シェラトン・ノーフォークウォーターサイドホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23510
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ノーフォーク
  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for publication I am writing this for your records, not for publication. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the location and hotel were very nice. My problem was with the noise level in room 572. Not noise level from other guests or harbor noise, but rather mechanical noise from the room itself. There was a constant motor noise, louder than normal air conditioning noise. This noise was not the concern because I need white noise to sleep so I got used to this sound and was able to sleep through this sound. But around 1:30 in the morning, there was constant clanging/banging noises coming from the panel below the thermostat. They would start and continue for approximately 15 minutes and then start again, constantly keeping me awake. I layed in bed contemplating calling the front desk, but didn't want to change rooms or have someone coming up to the room at 1:30 in the morning and we were only staying one night. I am just pointing it out so you can have someone take a look before the next guest stays. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable The room was very nice, it was only missing a microwave and a frig, i think if you're paying that much for a room per night that those comforts should come automatic, other then that our stay was great and we would definitely go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpaid for average accomodations Small club room, furniture needs to be replaced in bed rooms. Only towels was replaced, beds not made daily by housekeeper. Club room food unacceptable. Kids running down the halls all night. You pay for location here. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated SPG Member I'm an SPG member as well as an American Express SPG card carrier. I also am a pilot for an airline which has a contract with this particular hotel for our overnights. At this point I'm very frustrated about the blatant lack of communication from the hotel staff after my stay regarding a piece of luggage left behind. I've tried for 5 days since my stay to contact ANYONE who could help regain my belongings to no avail. Every time I call I'm forwarded to a "lost and found" department which never answers the phone nor returns my call after leaving voice messages. I then was told by a desk agent that she would personally look into and call back within the hour. I called the next day to follow up after not receiving any call back only to be forwarded yet again to a seemingly non-existent lost and found personnel department. I called back immediately and asked to speak with a manager and was told she was "on the floor" and would call me back in a few minutes. The desk agent was the one from the previous day who "took down my info" as she stated she "had my info already and would pass it along". It's been 5 hours and absolutely no follow up from anyone. I'm fed up with this property and will be following up with our hotel committee for the airline as well as the BBB next. It's disheartening to know that such a simple phone call and some minor coordination to return my items could be so challenging. Especially for a loyal spg member. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by norfolk Food on the club level was terrible. Wouldn't eat there again. Internet is free on the club level but they charge you and then remove it from the bill at the end of the stay. very annoying. hallways are loud, you can hear everybody from inside the room. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend hotel for a Norfolk visit Hotel was site for our family reunion. Hotel very convenient whether for business or fun. Very nice location on river. Very satisfactory service from staff throughout stay. Banquet services were excellent. I found the mattress to be very hard. Unfortunately, the only telephone in my room was on the desk located across the room from the bed. I recommend this hotel for a stay in Norfolk. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surrounding area: problem The hotel was acceptable, and I received an upgraded room. Toilet had stains in it. Due to rain, we had water leaking into the main room from the window. The surrounding area needs work, with most stores near the hotel closed or shut down. Sheraton advertised the great area for shopping and activities, but it was a dead area on the 4th of July weekend. The main problem was homeless people in the hotel vicinity pandering for money. Homeless wanderers hanging around the hotel valet/check-in area as well. We walked to the adjacent MacArthur Center Mall that you advertise, and were accosted by 3 strangers for money. My family did not feel safe in the area and we will not return. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I stay at the Sheraton when I visit my daughter who goes to ODU. On my travel day to the Sheraton I ate Something that disagreed with me and caused a lot of stomach pain. The next morning I went to the front desk and explained my situation to Katelyn McMahon, the front desk manager. She quickly helped me with changing rooms and also got me a large glass of ginger ale for my stomach. I did not ask for this as she did this on her own. She was really concerned with my issue. I have stayed in four and five stars hotels before and seldom received such personal attention. Also Shawn in the Club Lounge went out of his way to also assist me and my family. As long as the Sheraton has employee's like this, they will be a success and a place where I will always stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy for pet friendly location This is one of the few pet friendly hotels available in the Norfolk area located near the river. I have stayed her several times and have enjoyed my time with Sheraton. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great .... but The staff was uniformly exceptional - friendly, not obtrusive and charming, The food at the city Dock was wonderful!! I Especially the she crab soup!! If I were to change anything, the first would be to improve the wi fi and add it to every room, it was weak or nonexistent in meeting rooms and not reliable en the room. My husband loved the TV. I wish there were more of a grab a quick sandwich place in the hotel. Hotel had plenty of ramps for me and my walker. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs some upgrades Overall the hotel is good, but it is in need of some upgrades. The shower drains extremely slow, rust from the grab bar is spreading on the tiles. The head board has a faux leather headboard and it is pealing. Rugs are old. On the possitive side the lobby is wonderful with full conveniences. The staf as always is excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFT Conference Thank you so much for an exceptional conference. This was our 28th year and by many standards our very best yet. The Staff wearing our T shirts and ;your hands on participation including raising money was beyond our expectation. Norfolk is convenient and we didn't need a car for most activities. Dining was superb in and around the hotel and the conference staff was attentive to our needs. Bravo, Well Done! One minor point, an airport shuttle would be great and a business center for color printing July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review of Norfolk Sheraton The view from my window was the first thing that impressed me. I took pictures of it to send to my friends and family. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were MOST accommodating, particularly Doris and her supervisor. I appreciate their prompt, friendly and courteous service. The only negative thing about my stay was that the hotel is difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel hotelwas ok not great location choice for baseball games we played July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Really liked the location. Condition of hotel is average. It does not look like it is being kept up very well. Staff is polite and courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I have stayed in 'Dives" that had friendlier staff, we were treated with rudeness and like being an SPG member was not of any significance, our room was not cleaned, we had to call for towels every night- one night the towels were delivered by a man on his knees- "I have a bad back" who was out of breath- we were only on the 3rd floor and didn't he use an elevator? The valet staff basically ignored us upon arrival and anytime we needed help it was like pulling teeth. The internet was non-existent slow when it was available. The tv would shut of randomly after turning it on. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs closer attention Ihave stayed in this hotel several times as the location for work can not be beat - so I know all rooms are not the same. This time I was in room 840 - right next to the elevator which made it noisy both late into the night and early in the AM - but that's not why I rated the stay so low. The room had a shabby feel. There was a tear in the vinyl headboard a scuff on the toilet stand - a beat up shower stool and a scary (blood) thumb print on the all white shower curtain. This was a handicapped room and I wondered how anyone in a wheelchair would ever be able to move from the bath to the bedroom narrow passage. The bed sheets were scratchy and the bed itself (promoted as something 'special') was saggy and uncomfortable. The location was not worth lack of sleep - I checked out after one night and went elsewhere for my second evening in Norfolk. This room was not what I think of as a good representation of the Sheraton name or brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great time with my family at this hotel. Excellent customer service from the ladies at the front desk/ladies at the restaurant. Made our stay pleasurable. Rooms were clean and neat. Keep up the good customer service! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay. Check-in was excellent; front-desk staff person was professional, friendly and acknowledged my SPG membership, offering a late check out. The room, bed and bath were very nice. The only negative was the absence of any type of coffee table or side table in the sitting area. There was a sofa but no place to set a cup,of coffee or anything. A small fix to make a nice difference. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room excellent stay My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and it was awesome. All the staff was extremely helpful from the doormen to the severs on the club lounge. The views are beautiful on both the city side and the harbor side. The hotel is near several fine eateries including some local restaurants and some other well known high class establishments. This is by far one of the greatest rooms I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere and surroundings are just awesome. I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here. My wife and i make every effort to get here and stay throughout the year. We love it and you will too!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service After several visits to this property over the years, I was very disappointed in the check-in service at the front desk. The individual was totally non-communicative, poorly dressed, had no name plate,would not pursue troubles with her computer accepting my charge card, would not respond to the fact that I was overcharged for the room despite my reservation of over one month, refused to check availability of club level rooms,and had absolutely no smile or idea of HOSPITALITY. It was really disappointing after being faithful to Sheraton. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view I stayed here for the view , but was disappointed. Window was small and could not see a view unless I stayed right at the window. Very small room, and door got in the way of the bathroom. Bed was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Great friendly, service oriented staff. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and service was great. Breakfast buffet great. I ordered a pizza…did not meet my expectation and expensive. Food in restaurant seemed expensive to me. But, that may be average to others. Talked to the manager on duty to tell him what a great staff, from room service to parking..all! Everyone worked great as a team. I talked to tim Peters…very nice and sincere. Hard to find people in service industry who have such a great attitude. To me that is a sign of good managers!!! My bed was not comfortable. That may be just my preference. Nice spacious rooms, lobby and event facilities. Lovely decor in hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul Parking is aproblem. You make us park far away then we get charged for it. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price We received a low group rate for this room so take that into account on this review. With $8 self parking being so far away we opted to pay $22 for valet and it was well worth it. The valets were the highlight of our trip, and, with us coming and going a couple times each day, the price wasn't bad. The rooms were small but clean and everything worked in the room. The linens were very nice. Construction is going on outside the street side of the hotel but the noise wasn't bad. There are harbor view rooms but no balconies so why bother? Except for the valets, service was spotty. Check-in was handled by an aloof and unfriendly man. We had to have our key reset and he did it without speaking. Next day's clerk was friendlier, when we had to have the key reset again. Breakfast at the restaurant was bad. Food was bad, poorly cooked, service was bad, atmosphere was bad. Seems like a place just hanging on - getting ready to close down - which is unfortunate because the location and view is great. Enjoyed the seating areas in the lobby, which included a good number of computer stations. Location is very good if you need to be downtown Norfolk. It was cold and windy while we were there but its harbor side and so would make for a nice place to walk in good weather. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed for a Sheraton Brand hotel I've stayed at several Sheratons before and was expecting to see a beautiful hotel since the location was amazing, but I was definitely disappointed. We arrived around 10pm in our room to find a dehumidifier running. We were switched rooms and found that room with wet carpet. Switched to another room before settling in. By the third room we were exhausted and just wanted to shower and sleep. The room was ok and comfortable enough but did not have coffee available, bathroom door hook was broken and one of the bath towels had some small stains. The front desk offered us complimentary breakfasts for the inconveniences and was very nice. Just seemed very disorganized and unaware of issues with rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk VA Well I read the reviews and I was a bit apprehensive about what I was letting myself in for. But no need - the experience was excellent. I stayed for 4 nights and it was excellent. All the staff were attentive and helpful. The gym was totally adequate, and the bedroom very comfortable. The breakfast chefs were great - catering for my dietary restrictions - I know it's a little thing but it's these little things that make all the difference. Location was ideal for restaurants, the pier, the Wisconsin and the Nauticus centre. I was really lucky, experiencing a couple of days of great sunny weather in March, and the view from my balcony window over the water was really great. A big well done to the staff and especially Fletcher! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Waterfront Location If you like to walk and enjoy the city, this is a great location! Close to Waterside, Spirit of Norfolk, Nauticus/USS Wisconsin, Water taxi to Portsmouth and Harbor Park, MacArthur Mall, and Granby street restaurants. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>