Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great food in bar Was very late arrival but the Bar was wonderful in providing a great dinner May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff My husband's birthday fell in the middle of our 5 day stay. I had asked our family and friends to send him a card in an attempt to put together a 'waterfall' of cards during our group event's lunch on his birthday. The staff went above and beyond in helping me accomplish this surprise! Chrystal checked us in and provided everything I needed to get the ball rolling and kept track of all the cards (54!). Mimi, the restaurant manger, took care of cake prep (including candles) and delivery with a hug! And Sharon made every breakfast very enjoyable with her great service and personable ways. I can't thank you enough for the best hotel stay ever! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great shopping nearby; our room had a balcony overlooking the water; dinner cruise on the Spirit of Norfolk was great and many other sites to see. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view Comfortable beds but unable to get thin pillows. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE FRIENSHIP OF THE STAF. I WILL LIKE TO SEE IN THE ROOM A REFRIGERATOR. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance and remodeling Room chairs had holes in them, mattress was worn and sloping, floor in bathtub worn and sloping. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We stayed at this hotel for a competitive dance convention, Hollywood Vibe. The rooms were a bit dated but very clean. The staff at the desk was fantastic as well as housekeeping. We will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel leaves MUCH to be desired After checking in and leaving my car outside for the valet as I was told (window down, unlocked, key in it), our room had a king bed instead of 2 queens (was on my reservation as such). When I went down to the front desk, I was told that was a "request" and they couldn't do anything about it. When I asked for a roll-a-way bed, they said they were out of beds (this was a business trip and I had two of my employees with me). When I went outside (1 hour later), my car was exactly where I left it (key in the ignition, unlocked) and there was NO ONE around. The door to the valet room was also open with all keys completely visible. Needless to say, I was livid and went back to the front desk to complain and all he said was "sorry". NOTHING was done to rectify the situation. Eventually (1:30 AM), we left, and checked in across the street at the Marriott. Your hotel was dirty, the rooms were small and the staff was, for lack of a better word, unacceptable. I got a room through the manager, Kristen, the next day. She was THE ONLY good thing about our entire stay. But we still had to move our bags (for the 3rd time) and the Sheraton wouldn't even send a van over to help so we lugged our stuff the 2 blocks back to the Sheraton. Also, the air conditioners make the loudest noise (like a bath tub draining, but louder) constantly. I slept so poorly my eyes were red-rimmed for 2 days (not a good look when you are the owner of a business). There were also homeless people that harassed us on the hotel property; literally right in front of the valet, who did nothing. I guess being harassed is better than having your car stolen... I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel in a great location. Met all of our needs. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We spent two restless nights in this hotel. The air conditioner was very loud when we tried to cool the room and when we turned it up the noise would quit but then it would get so hot we were unable to sleep, not a good situation for my granddaughter who was attending a convention and dance competition. All the staff was friendly and tried to help but the request for someone to come and move the sofa sleeper so we could open it well that didn't happen and my daughter had to sleep on it as was. We were on the member floor and expected a refrigerator but no...I was told that they were on a first come first serve basis ...really? On the member floor no refrigerator ? The hotel was clearly not prepared for a full hotel. During peak time the club room was very packed and not enough food for everyone. Not a good experience at all. We will never come back and will tell others if asked about our experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some attention to detail needed Hairs from previous occupant on shower walls. Partial can of iced tea (from previous occupant?) still in fridge. Fridge is noisy & doesn't cool well Vending machine out of service on 7th floor; Ice machine out of service on 8th floor--no note providing alternate locations for beverages or ice--would have been a nice touch. All the above are minor annoyances that detract from an otherwise exceptional facility. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Restaurant too expensive. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - No eggs or breakfast sandwiches in the Hospitality Suite - Breakfast is growing very weak here. Everything at this hotel is OK but nothing is exceptional. $12 to self park is unacceptable in my opinion for Platinum SPG - May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This property has a great location! Very close to attractions. Great view of Harbor May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference The hotel was beautiful, rooms clean and comfortable. I was surprised that there wasnt a fridge and/or microwave in the room. Would definitely stay there again April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omelet girl The girl making the omelets was incredible! She had a line of about 6-7 people and had three omelets going continually for a long period of time. This is not an easy job, but she kept everyone moving along quickly, and made a wonderful omelet. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a face lift The hotel was very dated definitely needed a face lift. Furniture and lighting was in poor shape and it was ripped and looked very old. I didn't feel safe because the balcony didn't offer the security as stated on the door itself only one lock worked. I called the day I got there and asked for someone to come take a look and this was never corrected nor did the hotel staff provide an update as it relates to status In addition my managers room was not even addressed by cleaning staff his bed wasn't made while we were out of hotel. Very disappointed with the hotel itself and the cleanliness. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel. This is very nice hotel. Great views and close to walking trail. Room are clean and staff is friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HotelExaminer I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's one of the best deals in the world using SPG Reward Points. It's wonderful to have a harbor view and even more wonderful to have a harbor view in a corner-suite. It has such a great location. However, I have always encountered some type of problem each of my stays at this hotel. One time it was mold and they had to move us to a new suite. This time it took them about an hour to make up the bedding on the pull-out couch for my two sons to sleep on. I called up Guest Services 3 times and finally had to call SPG Customer Relations to call the hotel to make it finally happen. Sure they always make up for their mistakes but wouldn't it be great if you could just stay here once without any problems? Ofcourse, that's hard to find at any hotel. Though they have a nice outdoor pool I wish they also had an indoor pool. Again, l would recommend this hotel but expect a blemish or two. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement When entering the hotel for a 2-day conference, the inside of it was very cold; meeting rooms we were in were freezing. Participants had to wear sweaters/light jackets. We asked that the temperature be raised, but the temp. was never raised. The furniture in the my hotel room was dusty/shabby, & bedskirt had stains like spilt coffee on it. When valet brought my car to me when I was leaving, he ran my tire upon curb and marred the tire (I had a witness), then he ran off. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff When checking in, I was greeted by the Manager, who was extremely personable, warm and friendly. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was disappointed in quality for price After reserving one night for a mini getaway for myself, and paying premium for a Club Floor Waterfront King, I was disappointed by poor condition of furnishings, small sized room, closet doors off the track, tv showed 'no signal' so I had to call Maintenance (they fixed that and the closet doors). Was surpised the room had a higher, small window with a view like that. Had to climb on sofa to pull draperies shut at night as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a great place to stay From the moment we checked in until we departed, all staff were courteous, professional and kind. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Norfolk area. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was exceptional at this hotel. They went out of their way to help with any question or issue I had. The wait staff in the restaurant showed a level of cooperation and camaraderie that I have seen in years; impressive! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time & An Expo Too Our expo, was demanding. All the people. All the animas. All the attention. You all did an awesome job talking care of us and keeping up with us too. The hotel stayed so clean despite all the rain and springtime blooming. THANK YOU April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel The staff from caretakers to front desk and all are a huge asset to this hotel. All are cheerful and helpful. I was addressed by name anytime I called front desk or housekeeping. I especially like the note on employees individual name tags that under the name, is indicating what the person is connected to. For example some indicated "family", others "music", "art", "football" , and so on. This helped the server or room attendant be more than a label and opened a bit of conversation. The restaurant was fine and although sometimes service was slow, the staff are always pleasant and food is good value and taste. Buffet breakfast gives ample choice, including steel cut oats. Rooms while somewhat small are clean and comfortable. Location beside the harbour is lovely and has a really nice walk way. I would stay again. 15 minutes from Airport. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements While the room was nice, the TV channels were n't working correctly (half fuzzy). I called to ask for service, was told someone would be up, and no one ever fixed it during the 3 nights of my stay. The Menu option on the TV didn't work for all 3 nights, so could not order, get movies, or checkout through the Menu. Front desk staff was curt and not overly friendly over the phone. The parking situation is terrible--parking in a separate building? Bellmen and valets were great. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHY? Recently I stayed at a competitors hotel. Upon my return each evening warm chocolate chip cookies awaited me on the lobby desk. At yours there are DOG BONE BISCUITS> Which hotel in the future would get your business? Chris Kidd March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Never Stay Here Again Yes, I had a view of the water and that was pleasing, but there was an old outdated couch (which seemed to be bolted to the floor) in the way of the window so if I wanted to sit and enjoy the view, I needed to literally climb on the back of the couch. One side of my queen sized bed literally made "sproing" noises and sank to the ground when I sat on it. I slept on the other side of the bed, and a staff member told me they'd address it for the next guest, but I didn't see them write it down. On my 2nd night (of 3), I carried a duffle bag and my laptop bag and some personal items up to my room, and when I got there, neither of my room keys worked. I had to go all the way back down to the lobby and wait behind "members" who got there after me, just to get them to reset my keys. This happened to another person in my party as well! It was very frustrating as we were on a schedule and now I was being rushed and had to skip taking a shower before I went to dinner with my boss. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and the doors seem to slam louder than any other hotel I've ever satyed in! I was awakened all night long by doors slamming. At one point I had to go out into the hallway at 2:30am and tell a drunk guest to stop banging on the door next to mine, and he told me to mind my own business and get back in my room. This is after the TV from that same room had been on full voume since 10pm. I am serious that I would never stay here again, and I would never recommend this to anyone. This hotel was terrible. Just because the lobby is nice, it doesn't mean the rest of the hotel is any good. I felt bad for the staff, who seemed nice, but also seemed to know that they were promoting a hotel that would not live up to any guests normal expectations - the #1 expectation being a good nights sleep, which this hotel can not deliver. And let's not get into how every little thing (including the bottled water in your room) comes with a price! And $10 for internet? Are you kidding? Even the Burger King has free internet these days - it's 2014. Telling me to join your member program just so you won't charge me $10 (per night!) for internet is offensive. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay the room was clean and the bed was for comfortable. The food was good also. March 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:33:14.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>