Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated and really needs help. The staff was friendly but my toilet clogged up and my tub would not drain. Asked for the toilet to be fixed and the guy came with a stopper in a plastic bag, fixed the toilet but left the liquid mess. I took a shower and the tub took over an hour to drain. I ordered room service and the food was almost inedible and over priced. I also had to go downstairs to use the internet even though I paid $14.95 because the wireless reception was so poor. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed This service by the staff didn't live up to my expectations based on past expierience. When I arrived at the hotel, none of the staff members standing in the drop off area offerred to assist me with my luggage. With two suitcases, my laptop, and a bag containing the materials for my presentation, it was fairly obvious that I could use the assistance. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and luxorious hotel stay Nice gym. I wished the pool was heated for this time of year though. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location to the convention center. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The worst accounting hotel responsiveness I have experiences All good with the hotel except that they have issued two invoices to my room, one in my name with half the charges, and another to my wife with the other half. After 8 phone calls and emails they have not yet sent me a corrected invoice! It is incredible the lack of responsiveness from their accounting. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I have stayed at this hotel for most of February. The rooms are comfortable and the fitness center is very good. My only recommendation is the staff apparently has no visibility into how long I have stayed or the fact I have many future stays booked. I would think the manager would be keenly interested in someone like myself that is a frequent guest. The restaurant staff has started to remember me and now acknowledges me in the mornings. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner served by Matt C On June 16th we had the pleasure of dining in the restaurant. Our sever for the evening was Matt C. We found his knowledge of the menu, patience with taking our orders, (we were preoccupied with catching up and not much with our dinner selection) his suggestions and engaging personality made our dining experience a pleasure. Matt provided excellent client service and we wanted to acknowledge that he served us with distinction. Thank you June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Room was great. Clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful if I had any questions. The common areas such as the lobby lounge were comfortable and well appointed. They were conducive to a relaxed, casual atmosphere. As I was there on business all of my meals and activities were away from the hotel and also could not take advantage of other amenities such as the pool, spa or fitness center. Overall was a very nice experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting all customers preferences A group of men in our party were asked to leave the very far end of pool where they were smoking cigars in celebration. Asked to go to the Valet parking lot.....not good atmosphere I must add, but when they got to the "designated" smoking area....there were not enough chairs....only 4 I believe and the table had the same sticky spill on it for days. If allowed to stay on 4th floor pool level...cocktails would have been purchased also. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton experience ever!!! Great hotel! I am an event planner and held an conference there this past week and I cannot compliment the hotel and staff enough! From the front desk to banquet staff- everything was fantastic! It was a great event- thanks to the staff handling my event! I couldn't have done it without them and would recommend this hotel again and again! We will be back for sure! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding We ate several meals in the restaurant and the food was delicious and the presentation was lovely. All the wait staff worked really hard as it was very busy at meal time. The young man behind the bar during the day was excellent and everyone working during the dinner hour was great. The lobby was always spotless and tidy. The washrooms on the second and third floors where all the functions took place were spotless all the time. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was great. Hotel was great. Nice lounge and bar. Ask for Damien R and Andre G. At the bar. They provided excellent service at the bar, friendly conversation with tips and recommendations about the area! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to pay attention to guests Room was not cleaned and when I called down to inquire, I was told that they didn't know but that they would send someone at that time (8:30pm) if I wanted. It was too late to start waiting for someone to come up. Also, I went down the night before my check out to make sure everything was done and I wouldn't have to stop at the desk in the morning and it was not taken care of in addition to charges that were incorrect on my bill. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Phoenix Very slow to check in. A line of people waiting and only 2 staff checking people in. The room was "nice". The carpet seemed a bit dirty. The most annoying part of the stay however was the smells that came through the heating system in the middle of the night. Both nights I stayed I was woken by the smell of what may have been bacon cooking and then an oil/gas odor. Most unpleasant. I won't be staying there again. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown hotel, lovely pool & large gym, pleasant staff Hotel is convenient to the convention centre and stadium. The rooms are aging a little, for example the paint was peeling on the window frame and the carpet had a few stains. The wireless internet does not reach the corner rooms but was fine in the lobby. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge and housekeeping. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located near the convention center, just walking distance. Other than that, it's disappointing to be woken up by a dog barking in the hall way on the 9th floor at 6 am. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The purpose of this review is to recognize and acknowledge the excellent customer service that I received from a housekeeper named 'Ban'. She was the happiest and most helpful hotel employee I have ever met. The Sheraton should recognize her excellence as being a unique and beautiful attribute. Ban obviously loves her job and I would go back to the Phoenix downtown Sheraton and stay in room # 2210 again just to visit with her. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visiting during Phoenix COmicon Had a great time at the phoenix comicon and the check in staff was lovely. The room size for a 4 person room was a little small but the bathrooms was large. Parking was problematic and after 11 even valet parking would not respond when all other parking was taken. Night desk staff seemed impatient end even a little unhappy to be serving me. the hotel is beautiful. Great pool, bar and fitness center. Overall a good experience. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The hotel is very nice and the people are very nice. Problems: 1. Better food is needed in the Club 2. No car rental service - a must for the location 3. Location, Location, Location. I would not recommend to any one that they have a meeting at the convention center. There is absolutely nothing around it. $50.00 cab fare to a good restaurant. No shopping. It is truly sad that you have invested so much in such a poor location. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor responsiveness It may be due to a large meeting and unexpected volume but I was disappoionted with the responsiveness of the front desk I was chrged for parking for days that I was not there and was waiting in line for 45 minutes before anyone could attend to me. I eventually left a day earlier due to the temperature dysregulation of the room and was charged for that day also March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Space - A Bit More Atmosphere I recently stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a one night business trip. Upon arriving, I immediately had a positive experience with the front desk Associate, who was both polite and efficient. I didn't arrive until after midnight, and appreciated her conscientiousness of the time and speedy check-in, while still covering all the details of the hotel. The next day, I worked from the hotel for quite some time, where both the internet seed and room service food were great. My only complaint is that the overall facility lacked atmosphere and unique personality. I would have loved if there was a good spot outside to briefly relax or work so that I wouldn't have been cooped up all day in my hotel room. I also patronized the District bar in the evening, while food and drinks were good, the bartenders lacked the personality and attention I expected as a traveler. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dealer meeting I recently stayed in this hotel for a Polaris dealer meeting. The hotel is one of the premier hotels in the area and it shows. The only downfall (as is with all hotels like this) the internet speed is unacceptable (and cost $14 a day). I'd like to think with the cost of the room (higher than most) and today's technology demands, there would be no internet issues and cost should be factored into the price of the room. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would give Sheraton Downtown Phoenix an A+ My daughter and I were blessed to be staying at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for the National Origami Owl Convention. The Staff, the rooms, the location to the Phoenix Convention Center and the amenities available at the Sheraton are absolutely A+. We would, without a doubt stay at the Sheraton again and we will definitely see you for next year's Convention. Thank you for providing us with an OWLmazing experience ♥ July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but problems with airport shuttle service Stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a conference, and it was very comfortable. The hotel appears modern and new, and the amenities were excellent. The only problem I had was with the airport shuttle service. Multiple staff at the hotel assured me that the shuttle picks up guests as early as 6 am to take them to Phoenix Sky Harbor. When my shuttle failed to arrive at 6:15 am, the valet attempted to arrange to have a town car take me to the airport for the discounted shuttle price (12 dollars). After the valet and town car driver both "bad-mouthed" each other to me, the town car driver indicated to me that the shuttle does not pick up until 7 am on weekends (I left Phoenix on a Saturday). Had I waited for the shuttle to arrive, I would have missed my plane. The hotel staff needs to communicate accurate information to guests in order to prevent these types of mix-ups. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvineient I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels and this one is inconvenient. Staff should do a better job of communicating policies and elevator procedures (you need your room key to get to any floor, so don"t get locked out of your room- it takes 10 min. for them to arrive). Also, it took a long time to hail local taxis because cabs don't frequent the hotel. Your most reliable options are the limos or hotel shuttle. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The only thing that made this a terrible stay was the internet usage. not everyone has a credit card that has no limit! Even the lesser Hotels have this option available at no additional cost. For this reason is why I decided not to stay at the Sheraton Hotel. It has been awhile so I simply forgot. It was great that the conference was hosted by your Hotel, the facilities are great it is just Wi-Fi issue. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient for two business women together Room was not designed for 2 women attending business sessions. The long mirror by closets could not be used for make up/hair. Had to bring out small mirror to desk area for make up and crawl under desk to find outlet for curling iron. Very inconvenient. Had to move table for plug- ins for phones/iPads/Kindle. Very inconvenient. 3 coffee packs left in room so each got 1 1/2 cups of coffee in the morning. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Things Good Great bellman & check-in/check-out help; friendly bellhop & limo service& directions, Truly great food, reasonable restaurant prices (especially the $9 for anything on the lunch menu). Loved saving $5 each night for coupons useable for the restaurant (esp as We generally go green & do wish for fresh towels nor room make-up anyhow). Restaurant service very attentive & helpful for avoiding salt-added food. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service needs help The staff was unable to answer any questions regarding transportation to the airport, amenities, their restaurant, etc. Beyond this, the had an overall negative attitude about providing service. Additionally, the did not offer standard complimentary accommodations such as in room wifi or breakfast that should be included in a high price room. The room was however very comfortable and the gym was 5 star. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel exceeded my expectations!! The hotel and staff went out of their way to meet and exceed my expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be treated like family. I have always steered away from Sheraton but will definitely be looking at them as a first choice. Kudos to the employees because they can make or break the experience. Thanks to all those employees I came in contact with. The restaurant was fantastic. April 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>