Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update The hotel is in a great location with a good overall staff but it is in need of some work. Some of the negatives were dirty sheets, counters that were not cleaned, filthy tub floor and very worn rugs. The furniture in the room was a mix and match theme. It was impossible not to hear each and every door as it slammed shut. In the pool area there were bird droppings on the chaise loungers that were not cleaned up the four days I was there. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Everyone was pleasant and the room was fine. My only issue was that I had signed up for the pet package, which was supposed to include all sorts of things upon check in. When I got there, none of it was ready. When they finally got it together, all they brought was a tiny bed (way too small for my dog) and a dog bowl that was still visibly dirty. I was supposed to receive clean up bags, as well as coupons and discounts, which I received none of. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother The hotel's water view is of a navy ship in dry dock. Not what we had in mind. Check in was one hour after promised, upholstery on the one and only chair was ripped, big mix up with the room reservations, keys had to be reprogrammed three times to get them to work on our door. We were to stay 2 nights but checked out after only one! What hotel worth it's salt does not offer free Internet in this day and age except the Norfolk Sheraton Waterside. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot water No hot water in morning. Called front desk and was told someone would be up to check the pipes! Cold water is coming out of the pipes, maybe you should check hot water heater. Oh and no one every showed up to "check the pipes" Also the head board wasn't even attached to bed frame. When two people sit on foot of bed it tilts. Not Sheraton quality. I was refunded room, but only after pointing out bed issue and bring up no hot water a third time. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many rude customers No refrigerator so my insulin ruined in ice. Loud screaming people in hallways. Wish I would have known the Carribean festival was going on so I could have stayed somewhere else. Too many people. Staff tried there best but were very understaffed and harrassed by the large groups there. Were great letting me get out of my last night stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things missing My room did not have a clock or a refrigerator, although other guest rooms had them. My TV reception was horrid. Many of the channels offered would not tune in. Felt like I was back in the '80s. I had to unplug the TV and turn it back on to get the stations to show up. Many of them were only analog signal. On a positive note, this was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a hotel. Very pleased with that. Wi-Fi signal was strong. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but the staff communication needs to be improved. All staff were very nice but requests that were passed on did not seem to happen. We had to request that our room be cleaned and then ask again when at 6pm it had still not been dealt with. I had asked for a starter as a main which the waitress said was no problem but the kitchen could not get there heads around that and so my husband and I ate separately! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend hotel for a Norfolk visit Hotel was site for our family reunion. Hotel very convenient whether for business or fun. Very nice location on river. Very satisfactory service from staff throughout stay. Banquet services were excellent. I found the mattress to be very hard. Unfortunately, the only telephone in my room was on the desk located across the room from the bed. I recommend this hotel for a stay in Norfolk. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good but could have been better I expected to have a hair dryer at an upscale hotel. We had a "harbor view" room but our view was a tree and the pool if you looked down. The bottled water in the room should be clearly labeled as to cost. I believe some would think it is complimentary but it is $2.50 a bottle. The hotel is nice and the service was good. We found it difficult to locate our first time in Norfolk. You can't use the luggage carts without the valet (tips). July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River views We used points for our stay. Hotel was very busy with reunions and weddings but noise level was fine and we were in a room right at the elevator. Did not eat. Valet $22 or self park for $13. They will validate ticket for $5 off self park. In case of bad weather you may want to valet as it is a little bit of a walk to garage. Our room had a river view and we enjoyed watching the ships and seeing everything from a different perspective. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Input I reserved a room on the Club Level. Unforutnately, I did not know all the rooms were adjoining, per the front desk. I asked for a room with no neighbor, they said they could not accomodate me. This makes it very annoying when you are spending a good amount of money for a Club Level room at your hotel and you have to hear your neighbors having a conversation, watching tv, etc. I can find better hotels with better Club Level amenities. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was disappointed in quality for price After reserving one night for a mini getaway for myself, and paying premium for a Club Floor Waterfront King, I was disappointed by poor condition of furnishings, small sized room, closet doors off the track, tv showed 'no signal' so I had to call Maintenance (they fixed that and the closet doors). Was surpised the room had a higher, small window with a view like that. Had to climb on sofa to pull draperies shut at night as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location; friendly, polite, and helpful staff; well-priced. Room was comfortable and spacious, with comfortable beds and pillows and good temperature control. However, it was very shabby. Lounge chair cushion was worn open and stuffing showed through. Other side was fraying and stained. Bathroom door looked chewed up at bottom, hinges were rusty. Fridge angled strangely in corner behind chair. Room needed restoration. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but be wary of other events going on My biggest recommendation is to add more insulation to the walls the next time you renovate. As a result of Norfolk State's Homecoming, it was a party on our floor and impossible to sleep because they were so loud... insulation in the walls and staff asking people to be respectful would have been helpful. Additionally, our room wasn't the most clean... could improve that. The location was great and it was easy to get around Norfolk. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time This hotel had beautiful views of both the water and the bay. We were warmly greeted by the bellman, front desk and housekeeping. We were impressed by the spaciousness and cleanliness in the room. We especially enjoyed the access to the club lounge. The pool was vey nice also. What a pleasant surprise to have a very sweet waitress at the pool. Enjoyed the treat of drinks and snacks by the pool. We will definately be visiting again. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No where near my expectations. As an executive of a large company Hotels are part of my life. This was definately a part i will choose to forget. First thing was lack of urgency from the staff, second charge of $8.00 a day to park my car a half a mile away to walk to the hotel ? Next after paying close to $200.00 for a weekend night I was charged for Wi-Fi ? Last and certainly not least was the wonderful dog barking most of the night and majority of the morning. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service--FOOD! Room service-- Food delivery was terrible! First time they would not answer phone 3x-- front desk had to help. Second time they all had left at 10:50pm when advertisement said service was available until 11:00pm. I finally got @ about 10:58pm Danielle on phone. Initially it seemed that I WOULD NOT get service--then she agreed to a Quick burger and PEPSI, although I wanted a COKE. But SHE was Good! Otherwise, everything was GREAT! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Sheraton exceptionally helpful The lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful while checking in and when I mentioned I had insulin with me, she recommended to call and ask for a fridge. On checking out, another lady there patiently dug out my Starwood # to give me the points. The only compliant I have is that when I did call for a fridge, the person who answered was very abrupt and unhelpful. I was disappointed at the lack of fridge/microwave in room.... August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely ruined my family vacation On the exterior you see the type of expectations you would have of Starwood. Once you experience the check-in and peel back the onion you see a very unorganized and unclassy hotel. Poor customer service. Front desk mgmt on duty Christine thinks that when a guest has an issue its their "perception" Hotel windows on the alleged best view "water side" is filthy and you can barely see out. The pool had a broken ladder on the deep end July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay It was disappointing that the room we requested was not ready until 4:50 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 pm and the original check in is 4:00. So we were told to come back after 3:00 pm and the room would be ready, not ready. Come back at 4:30, not ready. Finally 4:50, ready. The problem was we only had 30 mins to shower and change to attend an event at 5:25. Everything else was great for a one night stay. I would recommend. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Have stayed at this hotel two years in a row now and have loved both stays. My best friend and his wife have already used this hotel on my recommendation and also loved it. Keep up the good work! Turn up the temperature in the meeting rooms a little though they are like meat lockers :-) August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as promised reserved this room in January.knew that there were no accessable rooms available for this time but was assured that the room was usable for the disabled. I use a rascal scooter and was told that the elevators were large enough(very difficult to use in scooter) I was told the room was large.it wasn't had to back scooter in room and crawl over bed to get past it. was told the toilet in all rooms were raised.they weren't May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating and has great features When looking for a hotel, I always look for the ratings first and then from there my needs. I need a hotel that is first clean and with a comfortable bed. Sheraton was that. The bed, I wish I could have taken home with me. Not only did the bed when first walking into the room look tempting, but it was definitely comfortable as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay! Iwe enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! The balcony view was nice and the bed/bedding was so comfortable! We ate at the Sunday breakfast buffet and the food was awesome! From the minute we checked in and until we checked out....the staff was friendly with a happy attitude. We walked to the Norfolk Jazz Festival and walked back to the room! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hospitality and hotel services are remarkable. I truly enjoyed the individual attention given to their hotel guests. The food was great and I look forward to visiting again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some attention to detail needed Hairs from previous occupant on shower walls. Partial can of iced tea (from previous occupant?) still in fridge. Fridge is noisy & doesn't cool well Vending machine out of service on 7th floor; Ice machine out of service on 8th floor--no note providing alternate locations for beverages or ice--would have been a nice touch. All the above are minor annoyances that detract from an otherwise exceptional facility. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hurrican Sandy weekend The hotel was conviently located for our purposes. We had to pass through some deep water at the intersection at the entrance of the hotel. The staff very accommodating given the challenges of the weather and having sent staff home for safety. The room was perfect and the food great. At the bar we were served drinks in very dirty glasses, the bartender was apologetic, repoured weak drinks. This was disappointing. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We recently stayed at the Sheraton Waterside Norfolk, for a wedding. We opted for the Club floor and it was a WONDERFUL choice! It was so helpful to have water, coffee, juices, etc available at any time. The young woman who managed the Club in the mornings is the most cheerful pleasant person I have ever dealt with in a hotel. Overall, the staff and commitment to good service made this a great stay. Thank you!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs closer attention Ihave stayed in this hotel several times as the location for work can not be beat - so I know all rooms are not the same. This time I was in room 840 - right next to the elevator which made it noisy both late into the night and early in the AM - but that's not why I rated the stay so low. The room had a shabby feel. There was a tear in the vinyl headboard a scuff on the toilet stand - a beat up shower stool and a scary (blood) thumb print on the all white shower curtain. This was a handicapped room and I wondered how anyone in a wheelchair would ever be able to move from the bath to the bedroom narrow passage. The bed sheets were scratchy and the bed itself (promoted as something 'special') was saggy and uncomfortable. The location was not worth lack of sleep - I checked out after one night and went elsewhere for my second evening in Norfolk. This room was not what I think of as a good representation of the Sheraton name or brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better hotels around Christmas parade was going on when we tried to get to the hotel to check in. Was not informed about the parking, internet, or refrigerator/microwave in the rooms. I expected so much more. I am so glad that I didn't pay to stay there because I would have been just as upset Staff was nice but there were just too many Issues. Oh I didn't write the previous review saying that I recommend hotel because of Aloft. December 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>