Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! We only stayed for one night. Everything went VERY well! We'll definitely return in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great downtown location. Clean rooms and friendly staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by miss Very enjoyable stay. One down side guest next door playing or listening to instrumental music after my meeting Thursday and Friday. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! The hotel was clean, the food was good and the hotel staff, cleaning staff and the valet parking is the thing to do. The bed was comfortable, bed linen was WHITE and CLEAN. The room itself was clean including the floors-which I don't usually walk in my footies but this one I could. It's in a good area close to restaurants and shopping. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Crazy Party This is my second time at this hotel and for the second time a raucous party was taking place after a event held at the hotel. I understand that this particular hotel holds events and there may be some noise afterwards. This however was completely out of hand. I come down once a month for work and decided to stay there for the first time in Feb. and the situation was pretty much the same. I have to return to the area i will not be staying at this location. After my last visit I stayed at a different hotel for my visits in March and April. I more than likely not return to this hotel. Other than the excessive noise level it is not a bad hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I have stayed in 'Dives" that had friendlier staff, we were treated with rudeness and like being an SPG member was not of any significance, our room was not cleaned, we had to call for towels every night- one night the towels were delivered by a man on his knees- "I have a bad back" who was out of breath- we were only on the 3rd floor and didn't he use an elevator? The valet staff basically ignored us upon arrival and anytime we needed help it was like pulling teeth. The internet was non-existent slow when it was available. The tv would shut of randomly after turning it on. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armed Forces Reunion (PCSA) My personal review is clouded by the serving of tough, inedible Virginia Smoked Ham served at our Ladies Breakfast on Saturday, May 18th. Nearly everyone sent it back. The same ham was served on the Eggs Benedict in the restaurant (which usually includes Canadian Bacon. Needless to say, the hotel and Norfolk will probably be remembered in part by its "ham" breakfast, sorry to say. Where was the Smithfield? May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Norfolk I booked a room with the water view and paid extra when checking in I was told that all the rooms have been assigned and in return I received a room with a view of the back and dumpsters. The front staff was not very accommodating. I called for extra towels, took over an hour to receive after calling again. The overall experience with the hotel was okay. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Four Issues: 1) No working ice machines on ground or second floor. 2) We were under impression that outside pool was heated and opened. No where on the Web Site did it state that the pool is not open until after Labor Day. 3) Parking situation bad enough have to pay to park let alone walk to and from parking facility! Pay parking should be posted on Web site its a bad situation but it is worse getting blind sided. 4) Not a fan of animal friendly, goofball next door had three dogs, barked every time We walked by the door! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Getaway We came to Norfolk to go to the Harrison Opera House and take in the sights of Norfolk. The room was very nice, and the harbor view was excellent. The bed with its soft, plush linens was especially comfortable. The buffet breakfast was just right. The hotel is well located for the restaurants on Granby Street, art galleries, and the Opera House. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great stay! Enjoyed the stay! Front staff was great and friendly although was charged a $4.79 for a movie i did not order and was not in the room at the time...it would have been nice to know if available to have movie access blocked during the stay. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is located in a nice location but because of the harbor and ships, can get very noisy when ships are being serviced. Lots of options for dinner and shopping nearby. The valet parking cost could be a little lower, but the self-parking nearby is a good option. No complimentary breakfast available or free WiFi in room. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay This hotel was clean and comfortable, had a great view of the harbor. Would stay here again. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrading on beds Our bed was terrible. The mattress was very uncomfortable and old. Had to request clean glasses via a note. We attended a conference and the conference rooms were freezing. Staff was friendly. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but good stay The staff here did everything they could, plus more, to make sure we had everything we needed! Thank you for going above and beyond!! May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy The room was great, wonderful location. My problem with the hotel was the location of my room. We were only doors away from the ballroom where a prom was held. It was very noisy, way past midnight. The prom goers were running up and down the halls screaming. I complained to the front desk but basically told there was nothing they could do. we chose this hotel specifically because we have stayed there before and we were in town for a Tides game. Will rethink staying again. I can understand if I walked in without a reservation. I prebooked my room and am very disappointed that the room was not located in a better area, away from the ball room May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay,staff don't care about there guess I was there at your hotel on Saturday,the stay was awful and the staff did not care especially the assistant front office mgr. I had ants in my room and nothing was done I went to the front desk, the guy Jason gave my a coupon for continental breakfast,when I sat down no came over to greet me and I asked for a waffle and never got it. I went back to the front desk and asked for mgr on duty and the lady said she was the asst FOM, she looked tired,exhausted,and did not care about the situation. Although my company was paying for my stay I was not treated like a guest. I will not come back,and if she was the mgr she has no people skills.so not only I had ants that got on my food but I did not feel welcome and I will not be back there..... May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Was treating my wife a night out for our anniversary. Booked a room on the water and was reassured that the room would be ready for a 1:30 check in. We were catching a dinner cruse at 3:30 and needed the room to get ready. When we arrived, room was not ready and would be another hour or two. could not wait so they had to put us in a room with a wonderful view of the building next-stores roof. The Bathroom toilets seat was broken, there was a sticky substance on the bathroom floor. The sheets on the bed were dirty and the bottom sheet was not even a fitted sheet. They just used the top sheet to cover the mattress so half way trough the night your sleeping on bare mattress. you would figure at $180 a night they could afford the correct sheets on the bed. They AC unit in the room sounded like it was going to fall apart at any minute. I would have expected this kind of room at an Econo lodge and not a Sheraton. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located conveniently in the center Norfolk location Location Location this hotel has everything offer May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom The hotel was a great in all matters with the exception of my bathroom, where the lights cut off at inappropriate times and the toilet seat was too small. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has challenges The hotel had a noise that sounded like grinding that was loud and persistent. First I thought the elevators where making the noise until I found out other folks attending our conference were annoyed by this as well. Parking is off site and inconvenient when raining. Valet is excessive. The food at the hotel was substandard. The breakfast items were extremely greasy, gravy, sausage, and bacon were soaked in grease. The room was not made up until late afternoon when trying to rest. This is by far one of the worst experiences I've had at a Sheraton Hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel ... exceeded my expectations. Would not hesitate to stay there again May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ordinary Air wasn't working properly so the room was way to warm. Parking situation leaves a lot to be desired, and the front desk doesn't tell you about the parking refund till it's too late. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The King rooms were wonderful. The internet service was very slow. The guys working valet were great! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by charge of internet and drink charges in bar I was shocked when there was a $9.95 per day charge for the internet. My husband and I do alot of traveling and have never been charged an internet fee. Thankfully the desk clerk took the charge off after I complained. My husband and I thought the drink charges in the bar area were quite high, which caused us to go to another restaurant for lunch and dinner. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, & Quality Being in the right place at the right time does matter. That's why I always stay here during business trips to Norfolk. Easy exercise paths along the water, restaurants just blocks away, and a staff that really knows how the share the love. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay While this is a very old hotel it's has clearly been renovated in recent years. My room however had dust on the furniture. I was harbor side and it was a lovely day when I checked in so I opened the curtains and was about to head out onto the balcony when I noticed a pair of dirty wet socks on the balcony. So gross that I closed the curtains. They were never removed during my stay therefore it is clear that a balcony check was not something my housekeeper did. Considering what other things someone could possibly leave out there, I strongly suggest that housekeeping take a look. The age of the hotel did show in the acoustics in the Waterside room. I went to a social in that room and the noise from conversations was almost unbearable. I found myself having to shout. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Location I attended with a conference group of about 300 persons and the facility and staff met our needs. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, needs improvements My room had a nice view if I looked out, but don't look down at the dirty, sloppy outdoor pool area just below. While it wasn't pool season, the whole area was dirty, overgrown, and umbrellas and the cushions from the outdoor furniture was blown all over the ground and filthy! Putting the furniture away for the winter and covering the pool would have been a good idea! My bed was terribly squeaky, so every time I rolled over it sounded like it was going to break, while the bedroom door rattled every time someone on the hall open/closed their door! I have to say I was disappointed in what looked to be a pretty and comfortable hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Surprise Thanks Sheraton! Keep Up the good work! April 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:34:42.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_516, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>