Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in liegt bei 18 Jahren und ein gülter Lichtbildausweis muss beim Check-in vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by complaints first of all the manager was very rude.. i made reservation for four rooms and only one couple recieved what i requested. i iasked for a room no higher than the fourth floor. they tried to put me on the 16th floor. finally i was placed on the 5th floor after waiting almost 3 hours.there was an honest mistake in one of the reservations.we had flights to depart on the 22nd. one of the reservation in my group was to check out on the 23 which i was not aware of until check out on the 22 September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unhappy with service This room although quite small had nicely appointed features. However, the room was still not cleaned after we had been out all day and needed to get ready to go to a wedding. Then when we asked for service, they just rushed in and did only the most superficial service and did not even clean the coffee maker or add new creamer or sugar for us to use in the next morning, they also did not get us a clean rug for the bathroom. For this price in a downtown area, I would expect better. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities, was not Dissapointed Recently stayed at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel for 4 nights for work meetings. Room was comfortable enough. Entrees at the hotel restaurant were tasty at a very reasonable new menu introductory price of $22. This hotel has one of the largest and best equipped fitness centers I have stayed out in a typical downtown type US hotel. It actually was so nice I worked out each day. Outdoor pool area was also convenient and a great place to relax after a long day to read a book. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend! Bath tub not cleaned had black hair all over It. Couldn't order pool side seeing it would take 45 mins for chips and salsa! Was woken up at 7am with a large group if Gymnastics group. Your hotel Catered more to the group than to every guest. Called down to complain and was told to go downstairs and talk to a manager but when tried to the only manager that was on was busy with another guest for about 20 mins. Also got hot coffee splashed on me at breakfast Not Satisfied with stay April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel thinks too highly of itself The Shararon Downtown Phoenix is an economy hotel trying to be an upscale resort. The staff are completely unhelpful and the hotel charges you for every single little thing. The hotel has a modern appeal which is noce, but also unwelcoming and cold. Staff did not smile or greet us which only added to our impression of coldness. There was an issue with my bill and they were both unhelpful and unapologetic. We went to an event and the food was ok. I will definitely not return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and CANDY, TOO! Loved everything about the hotel. Comfy bed and gorgeous room. The District, their restaurant, was delicious. But the best part of my stay was the whoopie pies offered for sale in the evening and the FREE candy bar offered in the afternoon with lemonade. I came back to the hotel from an exhausting day and walked in to find cool refreshing lemonade and the complimentary candy bar. It made my whole day and I can't stop thinking about what a nice and unexpected treat that was. March 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting hotel with charme This hotel is really more than ok for a meeting hotel in downtown. It´s very good situated, as nearly everything is in walking distance and the Arizona Centre is already next door and is offering a lot of nice restaurants. The gym facility in the hotel is excellent. All the rooms and as well public areas are large and hotel is offering a lot of nice small services, as e.g. social hour with drinks. In total the Sheraton is a great hotel, which really can reocmmend. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVED this hotel!! I was very impressed with everything about this hotel, starting with arriving very late Friday night and checking in was absolutely great. I am impressed how they come around from behind the counter to give room key and give all good little information about the hotel. Then the room.....I LOVED the bed....the two nights there I slept so good, those beds are the best!!! Everyone there is very friendly and helpful.....I will stay here every time I come to Phoenix! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Visit Enjoyable stay - my only disappointment was that I requested a sunny room and the front desk clerk said I woulld be happy with the south-facing room, however it was on the 5th floor that was facing an office building that was completely shaded (and people could clearly see me in my room, as I could see them at their desks). Also, I was surprized that my bars of soap were discarded by housekeeping each day and replaced with new bars - this is shockingly wasteful. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsupervised high school sports teams made business travel difficult I stayed mid-week for business. The hotel was filled with high school sports teams. Each night, the girls ran from room to room, up and down the hall, screetching, giggling and clomping as only high school girls can. Security staff visits were easy for them to avoid/dismiss. I saw no parent/coach supervision. Not much sleep...sigh. The hotel should separate these types of groups on a different floor, with their adult supervisors and away from business travelers. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. Lots of attractions to walk to and plenty of restaurants. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. I was there for business meetings and the food quality was exceptional. The only thing lacking was Free WiFi. It was very spotty around the hotel and in the meeting rooms and if you wanted to use it in your room it was $14.99 a day. Alot of hotels now give that for free, at least for anyone in their loyalty program. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but The club level room was luxurious enough and the service in the club room was great. I really liked the location and the bar was great for appetizers and a relaxing drink. We chose this hotel because they said they had a heated pool. I even called before I made the reservation to confirm that we could swim in December. The hot tub was not hot. We called and they said a technician would take a look at it but no one arrived. The pool was just ok for the kids. Also, I honored their request to decline housekeeping in exhange for points. I left the cards in the room when I checked out. I called a couple hours later and they said it was too late. I left a message for the manager to call me to see if there was anything he could do but I never received a return call. This ended the stay on a bad note. Overall I would stay here again. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very professional. My only complaint is that the hotel does not provide complementary internet access in guest rooms, and the charge for internet access is excessive. For me, complementary internet access is an important factor I take into account in deciding where to stay. In this case, my company made the reservations. Next time I go to Phoenix, I will look for a hotel with complementary internet access. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG memnership not recognised Was given a room on a floor that I am sure is not for SPG members. Room had a small window facing the back street. Bathrooms had basic facilities - no bath gels just a basic soap! Then there is the new green program where clients could voluntarily forgo housekeeping for a $5 voucher per night. But with this clients also forgo complimentary water, and replacement of bathroom products and coffee in the room so really you spend more than the $5 you save! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big hotel with a small hotel heart I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Phoenix and I stay in 25+ different hotels a year. This hotel continues to be one of my favorites because it feels intimate even though it's a large hotel. Rooms are very well kept, clean, and modern. Internet connection speeds throughout the hotel are super fast with a stable connection. Fitness area is bright and all the machines are always in proper working condition. Finally, the staff is personable. All the way from the valet department to the front desk staff that always steps out from behind the desk to present keys, greet, etc., to the lounge and District staff that is always conversant and efficient. Did I forget the food? The bacon wrapped dates and shrimp tacos are delicious. District is by far the best dining option downtown and in the Phoenix heat it's best to be near a good restaurant. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property After confusion with our arrival date we were immediately checked in by efficient front desk person , was not given an upgrade except to be placed on the Club Lounge Floor and in visiting the lounge was small but the staff were very attentive to our needs, the only fault that I would make is the seating at the desk and working on your computer the chair was not an adjustable chair and it meant that the pillows had to be used August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing with wi-fi In this day in age, technology is a driving force and you can pretty much go anywhere and have free access to the Internet but not at the Sheraton. For the price of the room, parking fees, I feel that a business trip/conference held at this facility you should not have to pay for Internet. It was very disappointing to pay Internet but next door at Hooter it's free! If I wasn't conducting business and it was pleasure I wouldn't have mind so much. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated and really needs help. The staff was friendly but my toilet clogged up and my tub would not drain. Asked for the toilet to be fixed and the guy came with a stopper in a plastic bag, fixed the toilet but left the liquid mess. I took a shower and the tub took over an hour to drain. I ordered room service and the food was almost inedible and over priced. I also had to go downstairs to use the internet even though I paid $14.95 because the wireless reception was so poor. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed from First Timer to Phoenix Disappointed in the breakfast meal -- no alternative was provided for those who don't eat pork or pork-leaden food. Also, disappointed in the hotel not providing a spa given the size and location of the hotel. I was given a handicap room, when I am not handicapped, and when showering, had to use my towels on the floor to prevent slipping on the wet floor. Really for a Sheraton, i was not expecting this lack of responsivenss to such details. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I have stayed at this hotel for most of February. The rooms are comfortable and the fitness center is very good. My only recommendation is the staff apparently has no visibility into how long I have stayed or the fact I have many future stays booked. I would think the manager would be keenly interested in someone like myself that is a frequent guest. The restaurant staff has started to remember me and now acknowledges me in the mornings. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by While on Business The staff was great! The Sheraton met my expectations. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner served by Matt C On June 16th we had the pleasure of dining in the restaurant. Our sever for the evening was Matt C. We found his knowledge of the menu, patience with taking our orders, (we were preoccupied with catching up and not much with our dinner selection) his suggestions and engaging personality made our dining experience a pleasure. Matt provided excellent client service and we wanted to acknowledge that he served us with distinction. Thank you June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Room was great. Clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful if I had any questions. The common areas such as the lobby lounge were comfortable and well appointed. They were conducive to a relaxed, casual atmosphere. As I was there on business all of my meals and activities were away from the hotel and also could not take advantage of other amenities such as the pool, spa or fitness center. Overall was a very nice experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location - but pricey and food was average Location, room and conference meetings rooms were great. Food was disappointing. Lunch for conference was the same every day and breakfast was disappointing, only offering bagels and donuts, no healthy option (juice or fruit). Two issues with navigation within the hotel: there was no map provided in the room of the facility and channel 2 was never updated to the events going on each day. It took me a little while to get my bearings. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting all customers preferences A group of men in our party were asked to leave the very far end of pool where they were smoking cigars in celebration. Asked to go to the Valet parking lot.....not good atmosphere I must add, but when they got to the "designated" smoking area....there were not enough chairs....only 4 I believe and the table had the same sticky spill on it for days. If allowed to stay on 4th floor pool level...cocktails would have been purchased also. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & friendy staff The staff treated me with the up-most respect/ they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Especially Maribel November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to pay attention to guests Room was not cleaned and when I called down to inquire, I was told that they didn't know but that they would send someone at that time (8:30pm) if I wanted. It was too late to start waiting for someone to come up. Also, I went down the night before my check out to make sure everything was done and I wouldn't have to stop at the desk in the morning and it was not taken care of in addition to charges that were incorrect on my bill. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding We ate several meals in the restaurant and the food was delicious and the presentation was lovely. All the wait staff worked really hard as it was very busy at meal time. The young man behind the bar during the day was excellent and everyone working during the dinner hour was great. The lobby was always spotless and tidy. The washrooms on the second and third floors where all the functions took place were spotless all the time. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay i was here on a hot rate because my daughter works for westin....little disappointed in two things..the housekeeping was not the best, wet washcloths left in shower , wet towel left on floor. Had breakfast at the resturant downstairs and the waitress was extremely rude when I handed her the 50% offf coupon I get, she rudely said why didnt I hand it to her prior to getting the check and was really mad!! Ughh ruined the morning! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The purpose of this review is to recognize and acknowledge the excellent customer service that I received from a housekeeper named 'Ban'. She was the happiest and most helpful hotel employee I have ever met. The Sheraton should recognize her excellence as being a unique and beautiful attribute. Ban obviously loves her job and I would go back to the Phoenix downtown Sheraton and stay in room # 2210 again just to visit with her. May 8, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:48:41.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_611, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>