Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is aging. I expected a little more class and professionalism. There were five areas that they failed to meet needs: 1. Room Hallway had an odor. 2. Was supposed to have an adjoining room with family making a late arrival. Didn't happen. 3. While we received fresh towels, the room was not cleaned. 4. Went downstairs and placed a to-go order for meal in restaurant in mid-afternoon. I was the only customer in restaurant. Order was "lost." Took 30 minutes. 5. Parking was a great disadvantage. Garage was located nearby but in order to get there you had to make a minimum walk outside. Add bad weather on top of that and it was a miserable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by potential for greatness I found the desk staff to be indifferent to my party as well as others seeking to check-in or check-out. I had a daytime layover and the housekeeping staff was again, exceptionally loud. Banging doors, turning up the tv's in the rooms they were cleaning, talking loudly to each other down the halls and talking on their cell phones. I have experienced this same issue at this property in the past. Please understand that some of your guests are sleeping during the daylight hours. I called guest services and the operator five times before I could get someone to answer the phone and set up a wake up call. The pool area is nice. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly but the food was just ok. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Surprised to be so Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently and I expected the best since it is a Sheraton and part of the Starwood network. I was really let down. My bathtub and shower curtain had hairs all over them when I arrived. I had an info tent/card in my room with wireless and ethernet connectivity instructions but there is no wireless capability and also no adapter to plug up my laptop. When I tried to call guest services, my "Guest Services" button led me to a random man who was not happy I had reached the wrong number...twice. When I asked about these services, I was simply told they don't have any extras. They put water bottles in my room after I'd already been there two days...I'm still waiting to see if I'll be charged for water I never had. The bar service is absolutely horrific. Slow, unattentive, and rude all week. This same bartender then woke another conference mate at 1:30 A.M. to say she forgot to give him the food portion of his bill after telling him three times his tab was picked up (not my issue but important just the same). Breakfast was expensive, and lukewarm at best. Literally, the food was lukewarm. And I don't think they staff more than one waiter/waitress at a any time which really makes it difficult to get out. The waterfront view is nothing to write home about and I had a view of the city, anyway. But it's easy to walk elsewhere. Valet people are super nice, but I didn't use valet parking, so that was a long walk to the hotel. And the worst part - I addressed most of these things with various staff members and nobody even said sorry. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this hotel simply because of its location. I also liked the fact the checkout was noon instead of 11am at most other area hotels. Beyond that I was disappointed. 1. Booking the room online said I had Internet and parking.. Upon checking those items were 10.00 per day for Internet and 8.00 as a special parking rate. So I had them add that and validate my parking ticket. 2. Bathroom - Light bulbs missing in the bathroom. Tub simply did not drain, I ran a marathnon the next morning and couldn't take a decent shower afterwards before checkout. 3. Internet - Speed was only 1Mb/1Mb, which still qualifies as "high speed", but it took 25 minutes to get it to work and kept asking me to pay 9.95 per day every five minutes. 4. Telephone - I used the room phone (there were two) to call the front desk. It took me 5 minutes to get the phone to give me dialtone in order to call the front desk. They said "we'll only charge you once for Internet. Yeah right (twice now charged I think already). 5. Heating system - Clicked really loud and whirred all night. Lousy sleep before a big day. 6. Checkout - Tried to get an itemization of my bill. Still waiting... 7. Parking - Upon leaving the hotel, I was told I had to pay YET ANOTHER 8 dollars for parking (wait, did I just pay 16$ for one night of parking when everyone else pays 13$? Maybe I misunderstood two different people prior to checkout. I thought when i booked the room I got parking, internet and since I don't have an itemization I have no clue how many times I paid for what! I didn't visit their gym or restaurants, and they looked pleasant enough. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, needs improvements My room had a nice view if I looked out, but don't look down at the dirty, sloppy outdoor pool area just below. While it wasn't pool season, the whole area was dirty, overgrown, and umbrellas and the cushions from the outdoor furniture was blown all over the ground and filthy! Putting the furniture away for the winter and covering the pool would have been a good idea! My bed was terribly squeaky, so every time I rolled over it sounded like it was going to break, while the bedroom door rattled every time someone on the hall open/closed their door! I have to say I was disappointed in what looked to be a pretty and comfortable hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One beautiful stay! I was very impressed with this property. From the valet service to the wonderful front desk staff to the fabulous scenic atmosphere of the restaurant and last but not least the absolutely warm and comfortable rooms. I was visiting for a event that turned out to be magical, mainly due to the staff and facility and of course the group responsible for the event. I can't say enough about this facility and it's Sheraton employee family. Thank you for a well above my expectation stay. I will be back. Ps: one note: I thought the overnight parking fee was a bit overpriced. Therefore I gave an overall review of four stars and not five. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if there is no alternative . . . This was a second chance stay; never again! Valet attendants were inattentive upon check in, I interrupted a jam session attempting to hand over my keys. Front desk attempted to make up for that with a tray of goodies, which was appreciated. However, the restaurant hostess ensured we were unwelcome again as we inconvenienced her to seat us. Club level was literally over the top as another, and exceptionally rude, guest with a chip on his shoulder was covering for the missing attendant. Who, upon his return, partially disrobed in the middle of the eating area in order to tuck his shirt back in and pull up his socks - unbelievable! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was nice but did not follow thru on promotional offer that I had which included 2 coke beverages that was never bought to my room as promised. Actually the promotion would have been overlooked entirely had I not asked about it July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel has an ideal location We had no water pressure, along with no hot water for a shower. We were bombbarreded with college kids that had no respect for other people, and if they had chapparrones they could have cared less about the respect of other guests at the hotel. We damn near got trampled by the students trying to get out of the elevator. They did not give us the opportunity to get out of the elevator before they flooded in. Had I not been going to my brother in-laws Captain Promotion Ceremony on the George H. W. Bush, I would have had someones head for the disrespectful way that the students trappled us and would not let us off of the elevator. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise and Unconvenience! My family and I picked Sheraton over the list of recommended hotels for a wedding we were attending. We usually have a good stay at Sheraton properties, but this one was not one of them. Our first night stay was interrupted by a running toilet that we decided to have fixed manually ourselves just for the night. We were rudely waken by some early morning drilling above our room. We called the front desk about it and our problem of the running toilet. When my wife took a shower, the shower head arm came off. So that was one more thing to fix in the bathroom. The drilling had stopped, but the bathroom maintenance held up our hygiene preparations for the wedding. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed When I booked this hotel I thought this has to be a great hotel. Its a Sheraton and its on the water. The breakfast buffet was not up to par.. The eggs tasted like powdered ones and the made to ordered waffles were nothing special. We also never got our room cleaned one day during the four we were there. The menu and features about the hotel were paper and two pages were missing. I have been in cheaper hotels and even they had their info in a nice book. I also thought we were going to be on the water and was disappointed to fine we were not. The only really good thing I can say is the staff was very courteous and friendly. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Water View Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was pleasant and bright and cheery. The restaurant was rather pricy but it had a nice bar area to relax in after traveling. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler This property overall is Excellent & I recommended it for any occasion. The location is excellent directly of the water and central to downtown Norfolk's resturants, activities, and entertainment venues. The valets are professional, courteous and timely retrieving your vehicle. The Staff upon check in are friendly & professional, they quickly recognize my Platinum status and provide to me the services and upgrades that I am entitled even the exclusive Presidential Suite. The rooms are clean, comfortable and smell nice. Overall this place is great. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no espn you do not have espn in your bar. what bar does not have espn. bartender said she you did have it but you dont now. Why??? Tell you employess why so they dont feel inadequate you also dont have espn on the treadmills in the work out room but you have it listed on the card on the machine. you also need a sign on the glass wall above the trash can that holds the wipes to clean the machines. hard to see that small holel also ceasar salad is terrible. you need a new dressing she crab soup very good. no robe in the room and tv was uplugged and would not turn on. I figured it out before maintenance guy got there he made a bum run valet parking is too high for $22 February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met needs-Great Location for Spirit Crusie I originally booked a room with one bed...when we got into the room it was two queens!There was a scratching noise in the vents.Other then that it was a nice stay for the price. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising disappointment I was beyond disappointed with this hotel. It did not matter whether I was an SPG Gold member. I was told that this hotel did not participate in SPG member benefits as with other Sheraton hotels i.e complimentary wifi, club room access/purchase option etc. In fact there were no perks and even worse they placed us into a room where the AC did not work and there was a rancid odor in the room. My family became nauseous and so we requested a different room. We had to settle for one without the microwave, fridge and working hair dryer. It was the first time I've stayed at a Starwood property and could not wait to check out. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was clean. I stayed for one night and would definitely love to go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While we had a special AAA rate and am a SPG member, was not recognized at check in. Had to call to find out internet password (which was no charge), however, we were charged at checkout and while the lady at the front counter tried to credit our account, we ended up with a partial credit. While hotel was advertised as having updated rooms, the carpet was used and filthy, a small banged up refrigerator was placed in the middle of the room, which we moved under the desk. The walls were extremely thin in that we constantly heard people talking in the hall -- when we went to check -- they were in their rooms! Bed was hard and did not sleep well. Overall, bad experience. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside We stayed on a Friday night during Harborfest. The entire stay was a great experience. At check-in we were given a restaurant voucher for an excellent restaurant within walking distance. We enjoyed seeing all the activities going on with Harborfest. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and rewarded. We had a beautiful, large corner room on the 9th floor with a view of the entire harbor. We will definitely try to stay here again when we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent staff My friend and I were so impressed with the staff at this hotel. Your reservationist, Shree, could not have tried harder to get us a good room. My hamstring was pulled loose before we came so I could not hardly walk. It was my friends birthday and I planned this for her. MI MI Wldeman, your restaurant supervisor was one of the nicest people we've ever met. Our servers had so much personality and did an amazing job serving us. We never ate anywhere else while we were there. Your staff in the Club lounge were friendly and helpful. Your staff made our trip one we will never forget.You are to be commended on you selection of staff. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The room was excellent also!!!Accommodations were top of the line!!! We cannot wait to get to come back. We want to bring some of her grandchildren next time. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a face lift The hotel was very dated definitely needed a face lift. Furniture and lighting was in poor shape and it was ripped and looked very old. I didn't feel safe because the balcony didn't offer the security as stated on the door itself only one lock worked. I called the day I got there and asked for someone to come take a look and this was never corrected nor did the hotel staff provide an update as it relates to status In addition my managers room was not even addressed by cleaning staff his bed wasn't made while we were out of hotel. Very disappointed with the hotel itself and the cleanliness. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location for visiting Norflok Reservation made as a group/conference member, but actually not recognised so the rate was higher than expected. The rest was OK June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many hotels in the states. One of terrible things about this hotel is customer service. I ordered food from an outside restaurant and gave permission for the pizza guy to come straight to my room. The front desk person was rude and simply said it was the hotel's policy that the pizza guy can't come straight to my room and deliver the pizza. No further explanation from the front desk. Please explain your policy and don't be rude. February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Review I am giving the hotel one star rating only because my reservation expectations were unfulfilled. My reservation was for 7 rooms with harbor view near each other. When my foreign national guests and I checked-in, we were scattered throughout the hotel. Several of my us were given leftover corner rooms on second floor with no views. When I asked about the situation, a receptionist explained that corner rooms on harbor side are technically harbor view rooms. If that is fact, I recommend changing "harbor view" to "harbor side". There was no explanation as to why we were not in the same area per our reservation. Other aspects of the hotel was fine. Continental breakfast was excellent. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed everything offered. Staff very helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel and great features, close to festivities staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy/rundown hotel Very disappointed. Walls must be paper thin; people talking in room next door woke me at midnight, 2 AM, 3 AM. Called front desk each time; at 3:30 I told them to move me to another room. Security came to my room and said he could not hear anything; called front desk when I insisted that they move me. Next room was adjacent to elevators; conference attendees very noisy getting off elevators till after midnight. Rooms/lobby need serious updating. No WiFi in rooms. Was charged for Internet even though I asked for Internet as my Lifetime Gold amenity. Fixed at checkout. Self parking is very inconvenient. Long walk in the open. At least it was not raining during my stay. I will not stay here again. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement From very wet carpet, to stained comforters and towel racks "hanging on by one screw", this was not an acceptable stay at all. Housekeeping supervisor did move me to a "club room" but the towel racks were loose at the shower and door area of the bathroom. Staff was very nice June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation I have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times, and each and every time I've had a wonderful experience. I love the proximity and what the surrounding area has to offer. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, ok hotel My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to the outer banks. I am a platinum member and travel quite a bit. The hotel had a great location, rooms were just ok, water pressure was lacking but the size is what I would expect. The staff were just amazing helping me with some work related items and they didn't even hesitate. My biggest issue was the TV. You cannot plug an IPAD or an HDMI cable since they want you to rent their 20 dollar movies. Overall between the staff and location I would come back but they need to update their tvs. On the Battleship Wisonsin is amazing! November 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>