Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 591 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenix Sheraton Downtown I have stayed at this Sheraton multiple times this year including twice in July and every single time it has been an excellent experience. The staff is outstanding, the Gym is one of the best I have seen in a hotel, and food is excellent. This is by far one of the best Sheratons in the nation and if I am in Pheonix, that's the only place I will stay at. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zero loyalty or platinum recognition I stay over 25 nights per year at this location, and my coworkers and our clients stay another 100 nights. The last two times I tried to reserve a room (i am an annual platinum member), there was zero effort to accommodate my need for a room as there was a conference in town. This most recent stay, they put me on the 13th floor across from the ice machine (31 floors, club on 28) saying there was no space - yet my colleague received his upgrade room on 31st floor 30 minutes later... between 2008 - 2011 in a horrible economy with zero conferences in town, we stayed our same 125 rooms each year... I am a loyal Starwood member and am very disappointed with this treatment March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Total Cost is Pricey Stayed here on business for national conference. Overall this is a nice hotel with what I consider average rooms for this level of hotel. The food the hotel prepared for the meetings was excellent. Staff were courteous and helpful and friendly. The room rate was okay because of the conference summer rate we received but then again it was 107 degrees so couldn't really go anywhere outside for very long. I stayed at a true resort in New Mexico a few weeks ago for similar conference and they had equal pricing but had a resort with lots to do, outstanding food and several beautiful pools so the Sheraton hotel was okay by comparison. However, while we received average rates, by the time you add $19/day self park and $14.95/day for Wi-Fi access, it gets pricey for what you get. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel had terrible check out I was not at all pleased with the checkout process. The gentlemen did not know what he was doing. Very frustrated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful expereince The hotel has elegant detail, the restaurant has delicious and imaginative cuisine - some ingredients are actually grown on a rooftop herb garden across from a beautiful outdoor pool perfect for an evening swim and the staff was incredibly helpful. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room We had a two suites on the 31st floor ---rooms were excellent and the club was extremely nice as well. Would Recommend this for people visiting downtown Phoenix. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay Very comfortable, clean accommodations. Love the fitness center. Responsive staff. Easy downtown access via public transport. Very accessible to sports venues. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Nikki was very professional and helpful, really nice customer service. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed 4 nights for a large conference. The hotel waa completely booked an most of us were arriving and departing at the same time. I think the staff did an excellent job managing the crowds. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice, comfy and spotless. A/C worked great, despite the 116 degree temps outside! A tiny complaint about whatever mattress cover they use, it was kind of "crunchy" and made noise when you turn over, other than that, the bed was extremely comfortable. My reason for lower ratings on SPG recognition and food and beverage. SPG: I didn't notice that I was recognized in any way for being a member. And as far as food an beverage, we did not eat at hotel restaurant, it was very expensive and the coffee shop had little selection for grab and go foods. Biggest complaint: $14.95 a day charge for internet access. Other chains offer it free for their members. I will probably not stay here again solely because of the cost of internet access. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lock and staff failed the second day of my stay the electronic key would not open the door. I had it re-done at the front desk. I returned with the new key which still did not work. I asked the maid in the hall for help. She called security. A man came, agreed that my key didn't work and said he would return with a fix for the problem. Since I had no key i waited in my room. After 1.5 h I returned to the front desk. When I expressed my concern, the woman at the front desk just started to re-do a new key. When I expressed frustration that she was repeating what had already been tried, she said "I don't need you getting upset at me..." I finally got the door re-set, but had missed 2 h of a meeting. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location My room A/C did not turn off automatically at the time the temperature was reached. At night it was really annoying and I had to turn it off manually, what means it getting warm inside the room. I complaint, but no changes made. I talked to other guests and they had the same problem. Also the available computer to do your flight checkin and print the boarding pass did not work with the US Airways website. I could not print my boarding passes. always errors. Maybe the OLD Windows VISTA version is the reason. My laptop had no problems to bring up the passes, but I did not have a printer. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! I had a comfortable stay at this Sheraton, although I did let them know that the wifi connection in my room was not good. They were already aware of the issue and have had a plan in place to possibly fix this problem. Hopefully, they can figure it out and fix it. :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delia - front desk Sunday morning June 9 My experience ended with a rude front desk clerk. I informed her that I asked the concierge the day before about joining SPG and the female concierge said that she could do it at her station. I was following up after the concierge stated she would send the card to my room which was not received. Instead of Delia offering an apology she simply looked as if to say "oh well what do you want me to do" and then said she knew the concierge could not do that, then asked if I wanted her to take care of it right then. I said ok. The issue is her response both verbal and non-verbal. As the customer, I expect an apology when I have been mislead. But I guess Delia viewed me as not relevant. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Chose hotel because attending downtown event. Price was unusually low and hotel not busy. Very willing to upgrade room to club level. Staff and services all were excellent. Breakfast choices varied and attendant very pleasant. All same as previous stays. An excellent, clean consistent hotel that is walking distance to Chase field, convention center, Sun's arena, restaurants, movies etc July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. Lots of attractions to walk to and plenty of restaurants. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. I was there for business meetings and the food quality was exceptional. The only thing lacking was Free WiFi. It was very spotty around the hotel and in the meeting rooms and if you wanted to use it in your room it was $14.99 a day. Alot of hotels now give that for free, at least for anyone in their loyalty program. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facility The hotel in Phoenix was very conveniently located to the convention center and the airport. In fact, several meetings and get-togethers were in the hotel which just added to the convenience. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel minus the hair. I found the hotel to be exceptional in therms of the room, amenities, and the location. The atmosphere was great. My only negative comment was that on my first night, I found long blond strands of hair in the bathroom in the cup holder, on the side of the shower wall, and on the tub ledge. I have short black hair. After housekeeping and a supervisor came up to remove the hair, I found another strand on the floor by the toilet. One would think that with over 500 Environmental Service Professionals staying at the hotel for their annual conference, extra attention to cleanliness would have been the rule. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service needs revamping. After missing the delivery of my breakfast order by a few minutes on day one, I was determined to eat on time the next day...That did not happen. My food was delivered 30 minutes late. The "hot" food was cold, not that tasty and two of my ordered items were missing! The employee refused to leave without my signature on the bill and when I asked to have the order corrected before signing, he told me the food would have to go back to the kitchen first! He then tried to cover by blaming the kitchen staff and tried to earn a tip by "advising" to complain to the front desk. Room service needs revamping. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks employees that take pride in their jobs I would recommend not staying here and going to a better maintained and managed hotel. Staff is rude and room service was rude and the food was cold and tasted bad July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but... We stayed for 6 nights and were mostly pleased. However, on check in, we were first given a room next to a very noisy vending machine, and then a second room that still had people in it. The stay itself was fine, although I wish there had been an extra bath towel without having to ask. But the real problem was with the office. When my receipt reflected an overcharge for internet access, I left message after message for 5 days, and finally reached a live person on the fifth day. It only took him minutes to fix, with the appropriate refund to me. It is inexcusable not to return a call for that long. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Check in was extremely slow. Front desk person took a long time to assign a room to me. When I checked in to my room I was disappointed with the "high traffic" location (by the elevators). Not the "quiet" room I requested upon check in. Had to return to front desk for a room reassignment, which was even slower than when I originally checked in (same front desk person).. This person also didn't tell me about the window washing service going on at the time of my stay and didn't tell me about the rewards for bypassing cleaning of room. If I didn't over hear the person checking in to the right of me, I wouldn't have been aware of this. Other than that, my stay was good. GREAT fitness center! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great location, great service, great hotel! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Phoenix Beautiful hotel. Employees were very courteous and helpful. Great location for convention activity. Accommodations were excellent. Very close to night life activity, sporting venues, such as baseball and basketball and dining. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views... On the SPG level I enjoyed a lovely room with wide expansive views of the city and the mountains in the distance. The FedEx center on the second floor was easy to access and the staff was gracious in accommodating my business needs. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay during O2 Convention Everything was great and would stay again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicest Sheratons I've been to Here for a meeting and really could not have been more impressed. It is an excellent Sheraton with fiend,y and courteous staff. I was upgraded to a spacious suite that even had an extra half-bath. Meeting facilities were comfortable and I had no problem regarding this or the food that was served at breakfast and lunch. A special shout out to Christina the concierge who booked spa appointments for me. The only negative was at check-in I was offered the Green Choice promotion for 500 extra points but the desk Associate forgot to give me the hang tag. At check out the associate did credit me with it. This is an issue with SPG. There does not seem to be a consistent way this promotion is offered. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. It is in downtown so I suspect it attracts a lot of business travelers. In case management wonders, connectivity is critical for business travelers. I could barely get a WiFi signal in my room and to download even short emails took forever with the whole connection sometimes dropped. I needed to re-log on to only get the poor connection. I had to totally forget even trying to download files. This is a business hotel. You need good connectivity or you will lose business travelers. I've had great experiences with other Sheratons but having to leave my room and go to Starbucks to read my emails when I was paying north of $200 per night is not acceptable. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected delays The check-in process took a good deal of time after standing in line, only 2 people checking in a line of 10 with no one at the Gold/Platinum check in. Also, when I got to the front of the line there were issues getting me checked in. Also when I went to leave the parking garage after checking in my card hadn't been activated and had to wait for assistance to get out. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I cannot say enough positive things about my stay at the Sheraton. My room was clean, spacious and included a mini frig and a desk with a charging station. The view from my room was spectacular! The people at Guest Services and throughout the hotel were always polite and helpful. Room service personnel were very friendly and efficient. Room service was much faster than the norm. I attended a week-long conference and found the facilities to be excellent. I would definitely stay there again! June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was terrible,pool way too small and extra charges were out of line For a first class hotel the food was terrible - at the main restaurant - we tried twice and both meals were very poor quality. Also the pool is way too small for a property of this size - people were actually fighting over pool chairs and finally charging for wireless service in this day and age is not competitive - I would not recommend this facility to anyone and will not stay there again. March 10, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>