Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement The hotel carpets look dirty. Exterior needs a facelift. Restaurant is ok. Great location though and beds are comfy. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade this hotel, put money back into the property Desk in room very weathered scuffed cracked tarnished. Room very loud hot water was in and out pressure was in and out furniture carpet elevators prob looked nice in 1980 but looks very dated now. Staff nice and try hard but working on a sinking ship. Great location but my gosh upgrade this hotel to Sheraton standards. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel I only stayed here one night while on a business trip, but had a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and my room was slightly nicer than the average Sheraton. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff response! Despite it being an especially busy weekend at the hotel, the front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean, the beds more comfortable than I expected, the shower drained efficiently, and it was quiet. Like another reviewer mentioned, the headboard was worn, so updating needed. It was difficult to maintain heat in the room, as it seemed the a/c overrode it. Regardless, I am especially grateful to Linda in housekeeping, who located my phone charger when I realized I'd left it in the room after I returned home. She had it FedEx'd to me and I received it in two days. I thank the staff for their honesty, and to Linda for being so kind and diligent. The whole stay was a great customer service experience! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was probably a nice hotel 25 years ago Check in was kind of a hassle to unload being bombarded by the valet and their $24 service which I declined. The parking garage is one block away. The actual check in for the room keys was ok. Once completed with that ordeal I get to the room to find outdated furnishings which were in poor overall condition. Room 924 , once the pillows were moved it revealed that the vinyl upholstery on the left side of the head board was deteriorated. there was no extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and only a partial roll on the dispenser , mildew in the shower and windows that were so filthy that I had a hard time seeing the Elizabeth River. These issues were not just isolated to my room but numerous rooms. We were part of a wedding party and had a whole block of rooms. every room was this way in one way or another. Now , on to the WIFI connection. This is a SCAM! when logging onto the WIFI , you have to apparently look closely for a small block to check for the "FREE" WIFI. If not it defaults you to their "PREMIUM" high speed WIFI for $12.95 per connection. God help you if you log in more than once cause it is $12.95 per connection. SCAM SCAM SCAM . Next item : watch out for the bottles of water in the room. There are 3 bottles and on the first bottle it says "Free and Clear" . Yeah well , the second and third bottles are $2.00 a piece. Another SCAM! Then There is the Restaurant , Extremely OVERPRICED and nasty. I was served a soda which still had lip stick on the rim. I have the pictures to prove it. The server did not seem to care when I brought this to her attention and just got me a new glass. no offer to remove it from my check or anything. I will say I did not pay for it. Ther service was terrible at breakfast and took for ever. The food was mediocre at best. $14.00 for breakfast was a rip off! The last issue I had was with hotel Management. Mind you I was staying Friday and Saturday nights. Saturday afternoon at 12:30 pm a member of the hotel management team knocked on my door and kind of rudely asked if I knew that check out was at 12:00pm. I told him I had reservations for 2 nights. He looked at his clip board and looked puzzled. Apparently they double booked my room. He said everything was ok and left. THIS , Should never had happened! I have stayed at nicer better run hotels next to interstate off ramps. I was very disappointed with this hotel. The website is in no way an actual representation of the facility itself. I would not recommend this property to anyone. It will be interesting if any one contacts me regarding any of this. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Im SPG Gold This is the only hotel I stay where I am not acknowledged as an SPG Gold member. Im not sure why, January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay I had a wonderful time here. Markita at the reception desk was vey helpful and everyone was so nice to us. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was experienced and professional Starting from Andrew at front desk toSarah bell in security....the stay was memorable Diffenately the same attention to detail as the sheraton congress in Frankfort and le meridian in Stuttgart Just a great thanksgiving Much needed!!! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VMEA stay My colleague and I stayed here for the VMEA conference in November. It was fine. The restaurant was wonderful and the fitness room was the best I'd been in at any hotel - bar none! The elevators were prompt, safe and reliable, and the rooms were quiet and well appointed. I was disappointed one day when our room was never cleaned, nor were the towels removed and exchanged. In general, the rooms were also cleaned very late in the day, so it was tough to come back after one of the workshops and not have the opportunity to get into our room to rest or unload packages before the next workshop. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby area was very well appointed as well as relaxing for the days that our room wasn't ready in time. The location was beautiful on the water. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location on the river My room over looked the river and some Navy ships being repaired. The restaurant also overlooked the river. Beautiful place to have a restful stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reunion Venue Staff and facilities were comfortable and pleasant. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion trip Stayed four days. Hotel felt old. No advertised shuttle service to or from airport. Cost versus facilities and dining on the high side. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & facilities Convenient to downtown and easy access City Dock breakfast is awesome! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The amenities in the room were delightful and the restaurant was excellent. Sam, our waitress was so personable and efficient!!The only suggestion I have is related to the pillows which, in my opinion, are way too soft. I like to have a firm pillow and will sometimes sleep on two if needed but these were way too soft to even do that. I did not sleep all that well and I think that's why. Other than that, I would stay here again but bring my own pillow! November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Dump for an expensive hotel On arrival to check in during a large convention they had only one person at the counter doing check in with a long (20 minute late) line. Really just 1 person doing check in's ! Next I had reserved a room with a king bed . The person handling check in's said one was not available but one might be later if I came back around 7:00 PM or I could take a room with 2 queens. I took the queens as I had already stood in line for 20 minutes. Got to my room and it was OK. The next morning NO HOT WATER in the bathroom. I took a quick shower in luke warm water and went to my meetings. The furnishings in the room were old and beat up. I have seen better furniture in a Salvation Army Thrift store. The next morning I had hot water in the shower to start with but it ran out just as my shower was almost over. Told the clerk at check out and she said it happens when everyone is on the same get up and go to a meeting schedule. They just don't have the capacity they need for the morning rush. I see no reason to return. This is the 2nd bad experience in 4 years with this place. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but parking facility is a walk More amenities in the room than in standard Sheratons. If you opt for self-parking, you have to go across the street to a parking building. Cost is $12 during the week, $8 during the weekend. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Thank you to Marcus. Did an awesome job trying to get us a comfortable room with great view. The guest I bought loved it. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay review My stay at this hotel was excellent. I only wish that Waterside itself had not been closed down. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY ROOM I booked at the last minute and was able to get a great room and price. I love staying here. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F & B Staff We checked in late after a long and exhausting day. Your bar staff was already closed and cleaning up for the night. After seeing our forlorn and haggard faces, they offered us a night cap. We were able to unwind and relax on the outdoor patio, and we could not stop commenting on the intuitiveness and kindness of the restaurant/bar staff. Being in the service industry, we certainly recognize when employees go above and beyond what is required. Please extend our sincerest and warmest thanks for the closing shift in your restaurant/bar. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip Using Sheraton Was attending a workshop which was great. Happy to say we got back soooo tired. Were very happy to come back to such a well appointed room. Beds were marvelous!!! Thanks Sheraton for helping making our trip a success!! Will "Stay Sheraton" again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay , located in downtown Norfolk ..much to see and do within walking distance. The hotel, restaurant and facilities were very nice. Our room was decent but there was a lot of noise in the hallway with people walking by and being loud. The club level is awesome they have their own breakfast and h'orderves which is a bonus...not to forget the great Starbucks coffee !!! I will be staying there again in the future...had a great time !!! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a declining area Hotel is older but well maintained and clean. Many of the businesses in the Waterside have closed. Not much to do in the evening within walking distance. Long lines for check-in and not many CSRs in sight. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homecoming weekend Stayed for homecoming weekend for my college. The room was nice and clean.Staff was very nice. Will be staying again the next time I come to Norfolk. It was easy access to major highways. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay good location to see sites and be able to walk to all of them October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Really a great hotel and great staff. The food was good but not always hot. The only big negative we had was that the hotel was too cold and we do understand need to keep cold for controlling any airborne colds and such. We would recommend the hotel if friends or family are heading to Norfolk, VA. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is nice, the surrounding area is lacking. The hotel was very busy which may have been the reason I was not given a SPG member room. Also, if you self park, be sure to have it stamped by hotel. I was not told this when checking in so I ended up with much more expensive parking. As for room service, crab soup and cakes were excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienent location Close to shopping and plenty of activities for everyone. Short ferry ride to Portsmouth. 50 miles to Williamsburg, and 25 minutes to Va beach October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good to our Reunion in all areas! Services, staff and, accomodations all very good and would recommend this Sheraton to anyone. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location, Accommodating Staff Excellent Central location and wonderful helpful staff.... very customer focused. October 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:06:07.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_527, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>