Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for a Sheraton Best Sheraton we have stayed at. Room was large and had great river views. Location made it easy to get around downtown and go to McArthur Mall. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lovely facility, great staff and view of harbor had a view on the harbor side on an upper floor and really enjoyed the view. got immediate recognition of gold status as starwood member. very friendly staff. lovely clean room. very welcoming of my small, friendly dog. cannot say anything but lovely stay in every way. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully appreciative of their Platinum guests Stayed in late February, 2014. Booked a king room on club floor and was upgraded to a club suite which is huge. This appreciation goes a long way in customer loyalty and I woul dlike to thank the staff and manager of the Sheraton Norfolk for going the extra yard! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location,Location,Location....and Great Service! You can't beat the location of this hotel for a wonderful family getaway! It's right on the harbor which means plenty of boat and ship watching, close to great restaurants museums and historic Ghent district. What makes it so wonderful thought is the friendly staff! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omelet girl The girl making the omelets was incredible! She had a line of about 6-7 people and had three omelets going continually for a long period of time. This is not an easy job, but she kept everyone moving along quickly, and made a wonderful omelet. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful waterfront stay My boyfriend and I enjoyed a peaceful stay at Sheraton Norfolk. The view from the balcony was remarkable, and the comfort of the room was great -- spacious, clean, private. Also, the room service was phenomenal -- especially the biscuits & gravy spread. :-) November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The amenities in the room were delightful and the restaurant was excellent. Sam, our waitress was so personable and efficient!!The only suggestion I have is related to the pillows which, in my opinion, are way too soft. I like to have a firm pillow and will sometimes sleep on two if needed but these were way too soft to even do that. I did not sleep all that well and I think that's why. Other than that, I would stay here again but bring my own pillow! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Great place to stay - extremely professional and excellent location. Highly reccommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than expected Stayed at this hotel on Memorial Day Weekend 2011. Enjoyed the stay and amenities. Loved the location, by the water. Plenty to do: Naval Museum, Harbor tours, ferry, mall, dinner cruises, etc... Not far fromVA. Beach or Williamsburg, January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent view great staff, very friendly July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect River View I enjoyed my stay at the Norfolk Sheraton. The staff was great and very helpful. Kudos to all of the restaurant staff...I had the buffet breakfast ...it was outstanding and the service was great! I would recommend... June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Hotel!! Relaxing and well furnished accommodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs - providing additional information over and beyond answering the initial question. Very enjoyable stay!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This hotel is certainly beautiful, well maintained, and spotlessly clean, but what makes it stand out is the staff. Every employee was friendly and helpful. This property is the definition of hospitality. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay here again The front desk staff was rude and disrespectful, hotel service was very slow. Hotel rooms didn't have free internet service. Hotel room next door was very loud, hall way noise was very loud as well July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort! I love staying at this property!!! The staff is always great and my room is always clean and quiet. I am grateful for a restful stay and sound sleep in Norfolk. Thank You !!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing features There was no in room refrigerator, nor safe nor was there a fan in the bathroom. Not major faults, but certainly generally accepted features that should have been present. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location. This hotel was within walking distance to the Spirit of Norfolk. I have never used valet parking and it was exceptional. The staff was friendly and met all of my needs. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has good location for Norfolk Pay for internet...poor. Charge for parking...poor. Distance to park....very poor. restaurant food ..poor, and prices...very poor. Good shower..tv selections ...poor June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The stay was wonderful, the access to the Club Lodge, the friendliness of the staff, and ease to downtown. The hotel was wonderful and met our expectations. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average Not exactly thrilled with our stay at this hotel. I have stayed at several sheratons, and this is one of the worst. The room was tired and worn. The furniture had seen it better days, and the walls in desperate need of paint. The connecting door to the neighbouring room was paper thin, and we were woken up 2am when the people next door came home. Had to listen to their drunken party-talk for hours. It was as they actually were in our room - the hotel really need to isolate the connecting doors better. Called for an extra duvet three times - 3pm, 6pm and 10pm. Was told "yes, we will bring one to you" the first two times. The last time, they just said that they were out of duvets. Yes, thats right. The hotel was supposedly out of extra duvets. Sure. The pool was nice, but small and occupied by A LOT of kids. Did also have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A decent hotel would install dampeners on the doors. On the positive side, the hotel did compensate us some starpoints when we wrote a complaint. Location is pretty good and the people at the front desk were nice. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff My husband's birthday fell in the middle of our 5 day stay. I had asked our family and friends to send him a card in an attempt to put together a 'waterfall' of cards during our group event's lunch on his birthday. The staff went above and beyond in helping me accomplish this surprise! Chrystal checked us in and provided everything I needed to get the ball rolling and kept track of all the cards (54!). Mimi, the restaurant manger, took care of cake prep (including candles) and delivery with a hug! And Sharon made every breakfast very enjoyable with her great service and personable ways. I can't thank you enough for the best hotel stay ever! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Crazy Party This is my second time at this hotel and for the second time a raucous party was taking place after a event held at the hotel. I understand that this particular hotel holds events and there may be some noise afterwards. This however was completely out of hand. I come down once a month for work and decided to stay there for the first time in Feb. and the situation was pretty much the same. I have to return to the area i will not be staying at this location. After my last visit I stayed at a different hotel for my visits in March and April. I more than likely not return to this hotel. Other than the excessive noise level it is not a bad hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF Your property is one of the best managed that I have stayed in over the past 5yrs. The staff should be recommended for national award. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel. This is very nice hotel. Great views and close to walking trail. Room are clean and staff is friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy The room was great, wonderful location. My problem with the hotel was the location of my room. We were only doors away from the ballroom where a prom was held. It was very noisy, way past midnight. The prom goers were running up and down the halls screaming. I complained to the front desk but basically told there was nothing they could do. we chose this hotel specifically because we have stayed there before and we were in town for a Tides game. Will rethink staying again. I can understand if I walked in without a reservation. I prebooked my room and am very disappointed that the room was not located in a better area, away from the ball room May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant very pleasant stay. The room was nice. no issues with the staff. and the food was a delight. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by waterside staff Had a get time at the waterside Sheraton. The staff met my every request and need. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. Our 3 day get away was wonderful. I could not ask for a better vacation. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was terrific, except a minor problem with the hot water. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway would come back had a nice view of the illumination parade November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>