Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd e Walnut Streets)
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location but missing a few things Wish there was a fridge in the rooms. Shocked to find that you had to pay 9.95 per device per day to hook up to the wifi. The resturant was good but the breakfast was wayyyyy over priced. $5 for a cup of coffee four of us just having eggs and toast with a few home fries came to over $70.00 the Buffet was 25.00 a person. The facility was nice and clean. It is in a great location for many attractions. The doorman/valet was very nice and a hard worker. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other than the arrival... Arrived at the property around 5:30 PM and was notified that a room was not yet ready for me. While the front desk was gracious, it is still unacceptable to not have a room available until almost 7:00pm. Beyond this frustration, everything else met my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay The lobby and restaurant were nicely decorated. The room was comfortable; however, the furniture in the room was scratched and there were other details that could have been improved upon. I guess I should, but probably never will get use to the subtle indifferences that are displayed to patrons of black ethnicity although we pay the same amount for the services provided. For example, except for Leticia, the other employees at the front desk (including the black employees) were somewhat curt and insincere in their greetings and interactions with me, but pleasant with people of other races. The young lady of Arabic descent at the Starbucks made every conscious effort she could not to touch my hand when giving my change and her greeting and demeanor was not really sincere and welcoming. I also walked into the restaurant/bar one evening and was not approached until after a caucasian couple came in after me and were greeted and seated first. On a positive note, the doormen/bellmen outside were pleasant and very welcoming and seemed to consistently respect and greet everyone without any disparate treatment and with genuine sincerity. Overall the hotel was clean and I got what I paid for, but I did not feel very welcomed. Maybe next time I am in Philadelphia I will stay at one of the other hotels, where a couple of my co-workers stayed for the same price. I'm not sure employees can be trained to be sensitive to their behaviors with diverse audiences or if they even know it is noticed, but I did. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay We had a great overnight stay. Only drawback was the $55.00 breakfast w/o tip. We can get the same meakl at a great diner for udner $20.00. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but poor internet We spent 4 days in the hotel as a part of a meeting. The rooms are comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The meeting facilities, exercise area, and restaurant are all very nice. It was fun to be able to to take a short (10 minute) walk to get to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Internet service in my room was horrible. For practical purposes, it wasn't possible to work in the hotel room; instead I needed to go to the hotel lobby. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historically Pleasant This hotel is off the beaten path a bit, but it makes it a nice retreat from the busyness of Philly. The ambiance is a bit more quaint than your typical hotel which is nice . And the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Was only here for a good 12 hours, and the only complaint I had was the business center. Needed to print some itineraries and the computers were beyond slow and the printer was broken. Overall, a great option in Philly. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet Service I was in town for a meeting and had valeted my car. I called down 15mins before I needed my car, expecting it to be there waiting for me. 1hr later my car finally arrived. I was late for my meeting. There was no sense of urgency from the staff to get my car. Also, the hotel promised to email me a copy of my receipt instead of placing it under the door (this was in an effort to be more "green"). I still have not received an email with my receipt. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment A birthday trip for my wife. Stayed here many times before. Jacuzzi was unavailable due to "maintenance". Staff could not tell us when it would be back in service. Hotel website did not advise of the lack of this feature so that we could have considered other possibilities. Almost two weeks ago I sent an email to the local hotel "concierge" email address concerning this issue. I was also disappointed that I never heard back regarding that email. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The #1 best things was the location. Easy to walk to everything. Room was small, but very clean, well decorated, and comfortable The worse thing was the pool was closed with continuous promises to open tomorrow. Unfortunately, tomorrow never happened. So, we had no pool and the staff didn't seem to care And, like everyone else's comments..... One place in the hotel to get ice..... Which was quite a long walk and multiple floors from our room August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, convenient Nice updated rooms, friendly staff. love the lounge. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs proper cleaning The room was not clean. We had to dust our drawers to place our clothes into them. In addition, the first room we entered did not have a bedskirt and you could see the dust that was under the bed. The next room had a bedskirt but the same amount of dust which was very thick was under the bed. The rooms are small and not the cleanest. I was very disappointed with the rooms. However, the lobby and public areas were very inviting and beautiful. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement Asked for extra towels when checking in - did not get them. Credit card charges higher than actual folio charges, difficulty reaching Billing to get a credit posted. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I was with a business conference group and it took many of us 2-4 hours to obtain our rooms upon check-in. Otherwise it's a great hotel conveniently located near PHL airport and within walking distance of several historical landmarks. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC unit kept us up almost all night email was sent to Sheraton Society Hill Hotel with original complaint about the AC unit being so loud, it kept us up almost all night. I complained early the next morning at the front desk and only received an explanation, not an apology. I have not heard anything from the hotel, as of yet. Very disappointed! We have been faithful patrons of Sheraton for many years and feel they should be concerned about us making a "first" complaint! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but don't bring a car I was shocked by the daily rate to park a car overnight. Take into consideration the rate $35/night add the crazy City taxes and its $42.00/night. The hotel and staff were very nice, clean and attentive but I would suggest you take a cab from the airport. The city is mostly walkable or a short cab ride to almost all the best places. By the way!, the bathrooms don't have fans/vents for those times when you might want to vent the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 mishaps 2 great results The bed is very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly from the kitchen waiters, bartender to the front desk. They were all very professional and helpful. On my first night I my room lock was inoperable. The FD clerk called security to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was starving so he gave me a box lunch and a free drink coupon. The lock was not repaired but the security staff was waiting for me to let me in. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful and Exceptional I could not have been more delighted with the service, particularly, at the Society Hill Sheraton. The front desk, restaurant, and lobby staff were beyond helpful and thoroughly lovely in helping me with a couple of special requests. Also, the room was a haven. I typically don't sleep well first night on the road but the room and the bed comfort were fabulous and I slept like a dream. I would look forward to staying here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the City of Brotherly Love Beautiful Lobby, fantastic staff, very nice room with as great a view as we could have hoped. Noisy air conditioner every time it kicked in it banged and woke me. Also had a little problem with wild kids at the pool - but that was their parents fault. Wish someone was there to keep the peace.Otherwise fantastic hotel in a beautiful area of the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service and staff were excellent. The hotel atmosphere was great. We will definitely consider staying here again if we travel to Phildelphia. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Hotel overbooked and I was forced to stay over 30 minutes away in a hotel that was completing renovations. It was 2am! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hot water i stayed here for business last week and two mornings in a row i had lukewarm water in the morning. i said something the first morning and they said they would have an engineer look at it. the next morning same thing. the desk person did credit my account $50.00, which was nice but barely covered the exorbitant amount it charges to park there. Wasnt happy with the parking charges and wasn;t happy with just barely warm showers. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience Staff so solicitous, location perfect for seeing attractions, public transport within a couple of blocks as well as dining facilities which was terrific for two guests who are dedicated walkers. Hotel design is great as well. (One thing we would like to have had is more bath shelving for personal items.) July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by checking in and out Good hotel. Only problem is that they were chronically short staffed at the check in desk when many people were checking in and out August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PET FRIENDLY FACILITY Greatly appreciate pet friendliness, consistent quality, and location. Staff is also very professional and helpful when needed. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations I reserved a room with 2 queen beds for me, my wife and two 16 year old boys. We were given a room with one king. I called to confirm three times that day because the same thing happened the last time I stayed at this hotel. The second night there, with 2 roll always in the room it got pretty hot and come to find out the thermostat in the room was broken. I just don't know why I reserved this room 6 months in advance. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but thats it. It took me over an hour to check in because of a large party ahead of me. It would have been nice of the hotel to accommodate me with a check-in before these people, rather than just a voucher for a free drink. The bed was not very comfortable. I will probably choose another hotel in the city over this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping At check in the staff was friendly and courteous. I was pleased we could check in early due to an early flight arrival. However, this is where the breakdown starts. The bathroom floor was covered in hair from the previous occupants. The table beside the chair was covered in dust. I particulary notice these issues due to allergies I have. Housekeeping awoke me at 615am knocking on door across hall delivering towels. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Old City Philadelphia The location was great, the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, but the only restaurant choice, Taste, was abysmal. The service was slow bordering on non-existent, my breakfast order was wrong, my "green voucher" was never applied. An expensive disappointing experience for both dinner and breakfast. Also, although I stayed for four nights I only got two green voucher instead of the three I was promised. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel worked for the conference This hotel was exactly what I expected for our conference - friendly staff, amenities and conference rooms that could hold all the participants. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, not too big a hotel as compared to other Sheratons Ate dinner in hotel's restaurant and was pleased at the quality of the food, the price, and service. We were a large group and they accommodated us nicely. Would most likely consider staying another time. The only complaint I have is the towels are low quality for this type of a hotel. I think they could spend a bit more on higher quality towels and I am not a picky person when it comes to this. MA, Maryland November 9, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>