シェラトン・ノーフォークウォーターサイドホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23510
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ノーフォーク
  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waitress I would say that most of the stay was typical, but our morning waitress - Joyce - was amazing! She was helpful, kind, and went out of her way to make our breakfast enjoyable. It was my fiance's birthday and it really made his day! THank you! Aileen August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. Our 3 day get away was wonderful. I could not ask for a better vacation. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway would come back had a nice view of the illumination parade November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was terrific, except a minor problem with the hot water. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great hotel One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Perfect!! January 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Lets start off by saying that if you just want to spend the night and leave in the morning...this place is okay. Anything beyond that....Don't stay. Check in went fine, but I had to remind them about my platinum bonus. Got to the room and the keys didn't work. Had to go back down and switch. Then...I couldn't get to the lounge. Had to switch keys again. Decided to try the restaurant...BIG Mistake!! Was only a few people in there. As we ate we kinda looked at each other to see if we were all having the same bad experience. We were! Sent the food back a few times and finally gave up. Back to the room and ordered room service (I know it comes from the same place...but tried to order something they couldn't screw up) That food was fine. Checked out and noticed they had charged me for internet....front desk told me it would be removed. Go home and it was still on my bill. Called their "Accounting Department" a few times and left a message. No response. Front desk person told me she would get it taken care of. Received an email showing they would credit it to my American Express....problem was I didn't use an American Express. Emailed them back....1 week later still no response. Guess I'll try calling again on Tuesday. I can see why Sheraton is thinking about removing their name from this prop. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN Hotel jacked up my rates and refuses to change it. They act like they don't understand what happened. Can't even get anyone to call me back. I booked under one rate. They emailed the receipt and it was a different rate. Called 5 times. Talked to the billing person twice who claimed she couldn't figure it out and would have a manager call. Never happened. Done with overpriced Sheraton Hotels. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work on reservation side The hotel was not bad overall. I had a bad experience before i arrived. I was originally booked/reserved for Sep 19-21, 2012. I had to cancel my arrival on Sep 19 due to an emergency.(I am a Police Chief attending a Crime Clinic Conference). The folks i spoke with at reservations were pleasant and assured me there would not be a problem with my arrival changing to Sep 20, 2012. I called on Sep 20...good thing. The person at the hotel stated that my credit card had been charged and my reservationwas cancelled. (I only needed to change my arrival by a day)! she did get me a room but made it clear, 'I was lucky'. I am having my assistant dispute this. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience ever I stayed for one night with my husband & daughter & we all had a terrible experience. In our room, the a/c unit was making a very loud knocking sound. We notified the front desk, and they said it would be fixed. We went to dinner, came back, they said it was fixed, we went to our room & it was NOT fixed. So I notified the front desk & they moved us to another room. They said we would receive an "upgrade" to the club floor. So we got all our stuff & went to the new room; the TV remote didn't work & a lamp was out. So we called & they had to bring us a new remote. The man at the front agreed to give us free wifi & would pay for our parking (which is $8/day here). After being in this new room, I have no clue what the upgrade was; it had a small fridge which didn't work & a microwave half hanging off the top of it. The a/c unit in this room also didnt work well as we had to turn the thermostat down to 66 degrees but it was still very hot in the room. Also, we were told the Club Room was available for breakfast & snacks all through out the day. We went in there the next day just before we checked out & there was no food whatsoever in there. When we went down to check out, they now refused to pay for our parking saying the man who worked the night before had no authority to agree to that so they would not reimburse us for it. We could not wait to get the heck out of this place & will never stay at another Sheraton again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is aging. I expected a little more class and professionalism. There were five areas that they failed to meet needs: 1. Room Hallway had an odor. 2. Was supposed to have an adjoining room with family making a late arrival. Didn't happen. 3. While we received fresh towels, the room was not cleaned. 4. Went downstairs and placed a to-go order for meal in restaurant in mid-afternoon. I was the only customer in restaurant. Order was "lost." Took 30 minutes. 5. Parking was a great disadvantage. Garage was located nearby but in order to get there you had to make a minimum walk outside. Add bad weather on top of that and it was a miserable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Surprised to be so Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently and I expected the best since it is a Sheraton and part of the Starwood network. I was really let down. My bathtub and shower curtain had hairs all over them when I arrived. I had an info tent/card in my room with wireless and ethernet connectivity instructions but there is no wireless capability and also no adapter to plug up my laptop. When I tried to call guest services, my "Guest Services" button led me to a random man who was not happy I had reached the wrong number...twice. When I asked about these services, I was simply told they don't have any extras. They put water bottles in my room after I'd already been there two days...I'm still waiting to see if I'll be charged for water I never had. The bar service is absolutely horrific. Slow, unattentive, and rude all week. This same bartender then woke another conference mate at 1:30 A.M. to say she forgot to give him the food portion of his bill after telling him three times his tab was picked up (not my issue but important just the same). Breakfast was expensive, and lukewarm at best. Literally, the food was lukewarm. And I don't think they staff more than one waiter/waitress at a any time which really makes it difficult to get out. The waterfront view is nothing to write home about and I had a view of the city, anyway. But it's easy to walk elsewhere. Valet people are super nice, but I didn't use valet parking, so that was a long walk to the hotel. And the worst part - I addressed most of these things with various staff members and nobody even said sorry. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this hotel simply because of its location. I also liked the fact the checkout was noon instead of 11am at most other area hotels. Beyond that I was disappointed. 1. Booking the room online said I had Internet and parking.. Upon checking those items were 10.00 per day for Internet and 8.00 as a special parking rate. So I had them add that and validate my parking ticket. 2. Bathroom - Light bulbs missing in the bathroom. Tub simply did not drain, I ran a marathnon the next morning and couldn't take a decent shower afterwards before checkout. 3. Internet - Speed was only 1Mb/1Mb, which still qualifies as "high speed", but it took 25 minutes to get it to work and kept asking me to pay 9.95 per day every five minutes. 4. Telephone - I used the room phone (there were two) to call the front desk. It took me 5 minutes to get the phone to give me dialtone in order to call the front desk. They said "we'll only charge you once for Internet. Yeah right (twice now charged I think already). 5. Heating system - Clicked really loud and whirred all night. Lousy sleep before a big day. 6. Checkout - Tried to get an itemization of my bill. Still waiting... 7. Parking - Upon leaving the hotel, I was told I had to pay YET ANOTHER 8 dollars for parking (wait, did I just pay 16$ for one night of parking when everyone else pays 13$? Maybe I misunderstood two different people prior to checkout. I thought when i booked the room I got parking, internet and since I don't have an itemization I have no clue how many times I paid for what! I didn't visit their gym or restaurants, and they looked pleasant enough. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, needs improvements My room had a nice view if I looked out, but don't look down at the dirty, sloppy outdoor pool area just below. While it wasn't pool season, the whole area was dirty, overgrown, and umbrellas and the cushions from the outdoor furniture was blown all over the ground and filthy! Putting the furniture away for the winter and covering the pool would have been a good idea! My bed was terribly squeaky, so every time I rolled over it sounded like it was going to break, while the bedroom door rattled every time someone on the hall open/closed their door! I have to say I was disappointed in what looked to be a pretty and comfortable hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating and has great features When looking for a hotel, I always look for the ratings first and then from there my needs. I need a hotel that is first clean and with a comfortable bed. Sheraton was that. The bed, I wish I could have taken home with me. Not only did the bed when first walking into the room look tempting, but it was definitely comfortable as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I stay at the Sheraton when I visit my daughter who goes to ODU. On my travel day to the Sheraton I ate Something that disagreed with me and caused a lot of stomach pain. The next morning I went to the front desk and explained my situation to Katelyn McMahon, the front desk manager. She quickly helped me with changing rooms and also got me a large glass of ginger ale for my stomach. I did not ask for this as she did this on her own. She was really concerned with my issue. I have stayed in four and five stars hotels before and seldom received such personal attention. Also Shawn in the Club Lounge went out of his way to also assist me and my family. As long as the Sheraton has employee's like this, they will be a success and a place where I will always stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location The resturant food is awesome!! August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if there is no alternative . . . This was a second chance stay; never again! Valet attendants were inattentive upon check in, I interrupted a jam session attempting to hand over my keys. Front desk attempted to make up for that with a tray of goodies, which was appreciated. However, the restaurant hostess ensured we were unwelcome again as we inconvenienced her to seat us. Club level was literally over the top as another, and exceptionally rude, guest with a chip on his shoulder was covering for the missing attendant. Who, upon his return, partially disrobed in the middle of the eating area in order to tuck his shirt back in and pull up his socks - unbelievable! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRAVELON wHILE THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, YOUR STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL.THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS TRULY ONE OF THE BEST, NICEST, FRIENDLIEST, AND PROFESSIONAL i HAVE ENCOUNTERED. CUDOS TO THEM. UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT GET NAMES. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One beautiful stay! I was very impressed with this property. From the valet service to the wonderful front desk staff to the fabulous scenic atmosphere of the restaurant and last but not least the absolutely warm and comfortable rooms. I was visiting for a event that turned out to be magical, mainly due to the staff and facility and of course the group responsible for the event. I can't say enough about this facility and it's Sheraton employee family. Thank you for a well above my expectation stay. I will be back. Ps: one note: I thought the overnight parking fee was a bit overpriced. Therefore I gave an overall review of four stars and not five. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and great food The hotel is in a great location and the beds are very comfortable. Also, the food at the restaurant was outstanding. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay! Iwe enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! The balcony view was nice and the bed/bedding was so comfortable! We ate at the Sunday breakfast buffet and the food was awesome! From the minute we checked in and until we checked out....the staff was friendly with a happy attitude. We walked to the Norfolk Jazz Festival and walked back to the room! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should focus on maintenance My stay was for a conference and although I have absolutely no criticism for the conference facilities, the lodging amenities could use improvement. One of the big issues was the air conditioning unit made horrible gurggling noices while on. As I spoke with many of my colleagues present at the conference, they experienced the same issue. I was clearly missing a hanging picture over the bathroom toilet. The picture hangers, level markings and sticky putty were tacky, especially for a Sheraton. Partly used shampoo bottles were also present in the bathroom. These kind of details could be improved. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had Big Fun at the Sheraton Waterside Nice and clean facility, quiet comfortable sleep. Convenient walks to Mall and other tour sites. The in-house restaurant was great. Other than the shortage of hand towels and the lack of a refrigerator in the room being a standard feature, I had no complaints. The location and waterfront views made up for some of the hotel's lack. Add the frige and complimentary breakfast and this would rank "excellent" July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel has an ideal location We had no water pressure, along with no hot water for a shower. We were bombbarreded with college kids that had no respect for other people, and if they had chapparrones they could have cared less about the respect of other guests at the hotel. We damn near got trampled by the students trying to get out of the elevator. They did not give us the opportunity to get out of the elevator before they flooded in. Had I not been going to my brother in-laws Captain Promotion Ceremony on the George H. W. Bush, I would have had someones head for the disrespectful way that the students trappled us and would not let us off of the elevator. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise and Unconvenience! My family and I picked Sheraton over the list of recommended hotels for a wedding we were attending. We usually have a good stay at Sheraton properties, but this one was not one of them. Our first night stay was interrupted by a running toilet that we decided to have fixed manually ourselves just for the night. We were rudely waken by some early morning drilling above our room. We called the front desk about it and our problem of the running toilet. When my wife took a shower, the shower head arm came off. So that was one more thing to fix in the bathroom. The drilling had stopped, but the bathroom maintenance held up our hygiene preparations for the wedding. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Hotel is in need of upgrading. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay Beautiful room on the 9th floor with a harbor view. Spacious, clean, tastefully decorated. Only complaint was that the ahower drained slowly so we stood in our own backwash while trying to get clean. Everything else was GREAT! Wish they had a hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed When I booked this hotel I thought this has to be a great hotel. Its a Sheraton and its on the water. The breakfast buffet was not up to par.. The eggs tasted like powdered ones and the made to ordered waffles were nothing special. We also never got our room cleaned one day during the four we were there. The menu and features about the hotel were paper and two pages were missing. I have been in cheaper hotels and even they had their info in a nice book. I also thought we were going to be on the water and was disappointed to fine we were not. The only really good thing I can say is the staff was very courteous and friendly. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service After several visits to this property over the years, I was very disappointed in the check-in service at the front desk. The individual was totally non-communicative, poorly dressed, had no name plate,would not pursue troubles with her computer accepting my charge card, would not respond to the fact that I was overcharged for the room despite my reservation of over one month, refused to check availability of club level rooms,and had absolutely no smile or idea of HOSPITALITY. It was really disappointing after being faithful to Sheraton. July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>