Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable stay We are to Norfolk for a wedding and had a great experience. The gentleman that checked me in (Front office manager) was wonderful. Sandy in the restaurant served breakfast with a wonderful smile. Tinisha on the desk Saturday morning was extremely helpful. Thank you for the personal touches. October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel staff Ms.Fawn and Zach were amazing. The buffet was so good. Ms. Mimi and Sam and Darrell was the best and they made me feel like I was catered to. Thanks for the great meal . September 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were not well maintained The view was very nice, but the room was far worse than expected. The headboard was deteriorating, the mirror was broken, the desktop was warped from water damage, the walls were dinged up. There was hair in the shower and our clock had an alarm set for midnight that went off in the middle of the night, interrupting our sleep. No complimentary parking for hotel guests and it's a long trekk to the parking garage. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. September 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property Needs Work Checked-in the Sheraton Waterfront hotel on August 20, 2016, first impression as it was night, it was beautiful. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman outside who was parking cars. Went inside to check-in, I was a bit annoyed that the clerk was shooting the breeze with her co-worker before she acknowledged me, but nonetheless I managed to brush it off. Checked-in and proceeded to my room and this is where everything went wrong for me. The odor in the room was horrible; it mostly smelled like smoke and mold. Tried to turn on the lights on the desk, but there was no bulb. Once I turned on another light I couldn’t believe the condition of the room, the headboards we badly damaged and to top it off the phone didn’t work in the room so I had to go back downstairs. Received another room and to be honest the second room was not much better. The desk chair had a huge hole, the only reason I did not complain was that it was after 11pm and we were tired. The next day we went out, when we came back I was stunned to see how the bed was made—it was poorly made. I really could go on and on. We ended up checking out early as I really did not like the hotel, it was really best that we leave. Upon checkout the clerk did let us know that the property is undergoing renovations, I said, great and checked out. Although we checked out early we were still charge the full length of my stay. I honestly would not recommend this property to anyone I know, I barely slept because the bed was lopsided. The bathroom curtain had stains on it; the door in the bathroom was chipping away. I was stunned to see that there was paper and tape holding the room number outside the room. The best part of the hotel stay was the lovely area the hotel is in and the City Dock restaurant, friendly staff and good food. August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck's Review I enjoyed my stay very much. The only problem I had was getting to the hotel from the Airport. Of course some of that credit goes to the people that ran the reunion I was attending. I called the registration desk and they told me they did not offer a pick up van. She put me in touch with the guy that runs transportation. He said they do have a contract with some airlines to pick up their crews and a van would be heading to the airport in a half hour. They pick up at the Departures side NOT the Arrivals. He said I could ride along for free. That's what eventually happened. This was at about 9:30 at night. One of my friends, who was there at about the some time, was waiting at the arrivals side. He eventually waited over an hour, then took a cab at 30 plus dollars to get to the hotel. That's the only complaint, NO SHUTTLE VANS for your guests. August 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location on the river is wonderful. The hotel is close to a great many museums. There are a number of eating establishments which the hotel will shuttle to. Staff is very attentive and helpful. My wife and I really enjoyed our time there. August 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to improve Restaurant needs improvement. Limited menu. Could order a pizza for the room but NOT in the restaurant. The waiter said they deliver the pizza in a box, but did not have a pizza plate or plates for diners. We finally did get a pizza. DUH, how dumb is that. Wait staff kept dropping plates and silverware in dining room. Wait staff were nice. In the Lobby there appears to be only one restroom resulting in waiting for the bathroom (all gender and handicap. People were directed by others (not staff) to go to the restaurant. August 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Beautiful View & Convenient Location I chose this hotel for several specific reasons. I was in town with my boyfriend for his birthday and we were attending the Avett Brothers concert at the Portsmouth Pavilion. The balcony & proximity to the venue were the aspects I liked most about this hotel. Upon arrival-11:30PM-12:00AM, we were waiting to check-in behind another guest who was quite irate about something, the agent handled it very well & maintained professionalism and did not allow the interaction to change her demeanor upon greeting us. We were the "Guest of the Day" -a drawing they do at random, in which we got to choose either free breakfast or valet parking! We received a corner room on the 9th floor with a breathtaking view of the harbor. The room was immaculate upon arrival, the bed, linens & pillows were all extremely comfortable and felt like home. Once we were settled we grabbed a quick drink and bite to eat at the bar before they closed, the bartender was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions and ferry-which was important for us for the next day. In the morning we were able to walk around the city and found a great place for breakfast. The heat brought us back to the hotel and bar for an afternoon drink, the same bartender from the previous night greeted us and wished us a good time at our concert that evening, which was extremely thoughtful of her. We requested to "Go Green" for our stay and did not have anyone make up the room or bring fresh linens during our stay, but the housekeeping staff were all very courteous and friendly, acknowledging us and saying hello when we passed-and were kind enough to give us a few extra coffees, creamers and sugars for the next morning. When we did check out, the agent let us know we could keep our vehicle in valet parking until we finished breakfast, even though it would have been past 11AM at that point and that we could just put our luggage in our vehicle to avoid carrying it with us to the dining room. The valet staff was extremely pleasant and offered to pull the car around just to put our bags in it to park it again and were very quick to bring the vehicle up when we were ready to leave. Breakfast was delicious and came out very quickly, the wait staff was polite, friendly and observant of our needs throughout the meal even though they were extremely busy(it was a Saturday and they had quite a few large parties). Overall the experience at this hotel was fantastic and unmatched when compared to my stays elsewhere. I couldn't have been more pleased with how the weekend turned out! August 15, 2016
  • 2016-10-25 T10:21:06.976-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>