward, a glass of wine would be TEN DOLLARS. The front desk gave no indication that weekend policy differed from weeknight - it was a shock. Lastly, it was impossible to sleep past 6am because of the noise from the fitness center. Despite the fact that my room was on the other side of the floor, the dropping of barbells began like clockwork every morning, and I was not the only one woken up by this every day. It was incredibly frustrating -- I was there on business, and sleep was essential. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has satisfactory features I requested a refrigerator for my husband's medication 2 months prior to my check in time. When I arrived, I again inform front desk that I needed a refrigerator to housed my husband's medication. They politely said that all refrigerators had been distributed to other guest and that they did not have any left. I had to use another guest refrigerator for 3 days twice a day which was truly an in-convenience to me and my husband. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great old town location Fabulous location, great staff, double beds are a bit small for a family of four .. would have liked queens July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but need to check on.... Hotel is excellent but there is an odor that hits you once you step out on the driveway outside the front of the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Service Food and service was wonderful! Salmon was perfect - not overcooked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could be a lot nicer When I called the front desk to request a late checkout (1 pm), I was rudely informed that checkout was at noon. When I asked if that restriction also applied to Platinum Preferred Members (5+ years), she begrudgingly granted the request. Despite the nice room, pleasant check-in experience, and fun time in Philly, her ill-mannered temperament left a sour taste. There are other hotels in the area with much nicer staff. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the world, and I can easily state that this location has the least hospitable staff. I recommend this hotel due to location, but ,again, there are friendlier, albeit non-SPG, hotels in the area. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms are Great - History at the Front Door I was in town for a large conference (June 2012) and was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton Society Hill. I enjoyed having so much history right outside the front door and it’s very easy to walk anywhere downtown from the hotel (though it will take 15 mins or so) Cabs were plentiful if you needed to get someplace and didn’t want to walk. I was given a King room (newly remodeled) on the 3rd (Club) floor. Since everything in the room was remodeled there isn’t much to say about it except it was comfortable, clean, new and very enjoyable. The club room was very large and with your room key you could stop in at any time and grab a free water or soda. The gym looked completely new as well and there is also a pool at the hotel. If you want to be in a smaller hotel that has a lot of history all around it, don’t stay downtown among all the financial buildings and stay here instead. The only downside was that on ½ the floor, the emergency intercom was experiencing random static all weekend and the same speakers are in your room. I had several colleagues who were also attending the conference who were kept awake most nights by the static. When they complained to the front desk they offered to send up an engineer but conceded that there was probably nothing that the engineer could do. Since it was a sold out conference, there were no rooms to move them to. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Sheraton in Philly My recent stay at the Sheraton was quite pleasant. The front desk staff were enthusiastic, accommodating, and friendly. The bellman were extremely helpful in giving directions and recommending restaurants, and the housekeeping staff provided outstanding service. I did find the hotel restaurants to be expensive, but the wait staff were very professional. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Blah Hotel is fine...that's about it. It looks like some things were recently renovated, and those areas are nice but other things were just overlooked. For example, the elevators are shabby & beat up (and smelled funny) and there is no automatic door at the front, so I had to juggle my briefcase & suitcase to even get inside. There was never a doorman to be found & I came & went several times. The room was comfortable and about as corporate as a room could be. It had a strong chemical/detergent smell that gave me a headache. Also, each time the a/c came on, it was like someone started a jet engine. All together, a perfectly fine stay, but nothing special. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please don't call guests after 8 pm I requested a roll-away bed for my daughter when checking in at 3:30; was not in my room when I returned at 7 so I needed to call to remind staff. It was brought up fairly promptly. However, front desk called the room at 9 pm to ensure it was delivered. My daughter had been asleep for 45 minutes (and I was in bed as well). She thankfully was not woken up. I appreciate the front desk's follow-up, but in the future... 1. Deliver the bed shortly after the first request (in this instance at check-in) 2. Do not call guests after 8 pm. This is far too late to bother guests, especially to remedy something the front desk should have taken care of 4 hours prior March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and acquard Understaffed and Confusing This hotel is not up to standards for business travel. First Impression - Inadequate drop off area. I was left waiting in my car for vehicles to allow me to approach the entrance - Unprofessional doormen. Whistling for a taxi, the doorman left my right ear ringing for hours. I have not seen hotels use finger in mouth whistling to hail taxis for some time. Quite pedestrian. - No one helped me with my bags - No one consistently opened the hotel door for me - I had dropped bags for a late departure. No bellman to retrieve when I was ready to leave. Held me up for another 5-10 minutes. NO TIPS FOR ANYONE Confusion - The reception desk view from the entrance was blocked by pillars. I wandered around for 30 seconds looking for the reception. At first view was the concierge desk, not staffed and darkened. - Waited to check in and did not get a welcome, “are you checking in?” - There is only one button for the 3 elevator bank. It is not located in the middle, instead on the left elevator. The farthest right elevator opened, there was no light above the elevator indicating it was ready and the door view was obstructed by the thick walled facade around the door. - Room numbering is completely confusing. Instead of the room legend signs being consistent i.e. rooms 4000-4050 that way and rooms 4051-4099 this way; the signs mixed the numbering convention counting down and then up 4050–4000 and 4051-4099. Not a big deal in itself, but a big deal with a ringing ear, long wait, un-empathetic staff, confusing elevator markings, etc. Amenities - Thank goodness the room was clean, order less and in order. - Hot water took quite some time in the shower - The AC worked great and was in good working order - Tap water tasted good Conclusion This may be a OK place to bring your family where you have a squadron of kids to run around and figure out where things are and have spotters for the elevator but it is no place for the business traveler. Sheraton Society Hill does not value your time; they prefer to understaff to cut costs versus properly staff to deliver a quality service experience. I don’t know how the other hotels in the area stack up and I won’t go out of my way in the near future to find out. July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is terrible This is an old and awful hotel and is far and far and away the absolute worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel is very old, the walls are thin and the air conditionioning did not work properly. I was there for a wedding and I know several guests (including myself and my wife, the groom, and the best man) who did not sleep well because the a/c would shut off at night, leaving the place very humid, and would make very loud noises which would wake us up when it went on again. On top ofthat, the TV did not work, the sink was backed up, the bathroom smelled, and the fridge stopped working. I won't be staying here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Our stay here exceeded our expectations. I lived in the Philadelphia area 20 years ago and worked in downtown Philadelphia during that time so I had some context of where we wanted to stay. My family was looking for a place to stay close to Philadelphia's historical attractions that was family friendly and had a pool. A place with and included continental breakfast would be a plus. After a thorough search through several sites we found this location would perfect for our needs and it was perfect. The facility is perfectly located in the the historic area and a vibrant day and nightlife. We had places we wanted to go and had left enough room in our schedule to discover. Located in the historic area and a block from Penns Landing was ideal for walking and exploring. From our arrival and check-in we had a great experience. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. Our room was nicely appointed and clean. The facilities were excellent well maintained. The Club room was clean and always open with soft drinks and snacks available all day. It also had a top end espresso machine which was on for breakfast hours. We started each day with the continental breakfast which had a fantastic host who kept the food refreshed and the area clean. We used the pool each day. The pool area was continuously maintained throughout the day. For the most part, we kept our car parked. Each time our car was needed the valet was fast to retrieve our car. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience Staff so solicitous, location perfect for seeing attractions, public transport within a couple of blocks as well as dining facilities which was terrific for two guests who are dedicated walkers. Hotel design is great as well. (One thing we would like to have had is more bath shelving for personal items.) July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supervisor (Henrietta) was the Star of our Visit End room accommodation was dark, and the hotel was crowded with a Conference and Wedding. Still, Henrietta found us a wonderful room with wide, high windows and a great view. Kudos for going the extra step. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pure Maybe for stay again The check in process put a bad taste in my mouth from the start. If you are helping someone check in an entire wedding party of around 150+, you should take them aside away to assist instead of it seemingly like a regular one person check in holding up the line behind them. Very rude to also help those that just walk up to counter while ignoring those in line waiting patiently ot check in. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. There are a lot of interesting places near this hotel and also a lot of excellent restaurants. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>