Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Input I reserved a room on the Club Level. Unforutnately, I did not know all the rooms were adjoining, per the front desk. I asked for a room with no neighbor, they said they could not accomodate me. This makes it very annoying when you are spending a good amount of money for a Club Level room at your hotel and you have to hear your neighbors having a conversation, watching tv, etc. I can find better hotels with better Club Level amenities. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but be wary of other events going on My biggest recommendation is to add more insulation to the walls the next time you renovate. As a result of Norfolk State's Homecoming, it was a party on our floor and impossible to sleep because they were so loud... insulation in the walls and staff asking people to be respectful would have been helpful. Additionally, our room wasn't the most clean... could improve that. The location was great and it was easy to get around Norfolk. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time This hotel had beautiful views of both the water and the bay. We were warmly greeted by the bellman, front desk and housekeeping. We were impressed by the spaciousness and cleanliness in the room. We especially enjoyed the access to the club lounge. The pool was vey nice also. What a pleasant surprise to have a very sweet waitress at the pool. Enjoyed the treat of drinks and snacks by the pool. We will definately be visiting again. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No where near my expectations. As an executive of a large company Hotels are part of my life. This was definately a part i will choose to forget. First thing was lack of urgency from the staff, second charge of $8.00 a day to park my car a half a mile away to walk to the hotel ? Next after paying close to $200.00 for a weekend night I was charged for Wi-Fi ? Last and certainly not least was the wonderful dog barking most of the night and majority of the morning. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service--FOOD! Room service-- Food delivery was terrible! First time they would not answer phone 3x-- front desk had to help. Second time they all had left at 10:50pm when advertisement said service was available until 11:00pm. I finally got @ about 10:58pm Danielle on phone. Initially it seemed that I WOULD NOT get service--then she agreed to a Quick burger and PEPSI, although I wanted a COKE. But SHE was Good! Otherwise, everything was GREAT! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Sheraton exceptionally helpful The lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful while checking in and when I mentioned I had insulin with me, she recommended to call and ask for a fridge. On checking out, another lady there patiently dug out my Starwood # to give me the points. The only compliant I have is that when I did call for a fridge, the person who answered was very abrupt and unhelpful. I was disappointed at the lack of fridge/microwave in room.... August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely ruined my family vacation On the exterior you see the type of expectations you would have of Starwood. Once you experience the check-in and peel back the onion you see a very unorganized and unclassy hotel. Poor customer service. Front desk mgmt on duty Christine thinks that when a guest has an issue its their "perception" Hotel windows on the alleged best view "water side" is filthy and you can barely see out. The pool had a broken ladder on the deep end July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay It was disappointing that the room we requested was not ready until 4:50 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 pm and the original check in is 4:00. So we were told to come back after 3:00 pm and the room would be ready, not ready. Come back at 4:30, not ready. Finally 4:50, ready. The problem was we only had 30 mins to shower and change to attend an event at 5:25. Everything else was great for a one night stay. I would recommend. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some attention to detail needed Hairs from previous occupant on shower walls. Partial can of iced tea (from previous occupant?) still in fridge. Fridge is noisy & doesn't cool well Vending machine out of service on 7th floor; Ice machine out of service on 8th floor--no note providing alternate locations for beverages or ice--would have been a nice touch. All the above are minor annoyances that detract from an otherwise exceptional facility. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Hotel is in need of upgrading. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as promised reserved this room in January.knew that there were no accessable rooms available for this time but was assured that the room was usable for the disabled. I use a rascal scooter and was told that the elevators were large enough(very difficult to use in scooter) I was told the room was large.it wasn't had to back scooter in room and crawl over bed to get past it. was told the toilet in all rooms were raised.they weren't May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hurrican Sandy weekend The hotel was conviently located for our purposes. We had to pass through some deep water at the intersection at the entrance of the hotel. The staff very accommodating given the challenges of the weather and having sent staff home for safety. The room was perfect and the food great. At the bar we were served drinks in very dirty glasses, the bartender was apologetic, repoured weak drinks. This was disappointing. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy for pet friendly location This is one of the few pet friendly hotels available in the Norfolk area located near the river. I have stayed her several times and have enjoyed my time with Sheraton. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We recently stayed at the Sheraton Waterside Norfolk, for a wedding. We opted for the Club floor and it was a WONDERFUL choice! It was so helpful to have water, coffee, juices, etc available at any time. The young woman who managed the Club in the mornings is the most cheerful pleasant person I have ever dealt with in a hotel. Overall, the staff and commitment to good service made this a great stay. Thank you!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We spent two restless nights in this hotel. The air conditioner was very loud when we tried to cool the room and when we turned it up the noise would quit but then it would get so hot we were unable to sleep, not a good situation for my granddaughter who was attending a convention and dance competition. All the staff was friendly and tried to help but the request for someone to come and move the sofa sleeper so we could open it well that didn't happen and my daughter had to sleep on it as was. We were on the member floor and expected a refrigerator but no...I was told that they were on a first come first serve basis ...really? On the member floor no refrigerator ? The hotel was clearly not prepared for a full hotel. During peak time the club room was very packed and not enough food for everyone. Not a good experience at all. We will never come back and will tell others if asked about our experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better hotels around Christmas parade was going on when we tried to get to the hotel to check in. Was not informed about the parking, internet, or refrigerator/microwave in the rooms. I expected so much more. I am so glad that I didn't pay to stay there because I would have been just as upset Staff was nice but there were just too many Issues. Oh I didn't write the previous review saying that I recommend hotel because of Aloft. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armed Forces Reunion (PCSA) My personal review is clouded by the serving of tough, inedible Virginia Smoked Ham served at our Ladies Breakfast on Saturday, May 18th. Nearly everyone sent it back. The same ham was served on the Eggs Benedict in the restaurant (which usually includes Canadian Bacon. Needless to say, the hotel and Norfolk will probably be remembered in part by its "ham" breakfast, sorry to say. Where was the Smithfield? May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Truly felt appreciated by the staff The overall demeanor of the entire staff was exemplary especially in light of a very large event going on as we were checking in. They did not seem overwhelmed and treated me and my wife as if we were their only guests. The front desk, the wait staff in the restaurant, the housekeeping staff and the entrance staff were all very friendly, very accommodating and treated us as though we were special guests. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service When I made the reservation for my room i called the reservation line. She booked my room and gave me the price. When I arrived at the Hotel I was told I couldnt get that rate because I wasnt an employee of the Sheraton nor was anyone I knew. This is poor business. First off, I never told the lady that booked my room that I was an employee or anything like that. Reservation price should have been honored December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some thing ok, others weak Overall customer service was lacking. No one to pick up laundry, had to beg to have laundry delivered late at night, after they lost and forgot the laundry. Waiting for long periods at the front desk for check-out or a simple question of directions. Outside valets were more concerned about staying warm than helping guests with bags or directions. Facilities were average, but customer service was lacking. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view I stayed here for the view , but was disappointed. Window was small and could not see a view unless I stayed right at the window. Very small room, and door got in the way of the bathroom. Bed was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant but disappointed Although the hotel upgraded me to the club level, I was disappointed to discover that the hotel does not have wifi on its floors. Then further disappointment occurred when I discovered that the internet didn't work using the ethernet cable either. After notifying the hotel about the problem, they first asked "me" to call their provider, AT&T, to see if the problem could be resolved; it wasn't. When I called the front desk to give them the status of that call, they sent in-house staff to replace the cable between the wall and my computer, but still no signal. While in the Club Lounge one morning, I spoke with a Manager who happened to be there getting a cup of coffee (The starbucks coffee machine dispenses great coffee, unlike 99% of the automated coffee machines I've used in my life.) about the internet debacle. And although he apologized and said he would look into it, I never heard anything more about it. On the second day when I notified the front desk that the internet was still not working, they offered to change me to another room. I declined as I didn't feel like re-packing and un-packing. So to their credit, the staff did try to resolve the problem however inconvenient it was. Parenthetically, it's odd that the hotel would ask me to get involved to this extent to resolve an internet problem with my room; it's their hotel and I'm a paying client. Secondly, I'm surprised in today's environment that any hotel wouldn't have wifi throughout their hotel. The Club lounge is always a nice place to go for afternoon drinks, continental breakfast and to relax reading a magazine/newspaper. So I was pleased with the no charge upgrade which I assume was accorded because of my Gold Status, but perhaps because the hotel was full for a convention. Regardless, I never look a gift horse..... I had breakfast in the restaurant one morning and the staff was very pleasant even though the spiced french toast (don't recall the name) was inedible; too much nutmeg I think. They took it off the bill and brought another item with no hesitation. I give them high marks for customer service in the restaurant. The hotel is located fairly near to a shopping mall so that was convenient for going to the movies in the evening, having a few other places to eat, Starbucks, etc. In addition, there's a small shopping center adjacent to the hotel that offers a few decent restaurants as well. Joe's Crab shop, where I took one meal, had a typical levi jeans relaxed atmosphere. Their staff was friendly, but for the money, I thought it was over priced. It was the first and last time that I will ever order something where I have to crack and pick to to eat what I'm paying a lot of money for, i.e. variety of crab legs, etc. Give me a can of crab meat and a can opener any day of the week over that mess. In summation, the hotel staff was pleasant and the location was on the water. I would return but it is what it is, a 3 star hotel at best. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Waterfront Location If you like to walk and enjoy the city, this is a great location! Close to Waterside, Spirit of Norfolk, Nauticus/USS Wisconsin, Water taxi to Portsmouth and Harbor Park, MacArthur Mall, and Granby street restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the river. Friendly staff, close to downtown business and attractions. Parking other than valet is a little inconvenient. Arrived after traveling all night. My room was not ready, but Crystal at the front desk worked her magic and found a room I could check into immediately. Three days later, she saw me again, remembered my name and asked me how I was doing. Great job, Crystal! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The hotel had a great locale. The area was quiet and scenic and easily accessible. The food, both in the restaurant and room service, was horrible. The pizza was hard and crispy, and the best suggestion in the restaurant, the scallop dish, tasted cold and bland. The room accomodations, however, was wonderful! The pillows were the most comfy I had ever slept on. Would definitely stay here again! September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Really liked the location. Condition of hotel is average. It does not look like it is being kept up very well. Staff is polite and courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed This was my first experience staying at this hotel and it was not good. I waited for the hotel shuttle for about 30min and when I called about the status of the shuttle, I was hung up on because the valet told me he wasn't the van driver. I took a cab to the hotel and spoke to a supervisor a even bigger disappointment because of his inability to do his job. I would not recommend this hotel. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was nice but did not follow thru on promotional offer that I had which included 2 coke beverages that was never bought to my room as promised. Actually the promotion would have been overlooked entirely had I not asked about it July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel near Town Point Park Located on the Elizabeth River we enjoyed watching boats go by from our harbor view room. Clean, comfortable room. Nice linens, pillows. 5 minute walk to Waterside and Norfolk's premier Town Point Park. Close to downtown - lots of great restaurants, Chrysler Museum, Chrysler Hall, Ball park, MacArthur Center, Governors School for the Arts, TCC Norfolk campus. Ferry to Portsmouth nearby. August 22, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>