Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here many times - let me down this time Although I was on the club floor, and I've stayed on many floors and various types of rooms in this hotel, this was by far the worst room and noisiest night. I could hear phone calls and conversations in adjoining rooms and there was "action" in the hall until after 4 AM. Not my best nights sleep.... I will have to carefully consider my dedication to this property in the future. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was average Nothing special. No trash bags or in room dining menu in room. Staff seemed to be frustrated but no big complaints though. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. The lobby of the facility was nice, so the expectations for the hotel were above average. Check-in was quick, even though there were no upgrades available, the desk staff was friendly and the room was typical if not a little small. The morning staff at the club was exceptional and the food choices were adequate, continental breakfast. They were busy keeping up with the crush of people, most of who were friends of people with the club access. The evening staff was, to put it nicely, lazy and the food was boring and uninspired. Again, because of the multitude of people, the food and drinks ran out and because the staff was busy watching TV or on the computer, was not replaced until they were told. Every time the door closed, it would slam shut with a loud bang every time someone went in and out, all through the night. The front desk was told about the pool steps having 2 missing and one broke and hanging, which could have caused serious injury. The next day, I again went to the front desk and asked for a manager, when I told her the problem, she stated she had never been told and would have an engineer look into the problem. The next day, nothing changed, the steps were still broken or missing and the ladder was not blocked to prevent any injury. I stayed at this hotel because of the club, but should have stayed in Virginia Beach. I checked the hotel out and found I would have gotten free parking, and a complimentary breakfast. A mistake I will not make again when I go on vacation. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel stay The room smell like Mold. I address the concern with the front desk and they act like they didn't care. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay here again The front desk staff was rude and disrespectful, hotel service was very slow. Hotel rooms didn't have free internet service. Hotel room next door was very loud, hall way noise was very loud as well July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest A lot of other hotel options in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over-all we had a great stay but... Out TV did not work. We called the front desk numerous times & it took until our 2nd night at 11:30pm for them to fix it. They compensated us with 2,000 spg points but I would have rather had the TV working. Other than that the hotel was really nice. The club-level lounge was AWESOME!! Clean pool - with no one there. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioner Stayed 2 days over July 4th, A/C barely worked. Went to Front Desk after 1st night and was told was problem over the whole hotel ,they had it resolved. Well 2nd day was worst not better, and top it off when I went to call for valet to bring car around, the phone in room didn't work. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Norfolk This is an excellent and well-maintained property. The location to Waterside and the MacArthur Mall were perfect. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow front desk There was only 2 people in front of me when I arrived at the hotel at 1130pm. It took over 45 minutes till they got to me. Then the access card did not work after trying to program it 2 times and had to have the hotel's engineer let us in using his master key. Customer service could improve. At least the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare I decided to take my children and a friend to this Hotel for the Fireworks display at the harbor. My nightmare began when I made my reservation over the phone and was assigned a "city view" room when I requested a "harbor view" room. When I called back to advise reservations that there was a mistake, they said, no problem, we will make the necessary changes. Because it is prepay, your account might be debited but it will be refunded. No problem...except that I have spoken with numerous people via phone and in person at the hotel upon check-in that have all indicated that the funds have been credited back to my account and guess what...its been a week and the funds are no where to be seen. As for the hotel, the room was slightly small however, it did truly have an amazing view. It was on the "hot" side even with the thermostat set on 60, it still never cooled off. There were NO towels at the pool for at least an hour and a half, and the beverages were terrible. We decided to try the restaurant for dinner...big mistake, we waited for 15 minutes to be seated (the restaurant was 1/2 empty) and the food was awful. Needless to say, we will not be returning anytime in the near future!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I was dissappointed with the hotel. It was quite noisey--people opening and closing doors all night. I am a sound sleeper but it was very loud. I also had big problems with my key. I had to go to the desk 3 times to get it reset--very annoying and time consuming. The parking was too far away. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay It was disappointing that the room we requested was not ready until 4:50 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 pm and the original check in is 4:00. So we were told to come back after 3:00 pm and the room would be ready, not ready. Come back at 4:30, not ready. Finally 4:50, ready. The problem was we only had 30 mins to shower and change to attend an event at 5:25. Everything else was great for a one night stay. I would recommend. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I was unable to access the internet in the business center, and there was a noise like a toilet constantly running behind my wall. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Sheraton Norfolk has the friendliest and politest staff I have ever met at a hotel. From the front desk to the house maids, absolutely number one. The facility was perfect too but the people make the difference. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is water front Room had several maintenance issues upon check in: toilet seat had to be replaced toilet ball and chain had to be replaced one telephone was unconnected wall thermostat cabinet was hanging off the wall and I could not adjust Toilet had to be flushed when we entered the room at check in June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room My room was absolutely filthy! The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed in week or more. The furniture/desk was dusty and the chair was filthy as well. I was covered with hair and dirty spots from food and beverages had been spilt. The cleanliness of the bathroom was just as bad. The floor had dirty spots and hair. The toilet itself was not clean and was very dusty. The tub was even worse as it had a dirty ring and also had hair in it. I had to purchase cleaning supplies to clean before I would use it. In addition, the water in the tub was draining slowly. I had to turn the shower on/off so the tub would not fill up while I was showering. I did make the front desk aware. This was a terrible experience! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating to our needs. When your traveling to a unfamiliar area, it makes it nice to have someone who knows the area to point out various areas of the city to visit and see. Will definitely come back and stay again! June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The staff where not as nice as thay could have been really short with us! Asked if it would be okay when we checked out if we could go swimming for a bit and we where laughed at by the girl behind the desk,as she said only if you pay for another night!? And also called the front deck to get a pizza place number and was hung up on! The only one that was nice to us where the valet parking guy! I don't no his name but he was really nice! You have to pay for wifi? I can go to McDonald's and get free wifi.....but paying $100+ for a hotel room I have to pay $10 a day for wifi I don't get it! Also the AC in out room would not work and word only push out hot air! And you also have to pay for parking!! Not the nicest place to relax June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel doesn't recognize gold members Check in took a long time although no one else was in line. I'm a gold member and I wasn't offered any perks like a free drink or extra points. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views and great staff Everything was great except the Wifi. It was too slow. It took me over 30 minutes to print one boarding pass. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a fine hotel The hotel has met my expectations and they did a fine job. The catered food was a strong plus! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs improvement The windows need to be washed outside The chair has a torn cushion The TV discovery channel could not be repaired The TV remote was missing from the room when I arrived There is mechanical noise coming into the room from below June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect River View I enjoyed my stay at the Norfolk Sheraton. The staff was great and very helpful. Kudos to all of the restaurant staff...I had the buffet breakfast ...it was outstanding and the service was great! I would recommend... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by harbor festival Staff was wonderful from check in to check out. Had my handicap Mother which is in a wheel chair. Room was a bit small for this. Bathroom was hard for her to get around in. Getting up and down from the toilet extremly hard for her. Requested a balcony but was told none available at time of check in. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is either good or bad. The overall mood of the stay began with the teenage valets who were more interested in their conversations than their guests. With this crowd work was an interruption. It was not until the last morning at 6:30 (June 6) that they had someone on who wanted to work. The front desk staff were very efficient during check in and later when I came down to pick up a package. 6/1 - 6/6 My room was missing a curtain when I arrived and even after I reported it they never came up to fix it and I guess housekeeping never noticed. The other issue was the bed. The bed was much lower at the top then at the bottom and after a long night with very little sleep I found out that the next morning that the frame was undone so I let the front desk know. They came to fix it my last day there but did not make sure that the bed was even because then it rolled downhill side to side instead of foot to head which lead to another rough night. I was there for an event and the biggest complaint was the lack of Coffee on the tables, they refused to put a pot on the table and when they filled the cups it was only halfway and if you wanted tea it was a long wait. Every meal except for Breakfast was very good. I did eat in the restaurant a few times and the staff and the food was great. I would stay there if there was another event but would not choose it for leisure. I would also not pay more for a water view room as you are overlooking a working ship yard. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location,Location,Location....and Great Service! You can't beat the location of this hotel for a wonderful family getaway! It's right on the harbor which means plenty of boat and ship watching, close to great restaurants museums and historic Ghent district. What makes it so wonderful thought is the friendly staff! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has good location for Norfolk Pay for internet...poor. Charge for parking...poor. Distance to park....very poor. restaurant food ..poor, and prices...very poor. Good shower..tv selections ...poor June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff The breakfast in the resturant was excellent and the customer service exceptional. The entire hotel was very clean. I was a bit disappointed though that there was no soap in my room and also the cleaning staff were still cleaning at 7 pm in rooms near mine and the staff was rather loud. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as promised reserved this room in January.knew that there were no accessable rooms available for this time but was assured that the room was usable for the disabled. I use a rascal scooter and was told that the elevators were large enough(very difficult to use in scooter) I was told the room was large.it wasn't had to back scooter in room and crawl over bed to get past it. was told the toilet in all rooms were raised.they weren't May 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:56:59.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>