Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My wonderful experience started once I exited my cab. The friendliness, helpfulness from the bellmen, to the front desk clerks and management. I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, the service and food was second to none. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a nice stay at the downtown Phoenix Sheraton As usual our stay at your hotel was perfect. Chelly met our every need for our scrapbooking weekend. The catering department did a bang-up job on the food. The rooms were very comfortable. Can't wait to come back in May. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Recommended this hotel to a co-worker and he really enjoyed his stay. He said it was a great location and excellent room!! Also, front desk staff Janet and Lorena were great in assisting with reservations. Thanks !! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As comfortable and nice as I could ever want Loved my room and loved the service. Y'all do a great job. My only complaint is that there is a charge for internet in the rooms. I know this is common among hotels of this caliber, but it just seems unreasonable. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet My room was very quiet; hallway noise was almost non-existent. Not much you could do about the ASU Marching Band playing in front of the TV studio nearby :-) I really liked the Green Choice (?) program as well. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk, Maids, Bellmen, Bar, Rest. Everyone working in these areas were outstanding. You have a great team. For me it was a team effort. I know you had excellent security personnel, because I did not see a single one. Keep the team together. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff I attended a conference at the Sheraton Phoenix and was delighted. The staff and conference facilities were top notch. The food was great as well! Highly recommend for business travelers going to Phoenix. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great location Recently was in Phoenix for a conference and the hotel is located just a block and a half walk from the convention. The bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up. The staff was very helpful . October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CONFERNECE HOTEL This hotel was close to convention center and airport. Local rail was also near by so getting around was easy. Hotel food services were wonderful. Pool and finess center were execellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Phoenix Best! Truly this was one of the nicest, cleanest, convenient hotels we have ever visited. The staff was professional and friendly - hats off to making our stay comfortable! June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room care My room was not made up until late in the day and one day not made up at all. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel This is a great hotel. It is close to everything. The bed was fabulous, the room very clean and the District restaurant was great - definitely recommend the hamburger! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff helped with a lost credit card and then even offered me water while I was waiting! There was always a person standing in the lobby with a greeting. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in downtown Phoenix My company's holiday party was held downtown and we negotiated a group rate. The accomodations were top notch and the staff made us feel very welcome. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOWNTOWN PHOENIX MASSIVE SPG HOTEL I stayed at this MASSIVE SHERATON located in downtown PHOENIX for 2 nights as I had a meeting at the Phoenix Convention Center. This is a CONVENTION HOTEL and if there are conventions in downtown Phoenix then this hotel is packed to capacity. TRANSPORTATION: After you land at Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), the quickest way to get to this hotel is via cab. For those members who like to use public transportation please follow the instructions below. After you land at PHX you have to make your way to TERMINAL 4. Delta Airlines which participates in crossover rewards with SPG lands AT Terminal 3. From Terminal 3 you will have to take the Airport Terminal Shuttle BUS to Terminal 4. Once you enter Terminal 4 take the escalator up one floor and follow the signs for SKY TRAIN. Take the SKY TRAIN to the 44th street station. There is no fees to ride the SKY TRAIN. Once you get off the SKY TRAIN you will reach the 44th street station after a LONG walk. You will need a ticket to ride the LIGHT RAIL at the 44th street stations. The ticket machines and fares are very confusing to comprehend. I brought the FULL FARE for $2 and the machines don't always like credit or debit cards but they love CASH. The LIGHT RAIL runs EASTBOUND and WESTBOUND. Please read the instructions listed on the platform carefully otherwise instead of reaching downtown Phoenix you will reach TEMPE or MESA. Once you board the METRO LIGHT RAIL get off at CENTRAL AND VAN BUREN located in Downtown Phoenix. You have to walk one block to reach this Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel. HOTEL LOBBY: The lobby is MASSIVE and so is this hotel. There are two entrances to the lobby. A bar is located in the lobby with multiple sofas. The entry to DISTRICT restaurant is also located in the lobby. CHECK IN PROCESS: My check in process was rather longish with FELISA and MANPREET. It took FELISA close to 30 minutes to complete the process and while she was checking me in without my knowledge she unassigned a SUITE that was booked for the night and placed me in a TRADITIONAL Sheraton room. At EVERY juncture of the check in process she had to consult with DUNCAN the manager. MANPREET was sweet and courteous enough to offer me water. FELISA did not appear to have any clue of what she was doing and her communication skills were marginal at best. She even made the wrong room keys, the ones without club access and MANPREET had to point it out to her. Finally she issued me the right keys. This was one of the longest check ins I have encountered during my SPG life. Multiple other hotel guest had lined up behind me and their check in was also delayed. Additional help at the front desk would have been helpful. Both FeLISA and MANPREET were overwhelmed. FeLISA, I understand that you work hard and I appreciate your efforts but job efficiency and excellent communication skills will help a lot in the hotel business. ELEVATORS: Can be a challenge as this MASSIVE HOTEL has 30 floors and during rush times you may have to wait a while for the elevators to arrive. ROOM: I reached my room on the 28th Floor and it turned out to be a traditional room whereas I had a confirmed suite. FELISA has spontaneously relocated me. I called guest services and spoke with GARY who was very courteous and assured me that he would get to the bottom of this situation. I was called by DUNCAN the front desk manager who informed me that I was relocated to a TRADITIONAL ROOM since the SUITE was not available for 2 nights. He informed me that he could place me back in a SUITE but the next day I would have to move to a Traditional room. I agreed. KEN the bellman brought new keys up yo my room and I moved to the 29th floor. DUNCAN was very courteous. SHERATON SUITE: The suite was located on the 29th floor and it had a living room with a sofa, bedroom and 1.5 bathroom. The view was interesting from the 29th floor. CLUB LOUNGE: It is located on the 28th floor but it can be a challenge if you take the elevators to go from the 29th to 28th floor. The elevators are SLOW. The lounge is accessed by using special club access keys. The lounge is beautiful and has fantastic views of Phoenix. Breakfast was amazing and LINDA the lounge attendant was a pleasure to talk with. She was extremely courteous and sweet, not to mention hardworking. THANK YOU LINDA for everything that you do. I must also thank SPENCER and SAM for their lounge attendant services. SAM, I know that you were only covering a friend and you generally work in room service but you did an excellent job as a lounge attendant. The variety of food in the club lounge is amazing and the lounge has a large TV and a computer that can be used by SPG members. CHECK OUT: I must thank MARKIE AND NIKKI at the front desk for their services. MARKIE was very sweet and courteous and even extended my suite stay for an additional night. I am highly grateful and thankful for your help and sincere efforts MARKIE to make my stay comfortable. OVERALL: Massive SPG downtown Phoenix hotel, convention center oriented, busy, buzzing with people and a fabulous club lounge. RECOMMENDATIONS: Front desk ladies need some help and having more than only two check in staff members may help. Check in and work efficiency of some staff needs improvement long with sharpening of communication skills. Otherwise this is a great SPG choice for Downtown Phoenix stays. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs Very clean. Superb location. Staff was outstanding. Room was perfect. High floor...very quiet. Just what I needed. No complaints. Way to go. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Downtown Hotel If you're staying in downtown Phoenix, this is a great choice. Clean, quiet, modern. It has everything you need. Attentive staff too. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the restaurant food The hotel restaurant had perhaps the best selection and presentation of lunch that I have ever experienced in a hotel restaurant. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The hotel is in downtown Phoenix and most anything you need is within walking distance. Staff was helpful and friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with friendly staff This resort has always been very accomodating for conferences and meets our needs every time. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was comfortable The layout and quality of the bed and chair were great for relaxing. The room service burger was excellent. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regional Manager Normally don't tay in a Sheraton. Very pleased and imparessed. Sheraton is now on my list, at the top December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quality Stay Great service and comfortable stay during our Univ of Phoenix team meeting October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This hotel is tops in service...I mean way over the top. You will feel pampered and special August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hot tub needed cleaning Overall found the hotel lovely. Pool was to cold and hot tub needed cleaning, vacuuming. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenix Comicon Great location to attend this event. Close but not crowded with conventioneers May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONFERENCE ATTENDEE MY ROOM WAS TOO NEAR THE COKE AND ICE MACHINES AND TO THE STAIRS...TOO NOISY October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This was one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Excellent hotel with highest level of comfort for guests. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Doctor Excellent hotel, would stay there again in a heartbeat! October 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>