Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected delays The check-in process took a good deal of time after standing in line, only 2 people checking in a line of 10 with no one at the Gold/Platinum check in. Also, when I got to the front of the line there were issues getting me checked in. Also when I went to leave the parking garage after checking in my card hadn't been activated and had to wait for assistance to get out. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. Lots of attractions to walk to and plenty of restaurants. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. I was there for business meetings and the food quality was exceptional. The only thing lacking was Free WiFi. It was very spotty around the hotel and in the meeting rooms and if you wanted to use it in your room it was $14.99 a day. Alot of hotels now give that for free, at least for anyone in their loyalty program. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel With Great Staff This hotel has great staff, a fantastic exercise room (the best I have ever seen in a hotel), and reasonably priced and great food in their restaurant and at their bistro/coffee shop. The meeting spaces are fantastic (I was there for a training conference), and the access to PCs for checking email and browsing the net was great. My room was clean, comfortable, and offered a great view of the Superstition Mountains. I would recommend this hotel to vacationers, honeymooners, for family reunions, business travelers and for a place to hold large sized conferences. Just an all around great place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey plus Gorgeous hotel!! Great rooms, quiet and comfy. Much too costly, AND they charge $13 extra for internet service in rooms. The breakfast is limited in choices, poorly prepared and NOT worth the $18, but nothing else is within walking distance. The gift shop prices are outrageous for very limited toiletries and sundries, and no other shops in walking distance. This is a hotel for the 1%ers. The Phoenix "downtown" is desolate. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Professional and Accommodating I frequent many hotels and The Sheraton Downtown on 3rd street has consistently delivered. It's rare to find a staff that repeatedly delivers exceptionally. I could provide an example from each associate I have interacted with. I look forward to each and every visit. The amenities are always well maintained and inviting. It's as close as you can get to home, without chores. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and quiet The room was quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed the clean atmosphere and friendly staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great vew the staff very professional, and responsible and courteous, July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and unsatisified I booked my room 2 months in advance. I called from the airport to ensure I had a room, some of my other people attending the same meeting didn't have rooms either. When I arrived at the hotel, after a 4 hour delay in my travel, I was informed that the did NOT have a room for me. They rebooked me at another hotel. When I mentioned my disappointment with the fact that I had called and was told that I did have a room and then when I got there I didn't. The Associate gave my a blank stare and NO apology. Customer service was horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 4th July Stay This was a GREAT hotel for the 4th of July festivities. The North side had fantastic views of a variety of firework displays in the comfort of the 31st Floor !! Excellent Staff and a very fun District Happy Hour ! Thank you ! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I cannot say enough positive things about my stay at the Sheraton. My room was clean, spacious and included a mini frig and a desk with a charging station. The view from my room was spectacular! The people at Guest Services and throughout the hotel were always polite and helpful. Room service personnel were very friendly and efficient. Room service was much faster than the norm. I attended a week-long conference and found the facilities to be excellent. I would definitely stay there again! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you get a good rate, then it's worth it. I wouldn't pay any more to stay here than I would at another hotel, but if you can get a decent rate then the beds are like clouds and the rooms are clean. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Evertything was wonderful! Close to the Convention Center. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a great stay here. We needed to be at the Convention Center everyday and this was very close to it. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Our only complaint was the pool area was small and not very exciting for my 11 year old. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Its proximity to the airport was great, my room was very comfortable and I got a good nights rest each night. I appreciated their Green program and the $5 voucher or 500 point promotion. The staff I encountered were all very friendly, helpful and prompt. The fitness center was well equipped and kept very clean. I appreciated the many lounge areas for meetign with colleagues and the proximity (within walking distance) to some very tasty restaurants. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Located in close proximity to the airport. Bar and lounge was comfortable and inviting with TV's to watch sports and socialize. Located near several restaurants and a movie theater just across the street! Conference rooms were set up nicely. Gift Shop had a nice selection of souvenirs and snacks. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHERATON MOTEL ERROR I made a reservation for our CFO for the ASBO conference. I asked that I be copied on the reservation confirmation. Instead of copying me a separate reservation was made for me in addition to the reservation for the CFO. It was my error that I did not catch their error until our American Express came in with a $249 no-show but Sheraton made the error of making the reservation and refused to correct the error when the CFO contacted them. I have made reservations for years for the people I have worked for and have never had a motel make a reservation in my name and I always ask to be copied on the confirmation. We should not have to pay for this reservation. Be certain to watch your reservations VERY CAREFULLY. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average and Below Average for Starwood I travel a lot and expect more from a Starwood property, especially when they upped my rate on me. They were understaffed and everything took forever no matter what you needed; a package pick up, room key, have a question, need coffee, and this trickled over to their bar and restaurant. They messed up my breakfast order and when I said something the next day (since I could not wait an hour for them to fix it) they sent a manager to my room early in the morning to ask me about the issue. She was very polite and I was surprised they would bother me early in the morning without giving me notice. I will not stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or colleagues who travel just as much as I do. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This is the best hotel downtown since it is near the stadium and convention centers. It is all within walking distance and there are so many restaurants with different themes that it is easy to choose depending on your taste or style June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 21st First Day of Summer The hotel room and hotel itself was very comfortable. The only problem we had which was time consuming and a hassle was the parking. I was told my room card keys was what we needed to use to come in and out of the parking lot. They didn't work so we got them replaced, those didn't work either so I had to go back and forth with the hotel parking lot personnel to help us to finally leave the parking lot. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Journey hightened from staying here! This was the first time I have been to Phoenix downtown. The hotel is within walking distance of the Convention Center. The Staff ALL of them- Very personable and professional! Our room was wonderful! and a beautiful view. I would recommend to all. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected In the past few years I've been travelling a lot through Canada, US, Australia and the Middle East, so I've seen many hotels promising on their websites and not delivering in real life. Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an exception and made my trip to Arizona enjoyable, comfortable and overall unforgettable. Thank you all for your hospitality and for doing such a good job. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Stayed 4 nites for a conference and was very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. What really prompted this review was the housekeeping staff. My toilet was running but I could stop it by removing the top and adjusting the float. I left a little yellow sticky on the tank top indicating that the float was sticking and left for the day. I forgot to notify the front desk or engineering. When I returned, the yellow sticky was gone but the sticking float was fixed. Amazing!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautiful stay at the Sheraton downtown. Lovely hotel, beautiful artwork, comfortable beds, and exceptionally professional and courteous staff. The only complaint I have is that the water was, at times, dangerously hot coming out of the faucet. It would turn very hot during my showers. I would start at one temp and then it would get extremely hot for a few seconds, then go back to the right temp. I was a nervous wreck in the shower each morning...I'm talking VERY hot water! Everything else was excellent. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Need to work on customer service Stayed at hotel for a conference five days. When I arrived I found out that my asst had not made a reservation. However, the nice lady at the desk gave me a room and a great rate. That is when customer service went downhill. The next day was told oops the hotel was oversold and that I needed to vacate my room immediately! I was even locked out in the midst of my conference. After heavy debate and much attitude by staff I got to stay but was charged a different rate than quoted and double billed. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I would just like to say that our stay was extra special thanks to Cedrick at check in. Thank you for being so kind! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton The moment we walked into the Hotel I was able to feel at ease. It has a calm and tranquil environment considering how big the lobby is. The lobby is very modern, clean and spacious. As a GOLD was upgraded to the SPG floor without asking. The room was spacious and typical Sheraton Style. The district bar is very good. Saturday nights they have live Jazz which is very nice. Overall an awesome Sheraton very close to a lot of the major attractions that downtown Phoenix has to offer. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HITS Hotel was fantastic. I had a poor breakfast at the breakfast bar. Old stale food. I felt the bar was overpriced. One premium drink for $16.00. Very expensive!! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with one serious lapse I hate to criticize the hotel when so much about the facility is quite outstanding. The lapse involves insufficient telephone staff. In dialing the operator to call another hotel guest, I was put on an endless recording that someone would be with me shortly. After 5 minutes of waiting several times on different days, I simply gave up. In 45 years of frequent business travel, I have never experienced this problem anywhere. This needs the hotel management's attention. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff I've stayed in this Sheraton a number of times and the staff has always been helpful and accessible. The restaurant is outstanding and not at all what I would expect from hotel food. (Talk to Brian at the bar - knowledgeable and personable.) I once had a bad experience with room service - tasteless sandwich, cold french fries. The dinning room manager was very responsive and discounted my lunch the next day. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done The Phoenix Sheraton Downtown is great example of what the new Sheraton is. Try it. April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>