Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic overnight stay The staff that checked me in at the front desk was fantastic, friendly, and helpful. It was like he knew all of the questions I would be asking, and gave me all of the info I wanted before I even asked. Room was standard, slightly bigger than most Sheraton's with a king bed and plenty of room to work at the desk. Breakfast was pretty good. I appreciated that they had additional things on the item to order, but I went with the buffet (it was so-so). However, the restaurant staff was very attentive, and wonderful. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. Our 3 day get away was wonderful. I could not ask for a better vacation. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel only serves Starbucks Coffee Not everyone likes Starbucks coffee, your hotel had no other option. Every morning we had to get our key card reprogrammed, to get back into our room. I did the green thing, not getting my room cleaned for a voucher, wrong! The only place that accepted it was the dining room. I had breakfast, 2 eggs, 2 slices of bacon, toast and a glass of milk, the cost was unbelievable, $17. The buffet was cheaper!! Worse part was, the parking was suppose to be free, got our ticket validated, but still cost us $24. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The room was clean but the bathroom needs maintenance. The plunger in the sink was broken and the sink would not hold water. The handle on the shower fell off during use. It was clear that these items had not been checked for some time! October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel room next to elevator This hotel room was discounted through AAA and Sheraton hasn't let me down in the past so I didn't question it. The room was very nice, big and clean but right next to the storage closet and the elevator and was very noisy. I didn't sleep at all the entire night due to the noise. I went to say something the next morning at the front desk but they were so busy with other check outs that I just left and not a happy customer. If you are staying at the Sheraton in Norfolk, make sure your room isn't by the elevator on or next to the storage closet. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect rudeness from staff While the room was adequate, the front desk staff was rude and nasty. After contacting the general manager I don't see a change as his attitude was much the same as I experienced from the MOD that treated me like a second class citizen. Balcony that I paid an extra $10.00 for was filthy, but the rest of the room was tidy and comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by waterside staff Had a get time at the waterside Sheraton. The staff met my every request and need. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work This hotel needs work. The elevators were dirty every time we stepped in them. Our room had a terrible buzzing noise which only stopped after my husband tinkered with the ac/heat and vents. Guests walking around at 2am isn't the hotel's fault, but the thin walls made it easy for them to wake us up in the middle of the night. Mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable and the pillows were awful and should be replaced with something more sturdy for your neck as these went flat the moment your head touched them. TV remote was broken. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room excellent stay My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and it was awesome. All the staff was extremely helpful from the doormen to the severs on the club lounge. The views are beautiful on both the city side and the harbor side. The hotel is near several fine eateries including some local restaurants and some other well known high class establishments. This is by far one of the greatest rooms I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere and surroundings are just awesome. I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here. My wife and i make every effort to get here and stay throughout the year. We love it and you will too!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security in the fitness room While working out in the evening, a group of teen agers came into the fitness room and started playing on the equipment. This is the second time this has happened to me in the past 3 months. I question the safety and security of the fitness room. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is aging. I expected a little more class and professionalism. There were five areas that they failed to meet needs: 1. Room Hallway had an odor. 2. Was supposed to have an adjoining room with family making a late arrival. Didn't happen. 3. While we received fresh towels, the room was not cleaned. 4. Went downstairs and placed a to-go order for meal in restaurant in mid-afternoon. I was the only customer in restaurant. Order was "lost." Took 30 minutes. 5. Parking was a great disadvantage. Garage was located nearby but in order to get there you had to make a minimum walk outside. Add bad weather on top of that and it was a miserable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent setting and location We were there for a Navy reunion. Excellent location and great view of the river activity. Good value for the high quality of the facility. Very clean and polite staff. The only negative is the lack of cordial and prompt service and price of food in the dining room for breakfast. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit tired The rooms and general facilities need updating. The public areas (elevators, wooden trim, walls etc.) need touch up paint or minor repair. The tent type covering over the patio outside the restaurant is full of cigarette burn holes and should be replaced. The lounge on the 10th floor breakfast bar has fewer offerings than the standard fare at lower priced Inns. The shining star and saving grace is the friendly and accommodating staff. From front desk, to guest services, wait staff and bar personnel are attentive, eager to engage conversation and make one feel at home and provide advice on activities and close by amenities. These front-line folks all excelled. This is the draw that brings one back time and again. Great job and thanks. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has some of the best people working for it Every person that we came into contact with in the hotel was the best. Rene that was working the omelette station in the City Dock each morning was a joy. working like crazy, getting everyone's order correct but still smiling and talking to each customer, what an asset she is to the morning crew. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We requested an upgrade to 10th floor. The room was dusty and the bathroom was dirty. We were moved across the hall. This room was a little cleaner. But, the mattress sagged on the left side. The lights in the bathroom can use a lower wattage bulb. It is too bright and blinding especially at night. The club food was more like what is available in lower grade hotels. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The staff were very courtious, helpful and friendly. The Club lounge and fitness center added to the enjoyment of my stay. I would definatly stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement -Hair in my shower -A/C could not be shut off and made too much noise -Housekeeping took all the towels and didn't replenish them. -Colleagues staying at this hotel had similar experiences. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level room Club level room was very comfortable.The staff was helpful and friendly.My wife joking replied ,"short of staying in the Presidential Suite" it would have been nice to have bubble bath offered with the soaps and shampoos.We really did enjoy ourselves,thank you. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, quiet Easy check-in process, quiet hotel, good night sleep. all that I wanted. I ate in the Hotel (waterside) the first night and then the outback right next door the next evening.. Close to everything I needed and as I said earlier, a good night sleep. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dirty, staff unfriendly The room was not very clean. It was dusty and there was something in the toilet when I checked in. The housekeeping staff were unfriendly and did not smile or greet when I walked by. The staff at the desk when I checked in were OK, but not up to the standards that I would expect. Not impressed at all! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing experience When checking in to the hotel the woman at the front desk was very nice but she was the only one. The club lounge was very disappointing the refrigerator was never stocked and the glasses we had to use were paper Starbucks cups. If you wanted ice you were directed to go out in the hall to get ice from the ice machine. I think this is something that should be provided. Also the complimentary adult beverages is non existing when you have to pay for them and even then the staff seems annoyed when you order one because they have to get out of their chair to go get it for you. Also the continental breakfast was just fruit. I a, a Starwood gold member and found this very very disappointing and unfortunately the next time I'm in Norfolk I will stay at another hotel. When checking out on Sunday morning we asked for another laundry bag and the maid had attitude with my partner when he asked. Overall not a good experience this hotel staff needs a review in etiquette quickly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Amenities Room amenities were very pleasant, parking was convenient and affordable, and nice fitness room and location to restaurants. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility with Great Staff The front desk staff was wonderful and made check in effortless. The restaurant staff was so friendly and knew our names by the second day, very warm appeal. Effortless getting us to the airport in plenty of time with the hotel shuttle service on check out day. Our conference stay at this hotel was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but the staff communication needs to be improved. All staff were very nice but requests that were passed on did not seem to happen. We had to request that our room be cleaned and then ask again when at 6pm it had still not been dealt with. I had asked for a starter as a main which the waitress said was no problem but the kitchen could not get there heads around that and so my husband and I ate separately! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We recently stayed at the Sheraton Waterside Norfolk, for a wedding. We opted for the Club floor and it was a WONDERFUL choice! It was so helpful to have water, coffee, juices, etc available at any time. The young woman who managed the Club in the mornings is the most cheerful pleasant person I have ever dealt with in a hotel. Overall, the staff and commitment to good service made this a great stay. Thank you!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed When I booked this hotel I thought this has to be a great hotel. Its a Sheraton and its on the water. The breakfast buffet was not up to par.. The eggs tasted like powdered ones and the made to ordered waffles were nothing special. We also never got our room cleaned one day during the four we were there. The menu and features about the hotel were paper and two pages were missing. I have been in cheaper hotels and even they had their info in a nice book. I also thought we were going to be on the water and was disappointed to fine we were not. The only really good thing I can say is the staff was very courteous and friendly. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel The hotel was just okay. The tub drain didn't work and the room was nothing special. The staff was fine. Overall it was just average. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level stay I was charged for internet & had to get it removed as a Platinum guest before checkout. I used 3 suite nights & didn't get harborside view on the 10th floor. There was a foul smell next to the pool in the shade (perhaps standing water). Overall, the stay was fine. Pool was nice, club lounge was pleasant, shuttle was very accommodating. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Lets start off by saying that if you just want to spend the night and leave in the morning...this place is okay. Anything beyond that....Don't stay. Check in went fine, but I had to remind them about my platinum bonus. Got to the room and the keys didn't work. Had to go back down and switch. Then...I couldn't get to the lounge. Had to switch keys again. Decided to try the restaurant...BIG Mistake!! Was only a few people in there. As we ate we kinda looked at each other to see if we were all having the same bad experience. We were! Sent the food back a few times and finally gave up. Back to the room and ordered room service (I know it comes from the same place...but tried to order something they couldn't screw up) That food was fine. Checked out and noticed they had charged me for internet....front desk told me it would be removed. Go home and it was still on my bill. Called their "Accounting Department" a few times and left a message. No response. Front desk person told me she would get it taken care of. Received an email showing they would credit it to my American Express....problem was I didn't use an American Express. Emailed them back....1 week later still no response. Guess I'll try calling again on Tuesday. I can see why Sheraton is thinking about removing their name from this prop. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by last minute reservation We have stayed at the Sheraton Waterside in the past and each time we stay, it is very good. We had planned to stay with friends but at the last minute something came up and we had to scramble to get a place to stay. Sheraton Waterside came through with a nice room, great service, and another superb stay. September 9, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:19:02.046-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_538, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>