Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The amenities in the room were delightful and the restaurant was excellent. Sam, our waitress was so personable and efficient!!The only suggestion I have is related to the pillows which, in my opinion, are way too soft. I like to have a firm pillow and will sometimes sleep on two if needed but these were way too soft to even do that. I did not sleep all that well and I think that's why. Other than that, I would stay here again but bring my own pillow! November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expensive The hotel was beautiful but wat too expensive! I have stayed in rooms just as nice that didnt cost near as much! Almost passed out when i found out that parking wasnt even free, wow, nvr heard of such a thing! The cost took away from my vacation. I altho appreciated u allowing my dogs to stay as they are a part of my family. U shldnt claim they r free whn u included thm n my price tho. Overall wld not stay here again bc i can go to oceanfront and do better for the price n dont have to pay to park! The harbor view i was suppose to get wasnt much of a view! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A shining example of how a hotel should be run I simply adore this hotel. Part of me..the selfish part...wants to keep it all to myself. But since I am only a 2-4 time a year visitor, I have to share "my" hotel with others. This is just such a friendly place. I mean, seriously. From the time you check in till the time you depart, you are greeted by name and also made to feel at home. It is a super busy place, always some kind of event going on, whether it be wedding, conference or meeting. But despite how busy it is, the staff doesnt give you that frazzled feel you get in most other places. Well done. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has challenges The hotel had a noise that sounded like grinding that was loud and persistent. First I thought the elevators where making the noise until I found out other folks attending our conference were annoyed by this as well. Parking is off site and inconvenient when raining. Valet is excessive. The food at the hotel was substandard. The breakfast items were extremely greasy, gravy, sausage, and bacon were soaked in grease. The room was not made up until late afternoon when trying to rest. This is by far one of the worst experiences I've had at a Sheraton Hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Outstanding The hotel and its staff were wonderful. We held our reunion activities there and the staff were more than helpful. The facilities were superb. I can say this honestly, not only was the hotel hosting our function but they were professional and quite organized while they were hosting two other family reunions, a national sporting event, a national battleship crew reunion and let's not mention that JazzFest was being held 1 block away. Rhoda, CJ(banquet captain) and Louis(banquet services) were FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Oh, and the FOOD for our banquet was great. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit tired The rooms and general facilities need updating. The public areas (elevators, wooden trim, walls etc.) need touch up paint or minor repair. The tent type covering over the patio outside the restaurant is full of cigarette burn holes and should be replaced. The lounge on the 10th floor breakfast bar has fewer offerings than the standard fare at lower priced Inns. The shining star and saving grace is the friendly and accommodating staff. From front desk, to guest services, wait staff and bar personnel are attentive, eager to engage conversation and make one feel at home and provide advice on activities and close by amenities. These front-line folks all excelled. This is the draw that brings one back time and again. Great job and thanks. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay,staff don't care about there guess I was there at your hotel on Saturday,the stay was awful and the staff did not care especially the assistant front office mgr. I had ants in my room and nothing was done I went to the front desk, the guy Jason gave my a coupon for continental breakfast,when I sat down no came over to greet me and I asked for a waffle and never got it. I went back to the front desk and asked for mgr on duty and the lady said she was the asst FOM, she looked tired,exhausted,and did not care about the situation. Although my company was paying for my stay I was not treated like a guest. I will not come back,and if she was the mgr she has no people skills.so not only I had ants that got on my food but I did not feel welcome and I will not be back there..... May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler This property overall is Excellent & I recommended it for any occasion. The location is excellent directly of the water and central to downtown Norfolk's resturants, activities, and entertainment venues. The valets are professional, courteous and timely retrieving your vehicle. The Staff upon check in are friendly & professional, they quickly recognize my Platinum status and provide to me the services and upgrades that I am entitled even the exclusive Presidential Suite. The rooms are clean, comfortable and smell nice. Overall this place is great. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel Very friendly staff at front desk and they tried to accommodate us as best as possible. Problem we had after going out and returning we noticed the bathroom had not been linen on bed not changed. Shift manager was notified and stated they would speak with housekeeping. After returning next day we noticed same problems. Notification made. On 3rd day we returned and not cleaning of bathroom or changing of linen still. We spoke with Manager at front desk and she gave us SPG points for our problems and comp breakfast buffet tickets. Breakfast staff very friendly, but sausage was over cooked and bacon slightly burned also. Everything else was good, excellent omelet station and chef. We were also not charged for valet parking due to issues we had. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is cheap! Though the hotel's location was beautiful, the hotel was not. Paying almost $200.00 a night and then having to pay extra for internet access at $9.95 for 24 hrs was ridiculous. People walking in off the street were able to access free internet by sitting in the hotel's lobby. But people paying to stay there were not offered this courtesy in their rooms. Two bottles of water left in the room with a large sign that says "thirsty", but in very small print, one says "complimentary" and the other $2.50. You could choose to have your sheets changed each day or not. I chose to have my changed, but they were not. I was given one roll of toilet paper the first day and no extra rolls. I ran out the last morning and was forced to use tissues instead. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a good nights sleep The hotel has some excellent people. Ronnie on the concierge level and Kristin at the front desk make the stay better. Unfortunately they are correcting problems. During a heat wave the hotels air conditioning didn't work. It went out on a friday night with the outside temperature in the nineties. They didn't fix it until 7:30 AM when somebody came to work. The next night was the same but cooler outside. Engineering said it was working but it wasn't. Being placed on the Concierge level as a business traveler didn't help as the rooms net to me must have had families of six. With loud families at midnight and kids running in the hall at 7AM. Worst of all calls to the GM went unanswered. Not sure who was running the hotel but it wasn't smooth July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel room next to elevator This hotel room was discounted through AAA and Sheraton hasn't let me down in the past so I didn't question it. The room was very nice, big and clean but right next to the storage closet and the elevator and was very noisy. I didn't sleep at all the entire night due to the noise. I went to say something the next morning at the front desk but they were so busy with other check outs that I just left and not a happy customer. If you are staying at the Sheraton in Norfolk, make sure your room isn't by the elevator on or next to the storage closet. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding treatment by entire staff From the time I started the check-in process to departure time, I was extremely pleased with everyone on staff that I encountered. All were helpful and friendly, appearing ready and willing to go beyond the "call of duty" to assist. I had multiple meals in the restaurant and found the food to be extremely good and reasonably priced. Servers in the restaurant did not disappoint. Parking was not as convenient as I would have liked, since I prefer self-parking. However, I found enjoyment in there being so many attractions within walking distance. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service After several visits to this property over the years, I was very disappointed in the check-in service at the front desk. The individual was totally non-communicative, poorly dressed, had no name plate,would not pursue troubles with her computer accepting my charge card, would not respond to the fact that I was overcharged for the room despite my reservation of over one month, refused to check availability of club level rooms,and had absolutely no smile or idea of HOSPITALITY. It was really disappointing after being faithful to Sheraton. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff, but rooms need upgrades We stayed at the Sheraton Waterside to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. All though the room was small and the furniture was in the room was damaged and could use an upgrade, the staff at the Sheraton Waterside made out stay enjoyable especially one of the head cooks in the kitchen named "RENA". She went beyond her duty to make sure the item on the breakfast buffet was want we desired. The Front desk clerk that checked us in did a fabuulous job in accomodating our requestsed room that was not ready at the time of check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems room 951, paint in bathroom peeling, tub spigot loose in wall, no shampoo or conditioner and one soap in room upon check in, when room cleaned all soaps removed and one replaced, when seated in restaurant we were given no menus, when asked for menus were given only one, no bowls for cereal at breakfast - had to use coffee cup from bar, meeting rooms were overpriced ($475/day), no convenient access to waterfront (through restaurant) no laundry facilities, no courtesy shuttle for airport, room and restroom cramped, iron needed to be cleaned September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, so we booked again! We stayed at the Sheraton last year for the USS Enterprise 50th Birthday party, so when we learned the date of the USS Enterprise deactivation ceremony in December, we booked EARLY....The club floor was wonderful, as well as the Club Lounge. We have requested to get the same room for our upcoming stay, and have our fingers crossed that we will be able to get that same room.....this will probably be my husband's last visit to Norfolk, and I want him to have a great time, and I'm depending on the staff at the Sheraton to make that happen!! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay As a PLT100, I stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel has always treated me well with friendly service and decent upgrades. This stay I was there for three nights and was upgraded to a cabana room suite overlooking the pool. It was a great room with my own outside area by the pool. The club lounge there is also good. I'm a fruit guy and they have ample fruit in the AM. The surrounding area has good walking and site seeing paths and it's right downtown. However, it's a little dead down there at night. The overall location is good for work or play... It's a straight shot to the beach, historical sites, and not too far from Williamsburg. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is you have to pay for parking. Otherwise, it's a solid facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I stay at the Sheraton when I visit my daughter who goes to ODU. On my travel day to the Sheraton I ate Something that disagreed with me and caused a lot of stomach pain. The next morning I went to the front desk and explained my situation to Katelyn McMahon, the front desk manager. She quickly helped me with changing rooms and also got me a large glass of ginger ale for my stomach. I did not ask for this as she did this on her own. She was really concerned with my issue. I have stayed in four and five stars hotels before and seldom received such personal attention. Also Shawn in the Club Lounge went out of his way to also assist me and my family. As long as the Sheraton has employee's like this, they will be a success and a place where I will always stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work This hotel needs work. The elevators were dirty every time we stepped in them. Our room had a terrible buzzing noise which only stopped after my husband tinkered with the ac/heat and vents. Guests walking around at 2am isn't the hotel's fault, but the thin walls made it easy for them to wake us up in the middle of the night. Mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable and the pillows were awful and should be replaced with something more sturdy for your neck as these went flat the moment your head touched them. TV remote was broken. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay While this is a very old hotel it's has clearly been renovated in recent years. My room however had dust on the furniture. I was harbor side and it was a lovely day when I checked in so I opened the curtains and was about to head out onto the balcony when I noticed a pair of dirty wet socks on the balcony. So gross that I closed the curtains. They were never removed during my stay therefore it is clear that a balcony check was not something my housekeeper did. Considering what other things someone could possibly leave out there, I strongly suggest that housekeeping take a look. The age of the hotel did show in the acoustics in the Waterside room. I went to a social in that room and the noise from conversations was almost unbearable. I found myself having to shout. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was experienced and professional Starting from Andrew at front desk toSarah bell in security....the stay was memorable Diffenately the same attention to detail as the sheraton congress in Frankfort and le meridian in Stuttgart Just a great thanksgiving Much needed!!! November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless is Terrible This was my 3rd visit to this Sheraton; I kept giving the hotel another chance because I've always held Sheraton in high regards. However, the wireless was terrible! I was continually being disconnected every 20-30 minutes on each visit. When I did have access, the speed was very slow and often timed out. On top of that, the room never seemed to be cleaned well. I found prior occupants trash under the bed and behind the trash can. The room was also dusty. All in all, I won't be staying there on my next visit to Norfolk. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, Great staff I reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights - both were very nice - rooms # 1063 & 1065. From the time I started the check-in process to departure time, I was extremely pleased with everyone of staff that I encountered. All were helpful and friendly, appearing ready and willing to to assist. The Club Lounge was very nice and well equipped to handle my daily computer needs, Internet and emails. I used the scanner and printer to reply some urgent business emails. I liked and participated in the " Make A Green Choice" that Rewarded me 500 Starwood Preferred Guest Starpoints® awarded at check out for each night I declined housekeeping services (except day of departure). I was promised to get 2000 points for the 2 rooms and my stay. My family and guests were also very satisfied. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes above and beyond Shon at the front desk was very helpful from the time I made my reservation until the moment I left. He was very polite over the phone while insuring I would have a room with two queen beds. When I came to check in at the front desk, he happened to be working and remembered me from when I called to make my reservation. An hour or two later, I was having trouble with the computers/printers and he helped print the items using front desk printer. Shon is an asset to the Sheraton. Finally, the valet attendant/shuttle driver were able to transport me and my companionto the concert last minut, which i was very thankful for. They went out of thier way to insure I made it to my event on time. I forgot the Valet and drivers name b, but they were working on the night of 2/19. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay , located in downtown Norfolk ..much to see and do within walking distance. The hotel, restaurant and facilities were very nice. Our room was decent but there was a lot of noise in the hallway with people walking by and being loud. The club level is awesome they have their own breakfast and h'orderves which is a bonus...not to forget the great Starbucks coffee !!! I will be staying there again in the future...had a great time !!! October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expect of a Sheraton Got a corner room. Room was vary basic, bathroom was not the best. Toilet seemed to run forever after flushing and the tub drained extremely slow, so by the time we were done showering, the water was above our ankles with all of your soap, dirt, etc floating around with us. Also ordered food in the restaurant and we were very disappointed. The chicken wings were not cooked. First one I bit into was still bloody at the bone. Took them back, second batch was better, but still not as done as we requested. The calamari was very chewy and the salad was very bland. The check in/out people were not rude, but not overly nice either. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. I've stayed at other Sheraton's and have never had this problem. I pretty certain I will not be staying at this one again. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Made my reservation in April excited to stay at a great location only to be disappointed by the staff. Although the valet stood comfortably behind his stand, he was not in the least bit helpful or eager to assist until I unloaded my bags and went to his stand to ask about the parking procedures. Inside the front clerk stated that she saw me as a Gold member (I was when I made the reservation in April) and that maybe I "thought" I was Platinum member and still had a few more stays to go until I showed her my card verification. Although my reservation already upgraded me to club Floor access which is automatic for Platinum members. Bottom line: It's the attention to detail and great customer service that keeps us loyal to the brand and so far I am disappointed with both. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic overnight stay The staff that checked me in at the front desk was fantastic, friendly, and helpful. It was like he knew all of the questions I would be asking, and gave me all of the info I wanted before I even asked. Room was standard, slightly bigger than most Sheraton's with a king bed and plenty of room to work at the desk. Breakfast was pretty good. I appreciated that they had additional things on the item to order, but I went with the buffet (it was so-so). However, the restaurant staff was very attentive, and wonderful. October 25, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:44:17.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>