Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I booked the hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels before and have been very satisfied. This is normally a good brand and reasonably priced but, the Norfolk Waterside property left me sorely disappointed. Everything about room was fine on check-in. On day two of our stay we returned to the hotel around 10pm and the room had not been cleaned, nor had linen or towels been replaced. The morning that we decided to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the place setting...specifically the glasses, were disgusting. I wish that I had a picture of it so that I could post it with this review. You could tell that someone had drunk out of it, there was a ring of what looked like donut glaze on the lip of the glass and possibly on the linen napkin as well. We went out for the day and again returned to a room that had not been cleaned. This was the second time and second day that we had to call down for service. I was not happy. It's the little things sometimes that can make a stay good or bad, and this was just unacceptable. Overall, great location and a nice view but...attention to detail, or rather lack there of made this a not so great stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the river. Friendly staff, close to downtown business and attractions. Parking other than valet is a little inconvenient. Arrived after traveling all night. My room was not ready, but Crystal at the front desk worked her magic and found a room I could check into immediately. Three days later, she saw me again, remembered my name and asked me how I was doing. Great job, Crystal! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The hotel had a great locale. The area was quiet and scenic and easily accessible. The food, both in the restaurant and room service, was horrible. The pizza was hard and crispy, and the best suggestion in the restaurant, the scallop dish, tasted cold and bland. The room accomodations, however, was wonderful! The pillows were the most comfy I had ever slept on. Would definitely stay here again! September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed This was my first experience staying at this hotel and it was not good. I waited for the hotel shuttle for about 30min and when I called about the status of the shuttle, I was hung up on because the valet told me he wasn't the van driver. I took a cab to the hotel and spoke to a supervisor a even bigger disappointment because of his inability to do his job. I would not recommend this hotel. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel near Town Point Park Located on the Elizabeth River we enjoyed watching boats go by from our harbor view room. Clean, comfortable room. Nice linens, pillows. 5 minute walk to Waterside and Norfolk's premier Town Point Park. Close to downtown - lots of great restaurants, Chrysler Museum, Chrysler Hall, Ball park, MacArthur Center, Governors School for the Arts, TCC Norfolk campus. Ferry to Portsmouth nearby. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel is understaff At 100% capacity the hotel was woefully understaff. Primarily during the check-in and out process. On Sunday between 12n - 2pm how do you have one person at the desk? With the exception of three people: Mimi in the restaurant, Nikita (spelling) at the front desk and Andrew at the front desk. The Staff appeared dazed, disoriented and devoid of any basic courtesies, i.e good morning, good afternoon etc. I always make it a point to speak to all staff from valet parking attendants to the staff attendants cleaning the room. Very few spoke or even appeared "present". Lastly, for a hotel this size to not have parking on its premises in Virginia borders on insanity. The process of unloading (which must be done quickly) and then taking your car to Dominion for a fee is beyond anything I've ever experienced, except maybe in NYC. I will not stay here nor would I recommend for a large function, i.e. a reunion. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room without a view When we made our reservations, we upgraded to a "harbor view" room. However, when we got to our room (330), we discovered the view was completely obscured by a large tree. No view at all. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The experience was very good... Very nice hotel, met all of our needs, kind and professional staff. Valet parking was a great service and their staff was very helpful. The view from the room was very nice, it overlooked the water, Also, the room was very clean. We came to Norfolk for a family event.. The hotel added to our comfort and ease of getting to and from our events with the downtown location. Thank you. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here many times - let me down this time Although I was on the club floor, and I've stayed on many floors and various types of rooms in this hotel, this was by far the worst room and noisiest night. I could hear phone calls and conversations in adjoining rooms and there was "action" in the hall until after 4 AM. Not my best nights sleep.... I will have to carefully consider my dedication to this property in the future. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Was treating my wife a night out for our anniversary. Booked a room on the water and was reassured that the room would be ready for a 1:30 check in. We were catching a dinner cruse at 3:30 and needed the room to get ready. When we arrived, room was not ready and would be another hour or two. could not wait so they had to put us in a room with a wonderful view of the building next-stores roof. The Bathroom toilets seat was broken, there was a sticky substance on the bathroom floor. The sheets on the bed were dirty and the bottom sheet was not even a fitted sheet. They just used the top sheet to cover the mattress so half way trough the night your sleeping on bare mattress. you would figure at $180 a night they could afford the correct sheets on the bed. They AC unit in the room sounded like it was going to fall apart at any minute. I would have expected this kind of room at an Econo lodge and not a Sheraton. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't have been happier!! Clean, comfortable beds, excellent and professional staff. I left behind all my valuable jewelry (gold,diamonds,etc) on the nightstand when I checked out. When I got home 9 hours later, I realized I left it behind. Talk about honesty, the maid returned all my jewelry to the head of housekeeping, who then was able to return it to me. Outstanding service,.....just outstanding!!!! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great shopping nearby; our room had a balcony overlooking the water; dinner cruise on the Spirit of Norfolk was great and many other sites to see. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel what nice, clean and friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel easily accomodated our large group. We enjoyed the Wisc. Reunion. The layout of the Hotel made it easy for everyone to enjoy all the functions. Staff in all areas went out of their way to make all of us comfortable. Our only small complaint was that there was not a small fridge in the room. Not a big deal but we did miss not having one.Thanks for making this Reunion a huge success. Mr. & Mrs. L.J. Fourney July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience One of the worse Starwood properties I've stayed at. 1. Dinner at the hotel restaurant - service was slow. Waiter was clueless, and the crab mac & cheese tasted like cardboard. 2. No wifi available in the guest room. Only Internet access was via an Ethernet cable plug, which was not located anywhere near the desk. Where was the port? Why behind the bed, of course! May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are fine...but view needs to be disclosed The renovated rooms are nice for the price. But the bathroom was missing a drain plug in both the sink and tub. But our 'Deluxe Harbor View' on the Club level was looking an industrial ship yard and crane...not exactly a premium view. Also, the club itself was nice but the breakfast was a joke. Cold microwave biscuit, toast and fruit. The staff was very friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We stayed at this hotel for a competitive dance convention, Hollywood Vibe. The rooms were a bit dated but very clean. The staff at the desk was fantastic as well as housekeeping. We will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - No eggs or breakfast sandwiches in the Hospitality Suite - Breakfast is growing very weak here. Everything at this hotel is OK but nothing is exceptional. $12 to self park is unacceptable in my opinion for Platinum SPG - May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The view was beautiful from the balcony. The beds are so comfortable, you don't want to get up! May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overnight stay when traveling south. One night was enough. Not the cleanest sheraton. First room smelled like an ashtray although establishment is smoke free. Second room found empty liquor bottle under bed. Staff average but do not recognize spg guests. Would not stay here again although restaurant was good with pleasant service. The location is the best part. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charge of internet and drink charges in bar I was shocked when there was a $9.95 per day charge for the internet. My husband and I do alot of traveling and have never been charged an internet fee. Thankfully the desk clerk took the charge off after I complained. My husband and I thought the drink charges in the bar area were quite high, which caused us to go to another restaurant for lunch and dinner. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view bad baths Very uncomfortable beds and didn't have hot water for our showers in the morning. The staff, especially the restaurant staff were very sweet and pleasant. Great views of the waterfront which was the main reason we stayed there. The beds were too soft for good sleeping, (used to our temperpedic mattresses). No breakfast room service offered on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Staff Unavailable I was unable to get my television programmed for the satallite channels. After about eight or more calls/attempts efforts went unsuccessful. On the ftrst attempt a security officer was sent to fix the problem. On the next attempt a maintenance man came and still was unsuccessful only never to return or call and inform me if the matter would be resolved. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went above and beyond expectations We stayed on the 10th floor (club floor) and had dinner in the City Dock restaurant both nights. Our city-view room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The club room was warm and friendly, with a great ocean view and nice breakfasts both days and some great appetizers at Happy Hour. The only thing we were a little confused about was there was no adult beveridges offered to us at the Happy Hour -- we probably would have bought one or two. Our favorite feature was the City Dock Restaurant. Hotel restaurants typically are pretty boring, but this was an exception. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious. We tried a variety of seafood. The she-crab soup was some of the best soup we've ever tasted. Our stay was on a rainy weekend, so we felt lucky to be able just to walk downstairs and have a terrific dinner. All in all, a great weekend getaway experience that exceeded our expectations for comfort, beauty, and great dining. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret Staying at the Sheraton Norfolk is always a memorable experience. The Harbor View rooms are one of the best views in Virginia. It is a hotel that will excite and relax you at the same time! It has some of the most friendly staff of any hotel. We stay there and love exploring the historic districts of Norfolk or the short and easy drive to the Beaches. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION TERRIBLE CLEANING SERVICES I love this hotel. but when the house keeping came in to clean on the days I was there, (I stayed for 4 days) they made the bed but didn't remove the trash from the room, they didn't remove the dirty towels from the bathroom floor. When I spoke to the front desk they didn't rectify the situation.Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow front desk There was only 2 people in front of me when I arrived at the hotel at 1130pm. It took over 45 minutes till they got to me. Then the access card did not work after trying to program it 2 times and had to have the hotel's engineer let us in using his master key. Customer service could improve. At least the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Getaway We came to Norfolk to go to the Harrison Opera House and take in the sights of Norfolk. The room was very nice, and the harbor view was excellent. The bed with its soft, plush linens was especially comfortable. The buffet breakfast was just right. The hotel is well located for the restaurants on Granby Street, art galleries, and the Opera House. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with our 2-night stay at the Sheraton Waterside. Our request for a harbor view was granted as our room was on the upper floor with a balcony. Check-in went very smoothly. Staff throughout the hotel were very cheerful and helpful. The concierge quickly found a shuttle to take us in town for dinner and recommended a great seafood restaurant. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, bath rather tight but clean. We were a little worried that our room was off of the 9th floor elevator lobby; however, we never heard any commotion nor was our sleep ever interrupted by noise. As a retired military member, I was provided a nice discount; and my wife and I received vouchers for the continental breakfast each morning. We upgraded to the buffet for a few dollars more. Although the pool looked very refreshing, we did not have time to enjoy it. We did get to watch a spectacular storm come into the harbor - better than fireworks! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has A Customer For Life! From the moment I drove up and was warmly greeted and assisted by the parking attendants, to the very efficient checkout process, this kind of pampering was exactly what I needed. I was extremely tired upon arrival, needed a change in accommodations, and those at the front desk quickly took care of everything! I will definitely stay here again! February 18, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>