Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible Club Lounge Staff I am a Platinum member just relocating to Phoenix from DC -- I lived in this hotel for two weeks. The club lounge staff attendants are reason enough to stay at this property and are nothing less than incredible. For two straight weeks they made me (and other guests I observed) feel as if the lounge were our home away from home. The lounge is impeccable, food service top notch and they attend to your needs, refer to you by your name and are sincerely genunine and nice people. Lorena is PHENOMENAL!!! Thank you so much for everything !! The Platinum amenity was peculiar (a box of spices??), no fruit dish, etc. Great staff all around, though. Hotel property itself is fantastic. Probably the best downtown hotel. Modern, clean and close to all the action. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but overpriced We stayed at the Sheraton for a Convention. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The room service was extremely overpriced and the food was sub par. It was $27 for scrambled eggs, hash browns, toast (Rye) which was supposed to be wheat and bacon seemed very like a poor value. The lack of internet in the rooms was disappointing as well. It costs another $14.95 to have wifi in your room. All in all it was a nice experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Experience Quality of Sleep - While the comforts of the room was excellent, there was a vent in the bathroom that seem to generate excessive noise. Even after shutting off the AC the vent fan was loud to be annoying and took a while before I could get the vent noise out of my mind to be able to sleep. Exit Parking - Even though the Self Parking was identified and charged at the time of check in , while existing the parking garage the machine would not register. It was looking for additional $45 payment. Luckily there was an hotel employee that was leaving and was able to swipe it. I did check the bill email and it had the (2) $19 parking charges added for each day. Whiel the above two issues made my experience less than 5 star.... Overall was a great stay experience and enjoy the Tech Conference. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zero loyalty or platinum recognition I stay over 25 nights per year at this location, and my coworkers and our clients stay another 100 nights. The last two times I tried to reserve a room (i am an annual platinum member), there was zero effort to accommodate my need for a room as there was a conference in town. This most recent stay, they put me on the 13th floor across from the ice machine (31 floors, club on 28) saying there was no space - yet my colleague received his upgrade room on 31st floor 30 minutes later... between 2008 - 2011 in a horrible economy with zero conferences in town, we stayed our same 125 rooms each year... I am a loyal Starwood member and am very disappointed with this treatment March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & friendy staff The staff treated me with the up-most respect/ they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Especially Maribel November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lock and staff failed the second day of my stay the electronic key would not open the door. I had it re-done at the front desk. I returned with the new key which still did not work. I asked the maid in the hall for help. She called security. A man came, agreed that my key didn't work and said he would return with a fix for the problem. Since I had no key i waited in my room. After 1.5 h I returned to the front desk. When I expressed my concern, the woman at the front desk just started to re-do a new key. When I expressed frustration that she was repeating what had already been tried, she said "I don't need you getting upset at me..." I finally got the door re-set, but had missed 2 h of a meeting. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delia - front desk Sunday morning June 9 My experience ended with a rude front desk clerk. I informed her that I asked the concierge the day before about joining SPG and the female concierge said that she could do it at her station. I was following up after the concierge stated she would send the card to my room which was not received. Instead of Delia offering an apology she simply looked as if to say "oh well what do you want me to do" and then said she knew the concierge could not do that, then asked if I wanted her to take care of it right then. I said ok. The issue is her response both verbal and non-verbal. As the customer, I expect an apology when I have been mislead. But I guess Delia viewed me as not relevant. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel With Great Staff This hotel has great staff, a fantastic exercise room (the best I have ever seen in a hotel), and reasonably priced and great food in their restaurant and at their bistro/coffee shop. The meeting spaces are fantastic (I was there for a training conference), and the access to PCs for checking email and browsing the net was great. My room was clean, comfortable, and offered a great view of the Superstition Mountains. I would recommend this hotel to vacationers, honeymooners, for family reunions, business travelers and for a place to hold large sized conferences. Just an all around great place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better second experience This review is based on my second stay, just a month following my first one. This was a much better experience--one that more closely aligned with reports from my associates--so I think my first experience was an outlier. The room was clean and comfortable, with the thermostat set at a good temperature for sleeping. The best was very comfortable, and I had a terrific night's sleep. Staff get 5 stars for friendliness and professionalism, from the bell service to valet, reception to restaurant servers. I ate only one meal at District, but the food was top notch and a great value. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel minus the hair. I found the hotel to be exceptional in therms of the room, amenities, and the location. The atmosphere was great. My only negative comment was that on my first night, I found long blond strands of hair in the bathroom in the cup holder, on the side of the shower wall, and on the tub ledge. I have short black hair. After housekeeping and a supervisor came up to remove the hair, I found another strand on the floor by the toilet. One would think that with over 500 Environmental Service Professionals staying at the hotel for their annual conference, extra attention to cleanliness would have been the rule. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service needs revamping. After missing the delivery of my breakfast order by a few minutes on day one, I was determined to eat on time the next day...That did not happen. My food was delivered 30 minutes late. The "hot" food was cold, not that tasty and two of my ordered items were missing! The employee refused to leave without my signature on the bill and when I asked to have the order corrected before signing, he told me the food would have to go back to the kitchen first! He then tried to cover by blaming the kitchen staff and tried to earn a tip by "advising" to complain to the front desk. Room service needs revamping. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Check in was extremely slow. Front desk person took a long time to assign a room to me. When I checked in to my room I was disappointed with the "high traffic" location (by the elevators). Not the "quiet" room I requested upon check in. Had to return to front desk for a room reassignment, which was even slower than when I originally checked in (same front desk person).. This person also didn't tell me about the window washing service going on at the time of my stay and didn't tell me about the rewards for bypassing cleaning of room. If I didn't over hear the person checking in to the right of me, I wouldn't have been aware of this. Other than that, my stay was good. GREAT fitness center! March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but... We stayed for 6 nights and were mostly pleased. However, on check in, we were first given a room next to a very noisy vending machine, and then a second room that still had people in it. The stay itself was fine, although I wish there had been an extra bath towel without having to ask. But the real problem was with the office. When my receipt reflected an overcharge for internet access, I left message after message for 5 days, and finally reached a live person on the fifth day. It only took him minutes to fix, with the appropriate refund to me. It is inexcusable not to return a call for that long. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicest Sheratons I've been to Here for a meeting and really could not have been more impressed. It is an excellent Sheraton with fiend,y and courteous staff. I was upgraded to a spacious suite that even had an extra half-bath. Meeting facilities were comfortable and I had no problem regarding this or the food that was served at breakfast and lunch. A special shout out to Christina the concierge who booked spa appointments for me. The only negative was at check-in I was offered the Green Choice promotion for 500 extra points but the desk Associate forgot to give me the hang tag. At check out the associate did credit me with it. This is an issue with SPG. There does not seem to be a consistent way this promotion is offered. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was terrible,pool way too small and extra charges were out of line For a first class hotel the food was terrible - at the main restaurant - we tried twice and both meals were very poor quality. Also the pool is way too small for a property of this size - people were actually fighting over pool chairs and finally charging for wireless service in this day and age is not competitive - I would not recommend this facility to anyone and will not stay there again. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location My room A/C did not turn off automatically at the time the temperature was reached. At night it was really annoying and I had to turn it off manually, what means it getting warm inside the room. I complaint, but no changes made. I talked to other guests and they had the same problem. Also the available computer to do your flight checkin and print the boarding pass did not work with the US Airways website. I could not print my boarding passes. always errors. Maybe the OLD Windows VISTA version is the reason. My laptop had no problems to bring up the passes, but I did not have a printer. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. It is in downtown so I suspect it attracts a lot of business travelers. In case management wonders, connectivity is critical for business travelers. I could barely get a WiFi signal in my room and to download even short emails took forever with the whole connection sometimes dropped. I needed to re-log on to only get the poor connection. I had to totally forget even trying to download files. This is a business hotel. You need good connectivity or you will lose business travelers. I've had great experiences with other Sheratons but having to leave my room and go to Starbucks to read my emails when I was paying north of $200 per night is not acceptable. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Our phone only worked on speaker, reported this on Day One but phone was still not fixed or replaced when we checked out 4 days later. Drinks more expensive ($2 more) in lobby bar than restaurant bar because (per bar manager), hotel is trying to establish local identity for restaurant. Never stayed in a hotel before that didn't cater to its guests! Took two trips back to front desk before both people in our room could charge to room. Restaurant and bar service were VERY slow, just not enough staff. Food in restaurant not very good. On 23rd floor, very poor water pressure in shower. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property First time at this location; I usually stay in Scottsdale. This hotel is relatively new, and well run. When there was a line-up at check-in, someone immediately came out from out of nowhere to take on guests in line to check-in. Upon inquiring about dining options, I was given choices not only in the hotel, but also a list of nearby options. Two tips: - Taxis are not always readily available, so give yourself a few extra minutes as the bellman has to call for a taxi. - There is actually a 3rd party shuttle service to the airport, which is cheaper than taking a taxi to the airport. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stay at Starwood properties all the time and I have to say I received amazing service from everyone I interacted with. Byron at the front desk engaged and ask me questions and was very helpful. The two ladies that worked at the hotel lobby bar worked great together and always had a smile on their faces. We dined in your restaurant and our server was amazing. Our calamari was real salty and picked up on it right away and brought us a new without all the salt. Great staff! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Marathon! I came to Phoenix to run the R n R Arizona marathon, and could not have asked for better service. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs. I wanted a quiet room, as I have had a few nasty surprises with noise the night before a marathon. The associate went out of her way to give me a quiet room, and made sure the other guests around me were also marathoners. The restaurant staff was also very solicitous, as was the housekeeper, who obviously took pride in her section and her work. All in all, it was a fantastic experience...I could not have asked for better accommodations. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Had an amazing 2 night stay, from the minute we arrived at the Valet service to the minute we left every single staff member made our stay very pleasant. The Valet service was polite and timely, the bell hop was excellent, even checked the room when he picked up our luggage to make sure we didn't forget anything. The front desk staff was friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had the room we wanted. We spent time at both bars and the staff was incredible. Thank you Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a wonderful stay. I honestly have nothing negative to say or complaints. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accommodations! This was an outstanding experience at your hotel for a conference we had for our company this July. The food was creative and delicious. No complaints at all. All staff was very friendly, warmly accepting of us and keenly efficient. Each small room and large meeting groups were efficiently attentive in all ways even with adding extra microphones for a speaker who was softspoken. There was not one concern on our part as patrons. Every need of ours was handled smoothly. At the cocktail meetings the staff was friendly, almost like we were special guests invited into their home! Our room was so comfortable. Having accessible computers in the lobby at NC was a plus! This was a totally wonderful experience. Thank you all staff! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk employee. Jennifer I would like to acknowledge the young lady at the front desk at the downtown Sheraton in Phoenix. Her name is Jennifer. She displayed an extraordinary amount of professionalism and patience. Our travel to Phoenix was for a gymnastics tournament at the convention center. After a long trip road trip from la to PHX, Jen was able to accommodate the needs of bunch of tired moms and kids.She went the extra mile by setting up our checkout ahead of time and gave us all separate bills for our room share,which was a convenience especially at check out.. Thank you again,Jen and to Sheraton management please acknowledge what a great employee you have.. They really make a difference in your business. I hope you treat them well. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting I attended a business meeting in September for only 2 days. There were at least 350 attendees and the hotel did a great job ensuring a quick check in. They recognized my Gold status and provided the added perks that go along. Christine at the Concierge desk assisted me with 2 dinner reservations at local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I had to make multiple changes to the number of people and she was always patient and understanding! thank you! The bar was large, but needed more waitress/waiters for the number each night. The meeting area was excellent and perfectly set up. Overall a nice hotel downtown, close to the ball park with restaurant options. I would definitely consider staying here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, just a few suggestions The room was nice, decent size (for 2). Good view. Furniture was oversized for room and made getting to the window to SEE the view a near impossibility. Curiously, bathrooms do not have a fan in them, so door MUST be left open to eliminate fogging of mirror. Room service/Restaurant prices were...high, to say the least. Luckily at this location (PHX downtown), there was a mall/restaurant hub nearby. Pillows appear "fluffy" but flatten to nothing. I recommend some alcohol wipes be provided in the room (to wipe down tv remote). The tv remote is notoriously the dirtiest thing in the room. Wish a notation had been shown at time of booking that parking was an extra charge. Had a pleasant stay, will probably do so again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We upgraded to the club level and it was definitely worth it. The 27th floor room was very quiet, the bedding was fabulous. We used the club lounge in the morning for breakfast and found plenty of items to hold us over until lunch, but be advised that it is a Continental breakfast (no hot foods). We also enjoyed the club lounge in the pm for yummy hot snacks, cheese and veges. Wine is available for purchase but we brought in our own bottle to save $. Be advised that wifi is free in the upgraded room, which was great. Otherwise, wifi is only free in the lobby, I believe. The pool area/ hot tub was also great. My only wish would be for a microwave. The refrigerator was great and adequate in size. Overall, it was a fabulous stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took the Green Route Although I took the route to be green I didn't realize that no one would come to clean and replace things like toilet paper, cups and coffee in my room. I spent 4-nights and I thought someone would atleast at minimum come by to vacuum, dump trash and refresh things like TP. Also the night I checked in there were two (2) complimentary waters (thank you) BUT one of them was open and looked as if someone took a sip :( Overall I was comfortable, LOVED the gym and LOVED the venue for our business meeting/workshop for SLIGP. Great value for the money I paid. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean hotel but needs improvement Overall the hotel was good in so far as cleanliness and general service. It is conveniently located in the downtown area next to the conference center. However I would not go back to this hotel because for the price that I paid there was no complementary internet or breakfast, and, most importantly my particular room was NOISY. It was located next to the vending and ice machines on the 27th floor. Their use kept me awake most nights. If you choose to go to this hotel, ask for a room away from a vending machine . And take your breakfast somewhere else. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief EMS VAMC The restroom had a lot BM on the stool when I checked in and the floor had hair in the corners. There was no coffee by the coffee pot. There was no complimentary coffee at the front desk. There was no newspaper at the door every morning like many hotels offer. The front desk was not helpful at all for the events that were going on for the AHE conferences. Elevators were very confusing had to be on a specific elevator in order to get to the 20th floor. The bar lounge was very small so most folks went to the bar accrpss the street as there was more room. September 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>