Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armed Forces Reunion (PCSA) My personal review is clouded by the serving of tough, inedible Virginia Smoked Ham served at our Ladies Breakfast on Saturday, May 18th. Nearly everyone sent it back. The same ham was served on the Eggs Benedict in the restaurant (which usually includes Canadian Bacon. Needless to say, the hotel and Norfolk will probably be remembered in part by its "ham" breakfast, sorry to say. Where was the Smithfield? May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept. visit The staff at this facility was very help and friendly. Accomdations were great. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Truly felt appreciated by the staff The overall demeanor of the entire staff was exemplary especially in light of a very large event going on as we were checking in. They did not seem overwhelmed and treated me and my wife as if we were their only guests. The front desk, the wait staff in the restaurant, the housekeeping staff and the entrance staff were all very friendly, very accommodating and treated us as though we were special guests. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service When I made the reservation for my room i called the reservation line. She booked my room and gave me the price. When I arrived at the Hotel I was told I couldnt get that rate because I wasnt an employee of the Sheraton nor was anyone I knew. This is poor business. First off, I never told the lady that booked my room that I was an employee or anything like that. Reservation price should have been honored December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some thing ok, others weak Overall customer service was lacking. No one to pick up laundry, had to beg to have laundry delivered late at night, after they lost and forgot the laundry. Waiting for long periods at the front desk for check-out or a simple question of directions. Outside valets were more concerned about staying warm than helping guests with bags or directions. Facilities were average, but customer service was lacking. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant but disappointed Although the hotel upgraded me to the club level, I was disappointed to discover that the hotel does not have wifi on its floors. Then further disappointment occurred when I discovered that the internet didn't work using the ethernet cable either. After notifying the hotel about the problem, they first asked "me" to call their provider, AT&T, to see if the problem could be resolved; it wasn't. When I called the front desk to give them the status of that call, they sent in-house staff to replace the cable between the wall and my computer, but still no signal. While in the Club Lounge one morning, I spoke with a Manager who happened to be there getting a cup of coffee (The starbucks coffee machine dispenses great coffee, unlike 99% of the automated coffee machines I've used in my life.) about the internet debacle. And although he apologized and said he would look into it, I never heard anything more about it. On the second day when I notified the front desk that the internet was still not working, they offered to change me to another room. I declined as I didn't feel like re-packing and un-packing. So to their credit, the staff did try to resolve the problem however inconvenient it was. Parenthetically, it's odd that the hotel would ask me to get involved to this extent to resolve an internet problem with my room; it's their hotel and I'm a paying client. Secondly, I'm surprised in today's environment that any hotel wouldn't have wifi throughout their hotel. The Club lounge is always a nice place to go for afternoon drinks, continental breakfast and to relax reading a magazine/newspaper. So I was pleased with the no charge upgrade which I assume was accorded because of my Gold Status, but perhaps because the hotel was full for a convention. Regardless, I never look a gift horse..... I had breakfast in the restaurant one morning and the staff was very pleasant even though the spiced french toast (don't recall the name) was inedible; too much nutmeg I think. They took it off the bill and brought another item with no hesitation. I give them high marks for customer service in the restaurant. The hotel is located fairly near to a shopping mall so that was convenient for going to the movies in the evening, having a few other places to eat, Starbucks, etc. In addition, there's a small shopping center adjacent to the hotel that offers a few decent restaurants as well. Joe's Crab shop, where I took one meal, had a typical levi jeans relaxed atmosphere. Their staff was friendly, but for the money, I thought it was over priced. It was the first and last time that I will ever order something where I have to crack and pick to to eat what I'm paying a lot of money for, i.e. variety of crab legs, etc. Give me a can of crab meat and a can opener any day of the week over that mess. In summation, the hotel staff was pleasant and the location was on the water. I would return but it is what it is, a 3 star hotel at best. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Management was awesome Kristen the manager who assisted me at front desk she was awesome. she exceeded all customer expectations and was extremely helpful. I would like to recommend her for a raise. she is truly an asset to your organization. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality The beds are so comfortable. Rooms were decorated with period pictures which showed history of ships in Norfolk, VA. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking The parking was different. To far to walk to get your car, especially if you were wearing high heels. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We spent two restless nights in this hotel. The air conditioner was very loud when we tried to cool the room and when we turned it up the noise would quit but then it would get so hot we were unable to sleep, not a good situation for my granddaughter who was attending a convention and dance competition. All the staff was friendly and tried to help but the request for someone to come and move the sofa sleeper so we could open it well that didn't happen and my daughter had to sleep on it as was. We were on the member floor and expected a refrigerator but no...I was told that they were on a first come first serve basis ...really? On the member floor no refrigerator ? The hotel was clearly not prepared for a full hotel. During peak time the club room was very packed and not enough food for everyone. Not a good experience at all. We will never come back and will tell others if asked about our experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the river. Friendly staff, close to downtown business and attractions. Parking other than valet is a little inconvenient. Arrived after traveling all night. My room was not ready, but Crystal at the front desk worked her magic and found a room I could check into immediately. Three days later, she saw me again, remembered my name and asked me how I was doing. Great job, Crystal! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The hotel had a great locale. The area was quiet and scenic and easily accessible. The food, both in the restaurant and room service, was horrible. The pizza was hard and crispy, and the best suggestion in the restaurant, the scallop dish, tasted cold and bland. The room accomodations, however, was wonderful! The pillows were the most comfy I had ever slept on. Would definitely stay here again! September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs some upgrades Overall the hotel is good, but it is in need of some upgrades. The shower drains extremely slow, rust from the grab bar is spreading on the tiles. The head board has a faux leather headboard and it is pealing. Rugs are old. On the possitive side the lobby is wonderful with full conveniences. The staf as always is excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for publication I am writing this for your records, not for publication. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the location and hotel were very nice. My problem was with the noise level in room 572. Not noise level from other guests or harbor noise, but rather mechanical noise from the room itself. There was a constant motor noise, louder than normal air conditioning noise. This noise was not the concern because I need white noise to sleep so I got used to this sound and was able to sleep through this sound. But around 1:30 in the morning, there was constant clanging/banging noises coming from the panel below the thermostat. They would start and continue for approximately 15 minutes and then start again, constantly keeping me awake. I layed in bed contemplating calling the front desk, but didn't want to change rooms or have someone coming up to the room at 1:30 in the morning and we were only staying one night. I am just pointing it out so you can have someone take a look before the next guest stays. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All the staff I dealt with on this stay was helpful and polite. My welcome was great, and I felt appreciated as a customer. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed This was my first experience staying at this hotel and it was not good. I waited for the hotel shuttle for about 30min and when I called about the status of the shuttle, I was hung up on because the valet told me he wasn't the van driver. I took a cab to the hotel and spoke to a supervisor a even bigger disappointment because of his inability to do his job. I would not recommend this hotel. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel near Town Point Park Located on the Elizabeth River we enjoyed watching boats go by from our harbor view room. Clean, comfortable room. Nice linens, pillows. 5 minute walk to Waterside and Norfolk's premier Town Point Park. Close to downtown - lots of great restaurants, Chrysler Museum, Chrysler Hall, Ball park, MacArthur Center, Governors School for the Arts, TCC Norfolk campus. Ferry to Portsmouth nearby. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waitress I would say that most of the stay was typical, but our morning waitress - Joyce - was amazing! She was helpful, kind, and went out of her way to make our breakfast enjoyable. It was my fiance's birthday and it really made his day! THank you! Aileen August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel is understaff At 100% capacity the hotel was woefully understaff. Primarily during the check-in and out process. On Sunday between 12n - 2pm how do you have one person at the desk? With the exception of three people: Mimi in the restaurant, Nikita (spelling) at the front desk and Andrew at the front desk. The Staff appeared dazed, disoriented and devoid of any basic courtesies, i.e good morning, good afternoon etc. I always make it a point to speak to all staff from valet parking attendants to the staff attendants cleaning the room. Very few spoke or even appeared "present". Lastly, for a hotel this size to not have parking on its premises in Virginia borders on insanity. The process of unloading (which must be done quickly) and then taking your car to Dominion for a fee is beyond anything I've ever experienced, except maybe in NYC. I will not stay here nor would I recommend for a large function, i.e. a reunion. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The experience was very good... Very nice hotel, met all of our needs, kind and professional staff. Valet parking was a great service and their staff was very helpful. The view from the room was very nice, it overlooked the water, Also, the room was very clean. We came to Norfolk for a family event.. The hotel added to our comfort and ease of getting to and from our events with the downtown location. Thank you. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here many times - let me down this time Although I was on the club floor, and I've stayed on many floors and various types of rooms in this hotel, this was by far the worst room and noisiest night. I could hear phone calls and conversations in adjoining rooms and there was "action" in the hall until after 4 AM. Not my best nights sleep.... I will have to carefully consider my dedication to this property in the future. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't have been happier!! Clean, comfortable beds, excellent and professional staff. I left behind all my valuable jewelry (gold,diamonds,etc) on the nightstand when I checked out. When I got home 9 hours later, I realized I left it behind. Talk about honesty, the maid returned all my jewelry to the head of housekeeping, who then was able to return it to me. Outstanding service,.....just outstanding!!!! October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Was treating my wife a night out for our anniversary. Booked a room on the water and was reassured that the room would be ready for a 1:30 check in. We were catching a dinner cruse at 3:30 and needed the room to get ready. When we arrived, room was not ready and would be another hour or two. could not wait so they had to put us in a room with a wonderful view of the building next-stores roof. The Bathroom toilets seat was broken, there was a sticky substance on the bathroom floor. The sheets on the bed were dirty and the bottom sheet was not even a fitted sheet. They just used the top sheet to cover the mattress so half way trough the night your sleeping on bare mattress. you would figure at $180 a night they could afford the correct sheets on the bed. They AC unit in the room sounded like it was going to fall apart at any minute. I would have expected this kind of room at an Econo lodge and not a Sheraton. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HotelExaminer I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's one of the best deals in the world using SPG Reward Points. It's wonderful to have a harbor view and even more wonderful to have a harbor view in a corner-suite. It has such a great location. However, I have always encountered some type of problem each of my stays at this hotel. One time it was mold and they had to move us to a new suite. This time it took them about an hour to make up the bedding on the pull-out couch for my two sons to sleep on. I called up Guest Services 3 times and finally had to call SPG Customer Relations to call the hotel to make it finally happen. Sure they always make up for their mistakes but wouldn't it be great if you could just stay here once without any problems? Ofcourse, that's hard to find at any hotel. Though they have a nice outdoor pool I wish they also had an indoor pool. Again, l would recommend this hotel but expect a blemish or two. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay Beautiful room on the 9th floor with a harbor view. Spacious, clean, tastefully decorated. Only complaint was that the ahower drained slowly so we stood in our own backwash while trying to get clean. Everything else was GREAT! Wish they had a hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel easily accomodated our large group. We enjoyed the Wisc. Reunion. The layout of the Hotel made it easy for everyone to enjoy all the functions. Staff in all areas went out of their way to make all of us comfortable. Our only small complaint was that there was not a small fridge in the room. Not a big deal but we did miss not having one.Thanks for making this Reunion a huge success. Mr. & Mrs. L.J. Fourney July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience One of the worse Starwood properties I've stayed at. 1. Dinner at the hotel restaurant - service was slow. Waiter was clueless, and the crab mac & cheese tasted like cardboard. 2. No wifi available in the guest room. Only Internet access was via an Ethernet cable plug, which was not located anywhere near the desk. Where was the port? Why behind the bed, of course! May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are fine...but view needs to be disclosed The renovated rooms are nice for the price. But the bathroom was missing a drain plug in both the sink and tub. But our 'Deluxe Harbor View' on the Club level was looking an industrial ship yard and crane...not exactly a premium view. Also, the club itself was nice but the breakfast was a joke. Cold microwave biscuit, toast and fruit. The staff was very friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overnight stay when traveling south. One night was enough. Not the cleanest sheraton. First room smelled like an ashtray although establishment is smoke free. Second room found empty liquor bottle under bed. Staff average but do not recognize spg guests. Would not stay here again although restaurant was good with pleasant service. The location is the best part. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charge of internet and drink charges in bar I was shocked when there was a $9.95 per day charge for the internet. My husband and I do alot of traveling and have never been charged an internet fee. Thankfully the desk clerk took the charge off after I complained. My husband and I thought the drink charges in the bar area were quite high, which caused us to go to another restaurant for lunch and dinner. April 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>