Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in liegt bei 18 Jahren und ein gülter Lichtbildausweis muss beim Check-in vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room care My room was not made up until late in the day and one day not made up at all. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a poorly trained front desk staff No clerk at desk when I arrived Room key did not work in elevator- had to return back to the front desk. Upon check in I asked for a late check out of 4 pm. The clerk said "yes, no problem". When I returned after my 2pm appointment I had been checked out of my room. I had to go to the front desk again to have my card re-activated. I attempted to check out via the tv menu option at 3:50 pm but the option would not work. When I attempted to exit the garage at 4 pm my room key would not let me out. My card had been inactivated again-at 3:18 according to the email I received. Had to park and again go up to the front desk where they told me they could not help me but that I would have to contact valet services. A very tiring and frustrating stay-4 visits to the front desk for a stay of 16 hours. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request unanswered I chose to forego daily maid service which was a great option. I enjoyed this until I realized that I had no coffee/cup/creamer or small bottled water service unless I asked. I called to ask for coffee replenishment as well as small bottled water refills. I was told it would come in 15 - 25 minutes. I waited and never received anything. After 45 minutes I went to the gym (a fantastic facility). I never got service so had to flag down a housekeeper to ask for refills from his/her cart. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by complaints first of all the manager was very rude.. i made reservation for four rooms and only one couple recieved what i requested. i iasked for a room no higher than the fourth floor. they tried to put me on the 16th floor. finally i was placed on the 5th floor after waiting almost 3 hours.there was an honest mistake in one of the reservations.we had flights to depart on the 22nd. one of the reservation in my group was to check out on the 23 which i was not aware of until check out on the 22 September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unhappy with service This room although quite small had nicely appointed features. However, the room was still not cleaned after we had been out all day and needed to get ready to go to a wedding. Then when we asked for service, they just rushed in and did only the most superficial service and did not even clean the coffee maker or add new creamer or sugar for us to use in the next morning, they also did not get us a clean rug for the bathroom. For this price in a downtown area, I would expect better. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities, was not Dissapointed Recently stayed at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel for 4 nights for work meetings. Room was comfortable enough. Entrees at the hotel restaurant were tasty at a very reasonable new menu introductory price of $22. This hotel has one of the largest and best equipped fitness centers I have stayed out in a typical downtown type US hotel. It actually was so nice I worked out each day. Outdoor pool area was also convenient and a great place to relax after a long day to read a book. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay The hotel itself was beautiful, and the hotel staff except for the catering staff was great. I am talking about the staff who served food for our conference and drinks from behind the small bars during the event. Not the hotel bar. They were very pushy and rude. and the pool area was just awkward. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend! Bath tub not cleaned had black hair all over It. Couldn't order pool side seeing it would take 45 mins for chips and salsa! Was woken up at 7am with a large group if Gymnastics group. Your hotel Catered more to the group than to every guest. Called down to complain and was told to go downstairs and talk to a manager but when tried to the only manager that was on was busy with another guest for about 20 mins. Also got hot coffee splashed on me at breakfast Not Satisfied with stay April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel thinks too highly of itself The Shararon Downtown Phoenix is an economy hotel trying to be an upscale resort. The staff are completely unhelpful and the hotel charges you for every single little thing. The hotel has a modern appeal which is noce, but also unwelcoming and cold. Staff did not smile or greet us which only added to our impression of coldness. There was an issue with my bill and they were both unhelpful and unapologetic. We went to an event and the food was ok. I will definitely not return. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Was Appalling We ordered room service on the last night of our stay at the hotel. We ordered 3 meals at 8 pm and asked if they could please rush the order since we had a child to put to bed. They assured me that it would arrive in 30 minutes or less. One hour and two follow-up phone calls later the food still had not arrived. We had been assured 20 minutes earlier on the phone that it was on the way up but that surely it could not take that long to ride the elevator to our floor. When the food arrived it was cold and congealed. Truly inedible. We immediately called down for a refund and received fabulous customer service from the Rebecca Stock on the phone. She issued a full refund and provided us with complimentary breakfast the next before before we checked out. Although the Rebecca handled the situation very well, I have truly never had such a horrible experience with room service at a hotel in all of my travels. This is an area that really needs to be examined at this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Business Trip Room was very nice - big bed, bright bathrooms, nice window views. Only comment - the noisy doors shut by neighbors. Workout room was terrific - plenty of equipment, room to stretch. Wish I could have turned off the loud overhead music and TVs no one was watching. Chose to skip the line at breakfast one morning and get it across the street instead. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and CANDY, TOO! Loved everything about the hotel. Comfy bed and gorgeous room. The District, their restaurant, was delicious. But the best part of my stay was the whoopie pies offered for sale in the evening and the FREE candy bar offered in the afternoon with lemonade. I came back to the hotel from an exhausting day and walked in to find cool refreshing lemonade and the complimentary candy bar. It made my whole day and I can't stop thinking about what a nice and unexpected treat that was. March 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Sheraton had the least expensive rates for the downtown area. We spent the night for pleasure. The room was nice, we had to pay $17 for parking (feel it should have come with the room), and the bar/restaurant were a bit pricey. However, if you did not want to pay the price to eat and drink at the Sheraton, less pricey restaurants and bars are within walking distance. All in all, a nice stay in the downtown Phoenix area. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but The club level room was luxurious enough and the service in the club room was great. I really liked the location and the bar was great for appetizers and a relaxing drink. We chose this hotel because they said they had a heated pool. I even called before I made the reservation to confirm that we could swim in December. The hot tub was not hot. We called and they said a technician would take a look at it but no one arrived. The pool was just ok for the kids. Also, I honored their request to decline housekeeping in exhange for points. I left the cards in the room when I checked out. I called a couple hours later and they said it was too late. I left a message for the manager to call me to see if there was anything he could do but I never received a return call. This ended the stay on a bad note. Overall I would stay here again. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting hotel with charme This hotel is really more than ok for a meeting hotel in downtown. It´s very good situated, as nearly everything is in walking distance and the Arizona Centre is already next door and is offering a lot of nice restaurants. The gym facility in the hotel is excellent. All the rooms and as well public areas are large and hotel is offering a lot of nice small services, as e.g. social hour with drinks. In total the Sheraton is a great hotel, which really can reocmmend. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay i was here on a hot rate because my daughter works for westin....little disappointed in two things..the housekeeping was not the best, wet washcloths left in shower , wet towel left on floor. Had breakfast at the resturant downstairs and the waitress was extremely rude when I handed her the 50% offf coupon I get, she rudely said why didnt I hand it to her prior to getting the check and was really mad!! Ughh ruined the morning! March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsupervised high school sports teams made business travel difficult I stayed mid-week for business. The hotel was filled with high school sports teams. Each night, the girls ran from room to room, up and down the hall, screetching, giggling and clomping as only high school girls can. Security staff visits were easy for them to avoid/dismiss. I saw no parent/coach supervision. Not much sleep...sigh. The hotel should separate these types of groups on a different floor, with their adult supervisors and away from business travelers. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to ASU Happy to return for graduation May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVED this hotel!! I was very impressed with everything about this hotel, starting with arriving very late Friday night and checking in was absolutely great. I am impressed how they come around from behind the counter to give room key and give all good little information about the hotel. Then the room.....I LOVED the bed....the two nights there I slept so good, those beds are the best!!! Everyone there is very friendly and helpful.....I will stay here every time I come to Phoenix! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Visit Enjoyable stay - my only disappointment was that I requested a sunny room and the front desk clerk said I woulld be happy with the south-facing room, however it was on the 5th floor that was facing an office building that was completely shaded (and people could clearly see me in my room, as I could see them at their desks). Also, I was surprized that my bars of soap were discarded by housekeeping each day and replaced with new bars - this is shockingly wasteful. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a nice hotel My 2 night stay at the Sheraton was very emjoyable. The view from my room on the 21st floor and club lounge on 28 was spectacular. It gave you a great view of the Valley of the Sun. My room was very quiet and able to control the room temps very well (I prefer it cooler), the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, and lots of amenities provided in the bathroom. Internet for your room if not provided as part of your stay is too expensive. It was in a great location in downtown area and they provided option of valet or self-parking (my preference) -- not all hotels in downtown provide you with that option. I had access to the club lounge on 28th floor - food options for the morning breakfast was good, but the afternoon session's food options were not. Beverage prices in the bars on first floor seemed high. There is a very large TV screen (projected on the wall) in the bar area for watching sports -- very nice. The fitness area had a great selection of equipment with lots of room and the outdoor pool was sized for swimming laps with a nice bar area. The hotel gives you option to go green in your room (avoid maid service some days) -- what's good about this option is that the provide you with $5 in cash or points on your hotel card which I haven't seen provided at other hotels. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an excellent facility for conferences and for vacation. I was very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Clean, bright and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Conference I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Downtown Phoenix while I was in town for a work conference. The hotel was wonderful. Everyone working at the hotel were very nice and patient. My only complaint about the hotel itself would have to be my drive back to the airport. The driver that the hotel provided for my ride back to the airport was extremely unprofessional and because of the conversation he was trying to have with me, made me very uncomfortable. I was also in the car with 2 other co-workers and we were all extremely taken back and offended by what was being said. As far as any other complaints go: Our conference was held at the convention center about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was TERRIBLE. The food was terrible. The service was terrible. And every single worker we encountered acted as if they had no desire to be where they were. It was just a bad experience. There are so many other details that need to be said but I feel as if it would take me a full day to completely recapture and explain the horrible experience of being at the Convention Center. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional week I was there 3/23/14 through 3/27/14 for the Society of Toxicology convention. The room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been better. Here is a list of the staff that made my stay so great: Joni Shavelli (Sp) Andre Carrie Damien Matt - Asst. Manager Cortney - Manager Nicole Julie Because of them, next time I am in Phoenix, I will be staying with you again! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very professional. My only complaint is that the hotel does not provide complementary internet access in guest rooms, and the charge for internet access is excessive. For me, complementary internet access is an important factor I take into account in deciding where to stay. In this case, my company made the reservations. Next time I go to Phoenix, I will look for a hotel with complementary internet access. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG memnership not recognised Was given a room on a floor that I am sure is not for SPG members. Room had a small window facing the back street. Bathrooms had basic facilities - no bath gels just a basic soap! Then there is the new green program where clients could voluntarily forgo housekeeping for a $5 voucher per night. But with this clients also forgo complimentary water, and replacement of bathroom products and coffee in the room so really you spend more than the $5 you save! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and luxorious hotel stay Nice gym. I wished the pool was heated for this time of year though. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location to the convention center. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big hotel with a small hotel heart I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Phoenix and I stay in 25+ different hotels a year. This hotel continues to be one of my favorites because it feels intimate even though it's a large hotel. Rooms are very well kept, clean, and modern. Internet connection speeds throughout the hotel are super fast with a stable connection. Fitness area is bright and all the machines are always in proper working condition. Finally, the staff is personable. All the way from the valet department to the front desk staff that always steps out from behind the desk to present keys, greet, etc., to the lounge and District staff that is always conversant and efficient. Did I forget the food? The bacon wrapped dates and shrimp tacos are delicious. District is by far the best dining option downtown and in the Phoenix heat it's best to be near a good restaurant. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing with wi-fi In this day in age, technology is a driving force and you can pretty much go anywhere and have free access to the Internet but not at the Sheraton. For the price of the room, parking fees, I feel that a business trip/conference held at this facility you should not have to pay for Internet. It was very disappointing to pay Internet but next door at Hooter it's free! If I wasn't conducting business and it was pleasure I wouldn't have mind so much. October 19, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>