Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, bar service needs improving This hotel is clean and comfortable in an excellent downtown location. I have stayed here before and will stay again. This visit however I had a negative experience in the lobby bar. In the evening the bar and seating were very crowded, this was not the problem however. My friend wanted a glass of wine and we did not know what wines were available by the glass. Since the staff was very busy I saw what looked like a stack of wine menus in the service area at the end of the bar, so I went to retrieve one. As I made my way there, barely two steps, a very curt young female server stormed in behind me and asked if she could help me. I indicated that I was looking for a wine menu. She told me that the wine menus were brown and that they were located on each table. The stack of what appeared to be wine menus, which were actually guest checks, were also brown and look similar to the wine lists, at first glance. As I mentioned, the bar was very full and I did not feel comfortable reaching over people that I did not know in order to retrieve a wine list. I felt the server was very rude and definitely put me in my place. I have managed restaurants, bars and hotels for over 20 years, so I understand not wanting guests to be in the service area, but she could have definitely handled this differently. Instead of offering to locate a wine list for us, she just pointed out to the very full bar seating area. I specifically asked if we should just get one from a table and she confirmed that is what she intended for us to do. We ended up waiting at the bar for a bartender to help us and he was able to provide a wine list so that we could make a decision. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean hotel but needs improvement Overall the hotel was good in so far as cleanliness and general service. It is conveniently located in the downtown area next to the conference center. However I would not go back to this hotel because for the price that I paid there was no complementary internet or breakfast, and, most importantly my particular room was NOISY. It was located next to the vending and ice machines on the 27th floor. Their use kept me awake most nights. If you choose to go to this hotel, ask for a room away from a vending machine . And take your breakfast somewhere else. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business traveler I used this hotel during a conference in Phoenix. Easy check-in, and the facility was very nice overall. The room was clean and quiet, room service was excellent both in quality and service, and the location was excellent. The Wi-Fi was very good, although at extra cost, and a problem with sound on digital TV channels was corrected very quickly. The only issue I had was that the glasses in the bathroom were not replaced each day, the same stained glasses were re-used instead of being cleaned. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel no free internet Very disappointed hotel in a major metro area for the price paid we are not provided free internt service. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton experience ever!!! Great hotel! I am an event planner and held an conference there this past week and I cannot compliment the hotel and staff enough! From the front desk to banquet staff- everything was fantastic! It was a great event- thanks to the staff handling my event! I couldn't have done it without them and would recommend this hotel again and again! We will be back for sure! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath room suprise This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in on my business travel. I was surprised when I found that the shower curtain was unclean with small blood stains on it, I sure it was just over look because of a quick room turn. I must say I still will stay next visit. This is still a top hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Sheraton had the least expensive rates for the downtown area. We spent the night for pleasure. The room was nice, we had to pay $17 for parking (feel it should have come with the room), and the bar/restaurant were a bit pricey. However, if you did not want to pay the price to eat and drink at the Sheraton, less pricey restaurants and bars are within walking distance. All in all, a nice stay in the downtown Phoenix area. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locat in downtwon Phoenix Perfect hotel for access to downtown Phoenix, convention center, and very close to the airport. Parking cost too high and $15.00 per day for WiFi in the room is absurd. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor responsiveness It may be due to a large meeting and unexpected volume but I was disappoionted with the responsiveness of the front desk I was chrged for parking for days that I was not there and was waiting in line for 45 minutes before anyone could attend to me. I eventually left a day earlier due to the temperature dysregulation of the room and was charged for that day also March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is has a great location great features, location, fitness center and walking trails were very good. meeting rooms and service was also great. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took the Green Route Although I took the route to be green I didn't realize that no one would come to clean and replace things like toilet paper, cups and coffee in my room. I spent 4-nights and I thought someone would atleast at minimum come by to vacuum, dump trash and refresh things like TP. Also the night I checked in there were two (2) complimentary waters (thank you) BUT one of them was open and looked as if someone took a sip :( Overall I was comfortable, LOVED the gym and LOVED the venue for our business meeting/workshop for SLIGP. Great value for the money I paid. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zero loyalty or platinum recognition I stay over 25 nights per year at this location, and my coworkers and our clients stay another 100 nights. The last two times I tried to reserve a room (i am an annual platinum member), there was zero effort to accommodate my need for a room as there was a conference in town. This most recent stay, they put me on the 13th floor across from the ice machine (31 floors, club on 28) saying there was no space - yet my colleague received his upgrade room on 31st floor 30 minutes later... between 2008 - 2011 in a horrible economy with zero conferences in town, we stayed our same 125 rooms each year... I am a loyal Starwood member and am very disappointed with this treatment March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and quiet The room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the clean atmosphere and friendly staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. It is in downtown so I suspect it attracts a lot of business travelers. In case management wonders, connectivity is critical for business travelers. I could barely get a WiFi signal in my room and to download even short emails took forever with the whole connection sometimes dropped. I needed to re-log on to only get the poor connection. I had to totally forget even trying to download files. This is a business hotel. You need good connectivity or you will lose business travelers. I've had great experiences with other Sheratons but having to leave my room and go to Starbucks to read my emails when I was paying north of $200 per night is not acceptable. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gouged with the price The price of this "average" room was way too high. There should be free Wi-Fi in the room. The room didn't even have a shower cap to use. Had to hunt for the hair drier. There was only two pieces of paper to write on. The bell staff and check in staff were very nice and helpful. . March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff totally helpful. My stay was short but my experience very good. Like many hotels, the lighting in the rooms could be brighter but everything else was excellent. Many thanks for a delightful stay! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very comfortable; great service Outstanding service from all staff members. Our only complaint: room cleanup came very late in the day. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOWNTOWN PHOENIX MASSIVE SPG HOTEL I stayed at this MASSIVE SHERATON located in downtown PHOENIX for 2 nights as I had a meeting at the Phoenix Convention Center. This is a CONVENTION HOTEL and if there are conventions in downtown Phoenix then this hotel is packed to capacity. TRANSPORTATION: After you land at Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), the quickest way to get to this hotel is via cab. For those members who like to use public transportation please follow the instructions below. After you land at PHX you have to make your way to TERMINAL 4. Delta Airlines which participates in crossover rewards with SPG lands AT Terminal 3. From Terminal 3 you will have to take the Airport Terminal Shuttle BUS to Terminal 4. Once you enter Terminal 4 take the escalator up one floor and follow the signs for SKY TRAIN. Take the SKY TRAIN to the 44th street station. There is no fees to ride the SKY TRAIN. Once you get off the SKY TRAIN you will reach the 44th street station after a LONG walk. You will need a ticket to ride the LIGHT RAIL at the 44th street stations. The ticket machines and fares are very confusing to comprehend. I brought the FULL FARE for $2 and the machines don't always like credit or debit cards but they love CASH. The LIGHT RAIL runs EASTBOUND and WESTBOUND. Please read the instructions listed on the platform carefully otherwise instead of reaching downtown Phoenix you will reach TEMPE or MESA. Once you board the METRO LIGHT RAIL get off at CENTRAL AND VAN BUREN located in Downtown Phoenix. You have to walk one block to reach this Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel. HOTEL LOBBY: The lobby is MASSIVE and so is this hotel. There are two entrances to the lobby. A bar is located in the lobby with multiple sofas. The entry to DISTRICT restaurant is also located in the lobby. CHECK IN PROCESS: My check in process was rather longish with FELISA and MANPREET. It took FELISA close to 30 minutes to complete the process and while she was checking me in without my knowledge she unassigned a SUITE that was booked for the night and placed me in a TRADITIONAL Sheraton room. At EVERY juncture of the check in process she had to consult with DUNCAN the manager. MANPREET was sweet and courteous enough to offer me water. FELISA did not appear to have any clue of what she was doing and her communication skills were marginal at best. She even made the wrong room keys, the ones without club access and MANPREET had to point it out to her. Finally she issued me the right keys. This was one of the longest check ins I have encountered during my SPG life. Multiple other hotel guest had lined up behind me and their check in was also delayed. Additional help at the front desk would have been helpful. Both FeLISA and MANPREET were overwhelmed. FeLISA, I understand that you work hard and I appreciate your efforts but job efficiency and excellent communication skills will help a lot in the hotel business. ELEVATORS: Can be a challenge as this MASSIVE HOTEL has 30 floors and during rush times you may have to wait a while for the elevators to arrive. ROOM: I reached my room on the 28th Floor and it turned out to be a traditional room whereas I had a confirmed suite. FELISA has spontaneously relocated me. I called guest services and spoke with GARY who was very courteous and assured me that he would get to the bottom of this situation. I was called by DUNCAN the front desk manager who informed me that I was relocated to a TRADITIONAL ROOM since the SUITE was not available for 2 nights. He informed me that he could place me back in a SUITE but the next day I would have to move to a Traditional room. I agreed. KEN the bellman brought new keys up yo my room and I moved to the 29th floor. DUNCAN was very courteous. SHERATON SUITE: The suite was located on the 29th floor and it had a living room with a sofa, bedroom and 1.5 bathroom. The view was interesting from the 29th floor. CLUB LOUNGE: It is located on the 28th floor but it can be a challenge if you take the elevators to go from the 29th to 28th floor. The elevators are SLOW. The lounge is accessed by using special club access keys. The lounge is beautiful and has fantastic views of Phoenix. Breakfast was amazing and LINDA the lounge attendant was a pleasure to talk with. She was extremely courteous and sweet, not to mention hardworking. THANK YOU LINDA for everything that you do. I must also thank SPENCER and SAM for their lounge attendant services. SAM, I know that you were only covering a friend and you generally work in room service but you did an excellent job as a lounge attendant. The variety of food in the club lounge is amazing and the lounge has a large TV and a computer that can be used by SPG members. CHECK OUT: I must thank MARKIE AND NIKKI at the front desk for their services. MARKIE was very sweet and courteous and even extended my suite stay for an additional night. I am highly grateful and thankful for your help and sincere efforts MARKIE to make my stay comfortable. OVERALL: Massive SPG downtown Phoenix hotel, convention center oriented, busy, buzzing with people and a fabulous club lounge. RECOMMENDATIONS: Front desk ladies need some help and having more than only two check in staff members may help. Check in and work efficiency of some staff needs improvement long with sharpening of communication skills. Otherwise this is a great SPG choice for Downtown Phoenix stays. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but Could Improve The hotel itself is very nice. I felt the staff was very rude, and not knowledgeable about what was happening or going on. I was here for a meeting and Mirabell was amazing, as was Joseph from room set-ups. Other staff members could use work. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay i was here on a hot rate because my daughter works for westin....little disappointed in two things..the housekeeping was not the best, wet washcloths left in shower , wet towel left on floor. Had breakfast at the resturant downstairs and the waitress was extremely rude when I handed her the 50% offf coupon I get, she rudely said why didnt I hand it to her prior to getting the check and was really mad!! Ughh ruined the morning! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at this hotel Every aspect of this hotel was excellent, except the wait time to check in was slow. This could have been due to a lot of DECA students from a lot of school districts checking in. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay. Nice friendly Hotel staff. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Excellent and very helpful staff. Attractive and clean hotel. Would definitely stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond staff The standard areas were great. It is easy to get here from the airport without a car. The room and facilities are beyond clean. The pool and gym are convenient. The front desk staff was my favorite. Very friendly and entertaining. Sara was the best! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing We drove there from Las Vegas for a concert my daughter wanted to attend. We had more fun in Phoenix than in Las Vegas. The hotel was excellent, no complaints at all. The staff was efficient and very helpful. Everyone was so nice. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Hotel Everything about the hotel is excellent. The service was great. We could control the room temperature to our liking. The bed was very comfortable and the TV worked well. The only area of improvement would be to expedite the check in process. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things need attended to The room was OK, but did not have the materials provided that the rooms provide for maid service, room service, green service, TV stations, etc. The clock was so complicated I could not set it properly. So had to use automated wake up call. No matter what I did or how I asked, every morning I would get THREE calls with no option to shut them up on the first call. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Your front desk staff and concierge staff were extremely helpful. We were there for a national Real Estate conference so it was very busy all of the time. The added level of service at check in was much appreciated. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but.......!!! I loved my room and the excellent location to the convention center, etc. However, the hotel's restaurant, The District, was very poorly managed. One night our party of three arrived to have dinner and discovered a half-full dining room. Both the hostess and the manager insisted numerous times there were reservations for all the empty tables. After stating we had enjoyed a wonderful dinner the night before the manager offered to seat us in the bar but did not inform us the restaurant menu was not available ordering dinner. From our bar location we noted the empty tables in the restaurant remained over the next hour until we departed. Amazing mismanagement of the restaurant and loss of revenue (approx. $100-150) for the hotel from a Starwood Preferred Guest. Our cocktail waitress was friendly but confided this was not the first time her customers had this unfortunate experience. On a positive note, the rest of the hotel staff were very service oriented which made for an enjoyable guest experience. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great hotel for a business meeting. Wish the in room dining menu had a few more selections. All in all a great experience. February 15, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:24:49.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_626, tr_626
  • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>