Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel, great service. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome facility We selected this hotel due to its central location. We were able to travel easily to Williamsburg and the surrounding beaches as well as enjoy the harbor at Norfolk. We were afforded the luxury of an upgrade to the Club Level; which was awesome. The staff in the Club lounge were very personable and eager to meet your needs in a very cheerful manner. Our room was harbor side with a small balcony; which gave us a wonderful view of the harbor. The staff at the front desk were very busy; however they greeted you in a very professional and courteous manner. The valet attendents were also first-rate. They were energenic and courteous. Overall I would have to say this facility provided us with a wonderful mini vacation that was more than we expected. We will definitely consider this again; hopefully in the near future. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for publication I am writing this for your records, not for publication. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the location and hotel were very nice. My problem was with the noise level in room 572. Not noise level from other guests or harbor noise, but rather mechanical noise from the room itself. There was a constant motor noise, louder than normal air conditioning noise. This noise was not the concern because I need white noise to sleep so I got used to this sound and was able to sleep through this sound. But around 1:30 in the morning, there was constant clanging/banging noises coming from the panel below the thermostat. They would start and continue for approximately 15 minutes and then start again, constantly keeping me awake. I layed in bed contemplating calling the front desk, but didn't want to change rooms or have someone coming up to the room at 1:30 in the morning and we were only staying one night. I am just pointing it out so you can have someone take a look before the next guest stays. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs closer attention Ihave stayed in this hotel several times as the location for work can not be beat - so I know all rooms are not the same. This time I was in room 840 - right next to the elevator which made it noisy both late into the night and early in the AM - but that's not why I rated the stay so low. The room had a shabby feel. There was a tear in the vinyl headboard a scuff on the toilet stand - a beat up shower stool and a scary (blood) thumb print on the all white shower curtain. This was a handicapped room and I wondered how anyone in a wheelchair would ever be able to move from the bath to the bedroom narrow passage. The bed sheets were scratchy and the bed itself (promoted as something 'special') was saggy and uncomfortable. The location was not worth lack of sleep - I checked out after one night and went elsewhere for my second evening in Norfolk. This room was not what I think of as a good representation of the Sheraton name or brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good representation of SPG properties I was offered free valet parking and my free internet (SPG Platinum) but if I had not checked my folio I was charged for both $22 for Valet in Virginia is excessive. Went to Hospitality Suite for breakfast, No cold cereal, was explained that they rotate their menu and don't always have cereal. In over 200 nights at SPG properties this is first time cereal was not available. Also went to get plate of eggs and the first plate I picked up had several pieces of food on it. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Guest Service ever encountered!! We booked the hotel for 2 rooms, staying for 3 nights. Requested an adjoining rooms in the Clubroom floor and even called the hotel to confirm if they can accommodate us with adjoining room since we'll be arriving late. The FD person said Yes, that would not be a problem. Arrived at the hotel at night after long drive and given a room that are not even next to each other. When we talked to the Night auditor, he said that there is no record of requesting adjoining room and we should talk to the Manager the next day. Our next room guests were so loud, screaming, playing music, arguing at 3am in the morning. My kids were woken up and scared. The second day (8/16) we came down to the Guest service and ask if we can be moved to the adjoining rooms. The lady in the FD who claimed was the Supervisor stated that she will take care of the adjoining rooms since we have to go out for the day. She mentioned that one of the room next to us will be checking out that day so we can be moved to the adjoining room. We even packed up one of our room to make the move easier. We came back at night, and when trying to get the key to our new room, we were informed that our rooms are still the same, aka no adjoining room. The FD gentleman that night was not only rude, he is confrontational and condescending in respond. Extremely unprofessional, borderline discrimination in respond. We finally able to get a hold of the Night Manager who then moved us to a lower floor with the room next to each other but not adjoining. Bear in mind, we booked the Clubhouse and got downgraded tot a regular room. Throughout my stays as SPG member, this is the first time I have written an unsatisfactory review. I feel that as a loyal member of 12 years, SPG failed to recognized who is their loyal customers and trying to maintain them. We will not come back to this location again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterside The rooms need to have a refrigerator and microwave in them. The breakfast prices were far too high for guests to pay for that area. Also-the staff in your restaurant (not in banquet rooms) was not on their game when we were there. It took us 20 min. to get a beer, a glass of wine and one mixed drink to be served to us on the patio. This occurred after we asked the manager if we could have a seat outside. We were told: yes if there's room he didn't bother to look. Also-or waiter seemed to be the only one working while there were two servers (one was crying into a co-workers shoulder) who didn't seem to be helping out the young man who was waiting on us. We didn't get a napkin for our drinks at our outside table.Really it was a huge turn off. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property and I like the location. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay Beautiful room on the 9th floor with a harbor view. Spacious, clean, tastefully decorated. Only complaint was that the ahower drained slowly so we stood in our own backwash while trying to get clean. Everything else was GREAT! Wish they had a hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money This hotel was priced higher than other comparable hotels in the area. No glaring problems with the room, but not worth the amount being charged. First, the parking garage is far away but costs the same as other hotels that feature adjacent garages. Next, I was given a double bed despite asking for and confirming a room with a King bed. Finally, I had to pay $10 for wifi that was too limited to watch any videos on my iPad or laptop. I would not recommend this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRAVELON wHILE THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, YOUR STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL.THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS TRULY ONE OF THE BEST, NICEST, FRIENDLIEST, AND PROFESSIONAL i HAVE ENCOUNTERED. CUDOS TO THEM. UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT GET NAMES. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update The hotel is in a great location with a good overall staff but it is in need of some work. Some of the negatives were dirty sheets, counters that were not cleaned, filthy tub floor and very worn rugs. The furniture in the room was a mix and match theme. It was impossible not to hear each and every door as it slammed shut. In the pool area there were bird droppings on the chaise loungers that were not cleaned up the four days I was there. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs some upgrades Overall the hotel is good, but it is in need of some upgrades. The shower drains extremely slow, rust from the grab bar is spreading on the tiles. The head board has a faux leather headboard and it is pealing. Rugs are old. On the possitive side the lobby is wonderful with full conveniences. The staf as always is excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel The staff from caretakers to front desk and all are a huge asset to this hotel. All are cheerful and helpful. I was addressed by name anytime I called front desk or housekeeping. I especially like the note on employees individual name tags that under the name, is indicating what the person is connected to. For example some indicated "family", others "music", "art", "football" , and so on. This helped the server or room attendant be more than a label and opened a bit of conversation. The restaurant was fine and although sometimes service was slow, the staff are always pleasant and food is good value and taste. Buffet breakfast gives ample choice, including steel cut oats. Rooms while somewhat small are clean and comfortable. Location beside the harbour is lovely and has a really nice walk way. I would stay again. 15 minutes from Airport. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sheraton Experience! I would recommend this Sheraton to everyone. The staff Kristen and everyone there are just awesome! Friendly helpful even the bellhops or valet parkers right when you arrive until late at night. The room was clean huge and temperature control perfect. Not frosty or stale like some properties we've stayed in across the nation! Please book Sheraton wherever you go -- you'll get your money's worth and be pleased. Thenks Sheraton! K. Simmons-Outlaw family T May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby of a hotel! This is my first stay after reaching SPG gold level so I was pleasantly surprised to gain access to club level. Room is larger and club lounge is resonably stock with cold drinks. Bed is clean & comfortable. Food variety is in close proximity. Bad points are the pool (outside and full of leaves debris at bottom) and hotel parking is $24/day for vallet or $12/day for self park but you have to walk a block away. Overall, I will stay here again no problem. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Myself and my new husband stayed here for our honeymoon. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were spacious and clean. They also had several computer in the lobby with free printing which was helpful since were both FT college students. We had our laptop with us, but the extra use of their computers and the free printing made doing our homework easier. The staff was nice and everything we needed from food to valet parking was at our finger tips. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Someone else had a key to our room We had gone to bed when around midnight, another guest at the hotel swiped their key in our door, and our door opened! We were shocked and so was the other guest, who ran away screaming that someone was in her room. When we talked to the front desk about this incident the next morning, they re-programmed our door but didn't seem to think it was a big deal. Needless to say, we were very uncertain about the safety of our things when we out of our room. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location; friendly, polite, and helpful staff; well-priced. Room was comfortable and spacious, with comfortable beds and pillows and good temperature control. However, it was very shabby. Lounge chair cushion was worn open and stuffing showed through. Other side was fraying and stained. Bathroom door looked chewed up at bottom, hinges were rusty. Fridge angled strangely in corner behind chair. Room needed restoration. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Everyone was pleasant and the room was fine. My only issue was that I had signed up for the pet package, which was supposed to include all sorts of things upon check in. When I got there, none of it was ready. When they finally got it together, all they brought was a tiny bed (way too small for my dog) and a dog bowl that was still visibly dirty. I was supposed to receive clean up bags, as well as coupons and discounts, which I received none of. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother The hotel's water view is of a navy ship in dry dock. Not what we had in mind. Check in was one hour after promised, upholstery on the one and only chair was ripped, big mix up with the room reservations, keys had to be reprogrammed three times to get them to work on our door. We were to stay 2 nights but checked out after only one! What hotel worth it's salt does not offer free Internet in this day and age except the Norfolk Sheraton Waterside. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and great food The hotel is in a great location and the beds are very comfortable. Also, the food at the restaurant was outstanding. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot water No hot water in morning. Called front desk and was told someone would be up to check the pipes! Cold water is coming out of the pipes, maybe you should check hot water heater. Oh and no one every showed up to "check the pipes" Also the head board wasn't even attached to bed frame. When two people sit on foot of bed it tilts. Not Sheraton quality. I was refunded room, but only after pointing out bed issue and bring up no hot water a third time. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by norfolk Food on the club level was terrible. Wouldn't eat there again. Internet is free on the club level but they charge you and then remove it from the bill at the end of the stay. very annoying. hallways are loud, you can hear everybody from inside the room. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things missing My room did not have a clock or a refrigerator, although other guest rooms had them. My TV reception was horrid. Many of the channels offered would not tune in. Felt like I was back in the '80s. I had to unplug the TV and turn it back on to get the stations to show up. Many of them were only analog signal. On a positive note, this was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a hotel. Very pleased with that. Wi-Fi signal was strong. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was disappointed in quality for price After reserving one night for a mini getaway for myself, and paying premium for a Club Floor Waterfront King, I was disappointed by poor condition of furnishings, small sized room, closet doors off the track, tv showed 'no signal' so I had to call Maintenance (they fixed that and the closet doors). Was surpised the room had a higher, small window with a view like that. Had to climb on sofa to pull draperies shut at night as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but the staff communication needs to be improved. All staff were very nice but requests that were passed on did not seem to happen. We had to request that our room be cleaned and then ask again when at 6pm it had still not been dealt with. I had asked for a starter as a main which the waitress said was no problem but the kitchen could not get there heads around that and so my husband and I ate separately! September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpaid for average accomodations Small club room, furniture needs to be replaced in bed rooms. Only towels was replaced, beds not made daily by housekeeper. Club room food unacceptable. Kids running down the halls all night. You pay for location here. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good but could have been better I expected to have a hair dryer at an upscale hotel. We had a "harbor view" room but our view was a tree and the pool if you looked down. The bottled water in the room should be clearly labeled as to cost. I believe some would think it is complimentary but it is $2.50 a bottle. The hotel is nice and the service was good. We found it difficult to locate our first time in Norfolk. You can't use the luggage carts without the valet (tips). July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River views We used points for our stay. Hotel was very busy with reunions and weddings but noise level was fine and we were in a room right at the elevator. Did not eat. Valet $22 or self park for $13. They will validate ticket for $5 off self park. In case of bad weather you may want to valet as it is a little bit of a walk to garage. Our room had a river view and we enjoyed watching the ships and seeing everything from a different perspective. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location The resturant food is awesome!! August 9, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>