Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a nice hotel My 2 night stay at the Sheraton was very emjoyable. The view from my room on the 21st floor and club lounge on 28 was spectacular. It gave you a great view of the Valley of the Sun. My room was very quiet and able to control the room temps very well (I prefer it cooler), the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, and lots of amenities provided in the bathroom. Internet for your room if not provided as part of your stay is too expensive. It was in a great location in downtown area and they provided option of valet or self-parking (my preference) -- not all hotels in downtown provide you with that option. I had access to the club lounge on 28th floor - food options for the morning breakfast was good, but the afternoon session's food options were not. Beverage prices in the bars on first floor seemed high. There is a very large TV screen (projected on the wall) in the bar area for watching sports -- very nice. The fitness area had a great selection of equipment with lots of room and the outdoor pool was sized for swimming laps with a nice bar area. The hotel gives you option to go green in your room (avoid maid service some days) -- what's good about this option is that the provide you with $5 in cash or points on your hotel card which I haven't seen provided at other hotels. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to ASU Happy to return for graduation May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed from First Timer to Phoenix Disappointed in the breakfast meal -- no alternative was provided for those who don't eat pork or pork-leaden food. Also, disappointed in the hotel not providing a spa given the size and location of the hotel. I was given a handicap room, when I am not handicapped, and when showering, had to use my towels on the floor to prevent slipping on the wet floor. Really for a Sheraton, i was not expecting this lack of responsivenss to such details. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location to the convention center. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and luxorious hotel stay Nice gym. I wished the pool was heated for this time of year though. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Nice hotel and good staff. Food left much to be desired. I do wish they would stop using their key cards to provide room access. Cards do not work in the elevators more than half the time and provide no security as anyone can access any floor as long as at least one person in the elevator has a working keycard. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an excellent facility for conferences and for vacation. I was very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Clean, bright and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Conference I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Downtown Phoenix while I was in town for a work conference. The hotel was wonderful. Everyone working at the hotel were very nice and patient. My only complaint about the hotel itself would have to be my drive back to the airport. The driver that the hotel provided for my ride back to the airport was extremely unprofessional and because of the conversation he was trying to have with me, made me very uncomfortable. I was also in the car with 2 other co-workers and we were all extremely taken back and offended by what was being said. As far as any other complaints go: Our conference was held at the convention center about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was TERRIBLE. The food was terrible. The service was terrible. And every single worker we encountered acted as if they had no desire to be where they were. It was just a bad experience. There are so many other details that need to be said but I feel as if it would take me a full day to completely recapture and explain the horrible experience of being at the Convention Center. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay The hotel itself was beautiful, and the hotel staff except for the catering staff was great. I am talking about the staff who served food for our conference and drinks from behind the small bars during the event. Not the hotel bar. They were very pushy and rude. and the pool area was just awkward. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and unsatisified I booked my room 2 months in advance. I called from the airport to ensure I had a room, some of my other people attending the same meeting didn't have rooms either. When I arrived at the hotel, after a 4 hour delay in my travel, I was informed that the did NOT have a room for me. They rebooked me at another hotel. When I mentioned my disappointment with the fact that I had called and was told that I did have a room and then when I got there I didn't. The Associate gave my a blank stare and NO apology. Customer service was horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Was Appalling We ordered room service on the last night of our stay at the hotel. We ordered 3 meals at 8 pm and asked if they could please rush the order since we had a child to put to bed. They assured me that it would arrive in 30 minutes or less. One hour and two follow-up phone calls later the food still had not arrived. We had been assured 20 minutes earlier on the phone that it was on the way up but that surely it could not take that long to ride the elevator to our floor. When the food arrived it was cold and congealed. Truly inedible. We immediately called down for a refund and received fabulous customer service from the Rebecca Stock on the phone. She issued a full refund and provided us with complimentary breakfast the next before before we checked out. Although the Rebecca handled the situation very well, I have truly never had such a horrible experience with room service at a hotel in all of my travels. This is an area that really needs to be examined at this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located near the convention center, just walking distance. Other than that, it's disappointing to be woken up by a dog barking in the hall way on the 9th floor at 6 am. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was great. Hotel was great. Nice lounge and bar. Ask for Damien R and Andre G. At the bar. They provided excellent service at the bar, friendly conversation with tips and recommendations about the area! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I just stayed here for a week while attending a show at the Phoenix convention centre. It is ideally located and only a 5-10 minute walk to the convention centre. Everything about the hotel was good except for the check in line. I was there for a week and rarely saw more than one person available to check people in. The Platinum/Gold desk was rarely open. So check in took a long time but that is the only issue I had. The rooms are very nice and contain all the usual amenities. Air conditioning was quiet - always a plus for a light sleeper like myself. Beds very comfortable. I ate dinner at the hotel restaurant bar which was excellent. The bar staff were very good and very friendly; the food was fabulous. Duck quesadillas and a delicious salad - highly recommended. Bar scene was busy and good service. There is a full service gym on the fourth floor with plenty of cardio machines - I thought there was no weight room but a colleague told me it was at the back of the cardio room - I would never have seen it if he hadn't told me so perhaps the hotel should have a sign saying "weight room this way" or something! There is a big outdoor pool but unfortunately no jacuzzi which would have been great after a long day standing at the trade show. The concierge desk was helpful and efficient at all times with boxes we had shipped to the trade show. There is a Starbucks on site but it only has a limited menu (carbs only). You can also have a full breakfast at the hotel restaurant but it's pretty pricey. There is a Corner Bakery restaurant right across the street from the hotel which is perfect for breakfast. Great location, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely go back there again! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Business Trip Room was very nice - big bed, bright bathrooms, nice window views. Only comment - the noisy doors shut by neighbors. Workout room was terrific - plenty of equipment, room to stretch. Wish I could have turned off the loud overhead music and TVs no one was watching. Chose to skip the line at breakfast one morning and get it across the street instead. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The worst accounting hotel responsiveness I have experiences All good with the hotel except that they have issued two invoices to my room, one in my name with half the charges, and another to my wife with the other half. After 8 phone calls and emails they have not yet sent me a corrected invoice! It is incredible the lack of responsiveness from their accounting. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Very clean and friendly. In a great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent meeting I was just speaking to my manager and we both agreed that we will definately hold another meeting at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix... April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done The Phoenix Sheraton Downtown is great example of what the new Sheraton is. Try it. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location if you are attending an event at the Phoenix Convention Center. It's an easy walk to the convention center and there are restaurants and shops across the street so there are plenty of dining options. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not clean Unfortunately, there was left over trash from on the credenza. This made me wonder what else got missed by the housekeeping staff. The facility is nice and was a good meeting location. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected In the past few years I've been travelling a lot through Canada, US, Australia and the Middle East, so I've seen many hotels promising on their websites and not delivering in real life. Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an exception and made my trip to Arizona enjoyable, comfortable and overall unforgettable. Thank you all for your hospitality and for doing such a good job. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed This service by the staff didn't live up to my expectations based on past expierience. When I arrived at the hotel, none of the staff members standing in the drop off area offerred to assist me with my luggage. With two suitcases, my laptop, and a bag containing the materials for my presentation, it was fairly obvious that I could use the assistance. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional week I was there 3/23/14 through 3/27/14 for the Society of Toxicology convention. The room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been better. Here is a list of the staff that made my stay so great: Joni Shavelli (Sp) Andre Carrie Damien Matt - Asst. Manager Cortney - Manager Nicole Julie Because of them, next time I am in Phoenix, I will be staying with you again! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended a conference in the hotel My stay was great. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is close to the airport and downtown activities. The staff was very accomodating and customer service oriented. I would stay here again if I get back to Phoenix. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown hotel, lovely pool & large gym, pleasant staff Hotel is convenient to the convention centre and stadium. The rooms are aging a little, for example the paint was peeling on the window frame and the carpet had a few stains. The wireless internet does not reach the corner rooms but was fine in the lobby. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge and housekeeping. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, bar service needs improving This hotel is clean and comfortable in an excellent downtown location. I have stayed here before and will stay again. This visit however I had a negative experience in the lobby bar. In the evening the bar and seating were very crowded, this was not the problem however. My friend wanted a glass of wine and we did not know what wines were available by the glass. Since the staff was very busy I saw what looked like a stack of wine menus in the service area at the end of the bar, so I went to retrieve one. As I made my way there, barely two steps, a very curt young female server stormed in behind me and asked if she could help me. I indicated that I was looking for a wine menu. She told me that the wine menus were brown and that they were located on each table. The stack of what appeared to be wine menus, which were actually guest checks, were also brown and look similar to the wine lists, at first glance. As I mentioned, the bar was very full and I did not feel comfortable reaching over people that I did not know in order to retrieve a wine list. I felt the server was very rude and definitely put me in my place. I have managed restaurants, bars and hotels for over 20 years, so I understand not wanting guests to be in the service area, but she could have definitely handled this differently. Instead of offering to locate a wine list for us, she just pointed out to the very full bar seating area. I specifically asked if we should just get one from a table and she confirmed that is what she intended for us to do. We ended up waiting at the bar for a bartender to help us and he was able to provide a wine list so that we could make a decision. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean hotel but needs improvement Overall the hotel was good in so far as cleanliness and general service. It is conveniently located in the downtown area next to the conference center. However I would not go back to this hotel because for the price that I paid there was no complementary internet or breakfast, and, most importantly my particular room was NOISY. It was located next to the vending and ice machines on the 27th floor. Their use kept me awake most nights. If you choose to go to this hotel, ask for a room away from a vending machine . And take your breakfast somewhere else. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business traveler I used this hotel during a conference in Phoenix. Easy check-in, and the facility was very nice overall. The room was clean and quiet, room service was excellent both in quality and service, and the location was excellent. The Wi-Fi was very good, although at extra cost, and a problem with sound on digital TV channels was corrected very quickly. The only issue I had was that the glasses in the bathroom were not replaced each day, the same stained glasses were re-used instead of being cleaned. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel no free internet Very disappointed hotel in a major metro area for the price paid we are not provided free internt service. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:38:25.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_622, tr_622
  • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>