Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy one night stay This is a decent hotel for a single night stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a memorable stay at this hotel Everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location Great location near the water November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location We loved it! Quick walk to Spirit of Norfolk. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Hotel and staff amazing. Beds were very nice. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel ! Great Staff ! Great Location! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Sheraton does it again. Best service by far. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent views and location Great convenient location, great water views October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rates high My stay was great. The staff was on point. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest A lot of other hotel options in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4 Star Hotel I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Surprise Thanks Sheraton! Keep Up the good work! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel Excellent Hotel, great bed and decor August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located near eating establishments Great walking distance to shops. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm, friendly staff! Beautiful hotel! Great staff! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Every thing was excellent!! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Absolutely great view!!!! November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Never Stay Here Again Yes, I had a view of the water and that was pleasing, but there was an old outdated couch (which seemed to be bolted to the floor) in the way of the window so if I wanted to sit and enjoy the view, I needed to literally climb on the back of the couch. One side of my queen sized bed literally made "sproing" noises and sank to the ground when I sat on it. I slept on the other side of the bed, and a staff member told me they'd address it for the next guest, but I didn't see them write it down. On my 2nd night (of 3), I carried a duffle bag and my laptop bag and some personal items up to my room, and when I got there, neither of my room keys worked. I had to go all the way back down to the lobby and wait behind "members" who got there after me, just to get them to reset my keys. This happened to another person in my party as well! It was very frustrating as we were on a schedule and now I was being rushed and had to skip taking a shower before I went to dinner with my boss. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and the doors seem to slam louder than any other hotel I've ever satyed in! I was awakened all night long by doors slamming. At one point I had to go out into the hallway at 2:30am and tell a drunk guest to stop banging on the door next to mine, and he told me to mind my own business and get back in my room. This is after the TV from that same room had been on full voume since 10pm. I am serious that I would never stay here again, and I would never recommend this to anyone. This hotel was terrible. Just because the lobby is nice, it doesn't mean the rest of the hotel is any good. I felt bad for the staff, who seemed nice, but also seemed to know that they were promoting a hotel that would not live up to any guests normal expectations - the #1 expectation being a good nights sleep, which this hotel can not deliver. And let's not get into how every little thing (including the bottled water in your room) comes with a price! And $10 for internet? Are you kidding? Even the Burger King has free internet these days - it's 2014. Telling me to join your member program just so you won't charge me $10 (per night!) for internet is offensive. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Location My room was GREAT! I had a balcony that had a city view AND my bed faced the water - I had the best of both worlds! The hotel is right off of the highway and is river-front (I think it is the James River). The hotel literally sits in the midst of so much American History. You must walk the Board Walk and stop along the way to look at the bronzed letters (this will make sense once you get there). I loved the Owner's Club Lounge; had a nice variety and was open every time I needed a snack. The had drinks, fruit and yogurt available at all times; evening appetizers and a nice breakfast. The lounge overlooks the water, has plenty of seating, flat screen tv, computer AND printer. The gym is small but nice and clean with a temperature controlled "cooler" with small hand cloths. The outdoor pool was nice and it had lounge chairs which needed to be updated. I thought the pool areas was a little "dated". Check-in was a little longer than expected but it was well worth the wait. The staff is extremely accommodating and actually came from behind the desk and handed me my room keys (I cannot remember his name, but it had a very unique spelling). I opted to self-park in the garage ($8.00 with the Sheraton discount); the last time I stayed, parking was free (of course it has been at least 1 year). Norfolk has rich history and has done a nice job in preserving it. aI highly recommend the Sheraton in Norfolk. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I travel a lot for work. I work for a major airline and have high customer service expexctations, especially for those like myself who have earned a priority level in a loyalty program. I arrived at the hotel and went to the SPG Priority line. An airline crew was checking in and had a problem. The agent working the desk ignored myself and a guest behind me while he handled the flight crew issue and answered numerous phone calls. A courteous "I will be with you as fast as I can" would have went a long way! A large group of flight attendants was checking in at the general check in desk and they were handled quickly, followed by other guests in line. After more than 20 minutes, I decided to move to the general line and was also handled quickly and professionally by Tori. She apologized and was very accomodating. I also added an additional night and she encoded my keys to include this night and told me there was no need to check in again as she noted my reservation. We arrived at our room on the third night to find it untouched by housekeeping! When my wife called, they told her they weren't aware that we would be staying an additional night! Does this mean they shouldn't clean the room??? Towels and toiletries were brought to our room fairly quickly. I think these instances are not typical of the hotel, as most of the staff were very courteous. I hope this review will allow them to improve to the level we all expect. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Don't Need a Bellman This was my second stay at this hotel and I'm sure I'll come back again in the future. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room is nice and clean and with the exception of no outlet for phone charging right next to the bed, everything else was comfortable. I had to call room service 3 different times over a 15 minute period to get an answer but the service afterward was quick and the food very good. My only real complaint is with the bellmen. There were 3 or 4 uniformed bellmen standing at the the podium when my taxi pulled up. Not one of them even looked my way. Although I didn't need assistance with my 2 pieces of luggage it wold have been nice to have been offered and is probably the first time I can remember not being offered assistance in all my business travels. They did not speak when I passed by the next morning on the way out or back into the hotel from meetings. I'm not certain if it was the same crew or not. The front desk clerk called a taxi to the airport for me and when he arrived the driver had to phone inside to let them know he was there. Noone from the bell stand walked in to see if someone was waiting on a cab. Just poor customer service, especially compared to the other service I experienced at this hotel, all of which was outstanding, including the lost and found staff that I spoke to when I called back a day after leaving. She seemed very concerned that I locate my missing item. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is either good or bad. The overall mood of the stay began with the teenage valets who were more interested in their conversations than their guests. With this crowd work was an interruption. It was not until the last morning at 6:30 (June 6) that they had someone on who wanted to work. The front desk staff were very efficient during check in and later when I came down to pick up a package. 6/1 - 6/6 My room was missing a curtain when I arrived and even after I reported it they never came up to fix it and I guess housekeeping never noticed. The other issue was the bed. The bed was much lower at the top then at the bottom and after a long night with very little sleep I found out that the next morning that the frame was undone so I let the front desk know. They came to fix it my last day there but did not make sure that the bed was even because then it rolled downhill side to side instead of foot to head which lead to another rough night. I was there for an event and the biggest complaint was the lack of Coffee on the tables, they refused to put a pot on the table and when they filled the cups it was only halfway and if you wanted tea it was a long wait. Every meal except for Breakfast was very good. I did eat in the restaurant a few times and the staff and the food was great. I would stay there if there was another event but would not choose it for leisure. I would also not pay more for a water view room as you are overlooking a working ship yard. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. The lobby of the facility was nice, so the expectations for the hotel were above average. Check-in was quick, even though there were no upgrades available, the desk staff was friendly and the room was typical if not a little small. The morning staff at the club was exceptional and the food choices were adequate, continental breakfast. They were busy keeping up with the crush of people, most of who were friends of people with the club access. The evening staff was, to put it nicely, lazy and the food was boring and uninspired. Again, because of the multitude of people, the food and drinks ran out and because the staff was busy watching TV or on the computer, was not replaced until they were told. Every time the door closed, it would slam shut with a loud bang every time someone went in and out, all through the night. The front desk was told about the pool steps having 2 missing and one broke and hanging, which could have caused serious injury. The next day, I again went to the front desk and asked for a manager, when I told her the problem, she stated she had never been told and would have an engineer look into the problem. The next day, nothing changed, the steps were still broken or missing and the ladder was not blocked to prevent any injury. I stayed at this hotel because of the club, but should have stayed in Virginia Beach. I checked the hotel out and found I would have gotten free parking, and a complimentary breakfast. A mistake I will not make again when I go on vacation. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unlikely to stay here again after two sub-par visits Let me say first that the staff at this hotel was very, very friendly and helpful. That said, my partner and I stayed at this hotel last year & were not terribly impressed by the facility itself but gave it a second try this year because of its proximity to Town Point Park. I'm afraid we were even less impressed this year. I made a reservation weeks in advance for a waterfront room, and they checked us in to a much smaller, non-waterfront room than the one I'd already paid for. They fixed the mistake right away (and were very nice about it) which makes me wonder why they didn't just get it right in the first place. We ordered a mini-fridge for the room ($10 a day) in advance, and, instead of having it ready and cooled down for us when we arrived, a maintenance man (again very nice) brought it to the room as we were trying to "move in" and then had to come back to move it to the proper room once I sorted that out. We got there at about 11:00 pm which should have given them plenty of time before we arrived and saved all of us the awkwardness of having him move the appliance into our room in the middle of the night when we were trying to settle in. The bed was comfortable, although I do like a cotton pillow to mix in with the down, but the furniture was dinged up and in pretty bad shape for a $200 room. There was a charge for wifi, so we went without, and that was rather relaxing. They even charge for local calls, but I guess we all have cell phones by now. When we come back for Hampton Roads Pride next year, we will surely stay at a nearby competing hotel. It's not that much further away and much, much nicer for about the same price. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We requested an early checkin for noon, we arrived at 2:30pm and were advised that our room was not ready yet and to come back closer to checkin time at 3:00 - went back numerous times and at 4:15 were given the room key, proceeded to the room which was not ready yet, the housekeeping staff were still there. The hall on the 2nd floor was a disaster, there were mini refrigerators lining the hall, trash bags piled all over, cleaning carts and towel racks everywhere. It looked like someone had trashed all rooms. We went back to the front desk and asked for another room. We were given another one and also club privileges, but the keys were not activated. It seemed like all rooms in the hotel on our checkin day Saturday June 30 were having the same issue as there were 20 - 30 people in the lobby waiting for rooms. It was not being ran very well. I felt sorry for the staff having to deal with all the problems and upset guests. Unfortunately there was no manager making them-self available to help. Couple of other issues we had - Our room did not have a hair dyrer and when I called guest services for one they seemed bothered and was told they would try to get one as soon as she could. It never arrived. I had to call again the next morning to request. On the second day of our stay, we were out all day and arrived back at 4:30pm and our room had not been cleaned and we had to call for that service. The sheets on the bed were put on so that the top portion of the mattress was exposed. The outside pool was muddy and dirty, not sure why people were using it. The location was good, however the hotel cleanliness and housekeeping should be under review. July 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We were very disappointed in the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside. We had to have staff come to our room 6 times over a 3 night stay. All for items/problems that should have not happened: 1st we requested a refrigerator prior to our arrival - that was not in our room, had to be brought after our check-in. 2nd at check-in we joined the Starwood Club so we would save the $9.95 per day charge to have internet service in our room. However, no instructions were given to us at the front desk nor were there any in the room so someone had to come to the room to instruct us (other hotels give simple easy to follow instructions for connecting to the free internet service in the room). 3rd the clock was set one hour ahead the first morning the house keeping staff had to ask the house keeping supervisor to come to the room to re-set the clock and set the alarm. 4th when we arrived back at our hotel room in the evening the alarm was going off for 7 PM not 7 AM, so a front desk staff had to come and re-set the alarm (this person did admit that the alarm clocks used in this hotel are very difficult to understand). 5th the second morning the house keeping staff did not give fresh clean towels, someone had to bring towels later that day. 6th we noticed that this same house keeping staff did not give a supply of a fresh roll of toilet paper, so someone had to bring that to the room. The only problem that could be taken care of without someone coming to the room was the exchange of the broken TV remote control for one that was not broken (that my husband was able to exchange at the front desk). Other problems: the second day the house keeping staff washed the glass drinking glasses in the bathroom sink, kind of grossed me out (I think she could have given us freshly washed in a dishwasher glasses). The vending/ice machine room had the light bulb out so the room was completely dark. The phone by the bed wasn't working. The arm chair in the room did not have a small table next to it to place your beverage. No morning paper was delivered to the room. The towels are very scratchy. There are not a lot of outlets. There is no book in the room with hotel and local information. The only TV channel guide was on the television which was inconvenient. Everything costs extra: The refrigerator was to cost us $10.00 per day but they forgot to charge us. The internet would have been $9.95 per day but we joined the Starwood Club so we got that charged removed from the bill. The self-parking (1½ blocks away) was $12.00 per night or you could have the valet parking for $22.00 per night. One bottle of water in the room was free and the second bottle was marked $2.50. They do not offer a free breakfast. They have a restaurant which offers expensive breakfasts and lunches and dinners and has a bar. Some rooms have small cement balconies with nice views (but no chairs and if you could sit the cement walls would block the view and the balcony was very dirty). The room and bathroom were clean. The beds were clean & comfortable, the TV had a nice picture, the desk chair was comfortable, the wake up calls worked well, the air conditioning and heating worked well. We did not hear noises from other guests but there were a lot of creaking and quiet banging (I guess it is an old building). I would like to say THANKS for going out of your way with great service to: Kristen (front desk), Marquida (front desk), Sandra (breakfast waitress), Joyce (lunch waitress). October 27, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17