Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and staff but.... My stay was comfortable and I enjoyed the amenities. I also like the option of "being green" but it was not explained well--that meant they did NOTHING--which needs to be evaluated and changed slightly-- the room cleaning when I didn't go green was not up to standards from other hotels. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Comfortable The room and service was top notch, the only issue that I had was the shower leaked from the tub spout and didn't create enough pressure. It wasn't worth changing rooms or calling maint. in to fix it. Overall a very nice experience, I will surely book all my business travel here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude A $50 hold was put on my credit card, this was not my first stay, it's a corporate account and the staffer at the front desk was rude when I asked about it. If it were up to me I would never stay here again but my work books my rooms. The rooms were great but the fridge is too small. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by way over priced This hotel is not worth $300+ per night - there is nothing offered that justifies this price. For this price there should not be big stains on carpet or maids turning off air conditioning while cleaning room. Most professional people were the breakfast wait staff - Traci was awesome March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but.... Nice place to stay however staff needs improvement. Extremely short and rude when asked for a late check out. Got caught in the middle of conference with even more rude people selling a madoff crazy potions. Valet and bell desk was helpful. Otherwise, need improvement with staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Visit Such a wonderful property and such wonderful staff. Front Desk and the Gift Shop were particularly helpful and friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix downtown The hotel was very nice, the rooms were comfortable and large. We were there for a 1500+ person conference, exclusively in the hotel facilities The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I particularly liked the option to waive room cleaning in return for SPG rewards points. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice gym and refreshing pool They had the biggest cleanest gym in any hotel I've stayed at in this room category. The pool was much appreciated during my stay when it was 114 degrees. the food at district was not great. I would avoid and find food at any of the outside restaurants that are very walk able. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Generally, our stay was fine. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Our only complaints were: - The room never got warm, even though we had the thermostat set on maximum heat. - The ice machine was in the hallway right outside of our room and was very noisy. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Facilities My interaction with each staff member was exceptional. Each person was polite, respectful and always with a smile. The facilities are great, especially the fitness center. I feel this is the best fitness center in any hotel I have ever stayed in. Keep up the good work! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Phoenix. It is convenient to the airport, at the center of everything, and it is a super nice Sheraton. It feels like a much more expensive hotel than it is. The computer lounge is great and their is always a friendly crowd in the bar. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late Summer trip The hotel had many conveniences-from a lobby snack bar, to fitness center, to conference space. The bell staff was helpful and friendly. The catering staff was also great too. I really appreciated the size of the room and the quiet-I never heard my neighbors in the hallways. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a fabulous stay. All of the staff were incredible - nice, informative and helpful. The only items that we found a little disappointing were: #1- the pool - pretty small, considering the size of the hotel, and no view! That really surprised me, as it would only have enhance the pool bar and pool area to have that city view - even the finess room would have been able take advantage of this...however, not much you can do about this now! #2 - Food in the restaurant did not impress us - we had dinner one night, and was underwhelmed. But really, really enjoyed the group that played just off the lobby area on Sat, May 25. the female vocalist was fantastic and the band played such a varied number of tunes - something for everyone....a real winner for the hotel! Much better than the DJ at the Palomar!!!! We will definitely return and recommend the hotel to others - already have! And filled out a TripAdvisor report, as well!!! (Did not use the Fitness Center (but did see that the equipment was top notch) or the Spa. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I attended a conference. Everything I experienced was great; checking in, the room (especially the pillows), meeting rooms, food, staff and the property appearance as well as the location. I would highly recommend this property and hope to be able to visit again very soon. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this was a very nice hotel for me for the kind of hotel ,there very ship charge for a bottle of water internet way to expensive ,one of the person in my room used a bottle of water they almost call the police for it,because my credit card was not on file plus charge me 4 dollars for a bottle of water August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Conference I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Downtown Phoenix while I was in town for a work conference. The hotel was wonderful. Everyone working at the hotel were very nice and patient. My only complaint about the hotel itself would have to be my drive back to the airport. The driver that the hotel provided for my ride back to the airport was extremely unprofessional and because of the conversation he was trying to have with me, made me very uncomfortable. I was also in the car with 2 other co-workers and we were all extremely taken back and offended by what was being said. As far as any other complaints go: Our conference was held at the convention center about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was TERRIBLE. The food was terrible. The service was terrible. And every single worker we encountered acted as if they had no desire to be where they were. It was just a bad experience. There are so many other details that need to be said but I feel as if it would take me a full day to completely recapture and explain the horrible experience of being at the Convention Center. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in Downtown Phoenix Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel has very impressive lobby and meeting rooms. The guest room has comfortable bedding and fantastic city views of Phoenix. The gym and pool are additional facilities within the hotel. The staff is very professional and helpful to my needs. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Sheraton Downtown Phoenix Good convention hotel. Staff was customer-service oriented. Good security. Very welcoming hotel with a large lobby area conducive to study, social gatherings, or working on your laptop. Very clean. Good location - near theater, St. Mary's Basilica, dining & shopping. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations for the convention traveler The room was fantastic with all the accommodations a traveler would need: desk area and nice hookup for the laptop and ipad and phone, refrgerator and safe. The staff was very polite and helpful. The gym was fantastic with a nice pool and pool bar. Had a great time. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight stop My wife & I were in town for a charity event at the Downtown Sheraton. The room was very nice and the staff provided excellent service. I recommend getting a room on the "Club Level". You'll end up spending the same amount on incidentals as you will on the upgrade. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference in Phoenix The hotel was nice, the workout room very large and well-equipped. However, there is no free WiFi available in the room. Only in the lobby. That was OK in 2001, not anymore. Any hotel that does not offer free WiFi in the room should reconsider their business plan. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Staff Interaction and Response I experienced two problems with staff. At checkin I was told my room was accessible but for the bars on the bathroom walls it was identical to all other rooms. My bathroom had no counter space at all. There were no towel racks near the sink or shower. I am sure this was done for accessibility reasons but I would have chosen another room had I been given an honest impression of fhe room at checkin. The layout was most inconvenient to someone not in a wheelchair. Second, the safe in my room malfunctioned. It worked once and when opened the keypad lit up and it never locked again. I reported this to three staff members but it was never repaired. I waited in my room for over an hour for one person to show up because I was told they would not enter my room unattended. That person told me my presence was not required. Aside from the inconvenience, and letting staff know I had something I wanted locked, the keypad remained illuminated acting as an unwanted nightlight. Poor attention to detail and customer service in both cases. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an excellent facility for conferences and for vacation. I was very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Clean, bright and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Everything was so updated, clean, comfortable and elegant. My only negative is that at the $299 rate per night, internet was still an extra $14.95 for 24 hours. I would think that this could be included, as most provide it for free and are much less high end. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small room cost too much Room extremly small only 1 chair in room while bed was comfertiable room was way to cramped. They also charged $27 for valet service. In comperison i stay at a simular hotel in vegas the room is twIce the size and has a jacuzzi tub for $30 cheaper a night. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Room was fine, but Heater made loud Clunk every time it produced heat and stopped heating. Dining wait staff not to nice, was told the buffet I ordered included cereal and when I took oatmeal she made me put it back. She said only cold cereal was included. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but Could Improve The hotel itself is very nice. I felt the staff was very rude, and not knowledgeable about what was happening or going on. I was here for a meeting and Mirabell was amazing, as was Joseph from room set-ups. Other staff members could use work. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was great. Hotel was great. Nice lounge and bar. Ask for Damien R and Andre G. At the bar. They provided excellent service at the bar, friendly conversation with tips and recommendations about the area! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but the bathroom The toilet needed caulking. The hotel wanted to save water by going green, but more water was wasted by the shower (coming out the tub spickett) than was needed for washing sheets and towels. The Bed was fantastic. Internet was too expensive in the room. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Hotel Everything about the hotel is excellent. The service was great. We could control the room temperature to our liking. The bed was very comfortable and the TV worked well. The only area of improvement would be to expedite the check in process. February 20, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>