Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Total Cost is Pricey Stayed here on business for national conference. Overall this is a nice hotel with what I consider average rooms for this level of hotel. The food the hotel prepared for the meetings was excellent. Staff were courteous and helpful and friendly. The room rate was okay because of the conference summer rate we received but then again it was 107 degrees so couldn't really go anywhere outside for very long. I stayed at a true resort in New Mexico a few weeks ago for similar conference and they had equal pricing but had a resort with lots to do, outstanding food and several beautiful pools so the Sheraton hotel was okay by comparison. However, while we received average rates, by the time you add $19/day self park and $14.95/day for Wi-Fi access, it gets pricey for what you get. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected delays The check-in process took a good deal of time after standing in line, only 2 people checking in a line of 10 with no one at the Gold/Platinum check in. Also, when I got to the front of the line there were issues getting me checked in. Also when I went to leave the parking garage after checking in my card hadn't been activated and had to wait for assistance to get out. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. Lots of attractions to walk to and plenty of restaurants. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. I was there for business meetings and the food quality was exceptional. The only thing lacking was Free WiFi. It was very spotty around the hotel and in the meeting rooms and if you wanted to use it in your room it was $14.99 a day. Alot of hotels now give that for free, at least for anyone in their loyalty program. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel With Great Staff This hotel has great staff, a fantastic exercise room (the best I have ever seen in a hotel), and reasonably priced and great food in their restaurant and at their bistro/coffee shop. The meeting spaces are fantastic (I was there for a training conference), and the access to PCs for checking email and browsing the net was great. My room was clean, comfortable, and offered a great view of the Superstition Mountains. I would recommend this hotel to vacationers, honeymooners, for family reunions, business travelers and for a place to hold large sized conferences. Just an all around great place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great vew the staff very professional, and responsible and courteous, July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 4th July Stay This was a GREAT hotel for the 4th of July festivities. The North side had fantastic views of a variety of firework displays in the comfort of the 31st Floor !! Excellent Staff and a very fun District Happy Hour ! Thank you ! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you get a good rate, then it's worth it. I wouldn't pay any more to stay here than I would at another hotel, but if you can get a decent rate then the beds are like clouds and the rooms are clean. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasent surprise From the minute I stepped foot in the hote I was impressed. Starting with the greetings from the staff until I completed my check in it was a great experience. There was a long line and they assigned a staff member to manage the long line. Cold water bolttles and small talk made a big difference. At the check in the counter person was very pleasent and quick. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. throughout my two day stay the staff made me feel special and welcomed. It was by far one of the best Sheraton expereinces I every had in my 10 years frequenting Sheraton brand hotles. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a great stay here. We needed to be at the Convention Center everyday and this was very close to it. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Our only complaint was the pool area was small and not very exciting for my 11 year old. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I cannot say enough positive things about my stay at the Sheraton. My room was clean, spacious and included a mini frig and a desk with a charging station. The view from my room was spectacular! The people at Guest Services and throughout the hotel were always polite and helpful. Room service personnel were very friendly and efficient. Room service was much faster than the norm. I attended a week-long conference and found the facilities to be excellent. I would definitely stay there again! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Located in close proximity to the airport. Bar and lounge was comfortable and inviting with TV's to watch sports and socialize. Located near several restaurants and a movie theater just across the street! Conference rooms were set up nicely. Gift Shop had a nice selection of souvenirs and snacks. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Its proximity to the airport was great, my room was very comfortable and I got a good nights rest each night. I appreciated their Green program and the $5 voucher or 500 point promotion. The staff I encountered were all very friendly, helpful and prompt. The fitness center was well equipped and kept very clean. I appreciated the many lounge areas for meetign with colleagues and the proximity (within walking distance) to some very tasty restaurants. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This is the best hotel downtown since it is near the stadium and convention centers. It is all within walking distance and there are so many restaurants with different themes that it is easy to choose depending on your taste or style June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Journey hightened from staying here! This was the first time I have been to Phoenix downtown. The hotel is within walking distance of the Convention Center. The Staff ALL of them- Very personable and professional! Our room was wonderful! and a beautiful view. I would recommend to all. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 21st First Day of Summer The hotel room and hotel itself was very comfortable. The only problem we had which was time consuming and a hassle was the parking. I was told my room card keys was what we needed to use to come in and out of the parking lot. They didn't work so we got them replaced, those didn't work either so I had to go back and forth with the hotel parking lot personnel to help us to finally leave the parking lot. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I would just like to say that our stay was extra special thanks to Cedrick at check in. Thank you for being so kind! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is has a great location great features, location, fitness center and walking trails were very good. meeting rooms and service was also great. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HITS Hotel was fantastic. I had a poor breakfast at the breakfast bar. Old stale food. I felt the bar was overpriced. One premium drink for $16.00. Very expensive!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is well-placed for those who have activities at the Convention Center, although the 1.5 block walk was a bit long for the heat (106). Service is excellent. The housekeeping staff excelled - especially AMELIA (Brazil) who took exceptional care to make sure our room and the amenities were in excellent condition during our five day stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and unsatisified I booked my room 2 months in advance. I called from the airport to ensure I had a room, some of my other people attending the same meeting didn't have rooms either. When I arrived at the hotel, after a 4 hour delay in my travel, I was informed that the did NOT have a room for me. They rebooked me at another hotel. When I mentioned my disappointment with the fact that I had called and was told that I did have a room and then when I got there I didn't. The Associate gave my a blank stare and NO apology. Customer service was horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Downtown Phoenix What stands out about my stay are the friendly people at your hotel. Everyone was so helpful. We had dinner at the District restaurant twice and it was excellent. The staff was very accommodating to our large party. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay in Phoenix The hotel and staff were great with the exception of the TV that we had to fight with to get out of the Sheraton page and slow WiFi. We won't discuss breakfast... June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit To Phoenix This was one of my best getaways in quite some time and I will surly stay at the Downtown Sheraton Phoenix very soon. Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff!!!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by novice traveler Really nice hotel. Great value for price. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Visit Such a wonderful property and such wonderful staff. Front Desk and the Gift Shop were particularly helpful and friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and facilities My first encounter with my first stay at this property couldn't have been more excellent! Felisa Moorehead is exactly what you want in a first expression for a SPG guest, friendly, professionally and a good listener. She took such good care of us! I travel extensively and it would be great to have a Felisa at every property!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and quiet The room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the clean atmosphere and friendly staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey plus Gorgeous hotel!! Great rooms, quiet and comfy. Much too costly, AND they charge $13 extra for internet service in rooms. The breakfast is limited in choices, poorly prepared and NOT worth the $18, but nothing else is within walking distance. The gift shop prices are outrageous for very limited toiletries and sundries, and no other shops in walking distance. This is a hotel for the 1%ers. The Phoenix "downtown" is desolate. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Professional and Accommodating I frequent many hotels and The Sheraton Downtown on 3rd street has consistently delivered. It's rare to find a staff that repeatedly delivers exceptionally. I could provide an example from each associate I have interacted with. I look forward to each and every visit. The amenities are always well maintained and inviting. It's as close as you can get to home, without chores. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Review I stayed as part of a business trip in early June 2014. The weather was very hot outside, but very comfortable inside the hotel. The staff was very pleasant and attentive. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>