Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Experience There are not enough good words that I can say about this hotel. The staff are kind, attentive to customers' needs, and do an excellent job in recognizing SPG status. This was a very pleasant surprise for us, as we do lots of traveling, but don't tend to come across hotels with such superb service. What separates a good hotel from a great hotel are the staff. And the staff at this hotel excel in almost every manner. The hotel is modern yet warm, the food in the restaurant is nothing short of excellent, and the platinum lounge is a very convenient bonus at this hotel. We were upgraded to one of their nicest suites and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. If you're thinking about heading to the Phoenix area, this is by far one of the best Sheratons that we've ever stayed at. Do not hesitate to stay here! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star experience Wanted to extend a warm thanks to the entire staff at your beautiful hotel. Jeremy at the front desk made each of our party's 20 guests check in effortless. Rebecca took care of our dining needs with utmost professionalism and genuine desire to please. Hats off also to the chef at District whose food options for both lunch and dinner were extremely well prepared and presented. Heather at the pool was awesome. From bellman to house keeping everyone was professional and cordial. Our groups experience was a 10 and we will definately be back! KUDOS April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great stay at a beautiful hotel. Jen at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the bartender at the lobby bar was also excellent. There was a small mistake with one of our dinner orders in the restaurant, but they quickly fixed it and made up for the error. The only negative thing I would say is the pool and hot tub needed a little attention regarding missing tiles, cleanliness and stains and I only say the because I am a engineer for Starwood and it was also pointed out by other guests that I was with, but over all I give it 5 stars. Thanks February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall Good Experience As one of the tallest buildings in Phoenix the views are just awesome; the windows are a bit small, but you still have great views. The room is very comfortable, and I was upgraded to a suite this time! A nice touch. The lobby is modern and has an exciting vibe. The rooms are very clean and set up nice, but a bit on the smaller side and with the low ceilings look even smaller. Location is great just a couple blocks to the light rail. Staff are helpful, but don't seem to go out of their way to do extra things to make it above and beyond. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near Phoenix Convention Center This hotel is located close to the Phoenix Convention Center. The Sweet Sleeper bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. There weren't much toiletries- only soaps, shampoo, conditioner, body scrub, and shower gel. (I really like their mandarin and mint toiletries.) I asked for toothpaste and slippers, which were quickly provided. Staff called to confirm that I had received them. They provided complimentary water bottles. Next time, I won't ask for housekeeping services so that I can get 500 SPG points instead. Overall, a nice hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bed....wanted to take it home with me. It was a quiet place to get rest. My conference was right in the hotel. The restrooms were kept clean. The staff was friendly. The workout room was spacious and comfortable. The mall and the movies are right across the street.. I would certainly stay there again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in staff lazy When I checked in I handed the person my SPG card and I asked if they had my SPG number on the account and I was told that it was on there and handed my card back to me. I did not receive an invoice prior to check out so I stopped and asked for one at the desk. I got the same clerk that I talked to at check in and he told me that the invoice had been emailed to me since I was SPG member. Never received it. Had to call the hotel. The stay did not shwo up on web site and I had to print out a caopy of the invoice that they emailed to me after I called 10 days later. I was required to fax the invoice back to Sheraton to get points for my stay after they emailed it to me. Workers are lazy and liars and I have to do their work to get my invoice and points. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Total Cost is Pricey Stayed here on business for national conference. Overall this is a nice hotel with what I consider average rooms for this level of hotel. The food the hotel prepared for the meetings was excellent. Staff were courteous and helpful and friendly. The room rate was okay because of the conference summer rate we received but then again it was 107 degrees so couldn't really go anywhere outside for very long. I stayed at a true resort in New Mexico a few weeks ago for similar conference and they had equal pricing but had a resort with lots to do, outstanding food and several beautiful pools so the Sheraton hotel was okay by comparison. However, while we received average rates, by the time you add $19/day self park and $14.95/day for Wi-Fi access, it gets pricey for what you get. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green offer misleading I was happy to participate in your green offer, with or without the $5 coupon. The way it was presented was that the linens, i.e. sheets and towels would not be refreshed. While the reality was that nothing was done in terms of cleaning the room, refreshing the coffee, emptying the trash, making the bed etc. It was clear the cleaning crew never entered the room. For $240 a night, I expected all of that to be done. My colleague was registered by a different receptionist and had the same experience. Our experience was not as presented. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility Enjoyed my stay. Small but very comfortable rooms. Front desk staff directed me to a nearby rental car agency after my reservation was cancelled at the airport. The only problem I had was at check out. They tried to charge me three nights for a roll away cot that I had one night. The error was fixed. I also was dissapointed when I was charged a significant fee for internet use. And, I overheard another guest checking in who was told they would be receiving complimentary internet use. Most hotels now offer complimentary internet use. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, Small Room Location is good - close to all downtown locations and cabs readily available. Dislikes: - Room was quite small. - miniature ironing board was a joke. - shower did not work - only half of the water made it to the shower head. - when I arrived, there was one person manning the front desk, and I had to wait to check in. There were at least a dozen stations unattended. - My room door was opened twice on the morning of my departure, before I had checked out, luckily I had the safety bar closed. -Valet parking was quite expensive April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close by for Paul McCartney concert Great hotel! Valet parking and check-in were problem free. Since we were in town to see Paul McCartney in concert at the USAirways Arena, we were a 10 minute walk away. The check-in clerk gave us directions to our restaurant and then to the arena. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. We went to the District Bar where they were serving a special drink in honor of Paul...it was very good...and a great price at $5. Check out in the morning was terrific also. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gluten Free Problems Overall, a good hotel as long as you have no dietary restrictions. The food service was ill-prepared for gluten free needs. The Day 1 lunch & dinner banquet were fine but Day 2, desserts and snacks did not offer sufficient options. At lunch the 2nd day I ate only lettuce and a few bites of beans (I did not care for the smoky flavor) because there was nothing else for me and they had run out of grilled chicken. I lived on yogurt, lettuce and popcorn for two days with the exception of one lunch / dinner. Not good! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I cannot say enough positive things about my stay at the Sheraton. My room was clean, spacious and included a mini frig and a desk with a charging station. The view from my room was spectacular! The people at Guest Services and throughout the hotel were always polite and helpful. Room service personnel were very friendly and efficient. Room service was much faster than the norm. I attended a week-long conference and found the facilities to be excellent. I would definitely stay there again! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Its proximity to the airport was great, my room was very comfortable and I got a good nights rest each night. I appreciated their Green program and the $5 voucher or 500 point promotion. The staff I encountered were all very friendly, helpful and prompt. The fitness center was well equipped and kept very clean. I appreciated the many lounge areas for meetign with colleagues and the proximity (within walking distance) to some very tasty restaurants. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Selection I have stayed here a number of times and find it very predictable. Clean rooms, good housekeeping staff; fast and accurate room service; ample parking; excellent club lounge. Easy ride from airport in minutes. There are some good restaurants in walking distance. Spent 6 nights during the holidays and hallway noise was excessive on two nights. Most people were concentrated on a couple of floors. Security should have been proactive in monitor halls; especially when there was a very lively crowd downstairs. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Control Needed The room was not what I was expecting. I wish I could post photos here so you can see what I'm talking about. There was a hole int he bathroom door over an inch wide where the old doorstop was and never covered it over after installing the new one. The side table near the window was covered in dust as if it hadn't been touched in weeks. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling away and the corner of the night stand looks like someone went at it with a piece of sandpaper for an hour. Was not impressed. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property After confusion with our arrival date we were immediately checked in by efficient front desk person , was not given an upgrade except to be placed on the Club Lounge Floor and in visiting the lounge was small but the staff were very attentive to our needs, the only fault that I would make is the seating at the desk and working on your computer the chair was not an adjustable chair and it meant that the pillows had to be used August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere The Sheraton Downtown Phoenix was a beautiful hotel with many great features. The rooms were very nice and every one of staff was very friendly. I loved the proximity to the Convention Center, Arizona Center, stadiums, etc. They even brought in a big screen in the bar area for us sports fans. I would definitely stay here again. We did have difficulty with the elevators as no one told us that there were separate elevators to get to the higher floors and the numbers are located way up high on the wall. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My first time at this property. Staff was attentive and very helpful. The condition of the room was excellent. Fitness facility was very good. Very good proximity to downtown Phoenix restaurants, shopping, and attarctions. Exiting guest parking could be easier. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disappointed The room was ridiculously cold at 80 degree setting. It was like sleeping in a freezer. Told guest service and they sent a maintenance guy up 30 mins. later, after I turned off the unit. The guy said to turn on the heater instead. I said to just leave it off in that case. However, the room became really muggy thru the night so I had to turn on the a/c again. Had no choice but to sleep in a freezer when the setting is at 80. So disappointed in the service, considering this was rated a 4 star hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of room service Ordered room service. Was told backed up and would be an hour. I agreed. After 3 hours and numerous phone calls to head of kitchen and head of customer service, all I received were apologies and finally had to cancel order 3+ hours later. I promise this is not an exaggeration. Also good luck getting ok temp in shower. You have to keep messing with the whole shower to try and keep from burning your skin off or freezing. No middle ground. This is 2 sheratons in a row that were very poor. Avoid them January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business traveler I used this hotel during a conference in Phoenix. Easy check-in, and the facility was very nice overall. The room was clean and quiet, room service was excellent both in quality and service, and the location was excellent. The Wi-Fi was very good, although at extra cost, and a problem with sound on digital TV channels was corrected very quickly. The only issue I had was that the glasses in the bathroom were not replaced each day, the same stained glasses were re-used instead of being cleaned. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but.. I stayed sherato phoenix downtown for 3 nights from Nov. 13 to Nov.16 as AMP participant. The room was clean. But it was offered free only one bottle of water for two people. And I made a reservation by my name and using my credit card. But the hotel issued the receipt (follio) by my partner name. I don't understand. So I requested the hotel my folio, the hotel answered that it was error, however the hotel did not re-issued the folio by my name. I don't understane the hotel policy and service. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by late night arrival with nice welcome great location, e easy ride from airport. nice room with great beds and product. nice suprise after a long travel day September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around experience My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for one night. We got there and we were immediately satisfied with the hotel. This was the best customer service I have had in a long time. Jenn, at the front desk, took care of us quickly. She had a great personality and made us feel extremely welcome. She even upgraded us to a room on the top floor so we would have a better view. Our room was great also. We will definitely stay at a Sheraton again. I hope they have a "Jenn" working at every location! January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a poorly trained front desk staff No clerk at desk when I arrived Room key did not work in elevator- had to return back to the front desk. Upon check in I asked for a late check out of 4 pm. The clerk said "yes, no problem". When I returned after my 2pm appointment I had been checked out of my room. I had to go to the front desk again to have my card re-activated. I attempted to check out via the tv menu option at 3:50 pm but the option would not work. When I attempted to exit the garage at 4 pm my room key would not let me out. My card had been inactivated again-at 3:18 according to the email I received. Had to park and again go up to the front desk where they told me they could not help me but that I would have to contact valet services. A very tiring and frustrating stay-4 visits to the front desk for a stay of 16 hours. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request unanswered I chose to forego daily maid service which was a great option. I enjoyed this until I realized that I had no coffee/cup/creamer or small bottled water service unless I asked. I called to ask for coffee replenishment as well as small bottled water refills. I was told it would come in 15 - 25 minutes. I waited and never received anything. After 45 minutes I went to the gym (a fantastic facility). I never got service so had to flag down a housekeeper to ask for refills from his/her cart. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. Lots of attractions to walk to and plenty of restaurants. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. I was there for business meetings and the food quality was exceptional. The only thing lacking was Free WiFi. It was very spotty around the hotel and in the meeting rooms and if you wanted to use it in your room it was $14.99 a day. Alot of hotels now give that for free, at least for anyone in their loyalty program. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by complaints first of all the manager was very rude.. i made reservation for four rooms and only one couple recieved what i requested. i iasked for a room no higher than the fourth floor. they tried to put me on the 16th floor. finally i was placed on the 5th floor after waiting almost 3 hours.there was an honest mistake in one of the reservations.we had flights to depart on the 22nd. one of the reservation in my group was to check out on the 23 which i was not aware of until check out on the 22 September 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>