Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHERATON MOTEL ERROR I made a reservation for our CFO for the ASBO conference. I asked that I be copied on the reservation confirmation. Instead of copying me a separate reservation was made for me in addition to the reservation for the CFO. It was my error that I did not catch their error until our American Express came in with a $249 no-show but Sheraton made the error of making the reservation and refused to correct the error when the CFO contacted them. I have made reservations for years for the people I have worked for and have never had a motel make a reservation in my name and I always ask to be copied on the confirmation. We should not have to pay for this reservation. Be certain to watch your reservations VERY CAREFULLY. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed in emergency situation My wife and I were among the hundreds of people evacuated from this hotel on 10/25/14--which just happened to have been our wedding anniversary. While the firefighters did a great job, the hotel staff did little to nothing to help anyone inside or outside the building. Also, there was NO FIRE ALARM SOUNDED just, all the sudden, a voice on a loudspeaker telling us, one time only, to evacuate and leave our belongings in the room. On the street there was no staff offering ongoing information, and when we found out ourselves that firefighters were taking people back to their rooms to pack their belongings, the staff did not help at all even though many people had to carry heavy suitcases many floors (in our case, 14.) we were told to go to another nearby hotel but were given no directions, there was no staff on the street or the route letting people know where to go (although we saw dozens of staff members just standing on the second floor landing when we walked out with our bags) and when we got to the other hotel, we lined up, gave our names and cell phone number to a staff member who was going to get us rooms. I finally booked my own room elsewhere out of sheer frustration but, amazingly enough, it is now five days later and I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM ANYONE AT SHERATON wondering if I got a room or what, and wondering how to handle charges, etc. I can't tell you how surprised and disappointed I am by this (ironically, I was at the hotel because the ASU schools of nutrition and tourism had me in lecturing on Fred Harvey, the founding father of the american hospitality business, who would be rolling in his grave.) Granted, this was an unforseeable event, but I have been evacuated from hotels a couple times before for fires and fire alarms--and this staff didn't do what it could, and still hasn't. I hope you learn from this incident and train your staff more effectively.. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is has a great location great features, location, fitness center and walking trails were very good. meeting rooms and service was also great. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, charged for everything As a gov't employee I am not expecting the penthouse. However, I would have appreciated free WiFi and a free continental breakfast. Also, the parking was too expensive for my agency and I had to find parking elsewhere. The location is convenient, but I cannot recommend due to lack of expected amenities. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality is revealed in emergencies and you failed I was at the Sheraton during the shutdown for fire on October 25, 2014. While I understand it was an emergency, it was managed in the worst possible way: information provided was conflicting and often misleading and there were no support for the guests. We had to climb the security stairs (WITH NO SECURITY LIGHT) without any help and we did not even received an apology or a refund. The bill however arrived promptly the same day! Shameful, shameful service. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Need to work on customer service Stayed at hotel for a conference five days. When I arrived I found out that my asst had not made a reservation. However, the nice lady at the desk gave me a room and a great rate. That is when customer service went downhill. The next day was told oops the hotel was oversold and that I needed to vacate my room immediately! I was even locked out in the midst of my conference. After heavy debate and much attitude by staff I got to stay but was charged a different rate than quoted and double billed. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic customer service! I want to compliment Janet for her excellent customer service. First of all, she was working on Christmas Day, which takes real commitment. She was extremely helpful and responsive to some special needs that I had. She really went out of her way to accommodate my situation, and made me feel recognized and special as a lifetime Gold SPG member. I don't know if management reads these reviews, but if you do, try to clone Janet as she really embodies the best of what I've experienced with Starwood! December 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey plus Gorgeous hotel!! Great rooms, quiet and comfy. Much too costly, AND they charge $13 extra for internet service in rooms. The breakfast is limited in choices, poorly prepared and NOT worth the $18, but nothing else is within walking distance. The gift shop prices are outrageous for very limited toiletries and sundries, and no other shops in walking distance. This is a hotel for the 1%ers. The Phoenix "downtown" is desolate. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Professional and Accommodating I frequent many hotels and The Sheraton Downtown on 3rd street has consistently delivered. It's rare to find a staff that repeatedly delivers exceptionally. I could provide an example from each associate I have interacted with. I look forward to each and every visit. The amenities are always well maintained and inviting. It's as close as you can get to home, without chores. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and quiet The room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the clean atmosphere and friendly staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Evertything was wonderful! Close to the Convention Center. March 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel is excellent. However, the staff is horrible. When calling to modify my reservation I was told "no" over and over again. I found a better rate online and the reservations department told me to call the hotel. When I called the hotel about the better rate, I was told to call the reservations team. Then I was told to book online. After being told different information several times I was completely frustrated. At check in, the woman was rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. The best interaction with the staff was the room attendant and security. They helped me into my room when my card didn't work. Overall, I would not stay here again. This hotel is not customer friendly.. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make my weekend. Stayed at the Sheraton for Phoenix Comicon 2014 and had an amazing time. The staff was very helpful in getting the con goers in-and-out via check-in and check-out. They were super nice and fast helping me get my belongings up to my room (which was a lot, so I felt bad). Neighbors were a little noisy but they seemed to quiet down quickly. Great decision in getting a hotel so my party can come back to relax for a bit before returning to the con. Great experience and service. (Prices are a little pricey, but what can you do). November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly nice hotel I stayed at this hotel Super Bowl week, and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The rooms looked new, and the staff were very attentive. I'd stay here again the next time I need to be in downtown Phoenix. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average and Below Average for Starwood I travel a lot and expect more from a Starwood property, especially when they upped my rate on me. They were understaffed and everything took forever no matter what you needed; a package pick up, room key, have a question, need coffee, and this trickled over to their bar and restaurant. They messed up my breakfast order and when I said something the next day (since I could not wait an hour for them to fix it) they sent a manager to my room early in the morning to ask me about the issue. She was very polite and I was surprised they would bother me early in the morning without giving me notice. I will not stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or colleagues who travel just as much as I do. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and unsatisified I booked my room 2 months in advance. I called from the airport to ensure I had a room, some of my other people attending the same meeting didn't have rooms either. When I arrived at the hotel, after a 4 hour delay in my travel, I was informed that the did NOT have a room for me. They rebooked me at another hotel. When I mentioned my disappointment with the fact that I had called and was told that I did have a room and then when I got there I didn't. The Associate gave my a blank stare and NO apology. Customer service was horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by $4 bottle of water Be aware, not all the bottled water on the fridge is free. One is, but the other will cost you four bucks, and you might not find out until you check out. I would rather just have free bottled water sitting on top of the fridge (or in it), not one bottle of water that's free and another that costs four dollars. Labels or not, it's easy to miss. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Stayed 4 nites for a conference and was very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. What really prompted this review was the housekeeping staff. My toilet was running but I could stop it by removing the top and adjusting the float. I left a little yellow sticky on the tank top indicating that the float was sticking and left for the day. I forgot to notify the front desk or engineering. When I returned, the yellow sticky was gone but the sticking float was fixed. Amazing!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautiful stay at the Sheraton downtown. Lovely hotel, beautiful artwork, comfortable beds, and exceptionally professional and courteous staff. The only complaint I have is that the water was, at times, dangerously hot coming out of the faucet. It would turn very hot during my showers. I would start at one temp and then it would get extremely hot for a few seconds, then go back to the right temp. I was a nervous wreck in the shower each morning...I'm talking VERY hot water! Everything else was excellent. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton The moment we walked into the Hotel I was able to feel at ease. It has a calm and tranquil environment considering how big the lobby is. The lobby is very modern, clean and spacious. As a GOLD was upgraded to the SPG floor without asking. The room was spacious and typical Sheraton Style. The district bar is very good. Saturday nights they have live Jazz which is very nice. Overall an awesome Sheraton very close to a lot of the major attractions that downtown Phoenix has to offer. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with one serious lapse I hate to criticize the hotel when so much about the facility is quite outstanding. The lapse involves insufficient telephone staff. In dialing the operator to call another hotel guest, I was put on an endless recording that someone would be with me shortly. After 5 minutes of waiting several times on different days, I simply gave up. In 45 years of frequent business travel, I have never experienced this problem anywhere. This needs the hotel management's attention. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff I've stayed in this Sheraton a number of times and the staff has always been helpful and accessible. The restaurant is outstanding and not at all what I would expect from hotel food. (Talk to Brian at the bar - knowledgeable and personable.) I once had a bad experience with room service - tasteless sandwich, cold french fries. The dinning room manager was very responsive and discounted my lunch the next day. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Jen and Brandon! Stayed here for almost a week for a conference - usually conference hotels are busy, impersonal, and you're just glad it's close to the convention center. I was VERY pleasantly surprised by a wonderful front desk staffperson named Jen and an equally wonderful Security guy named Brandon. Every morning (at 5 am - I was on EST!_ they greeted me, helped me if I needed anything, and were super friendly. Made this a most memorable conference stay! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable choice Despite its size, the Sheraton Phoenix doesn't feel nearly like a 1000-room hotel; service was friendly and efficient and the bar and restaurant never crowded. The public areas, like the rooms, are well-appointed and in nearly-new condition. In the rooms (I had a standard, city-view room), lighting is good and I particularly appreciated that the desk faced the window as I found myself working at it quite a bit. The TV was smaller (32" I think) but OK for a room of this size. The Green Choice option was handled efficiently: the check-in agent offered it, the card was under my door in the morning, and the points posted promptly. My only heads up to future guests is that the door staff defaulted to getting a livery cab/car service car when I asked for a taxi (the black cars were lined up near the door with no standard taxis in sight)...$17 vs $29 for an airport trip. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay @ the Sheraton Phoenix My recent stay at the Sheraton Phoenix was outstanding and the staff's "can do" attitude was impressive. The facility is great for meetings and our conference was top notch featuring many unique and creative food and beverage events. This hotel is the true jewel of downtown Phoenix. Proximity to the Conventer Center and convenience to the airport were also things that were appreciated. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revised stay review at NABC Everything was fantastic EXCEPT the surprise parking charges. Sheraton should be ashamed. I have stayed at a variety of hotels, nationally AND internationally. I have NEVER been charged such a fee. Not even at one of your neighboring resort areas. I am sharing this with the ACBL. This even reflects negatively on America to the plethora of folks from overseas who attended this affair. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected In the past few years I've been travelling a lot through Canada, US, Australia and the Middle East, so I've seen many hotels promising on their websites and not delivering in real life. Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an exception and made my trip to Arizona enjoyable, comfortable and overall unforgettable. Thank you all for your hospitality and for doing such a good job. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Hotel for our business trip Stayed 5 nights for business. Room was pretty small but fit our needs. 2 double beds with a table and two chairs under window. Small coffee maker and fridge. Beautiful view from the 28th floor. We upgraded to Club level and took advantage of what it offered. Coffee, tea, bottled water and soda all day!! Even a cappuccino machine!! Light breakfast and snacks at happy hour. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy Sheraton Phoenix We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Sheraton this past weekend. We came down from Seattle so I could run the Arizona Rock and Roll Marathon. The hotel's location was perfect for the Expo and Start which are the most important criteria for me. This was my 12th marathon in 12 months and I was very pleased with my choice of the hotel from the marathon website. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An idea for you. House keeping did a great job keeping my room clean and the entire facility looked very nice. I was disappointed with the television package. You had very little to offer for movies, no hbo, no cinemax. If I wanted to rent a movie they were way overpriced. For the amount we payed for the room we should have had free internet and free movie channels to enjoy. March 12, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:00:07.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_611, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>