Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by potential for greatness I found the desk staff to be indifferent to my party as well as others seeking to check-in or check-out. I had a daytime layover and the housekeeping staff was again, exceptionally loud. Banging doors, turning up the tv's in the rooms they were cleaning, talking loudly to each other down the halls and talking on their cell phones. I have experienced this same issue at this property in the past. Please understand that some of your guests are sleeping during the daylight hours. I called guest services and the operator five times before I could get someone to answer the phone and set up a wake up call. The pool area is nice. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly but the food was just ok. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a face lift The hotel was very dated definitely needed a face lift. Furniture and lighting was in poor shape and it was ripped and looked very old. I didn't feel safe because the balcony didn't offer the security as stated on the door itself only one lock worked. I called the day I got there and asked for someone to come take a look and this was never corrected nor did the hotel staff provide an update as it relates to status In addition my managers room was not even addressed by cleaning staff his bed wasn't made while we were out of hotel. Very disappointed with the hotel itself and the cleanliness. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy/rundown hotel Very disappointed. Walls must be paper thin; people talking in room next door woke me at midnight, 2 AM, 3 AM. Called front desk each time; at 3:30 I told them to move me to another room. Security came to my room and said he could not hear anything; called front desk when I insisted that they move me. Next room was adjacent to elevators; conference attendees very noisy getting off elevators till after midnight. Rooms/lobby need serious updating. No WiFi in rooms. Was charged for Internet even though I asked for Internet as my Lifetime Gold amenity. Fixed at checkout. Self parking is very inconvenient. Long walk in the open. At least it was not raining during my stay. I will not stay here again. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay review My stay at this hotel was excellent. I only wish that Waterside itself had not been closed down. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip Using Sheraton Was attending a workshop which was great. Happy to say we got back soooo tired. Were very happy to come back to such a well appointed room. Beds were marvelous!!! Thanks Sheraton for helping making our trip a success!! Will "Stay Sheraton" again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, ok hotel My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to the outer banks. I am a platinum member and travel quite a bit. The hotel had a great location, rooms were just ok, water pressure was lacking but the size is what I would expect. The staff were just amazing helping me with some work related items and they didn't even hesitate. My biggest issue was the TV. You cannot plug an IPAD or an HDMI cable since they want you to rent their 20 dollar movies. Overall between the staff and location I would come back but they need to update their tvs. On the Battleship Wisonsin is amazing! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY ROOM I booked at the last minute and was able to get a great room and price. I love staying here. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hats off to terrific customer service. I was celebrating my birthday and attended a concert on Sunday evening. Upon check-in I asked for an compilmetary up-grade and it was available. I don't remember the associates name, but a big thank you to him. Monday morning I looked at the time wrong for breakfast in clubhouse. When I arrived I realized I had less than 10 minutes before it would close. The associate, Kim, assured me I could sit and enjoy my meal. I didn't want her to have to stay because of my lateness, so I placed food on my tray and took it to my room. Less than 2 minutes later a knock at my door. I left my bowl of fruit. A special thank you for her customer service and friendliness. Both of these employees are an asset to you company. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a declining area Hotel is older but well maintained and clean. Many of the businesses in the Waterside have closed. Not much to do in the evening within walking distance. Long lines for check-in and not many CSRs in sight. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room My room was absolutely filthy! The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed in week or more. The furniture/desk was dusty and the chair was filthy as well. I was covered with hair and dirty spots from food and beverages had been spilt. The cleanliness of the bathroom was just as bad. The floor had dirty spots and hair. The toilet itself was not clean and was very dusty. The tub was even worse as it had a dirty ring and also had hair in it. I had to purchase cleaning supplies to clean before I would use it. In addition, the water in the tub was draining slowly. I had to turn the shower on/off so the tub would not fill up while I was showering. I did make the front desk aware. This was a terrible experience! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel is in a great location. Able to park the car and walk on foot to most of the area attractions and restaurants. Staff at the front desk was helpful and met our needs. The part that needs improvement is the housekeeping. Besides emptying the trash, making the bed, and replacing towels nothing else was done. Room glasses were not exchanged for new glasses. Glasses that were left from a room service order on Thursday night were still in the room when we checked out on Sunday. Also had to track down a housekeeper and ask for toilet paper because that was not replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff, but rooms need upgrades We stayed at the Sheraton Waterside to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. All though the room was small and the furniture was in the room was damaged and could use an upgrade, the staff at the Sheraton Waterside made out stay enjoyable especially one of the head cooks in the kitchen named "RENA". She went beyond her duty to make sure the item on the breakfast buffet was want we desired. The Front desk clerk that checked us in did a fabuulous job in accomodating our requestsed room that was not ready at the time of check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We were at Sheraton Norflk for an overnight stay and it was really a memorable experience. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. I especially liked the soft pillows. However, I felt the common area, the carpet pathway was a bit worn out. The hot breakfast was great with wide variety of options including fresh omelets cooked as per our ingredients in front of us. A pleasant harbor view walkway in the morning was excellent. All the staff members was very helpful and the valet parking option was really convenient as we reach late in the night and it was raining. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expect of a Sheraton Got a corner room. Room was vary basic, bathroom was not the best. Toilet seemed to run forever after flushing and the tub drained extremely slow, so by the time we were done showering, the water was above our ankles with all of your soap, dirt, etc floating around with us. Also ordered food in the restaurant and we were very disappointed. The chicken wings were not cooked. First one I bit into was still bloody at the bone. Took them back, second batch was better, but still not as done as we requested. The calamari was very chewy and the salad was very bland. The check in/out people were not rude, but not overly nice either. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. I've stayed at other Sheraton's and have never had this problem. I pretty certain I will not be staying at this one again. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel Very friendly staff at front desk and they tried to accommodate us as best as possible. Problem we had after going out and returning we noticed the bathroom had not been linen on bed not changed. Shift manager was notified and stated they would speak with housekeeping. After returning next day we noticed same problems. Notification made. On 3rd day we returned and not cleaning of bathroom or changing of linen still. We spoke with Manager at front desk and she gave us SPG points for our problems and comp breakfast buffet tickets. Breakfast staff very friendly, but sausage was over cooked and bacon slightly burned also. Everything else was good, excellent omelet station and chef. We were also not charged for valet parking due to issues we had. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is nice, the surrounding area is lacking. The hotel was very busy which may have been the reason I was not given a SPG member room. Also, if you self park, be sure to have it stamped by hotel. I was not told this when checking in so I ended up with much more expensive parking. As for room service, crab soup and cakes were excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expensive The hotel was beautiful but wat too expensive! I have stayed in rooms just as nice that didnt cost near as much! Almost passed out when i found out that parking wasnt even free, wow, nvr heard of such a thing! The cost took away from my vacation. I altho appreciated u allowing my dogs to stay as they are a part of my family. U shldnt claim they r free whn u included thm n my price tho. Overall wld not stay here again bc i can go to oceanfront and do better for the price n dont have to pay to park! The harbor view i was suppose to get wasnt much of a view! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A shining example of how a hotel should be run I simply adore this hotel. Part of me..the selfish part...wants to keep it all to myself. But since I am only a 2-4 time a year visitor, I have to share "my" hotel with others. This is just such a friendly place. I mean, seriously. From the time you check in till the time you depart, you are greeted by name and also made to feel at home. It is a super busy place, always some kind of event going on, whether it be wedding, conference or meeting. But despite how busy it is, the staff doesnt give you that frazzled feel you get in most other places. Well done. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has challenges The hotel had a noise that sounded like grinding that was loud and persistent. First I thought the elevators where making the noise until I found out other folks attending our conference were annoyed by this as well. Parking is off site and inconvenient when raining. Valet is excessive. The food at the hotel was substandard. The breakfast items were extremely greasy, gravy, sausage, and bacon were soaked in grease. The room was not made up until late afternoon when trying to rest. This is by far one of the worst experiences I've had at a Sheraton Hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler This property overall is Excellent & I recommended it for any occasion. The location is excellent directly of the water and central to downtown Norfolk's resturants, activities, and entertainment venues. The valets are professional, courteous and timely retrieving your vehicle. The Staff upon check in are friendly & professional, they quickly recognize my Platinum status and provide to me the services and upgrades that I am entitled even the exclusive Presidential Suite. The rooms are clean, comfortable and smell nice. Overall this place is great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homecoming weekend Stayed for homecoming weekend for my college. The room was nice and clean.Staff was very nice. Will be staying again the next time I come to Norfolk. It was easy access to major highways. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Really a great hotel and great staff. The food was good but not always hot. The only big negative we had was that the hotel was too cold and we do understand need to keep cold for controlling any airborne colds and such. We would recommend the hotel if friends or family are heading to Norfolk, VA. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Outstanding The hotel and its staff were wonderful. We held our reunion activities there and the staff were more than helpful. The facilities were superb. I can say this honestly, not only was the hotel hosting our function but they were professional and quite organized while they were hosting two other family reunions, a national sporting event, a national battleship crew reunion and let's not mention that JazzFest was being held 1 block away. Rhoda, CJ(banquet captain) and Louis(banquet services) were FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Oh, and the FOOD for our banquet was great. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service After several visits to this property over the years, I was very disappointed in the check-in service at the front desk. The individual was totally non-communicative, poorly dressed, had no name plate,would not pursue troubles with her computer accepting my charge card, would not respond to the fact that I was overcharged for the room despite my reservation of over one month, refused to check availability of club level rooms,and had absolutely no smile or idea of HOSPITALITY. It was really disappointing after being faithful to Sheraton. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit tired The rooms and general facilities need updating. The public areas (elevators, wooden trim, walls etc.) need touch up paint or minor repair. The tent type covering over the patio outside the restaurant is full of cigarette burn holes and should be replaced. The lounge on the 10th floor breakfast bar has fewer offerings than the standard fare at lower priced Inns. The shining star and saving grace is the friendly and accommodating staff. From front desk, to guest services, wait staff and bar personnel are attentive, eager to engage conversation and make one feel at home and provide advice on activities and close by amenities. These front-line folks all excelled. This is the draw that brings one back time and again. Great job and thanks. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay,staff don't care about there guess I was there at your hotel on Saturday,the stay was awful and the staff did not care especially the assistant front office mgr. I had ants in my room and nothing was done I went to the front desk, the guy Jason gave my a coupon for continental breakfast,when I sat down no came over to greet me and I asked for a waffle and never got it. I went back to the front desk and asked for mgr on duty and the lady said she was the asst FOM, she looked tired,exhausted,and did not care about the situation. Although my company was paying for my stay I was not treated like a guest. I will not come back,and if she was the mgr she has no people skills.so not only I had ants that got on my food but I did not feel welcome and I will not be back there..... May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I stay at the Sheraton when I visit my daughter who goes to ODU. On my travel day to the Sheraton I ate Something that disagreed with me and caused a lot of stomach pain. The next morning I went to the front desk and explained my situation to Katelyn McMahon, the front desk manager. She quickly helped me with changing rooms and also got me a large glass of ginger ale for my stomach. I did not ask for this as she did this on her own. She was really concerned with my issue. I have stayed in four and five stars hotels before and seldom received such personal attention. Also Shawn in the Club Lounge went out of his way to also assist me and my family. As long as the Sheraton has employee's like this, they will be a success and a place where I will always stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is cheap! Though the hotel's location was beautiful, the hotel was not. Paying almost $200.00 a night and then having to pay extra for internet access at $9.95 for 24 hrs was ridiculous. People walking in off the street were able to access free internet by sitting in the hotel's lobby. But people paying to stay there were not offered this courtesy in their rooms. Two bottles of water left in the room with a large sign that says "thirsty", but in very small print, one says "complimentary" and the other $2.50. You could choose to have your sheets changed each day or not. I chose to have my changed, but they were not. I was given one roll of toilet paper the first day and no extra rolls. I ran out the last morning and was forced to use tissues instead. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a good nights sleep The hotel has some excellent people. Ronnie on the concierge level and Kristin at the front desk make the stay better. Unfortunately they are correcting problems. During a heat wave the hotels air conditioning didn't work. It went out on a friday night with the outside temperature in the nineties. They didn't fix it until 7:30 AM when somebody came to work. The next night was the same but cooler outside. Engineering said it was working but it wasn't. Being placed on the Concierge level as a business traveler didn't help as the rooms net to me must have had families of six. With loud families at midnight and kids running in the hall at 7AM. Worst of all calls to the GM went unanswered. Not sure who was running the hotel but it wasn't smooth July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>