シェラトン・フィラデルフィアソサエティーヒルホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19106
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Below average rooms - overpriced - platinum status put in an adjoining room where the noise was awful both during the night and day. When I went to change rooms, they would not move my stuff for me despite the fact I had a short amount of time at the hotel to move. Once we sorted that out (Despite a few mishaps) - they lost my suit pants which ended up in Lost and Found. Was deeply disappointed with the level of this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pure Maybe for stay again The check in process put a bad taste in my mouth from the start. If you are helping someone check in an entire wedding party of around 150+, you should take them aside away to assist instead of it seemingly like a regular one person check in holding up the line behind them. Very rude to also help those that just walk up to counter while ignoring those in line waiting patiently ot check in. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed at this property several times. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. There are many great restaurants withing walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have 2 complaints from our most recent stay. First, we could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms next to ours. So much so it was as if we shared a room. It was both bothersome and embarassing. Second, the bathroom was quite cold. There was a large window in it and neither the ceiling vent or the old baseboard unit produced any heat. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaningness/HVAC The room was clean, the coffee machine was not cleaned, it had the coffee bag from the previous guest. We left the hotel and came back that evening and the coffee bag was still in the coffee machine. The bathroom sink had yellow stains abound the drain. The HVAC was too loud. I asked the front office to look into it and I never got a call back or a message left regarding it. It woke me up about 5 times on both nights that I spent at the hotel. Because I am a starwood employee i did not want to complain to the staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, very enjoyable stay The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Never had to wait long for any type of service. Room walls are a bit thin - heard TVs from both sides of our room, but nothing that was too distracting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Received an unrequested upgraded room due to being a Starwood guest. Great taxi service, convenient to the attractions, but far enough away to avoid the large crowds. Elevators were always prompt. Food and drinks at Taste were great as were the bartenders. Would definitely return. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Sheraton society Hill, while in hilly, makes you feel like you're not in a city. It's cozy and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but expect parking to break the bank i booked the hotel with spg, wasnt informed about the whopping $45 parking. the hotel room was nice but the pool area was disgusting. the chrome all over showed rust. the paint was peeling all around pool area with mold in one corner. i stubbed my to with a pipe sticking out by the kiddie pool area. the management promissed points to myselfand family that came with me because we came on a family vacation and the pool was disgusting. i was the only one in the party to receive the points, not the others in my group. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cobblestone charm Situated on a cobblestone street, this hotel is within walking distance to the historic district of the city and many restaurants. The doormen were extremely helpful with getting our car quickly and efficiently any time we needed to leave. The men and women at the front desk were pleasant and welcoming. The lobby had several different seating areas for people to socialize comfortably. We requested a refrigerator for medication and were told that we were on a list as there weren't any available. Within 15 minutes, a gentleman arrived with a fridge!! We were erroneously charged twice for parking one day. We left a message for the accounting department and the problem was rectified immediately. The staff goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to please their guests!!! Can't wait to go back. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel lobby was beautiful and hotel over all was nice. The room was a great size. The bathroom was not as updated as some other properties but it was clean and functional. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again if I am in Philadelphia. The staff was very nice and the hotel offers afternoon tea, coffee and cookies. The cookies are great. The staff members at the bar/restaurant were great. Very attentive and very welcoming. We had breakfast and before dinner drinks at the hotel and it was great each time. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisey During February 25th & March 5th I had three different reservations at this hotel. the overall hotel esthetics are great!. However, with each stay the noises emitting from the furnance and room doors was a bit overwhelming. The room doors close with a loud banging/rattling sound. The furnance sounds like a steam engine when it comes on and continues until it shuts off. It is difficult to get any restful sleep here. Additionally, the rooms could use better dusting. As SPG members we expected much better. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room by pool area a drawback this visit We have stayed at this property a number of times in the past year. With this visit, we were upgraded to the club level with our SPG status. However, we were put in a room facing into the indoor swimming pool. There was nothing to look at but a concrete wall and an extremely uninviting "patio" area with no furniture, just a big concrete cube. The room also was musty and smelled very strongly of chlorine. There were lots of kids using the pool and the room was very loud. Fortunately the pool closed at 10 pm, but the moving of the metal furniture woke us up in the morning and the kids were back by around 8:00 am. We had friends to meet for dinner, so I didn't have the time to hassle with changing rooms. I'll return to this property but will not accept any of the interior facing rooms. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, not much more I spent three nights at the Sheraton Society Hill in Philadelphia. My room had a comfortable bed but no other comfortable furniture. There was no radio and it was impossible to read the time on the clock. Internet access -- on the Club level -- was very slow. Food was poor as was the quality of the spead in the Club lounge. If you wanted to eat breakfast before an early meeting, only the Starbuks was open. Staff was friendly but, other than a comfortable bed, nothing about the hotel was very good. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience Staff so solicitous, location perfect for seeing attractions, public transport within a couple of blocks as well as dining facilities which was terrific for two guests who are dedicated walkers. Hotel design is great as well. (One thing we would like to have had is more bath shelving for personal items.) July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ups and Downs This hotel is an amazing location. 5 stars for placement to anything in the city. Beyond that, there's room for improvement. Slow, and unhelpful staff that were less than accommodating, loud noises through out the hotel all night long, and little to no communication between the staff when requested. At one point to call the front desk had a 6 minute wait time. Very disappointing considering I hold starwood to the highest standards, as when staying in other locations, your service was impeccable. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be "stuck" We were stuck in Philly because of weather. While we had discount hotel options through the airline, we knew staying at a Starwood hotel could not be matched, and we were right! The room was "purfect" as our 3 yr old said time and time again. The pool was an added bonus and allowed Daddy to get some work done. Best of all we were so close to historical sites, we are planning on coming back when our daughter is older. The SPG Club Lounge was a super benefit. Thanks for making our airline delay civil. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green offer - no towel change Room was never cleaned or coffee replaced nor bed made. Called front desk before taking the offer, to clarify your offer of $5.00 voucher for not changing linens and towels and was told this applied only to receiving clean ones. On check out a different story. Room would not be cleaned ,nor bed made etc. We would not have taken this. offer. Requested robes for pool at 4 P.M. Never delivered. Requested robes for pool at 4+P.M. -never brought. Hotel lobby, ballroom , breakfast room kept way to cold. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great locaion but ok hotel Overall, the hotel was ok. Great lobby, great location and nice bathrrom in the room. However, hallway and rooms need updating. Neither the hallway nor the room match the great lobby. Room was also a little cold for my tastes. Tried to call for room service 3 times on a Monday night around 9pm and got no answer all 3 times. Since I got o answer I had to go out to get something to eat. Called for my call around 10pm and got no answer.Had to call the front desk to get my car. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Night Hotel My now husband and I were married in old city and selected the Society Hill Sheraton as our gathering place after the wedding and wedding night location. The bar Taste, connected the the hotel, was a lot of fun and accommodating to our large group and the hotel services themselves were fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and clean, while coordinating the event the hotel's employees were responsive, quick, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the experience to others. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by billing I did not receive my bill via email as promised. I had to prepay my stay to get the 124 rate , which I did with a card on file. I found that a different card was charged after my stay . I have spent over an hour on the phone to resolve this and still do not know if I have been double charged. The hotel was faxing me my bill and I have not received it yet. I paid $40 to park because I was not informed of a $12 garage that was close by. I won't use you all again soon , unless this is resolved. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great old town location Fabulous location, great staff, double beds are a bit small for a family of four .. would have liked queens July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family trip I have to say that I was very happy with our stay at the society hill sheraton. I have had poor experiences in the past but booked our four night stay as the hotel has the best location for the purposes of our trip. I was very pleased with how polite, responsive and helpful all of your staff were during out trip. The room service food was really delicious and nicely presented. My family and I loved being able to use the pool. And we found our room and housekeeping to be excellent! I did have one small issue that two meals at the hotel restaurant were mistakenly billed to my room (another guest and I had the same last name). Although it was a strange mistake, I was very happy with how quickly the front desk staff helped correct the bill. We would definitely recommend the hotel for families and business professionals. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel for wedding guests This hotel is a must for an Old City Philadelphia wedding. The location is convenient, the staff is welcoming and attentive, the rooms are spacious (especially the bridal & jr. suites), the lobby/restaurant spaces are ideal for a post wedding gathering, and the Sunday breakfast buffet we provided our wedding guests was the perfect ending to a wonderful weekend.. Couldn't imagine reserving a wedding block anywhere else. Thank you SSH for exceeding our expectations. Happy parents of the bride! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the City of Brotherly Love Beautiful Lobby, fantastic staff, very nice room with as great a view as we could have hoped. Noisy air conditioner every time it kicked in it banged and woke me. Also had a little problem with wild kids at the pool - but that was their parents fault. Wish someone was there to keep the peace.Otherwise fantastic hotel in a beautiful area of the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much maintenance going on To begin with, the rooms themselves were amazing: spotless, comfortable, spacious. And the hotel is in a fantastic location. However, during our stay, there was an unbelievable amount of work going on. The front entrance was closed for renovations, and then we were unable to use the pool due to "maintenance issues." Furthermore, I tried to ring the front desk and had to call 4 times before getting a response, and had the same issue with the valet parking (which also seems overpriced). I understand that individually these are not large issues, and the maintenance is more unfortunate timing/coincidence, but together they seriously took away from our stay in Philadelphia. As we were using our SPG points, they definitely would have given us a greater value and better experience at a different hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but thats it. It took me over an hour to check in because of a large party ahead of me. It would have been nice of the hotel to accommodate me with a check-in before these people, rather than just a voucher for a free drink. The bed was not very comfortable. I will probably choose another hotel in the city over this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hurricane We recently stayed during Hurricane Sandy. We arrived prior to the Hurricane and had to extend our stay longer because of the hurricane. The rooms were very nice, but did lack a microwave or a refrigerator. Our room was in the very corner of the hotel so it was a long walk to the only elevator. If you are a tourist and want to be near Independence Hall... this hotel is within walking distance. We were from out of town and was hoping to be accommodated because of the Hurricane and wasn't. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is great We were accommodated for early arrival which after flitting for7 early hours was great. Their shuttle from airport was reasonable and prompt. The complimentary hot pretzels and beverage in lobby hit the spot before we went to the wedding. The staff was very concerned when they saw my husband limping and offered him a number of cold packs. Their breakfast choices were delicious. A must stay when we are In the area again. So close to old Philly with lots to explore on cobblestone streets July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff esp Kaitlin We stayed at this hotel as a quick weekend getaway from New York and also to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived early at 11:30 AM and there was no issue getting into the room. We left the hotel and came back several hours later. To our surprise, there was a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in the room. The Front Office Staff has taken a time to surprise us. Now this is what I call "Going an extra mile with a service". One issue was that our room was close to the swimming pool (there was a terrace outside and above that was a pool) so we could hear kids screaming on top of their lungs in a swimming pool. Also the smell of chlorine from the pool was really strong. We are very thankful to the Front Office Staff especially Kaitlin for the nice gesture. We will definitely comeback and stay with you again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware the pool side rooms This is a very nice hotel and a wonderful location. The only problem I had was that I had come in very late the first night and wanted to sleep in the next day. The next morning I woke to the sounds of screaming kids in the pool. My room had a small balcony that opened onto the indoor pool area. If anyone was in the pool you could hear it, even if they were just swimming laps. I'm not sure what the remedy is for that situation but I do know I really wanted to get some sleep that day. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant experience The room I was provided was clean and comfortable and the amenities at the hotel were reasonable. I like being close to the historical sites (City Tavern, Carpenter's Hall, Independence Hall, etc.) although it was a bit of a walk to the convention center. The staff at the hotel were courteous and for the most part, they were quick to meet your needs. I will say that if there was one down side, it was that the cost of wireless internet access was too much. All in all, a pleasant stay. March 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>