Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great shopping nearby; our room had a balcony overlooking the water; dinner cruise on the Spirit of Norfolk was great and many other sites to see. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some attention to detail needed Hairs from previous occupant on shower walls. Partial can of iced tea (from previous occupant?) still in fridge. Fridge is noisy & doesn't cool well Vending machine out of service on 7th floor; Ice machine out of service on 8th floor--no note providing alternate locations for beverages or ice--would have been a nice touch. All the above are minor annoyances that detract from an otherwise exceptional facility. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We spent two restless nights in this hotel. The air conditioner was very loud when we tried to cool the room and when we turned it up the noise would quit but then it would get so hot we were unable to sleep, not a good situation for my granddaughter who was attending a convention and dance competition. All the staff was friendly and tried to help but the request for someone to come and move the sofa sleeper so we could open it well that didn't happen and my daughter had to sleep on it as was. We were on the member floor and expected a refrigerator but no...I was told that they were on a first come first serve basis ...really? On the member floor no refrigerator ? The hotel was clearly not prepared for a full hotel. During peak time the club room was very packed and not enough food for everyone. Not a good experience at all. We will never come back and will tell others if asked about our experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view Comfortable beds but unable to get thin pillows. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many hotels in the states. One of terrible things about this hotel is customer service. I ordered food from an outside restaurant and gave permission for the pizza guy to come straight to my room. The front desk person was rude and simply said it was the hotel's policy that the pizza guy can't come straight to my room and deliver the pizza. No further explanation from the front desk. Please explain your policy and don't be rude. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE FRIENSHIP OF THE STAF. I WILL LIKE TO SEE IN THE ROOM A REFRIGERATOR. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement When entering the hotel for a 2-day conference, the inside of it was very cold; meeting rooms we were in were freezing. Participants had to wear sweaters/light jackets. We asked that the temperature be raised, but the temp. was never raised. The furniture in the my hotel room was dusty/shabby, & bedskirt had stains like spilt coffee on it. When valet brought my car to me when I was leaving, he ran my tire upon curb and marred the tire (I had a witness), then he ran off. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Review I am giving the hotel one star rating only because my reservation expectations were unfulfilled. My reservation was for 7 rooms with harbor view near each other. When my foreign national guests and I checked-in, we were scattered throughout the hotel. Several of my us were given leftover corner rooms on second floor with no views. When I asked about the situation, a receptionist explained that corner rooms on harbor side are technically harbor view rooms. If that is fact, I recommend changing "harbor view" to "harbor side". There was no explanation as to why we were not in the same area per our reservation. Other aspects of the hotel was fine. Continental breakfast was excellent. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We stayed at this hotel for a competitive dance convention, Hollywood Vibe. The rooms were a bit dated but very clean. The staff at the desk was fantastic as well as housekeeping. We will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance and remodeling Room chairs had holes in them, mattress was worn and sloping, floor in bathtub worn and sloping. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - No eggs or breakfast sandwiches in the Hospitality Suite - Breakfast is growing very weak here. Everything at this hotel is OK but nothing is exceptional. $12 to self park is unacceptable in my opinion for Platinum SPG - May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel in a great location. Met all of our needs. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy/rundown hotel Very disappointed. Walls must be paper thin; people talking in room next door woke me at midnight, 2 AM, 3 AM. Called front desk each time; at 3:30 I told them to move me to another room. Security came to my room and said he could not hear anything; called front desk when I insisted that they move me. Next room was adjacent to elevators; conference attendees very noisy getting off elevators till after midnight. Rooms/lobby need serious updating. No WiFi in rooms. Was charged for Internet even though I asked for Internet as my Lifetime Gold amenity. Fixed at checkout. Self parking is very inconvenient. Long walk in the open. At least it was not raining during my stay. I will not stay here again. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HotelExaminer I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's one of the best deals in the world using SPG Reward Points. It's wonderful to have a harbor view and even more wonderful to have a harbor view in a corner-suite. It has such a great location. However, I have always encountered some type of problem each of my stays at this hotel. One time it was mold and they had to move us to a new suite. This time it took them about an hour to make up the bedding on the pull-out couch for my two sons to sleep on. I called up Guest Services 3 times and finally had to call SPG Customer Relations to call the hotel to make it finally happen. Sure they always make up for their mistakes but wouldn't it be great if you could just stay here once without any problems? Ofcourse, that's hard to find at any hotel. Though they have a nice outdoor pool I wish they also had an indoor pool. Again, l would recommend this hotel but expect a blemish or two. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was disappointed in quality for price After reserving one night for a mini getaway for myself, and paying premium for a Club Floor Waterfront King, I was disappointed by poor condition of furnishings, small sized room, closet doors off the track, tv showed 'no signal' so I had to call Maintenance (they fixed that and the closet doors). Was surpised the room had a higher, small window with a view like that. Had to climb on sofa to pull draperies shut at night as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Restaurant too expensive. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This property has a great location! Very close to attractions. Great view of Harbor May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference The hotel was beautiful, rooms clean and comfortable. I was surprised that there wasnt a fridge and/or microwave in the room. Would definitely stay there again April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, ok hotel My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to the outer banks. I am a platinum member and travel quite a bit. The hotel had a great location, rooms were just ok, water pressure was lacking but the size is what I would expect. The staff were just amazing helping me with some work related items and they didn't even hesitate. My biggest issue was the TV. You cannot plug an IPAD or an HDMI cable since they want you to rent their 20 dollar movies. Overall between the staff and location I would come back but they need to update their tvs. On the Battleship Wisonsin is amazing! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel leaves MUCH to be desired After checking in and leaving my car outside for the valet as I was told (window down, unlocked, key in it), our room had a king bed instead of 2 queens (was on my reservation as such). When I went down to the front desk, I was told that was a "request" and they couldn't do anything about it. When I asked for a roll-a-way bed, they said they were out of beds (this was a business trip and I had two of my employees with me). When I went outside (1 hour later), my car was exactly where I left it (key in the ignition, unlocked) and there was NO ONE around. The door to the valet room was also open with all keys completely visible. Needless to say, I was livid and went back to the front desk to complain and all he said was "sorry". NOTHING was done to rectify the situation. Eventually (1:30 AM), we left, and checked in across the street at the Marriott. Your hotel was dirty, the rooms were small and the staff was, for lack of a better word, unacceptable. I got a room through the manager, Kristen, the next day. She was THE ONLY good thing about our entire stay. But we still had to move our bags (for the 3rd time) and the Sheraton wouldn't even send a van over to help so we lugged our stuff the 2 blocks back to the Sheraton. Also, the air conditioners make the loudest noise (like a bath tub draining, but louder) constantly. I slept so poorly my eyes were red-rimmed for 2 days (not a good look when you are the owner of a business). There were also homeless people that harassed us on the hotel property; literally right in front of the valet, who did nothing. I guess being harassed is better than having your car stolen... I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hats off to terrific customer service. I was celebrating my birthday and attended a concert on Sunday evening. Upon check-in I asked for an compilmetary up-grade and it was available. I don't remember the associates name, but a big thank you to him. Monday morning I looked at the time wrong for breakfast in clubhouse. When I arrived I realized I had less than 10 minutes before it would close. The associate, Kim, assured me I could sit and enjoy my meal. I didn't want her to have to stay because of my lateness, so I placed food on my tray and took it to my room. Less than 2 minutes later a knock at my door. I left my bowl of fruit. A special thank you for her customer service and friendliness. Both of these employees are an asset to you company. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements While the room was nice, the TV channels were n't working correctly (half fuzzy). I called to ask for service, was told someone would be up, and no one ever fixed it during the 3 nights of my stay. The Menu option on the TV didn't work for all 3 nights, so could not order, get movies, or checkout through the Menu. Front desk staff was curt and not overly friendly over the phone. The parking situation is terrible--parking in a separate building? Bellmen and valets were great. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room My room was absolutely filthy! The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed in week or more. The furniture/desk was dusty and the chair was filthy as well. I was covered with hair and dirty spots from food and beverages had been spilt. The cleanliness of the bathroom was just as bad. The floor had dirty spots and hair. The toilet itself was not clean and was very dusty. The tub was even worse as it had a dirty ring and also had hair in it. I had to purchase cleaning supplies to clean before I would use it. In addition, the water in the tub was draining slowly. I had to turn the shower on/off so the tub would not fill up while I was showering. I did make the front desk aware. This was a terrible experience! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel The staff from caretakers to front desk and all are a huge asset to this hotel. All are cheerful and helpful. I was addressed by name anytime I called front desk or housekeeping. I especially like the note on employees individual name tags that under the name, is indicating what the person is connected to. For example some indicated "family", others "music", "art", "football" , and so on. This helped the server or room attendant be more than a label and opened a bit of conversation. The restaurant was fine and although sometimes service was slow, the staff are always pleasant and food is good value and taste. Buffet breakfast gives ample choice, including steel cut oats. Rooms while somewhat small are clean and comfortable. Location beside the harbour is lovely and has a really nice walk way. I would stay again. 15 minutes from Airport. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel is in a great location. Able to park the car and walk on foot to most of the area attractions and restaurants. Staff at the front desk was helpful and met our needs. The part that needs improvement is the housekeeping. Besides emptying the trash, making the bed, and replacing towels nothing else was done. Room glasses were not exchanged for new glasses. Glasses that were left from a room service order on Thursday night were still in the room when we checked out on Sunday. Also had to track down a housekeeper and ask for toilet paper because that was not replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We were at Sheraton Norflk for an overnight stay and it was really a memorable experience. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. I especially liked the soft pillows. However, I felt the common area, the carpet pathway was a bit worn out. The hot breakfast was great with wide variety of options including fresh omelets cooked as per our ingredients in front of us. A pleasant harbor view walkway in the morning was excellent. All the staff members was very helpful and the valet parking option was really convenient as we reach late in the night and it was raining. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expensive The hotel was beautiful but wat too expensive! I have stayed in rooms just as nice that didnt cost near as much! Almost passed out when i found out that parking wasnt even free, wow, nvr heard of such a thing! The cost took away from my vacation. I altho appreciated u allowing my dogs to stay as they are a part of my family. U shldnt claim they r free whn u included thm n my price tho. Overall wld not stay here again bc i can go to oceanfront and do better for the price n dont have to pay to park! The harbor view i was suppose to get wasnt much of a view! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A shining example of how a hotel should be run I simply adore this hotel. Part of me..the selfish part...wants to keep it all to myself. But since I am only a 2-4 time a year visitor, I have to share "my" hotel with others. This is just such a friendly place. I mean, seriously. From the time you check in till the time you depart, you are greeted by name and also made to feel at home. It is a super busy place, always some kind of event going on, whether it be wedding, conference or meeting. But despite how busy it is, the staff doesnt give you that frazzled feel you get in most other places. Well done. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has challenges The hotel had a noise that sounded like grinding that was loud and persistent. First I thought the elevators where making the noise until I found out other folks attending our conference were annoyed by this as well. Parking is off site and inconvenient when raining. Valet is excessive. The food at the hotel was substandard. The breakfast items were extremely greasy, gravy, sausage, and bacon were soaked in grease. The room was not made up until late afternoon when trying to rest. This is by far one of the worst experiences I've had at a Sheraton Hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit tired The rooms and general facilities need updating. The public areas (elevators, wooden trim, walls etc.) need touch up paint or minor repair. The tent type covering over the patio outside the restaurant is full of cigarette burn holes and should be replaced. The lounge on the 10th floor breakfast bar has fewer offerings than the standard fare at lower priced Inns. The shining star and saving grace is the friendly and accommodating staff. From front desk, to guest services, wait staff and bar personnel are attentive, eager to engage conversation and make one feel at home and provide advice on activities and close by amenities. These front-line folks all excelled. This is the draw that brings one back time and again. Great job and thanks. October 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>