Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From the Bellman to the Front Desk, I was greeted with a smile. When I checked-in the hotel lobby was busy, yet I received prompt and courtesy service. I would highly recommend this hotel for business and personal travel! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was friendly and accomodating. I had reserved a room with double beds but when I arrived the clerk said it was for a king room. She took a room held for the airlines so that we would get the room we had reserved. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service at Great Rates! I was very please with the service I received at this hotel, staff was friendly and helpful, recognized government employees, very good food, and all around great experience in the heart of Norfolk. Will stay at again. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the Upgrade Upon arrival as spg members we got upgraded, but one phone in the room didn't work and non members snuck into the concierge room for the freebies! Also, there was some pet dance in the hotel for dogs and it was a zoo. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I booked the hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels before and have been very satisfied. This is normally a good brand and reasonably priced but, the Norfolk Waterside property left me sorely disappointed. Everything about room was fine on check-in. On day two of our stay we returned to the hotel around 10pm and the room had not been cleaned, nor had linen or towels been replaced. The morning that we decided to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the place setting...specifically the glasses, were disgusting. I wish that I had a picture of it so that I could post it with this review. You could tell that someone had drunk out of it, there was a ring of what looked like donut glaze on the lip of the glass and possibly on the linen napkin as well. We went out for the day and again returned to a room that had not been cleaned. This was the second time and second day that we had to call down for service. I was not happy. It's the little things sometimes that can make a stay good or bad, and this was just unacceptable. Overall, great location and a nice view but...attention to detail, or rather lack there of made this a not so great stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Performance One of the best Reunions our ship(USS Salem) has had. Food was outstanding. Personnel fabulous and accomodating. Valet service friendly and helpful with directions and suggesting. Wait staff and catering "Five Star". September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Guest I was tired from traveling on arrival. Personnel were very friendly. I received an upgrade to the Club level. The room was very nice and the food in the club lounge was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Edgy plumbing Shower valve on bath faucet would only partly close , hence most water came out of bath faucet , and very little pressure at shower head . Drain was very slow, and while showering you stood in 2-3 inches of water . March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and Spacious Over all the stay was good. The hotel is located in downtown Norfolk and you can walk to most places. The room was clean and spacious however, the hotel could use some comestic updating. I would stay there again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Sheraton Norfolk has the friendliest and politest staff I have ever met at a hotel. From the front desk to the house maids, absolutely number one. The facility was perfect too but the people make the difference. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed it ! The management helped with changing my reservation without a penalty fee.upon arrival the front desk employee upgraded me . My stay was a good nights rest.i stay here often and they respect my PLATINUM status. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference The hotel was beautiful, rooms clean and comfortable. I was surprised that there wasnt a fridge and/or microwave in the room. Would definitely stay there again April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Symposium 2013 My stay was average, I was not really impressed. I had a suite on the 6th floor at the end of the hall. My batroom toilet paper roll was falling off the wall. There was only towel in my suite during my stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location I was very pleased to stay @ this location for the Jazz Summer Soltice 2012. My only complaint was the restaurant staff. The service was not that great during breakfast but the people were friendly enough. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Given breakfast coupons, but for continentinal only, not really worth going downstairs for. Rooms need refrigerators and microwaves for guest staying more than three days. Real coffee pots needed in rooms. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I reserved 2 rooms - both very nice - room 1019 tub was a bit slippery. My Dad being an older person was concerned he would fall. room 1016 - no issues. again - staff and arrangements were very nice. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Nice hotel for my travel to Norfolk. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by microwave This hotel has great features, I love the waterside, and the rooms are wonderful, except couple of things... I personally think the rooms should have a microwave and free wifi throughout the hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a great place to stay From the moment we checked in until we departed, all staff were courteous, professional and kind. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Norfolk area. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location Great staff and location in downtown Norfolk is unbeatable. Views of the harbor are a plus. Two drawbacks are as folows: - noisy A/C unit - poor cable signal/did not get all advertised channels. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel treated like gold our club Vietnam Vets and Legasy M/C were treated and well respected thank you for a excellent weekend. The staff at the sign in desk were a god sent they ALL know their job. Thanks again Steve March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrading on beds Our bed was terrible. The mattress was very uncomfortable and old. Had to request clean glasses via a note. We attended a conference and the conference rooms were freezing. Staff was friendly. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Front Desk Staff The front desk was very helpful. They provided me with direction to the location where the dinner cruise my wife and I were taking would be deprting from. They also give me an upgraded room. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement -Hair in my shower -A/C could not be shut off and made too much noise -Housekeeping took all the towels and didn't replenish them. -Colleagues staying at this hotel had similar experiences. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay As always, the Sheraton Waterside exceeded my expectations. I would like to highlight what a pleasure it is to work with Katie Parks. She is top notch and a true asset to your organization. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The view was beautiful from the balcony. The beds are so comfortable, you don't want to get up! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ordinary Air wasn't working properly so the room was way to warm. Parking situation leaves a lot to be desired, and the front desk doesn't tell you about the parking refund till it's too late. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Attended Ballroom Dance function. Checkin staff informative and friendly. Very good buffet dinner food for large crowd -one of best I've had .Very nice rooms. Overall was impressed. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much potential! The facilities have great potential. Continue to press the staff to make a service difference. Service was good, but if you want to make the five star level, it needs to be great. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy The hotel is nice, but the club floor was very noisy. Club lounge did not stay stocked and was frequently out of snacks and beverages. Can hear all noises from neighboring rooms. August 16, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>