Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHY? Recently I stayed at a competitors hotel. Upon my return each evening warm chocolate chip cookies awaited me on the lobby desk. At yours there are DOG BONE BISCUITS> Which hotel in the future would get your business? Chris Kidd March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel Conference held at the same time as our stay. the guests in the room next door noisely partied outside in the hallway until 3 am despite complaints from several rooms and a couple visits by hotel personnel throughout the early hours. The front desk personnel were not anxious to get involved. Ruined the stay. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by last minute reservation We have stayed at the Sheraton Waterside in the past and each time we stay, it is very good. We had planned to stay with friends but at the last minute something came up and we had to scramble to get a place to stay. Sheraton Waterside came through with a nice room, great service, and another superb stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel in a great location. Met all of our needs. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I had a nice evening stay at the hotel. A member of the preferred staff desk could have been more directly helpful but she was able to get me the assistance that I needed. My only disappointment was having found a few small items on the floor that let me know the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This property has a great location! Very close to attractions. Great view of Harbor May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I had a nice evening stay at the hotel. A member of the preferred staff desk could have been more helpful directly but she was able to get me the assistance required. My only disappointment was finding several items on the floor that made me feel as if the room may not have been thoroughly vacuumed. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION A great experience. Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located. Left my car in the parking garage for four days because I didn't need it to go anywhere because of the location of the hotel. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and readily available. Far exceeded my expectations. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing something If you just want a "room" this is okay. We went for a getaway and asked for a room with a water view (hotel sits right on the water!). After 3 tries..got a room with a balcony. But..the balcony has a wall! There is no water view from any room it seems. So, my specific request really was not an option. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by harbor festival Staff was wonderful from check in to check out. Had my handicap Mother which is in a wheel chair. Room was a bit small for this. Bathroom was hard for her to get around in. Getting up and down from the toilet extremly hard for her. Requested a balcony but was told none available at time of check in. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay/Great Weekend Just wanted to drop a quick note to acknowledge the hospitality, professionalism and genuine attitude by Jordan, all of the gentlemen working valet, and Ronnie. All of the staff were great ambassadors for the hotel and Norfolk in general. I will certainly stay at this location again when traveling. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has some of the best people working for it Every person that we came into contact with in the hotel was the best. Rene that was working the omelette station in the City Dock each morning was a joy. working like crazy, getting everyone's order correct but still smiling and talking to each customer, what an asset she is to the morning crew. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Things The phone lines in my my were non-functioning. They offered to move me to another room. After 4 attempts to get the internet connect estionablished, the staff could not get my name spelled correctly and I never was able to get "recognized" so I could use the inroom wifi. This was very upsetting. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory My bathroom was not clean. There was animal hair in the chair in our room. A member of the cleaning staff told me she did not speak English (and she was unable to help me). There were also two other couples with us who were preferred guest. They were given rooms on a floor for preferred guest. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View Enjoyed the accommodations, and the view of the harbor was great! Dinner in the the restaurant was not as memorable. Service was unattentive, and the food was prepared in a hurry. It appeared as if the team was more concerned with closing prep than tending to the guests. Very disappointing. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating It was more frustrating to experience service from staff that were NOT accommodating or providing basic customer service. Though a hectic weekend (Full capacity) for the hotel; it should not excuse that customer service is paramount EACH and every time. Reviews are why this site was selected. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay despite the noise I had a awesome stay here despite the exceptionally loud guests in other rooms that were totally disrespectful and inconsiderate to others as they were drunk and running and yelling at one another from room to room. I lacked sleep because of it yet that is not the hotel or it's staffs fault. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This was our first time staying at this hotel. We got there earlier than expected and the front desk person didn't make us wait for our room. Room was very clean and neat and beds were comfortable. Best of all, it was a walking distance to places we wanted to go. JUST LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Restaurant too expensive. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved Restaurant Experience I stay at Sheraton often. Lately at several locations the in-house restaurant food was very lacking. This hotel included. This stay, the menu was new and the food was excellent. Not only was their better variety, but the care in preparation, presentation, and freshness was all a home run. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff The breakfast in the resturant was excellent and the customer service exceptional. The entire hotel was very clean. I was a bit disappointed though that there was no soap in my room and also the cleaning staff were still cleaning at 7 pm in rooms near mine and the staff was rather loud. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is water front Room had several maintenance issues upon check in: toilet seat had to be replaced toilet ball and chain had to be replaced one telephone was unconnected wall thermostat cabinet was hanging off the wall and I could not adjust Toilet had to be flushed when we entered the room at check in June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food I have stayed here over the years regularly and I appreciate something nice to eat at the end of what are sometimes long days. This Sheraton has really turned around the restaurant over the past year, and I have no reason to look anywhere else once I check in to pleasantly end my day. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioner Stayed 2 days over July 4th, A/C barely worked. Went to Front Desk after 1st night and was told was problem over the whole hotel ,they had it resolved. Well 2nd day was worst not better, and top it off when I went to call for valet to bring car around, the phone in room didn't work. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a great place to stay From the moment we checked in until we departed, all staff were courteous, professional and kind. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Norfolk area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The front desk staff was great and recognized the fact that I am a Gold Member and made sure I was well taken care of. The location is fabulous and within walking distance of many local attractions and restaurants. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHEARTON NORFOLK WATERSIDE HOTEL Each time I go to Norfolk and stay at this hotel it is like coming home. Everyone there are so professional (kitchen staff, hostess, front desk, ALL) and very responsive. This hotel is and will always be my GO TO hotel when visiting Norfolk for business or pleasure :-) :-) :-) October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but certainly not great. It felt like "just a hotel" from the check in process to the check out process. I was only staying for a night on business but when I checked in the mention of Platinum level was "thanks for being SPG". I'm not sure if they didn't have any rewards or upgrades to offer at the time as they appeared to have a large conference going on that week. Your experience might be better. I did let them know about their television not working properly - had to turn it on/off 12 times to get a digital signal instead of a fuzzy picture. Also the water temperature and water pressure on the 10th floor was troublesome during my stay. I mentioned it on checkout but no one took any notes and no one offered any explanation so it may have been an isolated issue or something they are aware of and unable to fix? The restaurant and it's staff were the highlight of the stay at this hotel. Good food, nice folks. A nice location and an adequate hotel that with a few small changes could be awesome. I would consider staying there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Bathrooms and Unconcerned Staff I had two issues with this hotel stay. The first issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom, specifically the floor tile. The tile grout was filthy, black, and disgusting. Black is not the intended color as the tile along the wall where there was no traffic was white and clean. PLEASE CLEAN THE TILE GROUT! The second issue I had was the loud music from a wedding reception. At around 10:30 my wife and I were trying to get some sleep and even though we were on the 8th floor the pounding music kept us wide awake. When I called the front desk to find out how late the music was going to go and to see if they could do anything about turning down the volume, I was told, quote, "I would be surprised if you could hear the music from the reception all the way up on the 8th floor." I assured the front desk staff that I could, indeed, hear the music and it was a loud thumping that was preventing us from sleeping. Their response was well, I guess we could move you to another room but it wouldn't help. Basically, too bad! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location an dservice good location near all downtown area events. Room very comfortable. Stayed on club floor. Breakfast disappointing. No cold cereal; bagels, rolls somewhat soggy; Limited fruit selection; egg sandwiches not very appealing.. Otherwise very comfortable hotel. Fitness center fine. April 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>