Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A below average SPG Property First off I am a loyal SPG member and this property completely caught me off guard. Way below the SPG standard. Property itself is dated. Lobby is nice but rooms need renovation. At first I thought it was just the room I was in so I asked to change on the second day. In both rooms the Furniture and carpets were stained, fixtures in bathroom were worn, balcony was filthy, excessive wait times at the front desk, SPG status was not recognized nor was there a priority check-in line. The only positive about this place is ALL the staff were very attentive. I would not stay here again. August 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Zack has a great customer services at front desk . Also, you have a beautiful gem Joyce at the restaurant, even if this year we couldn't see her My family and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel Thank you so much July 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement No fridge in rooms! No complimentary breakfast! Also within the room, carpet was ripped up. And headboard had tears in it. Very unprofessional. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our stayed at the Sheraton Waterside was great. I would recommend it to friends and family. I took advantage of the valet parking and was a little worried since my car was new. They took great care to ensure nothing happened to it. They were prompt and courteous when I was coming or going. I would especially like to thank the breakfast staff. Mimi the hostess was wonderful. She really took time to get to know us and helped us celebrate our birthdays with a delicious cake. The rest of the restaurant staff, Mia, Laurie, Sam and Janet were great. The omelet was delicious and the fresh fruit was nice and sweet. Thank you all for a wonderful stay. You exhibited outstanding customer service! Sincerely, Yvonne J. & Nate F. July 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff but hotel needs to be updated and cleaned The hotel staff was great, very attentive and responsive to all needs. Even the staff at the City Dock (the hotel restaurant) was great. Mimi and Sandra were very welcoming and I never had to ask for a refill. My only complaint about this hotel is the cleanliness and that it is outdated. The pillow cases and sheets had stains that looked like makeup everywhere. The toilet seats had wear and tear stains and so did the bathtub. Additionally, the bed was extremely outdated to the point where it felt like it was going to fall apart. Once this hotel gets a facelift for the rooms, I'm sure it will be amazing because the staff is great. July 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to upgrade its beds and have quality control in its kitchen We had a very nice stay at this hotel - in particular the staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The beds were not good - we moved and the second room also had a bad bed; we moved again and the third room had a mediocre bed. We ate breakfast at the hotel on two consecutive days - the first day we had a delicious omelet; the second day we got an omelet that took 20ish minutes and came out burnt and full of grease; the replacement omelet was far under-cooked and also full of grease and did not have the requested ingredients. July 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice view that's about it I was at ease knowing I'd be staying at a Sheraton, when I traveled out of state. The same hotel I always stayed at near home and always loved my visit! This place is far from a relaxing stress free stay. When checking in I recieved none of the promoted amenities for my pet as stated on the website.." Provided upon check in" clearly knew I had an animal when they made us sign the pet waiver. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room so when my room service food was close to cold when delivered I could do nothing but make my way down 4 floors to heat it up. After asking I had to go behind the hotel desk which I guess is there break room after being interrogated about where I got the food or drink and what room I was in??? Nor could we keep anything cold if we did not eat or drink it all. It was also VERY DISCOMFORTING to find hotel staff walking out of my room when I returned back from walking my animal to go to the bathroom, stating my tv was too loud and someone had complained and when we couldn't be reached they had to turn it down themselves?! If you called my cell to verify my reservation then why not call it to find me first. Not to mention that same night there was drunk wedding party up and down the hallways but my tv was a problem? The bed flipped up when I sat on the edge to put shoes on ( I'm 130 lbs) the light bulb is burned out by the bed for 6 days. there's no ventilation In the bathroom. I gotten locked out of my room twice because the key wouldn't work. There is only one vending machine with snacks from what I could find everyone that works here either didn't know or thought they were on every floor. The ice machine on my floor never had ice when I went. The pop machine and snack machine wouldn't take bills. When I asked directions around the hotel the staff would direct me in the entire wrong direction. Some of the night staff weren't too friendly made me feel awkward. Parking was expensive almost 13$ a day and validation didn't take much off and on top of me spending A LOT OF MONEY to stay here for 6 days the wifi wasn't free after using it for 24 hr period, unless you went to specified area. The only thing I enjoyed was the balcony view and some of the staff. I was planning on staying longer, but I will be finding another hotel to check into tomorrow. July 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this Sheraton? I have booked a Deluxe Harbor View: King Bed, 552 sq ft, Separate Living Rm/w Sofa Bed with Harbor View Non-smoking. During my check in the agent has advise that he is trying his best to fulfill my booking. He was clicking around, and told me that he is going to put me to a king corner room, and said it is an upgrade for spg member only. Once I have opened the door, it is not what i have booked. It was actually a downgrade. It was NOT a suite with water view. So I went back down to reception. Then he told me the room I have booked is not ready (it was 3:30pm) . He said the guest has just checked out at 3pm. (WHY he did not tell me originally?) Then he told me to wait 45 minutes. So I was waiting at the lobby, and 45 minutes later, I approach to reception. This time is another lady helping me, she told me that the room is not going to be ready for another 40 minutes. She gave us 2 free drinks coupons at the bar and ask us to wait there. Another 40 minutes later and I went back to the front desk. She have me waiting there for good 15 minutes and told me to wait 20 more minutes. At the end, I have wasted over 2 hours in order to get the keys @ 530pm. If they have told me that at the beginning to come back in 2 hours, I would have make my own decision to go out and come back instead of waiting around at the lobby. The management is very well aware of holiday weekend but they still offer late check out while they have booking for the same room. The room is very comfortable, and it is exactly how it was describe on internet. I had a really good night of sleep. I have filled out the card to place it on the door knob for breakfast (room service) at 1030pm the night before. When i woke up, and i have realized that the card was not picked up. So I went down to the reception and asked what do I need to do? The answer was " oh.. I don't know, ask the kitchen!" I am like.. excuse me? He repeats :"This is not me, ask the restaurant over there. " He is pointing me to the restaurant. That was very unprofessional. At the end, I just call the room service from my room. The gym is very small, and 3 out of 4 elliptical equipment are out of order. During check out the manager has recognized my room number ( 674) and has offered an apology about the problem during check in. In conclusion, Hotel management need to pay attention to their customer care. During busy high season, especially holiday weekends, a certain protocol shall be followed. They should NOT offer 4pm late check out. Very importantly, They should be honest about the amount of time for guest to wait, so guest can have a choice to go or stay. July 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but wish it was better I had reserved this room online weeks in advance for my wife, before we left for our honeymoon. The room was not prepared as notes were supposed to be on the account/reservation. And the final bill was more than the original reservation amount b/c of unlisted (unmentioned) additional taxes. Price always makes the difference. Great hotel but not confident of the value for cost... June 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service We booked 2 king rooms for 2 nights a month before we arrived there but they only had 1 king room available. We were traveling with babies and there is no way I would sleep separate bed with my wife. She did not even gave me access to club lounge since I have SPG business card. So we talked with the other person on the front desk about our issue and he gave us king room in the 10 floor ( which is the club floor ). One more thing, they did go through any detail about hotel facilities, floor number, and other service during the stay. I was really disappointed about the service they gave it to us. June 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Horrible Experience with Starwood Hotels This was the worst experience I ever had with Starwood Hotels. Extremely disappointed with the hotel and the service. The sheets were stained, there were no refrigerators in the rooms for guest, the up-charge of $10/night was added if you requested one. There were no in-room safe's available. The air wasn't working properly and there are no fans in the bathroom for the steam while you're showering. Extremely disappointed and will never stay there again. April 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really as I expected to stay I spent 2 nights in this hotel. I thought it was really really nice as I lived in other Sheraton hotels. However, it was not as I expected. Because there was too much noise and when I call to front desk, the service is not really good and friendly. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Only problem was the peoples next to us was noisy. April 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The room was not cleaned.. I had to be moved to 3 different rooms when I checked in. I was very disappointed April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Customer Service Zack at the front desk provided world class quality service! He was attentive, quick to respond, and especially great to work with. The view was spectacular from the room, and the accommodations were great. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found the dining staff outstanding! We were there during the basketball Tourney - so a LOT of people there the 3 days we were there (Thurs-Sunday). Serving breakfast to hundreds was a formidable task. Mimi, who handled individually made omelets is a totally whiz bang - she didn't stop moving the entire time we saw her! She was cheerful, accommodating, and even gave us a hug the day we left - we hugged back! Rena and Laurie were equally cheeful and non-flustered. These are employees that need recognition! Joyce, Sam and Sandra didn't serve us, but we watched them as they handled the crowds - so well, cheerfully, and accommodating. A lovely staff - they knew what they were doing and did it with outstanding grace -don't ever lose them! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great harbor view and wonderful staff I’ve been an SPG member for more than 5 years now and this is my first time writing a review, because I believe that this property deserves to be given one. I just stayed here for a night with my daughter because of a dance competition in Norfolk. We had a late check in because of our travel time from NC, but we were greeted with a friendly smile by the receptionist and we had a pleasant surprise by being selected as guests of the day! We were treated with a platter of cheese, crackers and fruits with full buffet breakfast coupons!!! We also got a room with a harbor view-such a spectacular sight at night. This might be viewed as an old hotel by others but nothing can beat the warmth, charm and hospitality this property offers! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shahn made the mornings! The morning host of the club-level club-room, Shahn, was awesome! He was so bright and cheerful at 6:30 in the morning. He greeting guests by name or promptly introduced himself and found out your name. He was just the right amount of social with the guests and it seemed that everyone enjoyed him. He is one reason I would absolutely return to this hotel the next time I’m in the area. What a gem! February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service My family and I came for an overnight stay and we were thoroughly impressed with the treatment we received as SPG members. Outstanding customer service from the valet, reception staff, SPG lounge concierge, and cafe staff. Hoping we get this quality of service everywhere we stay! February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Excellent service, the staff was friendly and courteous. However, the club lounge needed more care, the espresso machine was out and there was barely any snacks. January 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Just don't eat here You can't go wrong here. It's clean and tidy and staff is friendly and accommodating. Just don't eat here! Go elsewhere for your food. It's expensive and the quality is cheap diner serving re-heated foods. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scenic Views and Comfortable I have been to this Sheraton several times and I must say that this time was my most enjoyable visit. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was comfortable and, even though there were several parties going on in the hotel, our floor was quiet and conducive to relaxing. December 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT Recommended I realize that the Sheraton brand tends to feature older properties, but upkeep and maintenance of them should be paramount. This property needs to be taken off the Starwood brand immediately, and/or downgraded to a Four Points thereafter. There were a few positives. Location is great, and we had a gorgeous harbor view. In addition, the hotel is right on the river walk which allows for a lovely evening stroll watching the sun set. I would imagine that this would be particularly nice in the warmer months. In addition, the staff working the front desk were very friendly, and welcoming. Other than the above, I really can't think of anything else to say which is positive. The room (we were on the upgraded club level floor# was TIRED. Carpets were worn, paint was sloppily applied #you could see the brush strokes#, wallpaper peeling, electric sockets coming out of the wall, furniture was old and the room smell was musty. The club room was ok, but nothing terribly fancy or inviting. I could put up with all of the above. What I couldn't tolerate however, was the fact that all rooms on the 10th floor are walk through, meaning sound insulation is non existent. You can hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next door, and hearing our amorous neighbors going at it all night long was not pleasant. We asked them to tone it down several times, but to no avail. I am sure that the hotel must receive numerous noise complaints so it's really time to do something about this! I put in ear plugs & still had a hard time sleeping. Frankly, there is no way I would've been prepared to stay in this property another night. Finally, the breakfast buffet was not terribly exciting. Stale muffins/bagels, a few boxed cereals and oatmeal, and several unhealthy meat choices just wasn't very appetizing. I recommend the management of this property take a trip to the SPG Greek properties to see what a real breakfast looks like! Starwood, please ensure that your properties are well maintained #including truthful advertising - this property advertises itself as 'renovated'.....when?). As a SPG Platinum member, there is NO WAY I would continue my membership were I to run into other properties of this low standard. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY IMPRESSED We never had the slightest blip. The nicest surprise was the restaurant. We never left the Hotel for four days and nights. The food was excellent and the staff was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay. November 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Was told at check in that I was among a small group that were selected as "Guest of the Day." Was told I would receive an extra 500 Bonus Starwood Points. Never received points and when I called and e-mailed, I was ignored. Gave it a month and never heard back from them. Was also told I would have to pay $10 to have a fridge in my room. I'm a Lifetime Gold Member and I've never heard of this. Not very happy with this hotel :( October 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Housekeeping needs attention, communication and improvement! We never hung a privacy sign on our door or signed up as Green. Two out of six days we went without room service. Yes, we complained to the staff immediately. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I found one of the best assets of your hotel was your staff at the lobby desk. One person made 25 copies for me for my business. I was helped by the staff to move my things to my room and vendor stand. We had to do a lot of going here and there. The person was extremely helpful. I liked the young man who ran the morning buffet and he was very upbeat and friendly. I knocked a coffee over by accident of another table. He took over and made the things appear not to be a problem. Everyone was friendly and polite. Maid service cleaned my room well. If I stay in Norfolk again I will be the Sheraton. Service was outstanding. Thank you. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features. The staff was very courteous, responsive, professional, accommodating and friendly. The bed was so comfortable about equal to my bed at home. I loved the duvet - and the bath robe that Sheraton provides to the guests! I definitely enjoyed my two night stay and would book again and certainly recommend. Thanks. September 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disgusted This Hotel is a black sheep to the Sheraton name. September 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We were extremely disappointed in our stay. We had booked a suite and when we arrived, they did not have a suite for us. They could not explain what happened only that they could provide a regular room. They offered adjoining rooms repeatedly even after I explained that would not work for us. The staff needs to learn to listen to the guest! The only bright spot was your customer service supervisor, Zachary, who went out of his way to try to make our stay better! September 9, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:50:07.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_568, tr_568
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>