Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is mediocre The room facing the habor was not what I expected from a well known hotel. The sheets has stains all over. The spring box sheet has mold stains on it. This was the only factor that will make me stay away from this place. I did not have a chance to use their amenities nor dining facility. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler This property overall is Excellent & I recommended it for any occasion. The location is excellent directly of the water and central to downtown Norfolk's resturants, activities, and entertainment venues. The valets are professional, courteous and timely retrieving your vehicle. The Staff upon check in are friendly & professional, they quickly recognize my Platinum status and provide to me the services and upgrades that I am entitled even the exclusive Presidential Suite. The rooms are clean, comfortable and smell nice. Overall this place is great. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay As a PLT100, I stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel has always treated me well with friendly service and decent upgrades. This stay I was there for three nights and was upgraded to a cabana room suite overlooking the pool. It was a great room with my own outside area by the pool. The club lounge there is also good. I'm a fruit guy and they have ample fruit in the AM. The surrounding area has good walking and site seeing paths and it's right downtown. However, it's a little dead down there at night. The overall location is good for work or play... It's a straight shot to the beach, historical sites, and not too far from Williamsburg. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is you have to pay for parking. Otherwise, it's a solid facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expensive The hotel was beautiful but wat too expensive! I have stayed in rooms just as nice that didnt cost near as much! Almost passed out when i found out that parking wasnt even free, wow, nvr heard of such a thing! The cost took away from my vacation. I altho appreciated u allowing my dogs to stay as they are a part of my family. U shldnt claim they r free whn u included thm n my price tho. Overall wld not stay here again bc i can go to oceanfront and do better for the price n dont have to pay to park! The harbor view i was suppose to get wasnt much of a view! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A shining example of how a hotel should be run I simply adore this hotel. Part of me..the selfish part...wants to keep it all to myself. But since I am only a 2-4 time a year visitor, I have to share "my" hotel with others. This is just such a friendly place. I mean, seriously. From the time you check in till the time you depart, you are greeted by name and also made to feel at home. It is a super busy place, always some kind of event going on, whether it be wedding, conference or meeting. But despite how busy it is, the staff doesnt give you that frazzled feel you get in most other places. Well done. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has challenges The hotel had a noise that sounded like grinding that was loud and persistent. First I thought the elevators where making the noise until I found out other folks attending our conference were annoyed by this as well. Parking is off site and inconvenient when raining. Valet is excessive. The food at the hotel was substandard. The breakfast items were extremely greasy, gravy, sausage, and bacon were soaked in grease. The room was not made up until late afternoon when trying to rest. This is by far one of the worst experiences I've had at a Sheraton Hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best part of any experience! The people make the difference. The service received was exceptional. Hat's off to the staff of the Sheraton Waterside. Staff was on task and available to assist at every spot, turn and corner. Seamless coordination. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Outstanding The hotel and its staff were wonderful. We held our reunion activities there and the staff were more than helpful. The facilities were superb. I can say this honestly, not only was the hotel hosting our function but they were professional and quite organized while they were hosting two other family reunions, a national sporting event, a national battleship crew reunion and let's not mention that JazzFest was being held 1 block away. Rhoda, CJ(banquet captain) and Louis(banquet services) were FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Oh, and the FOOD for our banquet was great. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit tired The rooms and general facilities need updating. The public areas (elevators, wooden trim, walls etc.) need touch up paint or minor repair. The tent type covering over the patio outside the restaurant is full of cigarette burn holes and should be replaced. The lounge on the 10th floor breakfast bar has fewer offerings than the standard fare at lower priced Inns. The shining star and saving grace is the friendly and accommodating staff. From front desk, to guest services, wait staff and bar personnel are attentive, eager to engage conversation and make one feel at home and provide advice on activities and close by amenities. These front-line folks all excelled. This is the draw that brings one back time and again. Great job and thanks. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay,staff don't care about there guess I was there at your hotel on Saturday,the stay was awful and the staff did not care especially the assistant front office mgr. I had ants in my room and nothing was done I went to the front desk, the guy Jason gave my a coupon for continental breakfast,when I sat down no came over to greet me and I asked for a waffle and never got it. I went back to the front desk and asked for mgr on duty and the lady said she was the asst FOM, she looked tired,exhausted,and did not care about the situation. Although my company was paying for my stay I was not treated like a guest. I will not come back,and if she was the mgr she has no people skills.so not only I had ants that got on my food but I did not feel welcome and I will not be back there..... May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a good nights sleep The hotel has some excellent people. Ronnie on the concierge level and Kristin at the front desk make the stay better. Unfortunately they are correcting problems. During a heat wave the hotels air conditioning didn't work. It went out on a friday night with the outside temperature in the nineties. They didn't fix it until 7:30 AM when somebody came to work. The next night was the same but cooler outside. Engineering said it was working but it wasn't. Being placed on the Concierge level as a business traveler didn't help as the rooms net to me must have had families of six. With loud families at midnight and kids running in the hall at 7AM. Worst of all calls to the GM went unanswered. Not sure who was running the hotel but it wasn't smooth July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is cheap! Though the hotel's location was beautiful, the hotel was not. Paying almost $200.00 a night and then having to pay extra for internet access at $9.95 for 24 hrs was ridiculous. People walking in off the street were able to access free internet by sitting in the hotel's lobby. But people paying to stay there were not offered this courtesy in their rooms. Two bottles of water left in the room with a large sign that says "thirsty", but in very small print, one says "complimentary" and the other $2.50. You could choose to have your sheets changed each day or not. I chose to have my changed, but they were not. I was given one roll of toilet paper the first day and no extra rolls. I ran out the last morning and was forced to use tissues instead. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. The facility was very clean, ramp access for luggage instead of lifting it up stairs, bed slept so good, bartenders knew how to prepare good drinks, food was delicious, staff did a great job and accessible throughout the area, valet parking accessible, water view from balcony amazing, check out had very short lines. artwork throughout building was lovely . location to highway is minutes away. I was there this past weekend August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel room next to elevator This hotel room was discounted through AAA and Sheraton hasn't let me down in the past so I didn't question it. The room was very nice, big and clean but right next to the storage closet and the elevator and was very noisy. I didn't sleep at all the entire night due to the noise. I went to say something the next morning at the front desk but they were so busy with other check outs that I just left and not a happy customer. If you are staying at the Sheraton in Norfolk, make sure your room isn't by the elevator on or next to the storage closet. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding treatment by entire staff From the time I started the check-in process to departure time, I was extremely pleased with everyone on staff that I encountered. All were helpful and friendly, appearing ready and willing to go beyond the "call of duty" to assist. I had multiple meals in the restaurant and found the food to be extremely good and reasonably priced. Servers in the restaurant did not disappoint. Parking was not as convenient as I would have liked, since I prefer self-parking. However, I found enjoyment in there being so many attractions within walking distance. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFT Conference Thank you so much for an exceptional conference. This was our 28th year and by many standards our very best yet. The Staff wearing our T shirts and ;your hands on participation including raising money was beyond our expectation. Norfolk is convenient and we didn't need a car for most activities. Dining was superb in and around the hotel and the conference staff was attentive to our needs. Bravo, Well Done! One minor point, an airport shuttle would be great and a business center for color printing July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice But one Serious Issue Room was clean & staff pleasant during my one-week stay while visiting family. Unfortunately, on my last night in Norfolk, I returned to my room and saw that my door was ajar. I did not enter the room and reported the issue to the front desk clerk. The clerk changed my room to a "club level" room and accompanied me to the first room for my safety and so I could retrieve my belongings. Clerk said that sometimes doors swell and it probably didn't close after housekeeping cleaned the room. I found that to be an unacceptable excuse, as anyone could have entered my room for the twelve hours that I was away from the hotel. Luckily, it appeared that no one had been in the room. I have never had an experience like this in any hotel. Either maintenance should inspect doors regularly or housekeeping should double check to make sure doors are closed before leaving the area. If hotel guests can't be confident that their rooms are secure, all the amenities in the world can't make up for it. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems room 951, paint in bathroom peeling, tub spigot loose in wall, no shampoo or conditioner and one soap in room upon check in, when room cleaned all soaps removed and one replaced, when seated in restaurant we were given no menus, when asked for menus were given only one, no bowls for cereal at breakfast - had to use coffee cup from bar, meeting rooms were overpriced ($475/day), no convenient access to waterfront (through restaurant) no laundry facilities, no courtesy shuttle for airport, room and restroom cramped, iron needed to be cleaned September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, so we booked again! We stayed at the Sheraton last year for the USS Enterprise 50th Birthday party, so when we learned the date of the USS Enterprise deactivation ceremony in December, we booked EARLY....The club floor was wonderful, as well as the Club Lounge. We have requested to get the same room for our upcoming stay, and have our fingers crossed that we will be able to get that same room.....this will probably be my husband's last visit to Norfolk, and I want him to have a great time, and I'm depending on the staff at the Sheraton to make that happen!! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hospitality and hotel services are remarkable. I truly enjoyed the individual attention given to their hotel guests. The food was great and I look forward to visiting again. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly nice hotel We waited more than 30 minutes to be waited on in the restaurant. On Friday night, August 1st we arrived at 9:45 after traveling all day. We later found out that there was 1 chef and 1 waitress for the entire place. If it wasn't for the service by the waitress, we would have left. Please review your procedures for taking care of a full to capacity hotel. Other than that and not being able to print our boarding passes, our stay was nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was really nice My experience with this hotel was not good. I had to change rooms 3 times because the first room was not clean very dusty and hair on the sheets. Second room part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell out above tub, they fixed it then the next morning water began to run from the hole. We used valet and they parked our truck in the bushes which caused some deep scratches. So my experience was not good but the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room ok While some parts of this hotel seemed new, there were still parts that seem outdated. A sitting chair in the room appeared dirty and had rips in it. The bed skirt had stains. staff was friendly and accommodating. The gym was right off the lobby, so basically people can see when you enter and come out of gym and if you are sweaty, you don't necessarily want to be near the lobby. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work This hotel needs work. The elevators were dirty every time we stepped in them. Our room had a terrible buzzing noise which only stopped after my husband tinkered with the ac/heat and vents. Guests walking around at 2am isn't the hotel's fault, but the thin walls made it easy for them to wake us up in the middle of the night. Mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable and the pillows were awful and should be replaced with something more sturdy for your neck as these went flat the moment your head touched them. TV remote was broken. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept. visit The staff at this facility was very help and friendly. Accomdations were great. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average At Best I stay at this hotel about 5-6 times per year. When I went to breakfast in the concierge lounge there were no scoops for serving cereal, when I pointed that out to the attendant she said there were none in the back and she was not allowed to leave the room to get them. END of discussion. I would have thought she would have been able to call someone to have them brought to the breakfast room. This Sheraton also continues to have the least to offer for breakfast of any SPG property that I stay at. Making this extra disappointing is that it is right in Downtown Norfolk, so many of the people who eat in the concierge lounge for breakfast are US Military personnel who deserve at least some scrambled eggs as an option. $1.00 discount for $13.00 parking fee is a slap in the face to SPG members. If you want to offer free parking or even $5.00 off that is worthwhile, but $1.00 isn't worth the effort to carry in the ticket. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay While this is a very old hotel it's has clearly been renovated in recent years. My room however had dust on the furniture. I was harbor side and it was a lovely day when I checked in so I opened the curtains and was about to head out onto the balcony when I noticed a pair of dirty wet socks on the balcony. So gross that I closed the curtains. They were never removed during my stay therefore it is clear that a balcony check was not something my housekeeper did. Considering what other things someone could possibly leave out there, I strongly suggest that housekeeping take a look. The age of the hotel did show in the acoustics in the Waterside room. I went to a social in that room and the noise from conversations was almost unbearable. I found myself having to shout. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome waterside view I was confused with the GPS direction at first but when I got to the hotel I was truly amazed with the view of the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was just stunning. I enjoyed walking along the sidewalk while watching the sunset. It was nice to be so close to ride the ferry or enjoy some great entertainment. The harbor view room was truly nice. The room was so cozy that I was able to get some rest that was overdue. I'm already looking to plan another trip. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless is Terrible This was my 3rd visit to this Sheraton; I kept giving the hotel another chance because I've always held Sheraton in high regards. However, the wireless was terrible! I was continually being disconnected every 20-30 minutes on each visit. When I did have access, the speed was very slow and often timed out. On top of that, the room never seemed to be cleaned well. I found prior occupants trash under the bed and behind the trash can. The room was also dusty. All in all, I won't be staying there on my next visit to Norfolk. July 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>