Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here for a conference that was being held in the hotel and was completely satisfied. The hotel was very busy as there was several conferences going on and there was always someone on staff willing to help if needed. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Super stay! Über comfortable bed. Towels need to be replaced - hard, dingy look despite being clean. Bleach & Fabric softener would perhaps do wonders. Otherwise, fabulous stay. Staff is outstanding - very customer-oriented! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended a conference in the hotel My stay was great. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is close to the airport and downtown activities. The staff was very accomodating and customer service oriented. I would stay here again if I get back to Phoenix. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by conference minus service This hotel had a lot to offer just the staff , room service and catering left a lot to be desired. And the offer to save energy by never having them clean your room was a sham. I tried to use the voucher and no one took it. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Freezing in Phoenix There were only two room temps, freezing and hot with no air. The beds needed replacing. The one I was sleeping in was tilted just enough to interupt a good nights sleep. Room service, the restaurants and staff were great. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Quality Poor quality of room with scratched furniture that has seen better days. Poor quality of bath products with bare minimum (just like a motel) items provided. Towels were rough and dingy. Limited TV channels with a small TV. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Phoenix Service was great, room was great, price was great. The only downfall was that some of the bartenders think a twist is the same as a slice, and if that is the worst thing that happened, you can bet it was a pleasant stay! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise Our room was located directly across from the club room. It was very noisy and every morning we were woken up by the doors slamming shut and people loudly talking. Otherwise this was a great hotel for our conference stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities I'm on the road a lot and bring my own food with me to save money and because I am a vegetarian. Being charged $10.00 for a microwave kind of negates this ability. It might be different if I was on vacation, but I'm not! December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location if you are attending an event at the Phoenix Convention Center. It's an easy walk to the convention center and there are restaurants and shops across the street so there are plenty of dining options. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The District Bar Andre is a great bartender! (Actually, every bartender was good!) Andre is funny and entertaining along with mixing great drinks! When you are in, ask him to make you a margarita!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff I am a Starwood family member. When I checked out at front desk I didn't receive my 50 percent off on food. They said call from room and push 0 and they would give me my 50 percent credit. Then they didn't. Frustrating. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great convention hotel Nice location while at conference at the convention center. Staff very attentive, comfortable beds, very good restaurant attached to hotel. Within walking distance of several downtown restaurants and light rail station. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phoenix Sheraton Wonderful hotel with very attentive staff. I did not use all the features, but it is nice to have them available for next time. I was in town to attend classes at ASU Downtown campus and this hotel is perfectly located. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conferance facilities the accommodations for the League of Cities was very satisfactory as was the food. The rooms for guest met all my expectations. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay The place is a nice hotel only issue i had was i need 3 swip cards to make sure that one would work in the elevator and parking garage was a little frustrating that sometimes the cards worked and sometimes they did not October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad. The Good-- Rooms, Pool bar, Fitness Center, Lobby Bar. The Bad--wake up call at 5am that was not asked for, 3rd party in charge of garage and not communication between hotel, and downtown Phoenix is like a ghost town! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience. Great Convenient Location. Wonderful Restaurant with attentive service and delicious creative cuisine. Hotel staff helpful and informative. I'm looking forward to another stay when I want to enjoy an event in Phoenix. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Your front desk staff and concierge staff were extremely helpful. We were there for a national Real Estate conference so it was very busy all of the time. The added level of service at check in was much appreciated. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The security was good and the bell service was fantastic. The location is ideal for baseball games, within walking distance. The staff was able to recommend safe and reasonably priced transportation and great dining. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than ideal As a loyal SPG member, I was surprised to have been placed in below than average room. The long linear building has all of its rooms facing either the north or south mountains with large windows facing these views. The corner rooms have 3'x4' windows that face the east and west. I was placed in one of these less than standard rooms which was at the very end of a very long corridor. The room was claustrophobic. It had more furniture than necessary which to me was compensation for a not so great room. I was booked for 3 nights but decided not to make an issue of it. On the last night, I returned late to the room after a very long day to find that it wasn't even made up by the housekeeping. It was the tipping point. I met with the night manager regarding these points which took him aback. He did his best to compensate for the underwhelming visit but the best he could do was a complimentary pass to the SPG Club for the morning. As a recommendation, SPG members should be presented with the options of the ideal rooms available - view, proximity to elevators and floor level. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convention stay I was in phoenix for a convention & stayed at the Sheraton Downtown. I had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was courteous & helpful. Great room service which I rarely use at other hotels. Overall an excellent experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many great features. The hotel is within walking distance to major attractions such as the convention center; theatre; sports arena as well as dining areas. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and distance from downtown A+ I chose this hotel because of the distance from Chase Field. I would recommend because the staff was friendly, room was comfortable, pool was refreshing & I got a great price. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but shower did not work All was wonderful, but the shower knob did not work, and we all had to take baths! It was only one night, and I did not want to hassle with waiting for somebody to fix shower when kids had to clean up and go to bed. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room We had a two suites on the 31st floor ---rooms were excellent and the club was extremely nice as well. Would Recommend this for people visiting downtown Phoenix. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. Everything met or exceeded my expectations except for parking availability and you do a good job with limited resources. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very courteous You outdid yourselves! Very nice acomodatins, and clean!!! Loved the free water in the room! Lobby area with bar right there was very friendly and beautifully designed with the orchids, etc. Love the gift shop too! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Customer Service Your venue more than met our expectations, on our stay during the Professional Photographers Of America Convention. A couple of your employees went beyond the call of duty. Keep up the excellent customer service! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was great. Hotel was great. Nice lounge and bar. Ask for Damien R and Andre G. At the bar. They provided excellent service at the bar, friendly conversation with tips and recommendations about the area! April 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:48:42.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_611, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>