Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My second time here This trip was my second to Norfolk and the Sheraton in Norfolk. I was very pleased. I especially enjoy the location as I can walk to whatever I need. I do not need help often, but when I do, there was always someone helpful around. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs improvement The windows need to be washed outside The chair has a torn cushion The TV discovery channel could not be repaired The TV remote was missing from the room when I arrived There is mechanical noise coming into the room from below June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs to be clean Great location and i was exicited from looking at outside but Rooms had Mosquitos .there was weired smell in the room. Overall room didn't feel clean and comfortable . Dust everywhere . And we didn't get our rooms until 4:30 . August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by waterside view great We enjoyed watching a naval ship depart from dock one morning. The shipyard is directly across from the hotel, but the room is very quiet. The only negative about the hotel is that the self parking is inconveniently located. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Symposium 2013 My stay was average, I was not really impressed. I had a suite on the 6th floor at the end of the hall. My batroom toilet paper roll was falling off the wall. There was only towel in my suite during my stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From the Bellman to the Front Desk, I was greeted with a smile. When I checked-in the hotel lobby was busy, yet I received prompt and courtesy service. I would highly recommend this hotel for business and personal travel! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was friendly and accomodating. I had reserved a room with double beds but when I arrived the clerk said it was for a king room. She took a room held for the airlines so that we would get the room we had reserved. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service at Great Rates! I was very please with the service I received at this hotel, staff was friendly and helpful, recognized government employees, very good food, and all around great experience in the heart of Norfolk. Will stay at again. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the Upgrade Upon arrival as spg members we got upgraded, but one phone in the room didn't work and non members snuck into the concierge room for the freebies! Also, there was some pet dance in the hotel for dogs and it was a zoo. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Performance One of the best Reunions our ship(USS Salem) has had. Food was outstanding. Personnel fabulous and accomodating. Valet service friendly and helpful with directions and suggesting. Wait staff and catering "Five Star". September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Guest I was tired from traveling on arrival. Personnel were very friendly. I received an upgrade to the Club level. The room was very nice and the food in the club lounge was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Edgy plumbing Shower valve on bath faucet would only partly close , hence most water came out of bath faucet , and very little pressure at shower head . Drain was very slow, and while showering you stood in 2-3 inches of water . March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and Spacious Over all the stay was good. The hotel is located in downtown Norfolk and you can walk to most places. The room was clean and spacious however, the hotel could use some comestic updating. I would stay there again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Sheraton Norfolk has the friendliest and politest staff I have ever met at a hotel. From the front desk to the house maids, absolutely number one. The facility was perfect too but the people make the difference. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed it ! The management helped with changing my reservation without a penalty fee.upon arrival the front desk employee upgraded me . My stay was a good nights rest.i stay here often and they respect my PLATINUM status. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location I was very pleased to stay @ this location for the Jazz Summer Soltice 2012. My only complaint was the restaurant staff. The service was not that great during breakfast but the people were friendly enough. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Given breakfast coupons, but for continentinal only, not really worth going downstairs for. Rooms need refrigerators and microwaves for guest staying more than three days. Real coffee pots needed in rooms. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Front Desk Staff The front desk was very helpful. They provided me with direction to the location where the dinner cruise my wife and I were taking would be deprting from. They also give me an upgraded room. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I reserved 2 rooms - both very nice - room 1019 tub was a bit slippery. My Dad being an older person was concerned he would fall. room 1016 - no issues. again - staff and arrangements were very nice. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location Great staff and location in downtown Norfolk is unbeatable. Views of the harbor are a plus. Two drawbacks are as folows: - noisy A/C unit - poor cable signal/did not get all advertised channels. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by microwave This hotel has great features, I love the waterside, and the rooms are wonderful, except couple of things... I personally think the rooms should have a microwave and free wifi throughout the hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement -Hair in my shower -A/C could not be shut off and made too much noise -Housekeeping took all the towels and didn't replenish them. -Colleagues staying at this hotel had similar experiences. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel treated like gold our club Vietnam Vets and Legasy M/C were treated and well respected thank you for a excellent weekend. The staff at the sign in desk were a god sent they ALL know their job. Thanks again Steve March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrading on beds Our bed was terrible. The mattress was very uncomfortable and old. Had to request clean glasses via a note. We attended a conference and the conference rooms were freezing. Staff was friendly. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay As always, the Sheraton Waterside exceeded my expectations. I would like to highlight what a pleasure it is to work with Katie Parks. She is top notch and a true asset to your organization. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Never Stay Here Again Yes, I had a view of the water and that was pleasing, but there was an old outdated couch (which seemed to be bolted to the floor) in the way of the window so if I wanted to sit and enjoy the view, I needed to literally climb on the back of the couch. One side of my queen sized bed literally made "sproing" noises and sank to the ground when I sat on it. I slept on the other side of the bed, and a staff member told me they'd address it for the next guest, but I didn't see them write it down. On my 2nd night (of 3), I carried a duffle bag and my laptop bag and some personal items up to my room, and when I got there, neither of my room keys worked. I had to go all the way back down to the lobby and wait behind "members" who got there after me, just to get them to reset my keys. This happened to another person in my party as well! It was very frustrating as we were on a schedule and now I was being rushed and had to skip taking a shower before I went to dinner with my boss. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and the doors seem to slam louder than any other hotel I've ever satyed in! I was awakened all night long by doors slamming. At one point I had to go out into the hallway at 2:30am and tell a drunk guest to stop banging on the door next to mine, and he told me to mind my own business and get back in my room. This is after the TV from that same room had been on full voume since 10pm. I am serious that I would never stay here again, and I would never recommend this to anyone. This hotel was terrible. Just because the lobby is nice, it doesn't mean the rest of the hotel is any good. I felt bad for the staff, who seemed nice, but also seemed to know that they were promoting a hotel that would not live up to any guests normal expectations - the #1 expectation being a good nights sleep, which this hotel can not deliver. And let's not get into how every little thing (including the bottled water in your room) comes with a price! And $10 for internet? Are you kidding? Even the Burger King has free internet these days - it's 2014. Telling me to join your member program just so you won't charge me $10 (per night!) for internet is offensive. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit All of the staff that I encountered were very pleasant,courteous, and more than helpful. All greeted me with smiles and wanted to be helpful. There are no negatives. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ordinary Air wasn't working properly so the room was way to warm. Parking situation leaves a lot to be desired, and the front desk doesn't tell you about the parking refund till it's too late. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Attended Ballroom Dance function. Checkin staff informative and friendly. Very good buffet dinner food for large crowd -one of best I've had .Very nice rooms. Overall was impressed. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy The hotel is nice, but the club floor was very noisy. Club lounge did not stay stocked and was frequently out of snacks and beverages. Can hear all noises from neighboring rooms. August 16, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>